(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

astro, said maybe we should gamble and guess when will she pop??
i guess within these two days, cause she has laosai... haha!!!
wu liao.

Anna just asked me "mummy, papa qu4 na2 li3?" wow! This is the longest sentence I've heard her speak. Wow!! Impressed..

Star, QQ: I also experiened runs to the toilet just before Anna. So yah, agree that it'll be very very soon.. These few days..

Astro: Jia you!
And yes, pls wash your hair everytime you bathe now. Cos you don't know when you can wash it again..

QQ: Bought quite some time back liao. Just TOPed and collected the keys. No, we're not moving into the condo.. I really love my place here..

Pink: After Astro, is it you or SQ or Mist? I lost track of the sequence..

AAA, i see. i see.
u are not afraid of no place to stay le. haha!!

after astro, its mist/SQ, pink.. then nana/belle.
its time to go home, but i still haven't solved my problem here. sigh!! jialat.

I think Anna has watched too many episodes of Little Eistein. She can sing the song! :p I can only catch a few lines here and there.

QQ: Hehe.. You keep track..
I could be anytime in between SQ and Pink then.. Shd be sometime late Jan..
Now week 24 le..

You can always continue problem-solving tom. Go home and play with Tian..

AAA, QQ,

wait till i receive my "date" from shifu, then will know whether before SQ liao... I think SQ will be earlier than me lah....

AAA, i think u are after pink bah.. around pink's time. actually yours is similar to my sis. easy to remember. but u plan to take out early. so earlier than her then.
yours should be similar to pink's.

Yvonne: I have a BN 26inch LCD TV u wan to consider? Initially wanted it for my bedroom for my confinement but in the end dropped the idea :p so it's wasting away in the storeroom. asked hubby to ebay it but he nua *sigh*

SPREEIST - MACY'S HAVING 20% DISCOUNT ... HOW ????

still here. not popping yet. no sound no signal.. sian. anyway. went out to get a microwave.. just to try heating up the warm smoothies in case of engorgement! ha. sot liao..

teng kept wanting to go pee in the toilet of Breek just now.. miser took a long time to come back from the toilet with teng.. and miser told me teng wanted to pee four times consecutively.. wah.. i was thinking dun tell me teng got urinary tract infection!?! (do little boys get them too?).. anyway. he barely sat down then he said he wanted to go to toilet again! miser said cld be he likes to part the curtains (of the entrance of the toilet lah).. turns out. yalor.. wah liew.. but seriously. do little boys get urinary tract infections?

teng fell 4 times today in his (last time ordered one) yellow crocs.. wah liew.. :S

ya.. so what's the date u all ladies betting on?
if Yu He is anyone like teng.. then it might be 24th .. (two day short of his EDD).. but 24th is a sat? not good time coz teng got classes. not good.. not good.. tomorrow i seeing my gynae.. i want to cut my hair leh. on wed.. maybe thurs? or after sunday is fine!ha.. as if i plan he comes out accordingly like that..

i thik the diarhhoea is a fluke leh. could be the orange juice cum melon icecream combo i took at sushi tei last night..

pink: my colleague. did he send u his orders via email? he said he will if he sees anything interesting.. but i thought safer for me to at least know.. then i can plan how to pass to him, if he orders lah..

AA: or do u mean that is the longest chinese sentence Anna has spoken? coz i recalled u posted several times anna's speech devt.. there were sentences longer than what u have just posted leh..

HJ: the ON payment you are settling now. is it the batch which my order is in?

QQ, Pink: Yah, then I think I'm after you. Shd be on or after 26th Jan..

Astro: Yah, I meant in Chinese.. Heheh.. Her eng is super fast these days.. She's starting to tell stories.. And she's very funny to listen to cos she has weird ideas.. I'll try to take note of the funny conversations and share it here next time..

AA: i think at this age.. all the tods here. the speech devt increasingly expotentially..
interesting to listen to them speak. and watch them react..
teng has a lot of funny moments.. this boy knows how to act pitiful quite well..

Astro: She's esp funny when she suggests to me to punish ayden.. And always on our way home from IL place.. Always make us laugh all the way..

Even ayden knows how to act pitiful.. I think he's very fast.. Dunno if all #2s are liddat..

Astro: Hanor.. I remember when I was still carrying ayden in my tummy, I told hubby that we shd not compare ayden to anna cos anna is quite fast in her developments. Then unknowingly, ayden surprised us in his own ways! Haha.. Now I have to bear in mind not to compare meimei with them. Not fair to her..

AA: like u say. it all even out eventually..
so yeap. no pt comparing..kids dun grow the same..in all areas anyway.. so might be very fast in some areas. but def has areas which are slower too..
there are kids here.. very strong in their EQ.. while lacking in gross motor.. some very strong in lang while weak in fine motor. so eventually they all balance out..

think i have grown to realise that.. which is good. i think

Hey are you watching the chinese show on Channel 8? The mum is conducting baking lessons for kids! Looks like fun..
But also looks like something we can do at home..

AA: not watching..

ya.. think quite many mums here engage their kids when they bake also. think QQ did with tian.. Joelle did with seth..
i very tempted to try with teng. BUT i very task oriented.. haha. ska he screws up my products. which is already not gaurateed perfect liao. hahaha. then hor. this boy everything also say ' i want to eat'.. yalah. eat flour lah..

Astro: Very simple. If your task is to let Teng bake, then no chance he'll screw up lor.. Best thing is they get to eat what they bake.. I think anna's school does that with her.. That's how she brought back 2 biscuits the other day. And she specifically said to share one with me and "didi cannot eat yet".

Wah! The lesson is $10 for 1 hour only!!! I would like to attend leh.. But she takes in kids only, not adults.. :p Maybe I bring anna there and she can teach me instead.. Wahahah!!!

AA: which is why i said.. teng never gets a chance. coz end up i am the one baking. hahahah
purple train let teng they all do fruits kababs ah.. simple sponge cakes etc.. i always see pictures nia. was told teng gobbled up his products. never bring home one..

ha. u bring anna and ayden there. point to ur tummy.. then u get three hours in one go..

Astro: The kids are a bit older I think. Think the teacher wants to have the kids there only (without parents)..
I meant, you set your task to have Teng do the baking and you assist him. Instead of him "helping" you bake. And if he doesn't finish up, then you continue. This way, you won't feel he's in the way..

Astro: Who brings Teng home from school? I think the reason anna brings the food back is cos the teachers set them aside and give her a bag to bring home when it's time to go home. And she'll happily carry that bag home and announce to me once she enters the door she has something to share with me..

AA: ellie.. hhaaha. what I meant is.. teng finished up his products on the spot. even before teachers pack.. so there u go lah..
i aksed the teachers once before. coz i said got fruit kebabs? teng never bring home.. the reply i get 'rayner always eat them up as soon as he finish.. sometimes as he does it'.. so there u go lah..

AAA: going to watch fringe now. will post tom if i can. went cycling b4 lunch. then to parkway for lunch, A's nap. then back to polliwogs to play. tiring day.

saw ur post abt unity stamps. any recommendations? i want versatile ones tt can use often. do email me if u can. tks!

fringe is at 10.30 today. so i'm back here.

AAA: too late nvm then. any idea if spotlight going to hv sale? was there on sat n saw poster tt says opening sale in 8 days. think they renovated. saw some sb supplies.

Ash: I got the mailer from spotlight too. don't see mention of sale on Sb products though..
Hey, for a start, you can shop joann.com for stamps.. quite a good selection and worth buying if there's 30% sale (er.. like currently).. used to have 40% sale but not anymore.. :p

its so diff to get gd pics nowadays. A will tell me "mommy, enough!"

this was on the bicycle
3128158.jpg

inside the bouncy pirate ship
3128159.jpg

i like this jumping pic. unfortunately, its not well framed
3128160.jpg

Astro
so wats yu he's christian name?

QQ
i thought i put Tay's with yours cos u were still in GUG with Tay, can help double check...

gosh...if not where did that pc go to?

AAA: is the black album price considered cheap? how much do u est e shipping to be? this one is my colig's. i've not bot any albums yet