(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Astro,
we decide for u la. if u are asked to make decision, then u just admit! wahahahah..

hmm, i think if water-bag break, i will feel very gan-cheong le. but then again, because my water didn't break, that's why i thot still got a lot of time. haha.

carol
you deliberately took leave to bring A to polliwogs? aey? i tot they close on monday?

astro
maybe teng also can feel that you are delivering soon
rem bring his and didi's present to the hospital when you admit! maybe should bring your hospital bag also so you dun hv to make another trip

QQ!
aiyo, jialat. my tummy so big? but i agree astro's v compact leh

AA: ya.. dun need to rush.. stay there.. air coned comfort.. in denial for a while.. dun have to tend to clingy teng :)P).. anything press button.. dunno how miser will react though if he is asked on the spot the quesiton to admit or wait at home.. ha..

SQ: ha. haiz.. teng got two classes this sat leh. nvm. i asked miser to bring him then :p

Autum/ash: wah. hmm. never think of all these before leh. will really write 'taxi'? .. then pants one.. will write the manufacturing place of the pants? .. steady leh. imagine. if the pants are Gucchi.. so ..'Italy' is the place of birth? steady..

ya.. i was teling autum.. if bb only comes after EDD.. then i run a very high risk of pelvic/hip fracture coz the hormones did a fantastic job of loosening all my joints.. *applause*.. haiz..

haha astro
then you better wear branded pants this few days!
ask miser bring teng himself lah. if need to, with ellie. you can't worry so much wor... guess it'll have to be lidat when it's my turn too

SQ,
honestly speaking hor, I dunno what are you angry about le. I read your post again and saw that.. your hb told u very last min at 8+pm that he wants to go over to MIL place. So my qn is, if he had told you earlier, does it mean you won't feel angry then?

And if he told u earlier, does it mean you won't let him bring YE over? If u will still let him bring YE over, then there is no difference in YE's sleeping time right? And if there is no difference, then what's there to be angry about?

Unless u are saying, that if he told u earlier, and then u won't allow him to bring YE? But i dun think u will NOT allow him to bring leh. Sorry for being kpo.. but I feel sometimes it's good to take a rational step backwards to investigate the cause of your anger.. and then you can manage it better next time (as in, don't feel angry). Also, I honestly feel you are not right to punish YE (by ignoring her cries) because you want to punish your hb. Sorry if I offend you.. *siam*!!

Astro: I think your hubby will say to admit also lah. Cos it's the only sensible thing to do then.

Autum: Really write taxi meh??

SQ: Tell your hubby YE can go over at another more appropriate time. In front of his parents, your hubby is not to make you look bad. If/When asked why both YE and you aren't there, he is to say YE is sleepy/asleep..

Astro: My op time is in the evening. Anna was already over at my IL place the 2 nights before. On that day, hubby and I went for breakfast, dilly dally at home until the afternoon, then we checked into the hospital. Since MT E is smack in the centre of orchard rd, I told him I want to go walk around. So we did.. Hahaha!! So we went shopping just before giving birth!

Autum: Aiyooh! So drama ler.. If the mum is on her way to the hospital, they won't let her write the hospital?

Astro: Better don't run into the same situation then..

autum
i'm angry cos he oni told me at 8+ he's visiting his mum. when he knew all day long that she wasn't feeling well. if he had told me earlier in the day, even at 7+pm when we were outside, i would have either:
1. have a quick dinner then we all go over
2. ask him to go over himself if we were not to change our dinner plans.
i'm super irritated when YE's zz gets disrupted cos she obviously will get cranky and i will have to clear the shit.

i also think YE is yuan1 wang4 yday cos she's the one suffering.

i cannot tell him not to bring YE if it's earlier, or ask him not to visit his mum. but i dun like to clear shit and hear her cry and having to pacify her when it's beyond her bedtime. cos if we let her go to bed on time, we won't have all these problems.

AAA
hee, tat's a good tip. actually i dun care if he makes me look bad. i'm already doing more for his mum than his sis. if they have the cheek to complain, he can be sure that i won't be doing anything anymore.

stupid hubby told me it's oni for a short while when i told him that it's already YE's bed time. i hate it when he tries to argue his way out

autum: water bag break. easy. no need to think twice.. just go to hospital immediately. though messy. it is the most clear cut.. this contractions cum diarrheoa signals.. wah liew. machiam cha-cha like that.. 'forward one step, backward another'..everytime want to time. no more liao.. dun wnat to time. it comes back.. chey..

ok. later if gynae asked wants to admit or not.. and miser never think of the quesiton. i will reply 'my gang at SMH says shd admit'.. whahahaha.. but i think high chance Eunice chua (quite pro natural).. will tell me go home and wait lah.

SQ: ha. so far u are th eonly one who says my tum is compact.. everyone else (my colelagues). and even ladies here.. say. 'wah u are finally showing'.. ha..
i have didi's present to teng in my bag liao.. teng's present to didi placed near my pump.. instructed miser must bring the gift there.... dunno leh. hope teng not down with anything..
bring hosiptal bag down? i dun drive leh :p.. will it be a bit exaggerating ah? :p.. skali gynae said.. 'where are u going?'
ha..

and u feeling better this morning?

hmmm.. i want to tell u something leh.. but hesitated to do so last night. this is my humble opinion lah.. yes.. must 'punish' ur hb a bit.. but not at the expense of YE.. (hence u were guilty right?). ya.. men got thick hide. cannot learn. but subsequently if YE do wake up and cry for u.. do tend to her lah. else. i feel. it is not her fault at all.. u get what i mean? and ya. as u tend to her. pls make sure u wake mr choo up as well. make abig fuss.. and let him know he is all to blame for the sleepless night.. and for making YE cry so hard..
at least that is what i will do to miser..

Miser commented.. that's no way anyone can force me to go to soemwhere i dunwant to go.. ha. maybe true. but if it is going to make teng too tired.. i rather be the bad guy.. and bring teng home myself. .while miser go and visit..

astro
i'm in two minds about visiting a sick grandma at "weird" hours (defined according to the child's bedtime).
cos you see ah, if it's my mum, i would like to visit her too. just that i would have given my hubby ample notice. and even if i mess up YE's bedtime, i feel that i can do that. since i'm the one clearing up the shit anyway.

SQ: yalor.. sometimes Miser over stayed at my FIL's place.. near lunch time/or had finished lunch.. nia.. i will give him the GLARE.. and asked him to move his butt liao! he can sit there and read papers while teng is yawning away leh.. men!

AA: ha.. leisurely check in. nice!

Autum: that's very cool leh.. to have such a place of birth. then bb grow up.. when passed that particular place.. can tell pple.. my place of birth.. i mean how many has this place of birth.. ? all at hospital. which is too common :p. alamak. i better dun say too much.. hahaha :p

AA: dunno if that is considered sensible to miser or not. miser is the super calm type hor. dun forget :p.. he can promptly fall back to sleep. once i told him.. no more contractions.. wah. really dunno how he does it..if my hb is due to deliver.. (what a strange thought). i think i will be rather panicky..

SQ: I already prepared the presents beforehand. And the idea is not to shop to buy, just leisurely window shopping and no rush/stress lah..

Then I went back, took a bath and wait for the doctors to arrive. Cos the time is scheduled, was very prompt and punctual. Less than 10 mins (8 mins to be exact) into the delivery suite, ayden is out crying liao. And he peed on the PD while she was examining him.. Wahahah!!!

SQ:ya.. miser said i inhumane one. coz he said 'i am sure if ur mother was the one who is ill.. u will bring teng alone'.. i told him.. nope.. and sice when he did see me doing that?..

i mean.. what for? for the sick eldery to see the a fretting and tired toddler.. then me will be sulky. come home must try to put the toddler to bed.. and everyone tensed up at home?
next morning.. will be a better idea right? at most take half day leave.. teng missed school. what ever.. just go and visit..
unless we talking about passing away lah. (TOUCHWOOD!). then it is def.. all must go liao..

astro/AAA/pink/mist
anyone losing hair yet? v scared of the period of 4mths when my hair dropped after delivery. scared i was going botak. so wondering if i should start using those hair loss shampoo now?

SQ, i am a bit different. i feel that if i want to visit my dad or my mum, i also bring tian along. its ok la.
anyway, to me tian is not the highest priority in my life anymore. *sad??* no..
i try to tell myself, i live my own life, and tian should slowly join us.
but hor, i have to say that i am in the transition, sometimes she is still high high priority.
dun be angry, YE is learning to be more flexible from now on.

u may try to ask YE this. if she chose to go back and sleep, then your hb will agree to let her go home and sleep de. YE can make her decision.
eh, astro, haha!!
can we arrange LNT this saturday first? before u go hospital? so miser or ellie taking class? we fetch ellie + teng this sat. ok?
haha!! give me ellie's no.
or if its miser, then give me miser's no. haha!!!

autum, no la. i am quite sure i bought that orange top leh. haha!! now seems very funny liao. haha!!
ok ok... pink, come clarify.

astro
cos the ILs and hubby are not the ones clearing up the mess and dealing with the cranky kid mah. they've heard so much stories about cranky kids that they think it's "normal" to cry it out before zzz. but for YE it's not since she's ok if we prepare her for bed on time

SQ:.. to be very honest.. miser thought the exact same way as MR Choo.. he will bring teng to visit his parents. coz he believe the kid will allievate the sickness sightly..

really huh? how come i get sicker when i see a whiny teng when i am not feeling well?
... duh..and he doesn't either mah.. *roll eyes*

Astro: He on his own can be very clam. But he has to handle a panicky you. So if I were him, given a choice, I will check you in. Actually why wouldn't he? Do you have to pay more for staying longer in the hospital? As in, while waiting for labour like in your case?

SQ: I never stopped using the hair loss shampoo!!! Wahahah!!!

astro
me too. if i'm sick, please get away from me. all i wanna do is rest, much less see a whiny child

AAA
which one you using now? still the shiseido? you think it really helps?

SQ: so u see. i dun care.. i rather a peaceful night for everybody..

QQ: ha. thanks for the offer. i let miser know. chances are. u know miser lah. he will just miss the LNT thingy then to take up the offer! wah liew. men.. he was very surprised leh. when i told him ur offer to send and fetch teng & ellie back. he said 'wah .. so nice?'.. i replied him.. 'of course.. else like u? everything little ting SO stingy'
i let him know later.. heh.. :p thanks

i think for me. it is simple. if things can wait. while ensuring that everyone is really in the mood/state to visit.. then it can wait..

QQ, Astro: I also think the grand kids will alleviate the pain and will being some cheer to the grandparents.. But there is an appropriate to visit them mah.. Like the weekends or at least earlier in the evening? Unless those really cannot wait anymore ocassions..

SQ, before I had a kid, i told myself.
see those angmoh, kids can have their freedom, blah blah blah.
e.g. when i am having a meal, my kid better dun kacau me. when i am reading, she also better dun kacau me. when i am cooking, she can join but she cannot interrupt la. something like that.
but at the same time i want to instil some eastern values in her.
when she is independent enough, i should not be waiting for her to sleep first before i can sleep. when i go somewhere, she can choose to join me, but not to affect my decision in terms of venue and such.
meaning, if i bring her shopping, she better be a good gal and dun kacau me.
but she is not 100% independent yet, so transition.
nowadays i am happie, she sleeps by herself..
RR... it has been more than 1 week le. i hope she dun regress in this.
even when mil, sil everyone is outside her room, she also dun come out and she sleeps by herslf.

my highest priority is health, and beauty.. and i wanna spend some time to know more ppl, so some social work next time. not now la.
health first. i will be pretty after i get no2. now cannot make it. cause i am too tired. this year wont be pretty.

astro
that's why i'm super pissed
we "have" to visit at least once or twice a week, while the SIL doesn't need to. even when mil was hospitalised, she never came. always the reason that she's "busy". my mil stopped taking care of YE liao cos we offered to let her rest. it's not her job to take care of YE lah. she's not obliged to. yet, she will go all the way to the east to fetch my nephew back home to bbsit him, then send him home again. so you see, she can't be THAT sick right?

tat's why my heart is so imbalanced. if she's well enuf to do that, i dun wanna "have" to visit her machiam she's dying kind.

ok, enuf about me. let's move on to another topic. shopping?

SQ: my hair stylist asked me to go buy hair loss shampoo liao. ya. my hair thinning liao. on the top. haiz..

the shiseido one.. if that is the one i caught. didn't help leh..

yvonne: ha.. yalor. if she asked. then have to liao.. hahaha

AA: ya. will have to pay to wait for labour to begin.. unless induce.. wah liew.. induce again.. haiz. so u see. that to Miser is the biggest factor.. the cost.. :p
kekeke. i am not panicky.. coz if i am panicky. i wl have gone to TMC on the 1st time i had the cramps and diarrheoa.. miser was all ready to go. i told him. let's monitor till 1230am.. hahah. then we all went back to sleep coz after that no more contractions..:p

astro, i dun mind bringing teng to LNT but hor, i am scared tat he will look for u. haha!!haha!!
then we have to make sure that we have food at all time, so taht he is ok.

u let me know la. no hurry.

SQ: Yup, the Shiseido. Dunno if it helps though. Erm.. I think my hair stops dropping cos 1) I cut it short, and 2) I'm at the pregnant stage. I always find my hair the best looking and most luscious when I'm pregnant. But all the goodness/shine will be deducted back in multiple times after the delivery..

SQ: roger.. let's move on. hahah. shopping? shop for what ah? :p

QQ: u let miser handle everything.. he must learn.. hahahah..

ha. i also noticed these days u kept telling tian.. 'dun have so much requests ah'..:p

SQ: ya. i dun like to induce also.. so u see lah. dun induce. wait in hopstial.. miser will say 'it is not logical'.. hahaha.. him and his logic

haha astro
shop for your tommee tippee bottles agai?

AAA/astro
there's this BP for japan hair loss shampoo. that's why i'm thinking whether to stock up. maybe the hair loss would have been worse without the shisedo shampoo? i also dunno lah. just hate hair loss cos it's really scary

hahaha. the way u all said teng can be easily pacified with food.. so cute.. :p
but hey i tried leh. there was ocne.. i thought if i can get him a harsh brown and let him bring to purple train.. then he wun cry.. i failed miserably. he still wailed. haiz :S

astro, is it??
actually i din realise that i dun want tian to have so much requests. but i feel like she should not request too much. she can request, but i can bochap her request if its not appropriate. anyway, i dunno la.
this morning i made her cry. i told her i was in a rush to work already. but she still dilli dally and spent so much time to drink her milk. she was playing. then she was choosy on wat clothes to wear, this and that.
then i scolded her.
jay said i am too harsh on her, cause she is just 2 years old. early in the am wake up then mama has high expectation in her.
so??? i was in a rush la, my priority.. she has to obliged.
haha!!

SQ: the other day. miser caught me staring at the bottles. he then promptly told me.. ' u bought already ah..u bought already ah'.. whahahahha :p i think he was breaking in cold sweat?:p .. whahahaha..

shampoo. i need to smell the fragance one first leh. so picky me.. heh..

QQ: Hee hee.. In short, can I say you're learning to be more "boh chap".. In inverted marks.. Actually hubby and I are liddat leh.. My reply to Anna if she has too many opinions is "Anna, no choice, ok". I've been very firm with her from the start. Now Ayden is beginning his notti stage, so I am being firm with him too. Although I feel Ayden starts a lot younger than anna.. Sometimes when I let him CIO, I will enter the room earlier.

jay said,
your dotter is already very guai and so guai this and guai that.
so i am the devil, it seems.

nevermind. i was in a rush. i need to rush to office.. etc etc.

astro, if have to wait, wait at home better woh.