(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

HJ: paid for ON.

To Account POSB Savings
207-03943-8 huaJing
Amount S$28.22
Transaction Reference 2507148277

I realised the shipping for this ON is quite expensive. did Vpost increased their prices?

Pink/Mejo: I am having difficulty surfing the taiwan site, dun understand the words well enuff to look for what i want, pls post links of tighs and link for spree if u come across. Thanks.

Morning mummies! Have a good week ahead!

I went for wedding dinner last night.. and will be having another wedding dinner this saturday.. then sunday is the Halloween party! oh man, this month is full of dinners and events!! :p

star
thanks for the lead on the milkbags. i asked QQ to order playtex for me liao, cos i'm cheap and find playtex cheaper

pink: Thanks!

QQ and Mist: it's ok ... it's not a costume party ... you can dress your kids up what you want ... I actually bought my gal's costume long time ago in anticipation of the condo's party but it's not going to happen :p in anycase, she can wear it for other parties too if the occasion calls for it. if it's any help, I saw this boy dressing up as an adult - shirt and tie WAHAHAHA ... QQ if you have wings, then let her wear her wings with a pom pom skirt?

kelley: er ok ... i better get down to planning the games and the prizes ... think someone has to consolidate all the presents/ prizes!

Star: Did you watch Flash Forward last night?

Pink, SQ: Wanna ask you. Where do you girls get maternity bottoms?

Nana: I bought Pigeon steriliser at $95. Think this is a good price.

mummies, allow mi to share. This few weeks don noe is it unlucky or wad. Many electric appliences in the house spoil! Tv, washing machine, dvd home theater! I hope the fridge wont spoil! Haiz, and everyday i have to handwash clothes and twist it till veri veri dry so it wont drip hanging outside. Mi and nick wont be buying to replace it cos we are moving in few mths time and we also need to buy all this in our new house, we have calculate those cost to put aside . I hope nick wont soft heart and buy to replace for them.

Am i too self fish to think this way?

In laws starting to feel sad, (i feel la) cos i have moved most of the outgrown things and clothes back to my house preparing to sent back to hk to my sis. Walker, bouncer, stroller, many bags of clothes. Now this house have more space. They are not used to it, sometime they keep telling mi: once u all move out, this house will be silent and empty. Oh my, i don noe how to reply, i onli can tell them : u all can always drop by to play with bel and sam, also i will organise steamboat gathering more often. (cross my fingers they don decide to move over) they also keep comfirming with mi which bus to take, which bus stop to alight.

I can feel they are sad. But i m so happy to move lei! I m such a bad dil!

Yvonne: When are you moving into your new place? Does Nick give his parents allowance? If so, you can tell him to suggest to them if they need to replace those items instead.

aaa,
expected next yr before cny. I know still long, but hmm, don noe lei, inlaw nv say anything abt replacing it, we better don make any comment, later they ask us to replace. Nick onli give his granny.

Yvonne: I think the washing machine can replace bhah.. Since it's going to be useful for you during this period when you stay here too. Else, you have to handwash everything leh. You can tahan?

yvonne
it's normal to feel that way abt leaving. believe me, it's for the better! when u moved n ur relationship with them improved cos of not being on each others' back all the time, they will appreciate it too. as for appliances, maybe it's a good idea to buy together with urs and get a better discount? think of it as a parting gift lo. (maybe the tv n washer la.. home theater too extravagant) if they feel bad, they will reimburse u wan. if not, then take it as filial piety lo. like nick said, money can earn back wan. u dowan them to feel that cos u r moving out, u dowan to 'care' for the family liao... n worse.. even b4 moving already dun care. jmho la. =)

pax
oh no..sounds bad... is it too late to drown them with vit c now?

aaa,
bo bian lor. Ai yo. Now i veri trifty lei. Few dollars i also must save. Wahahaha! Cos i aiming a veri nice sofa and coffee table. I told nick either buy this, if not don buy. Wahahaha! I so bad hor. Eh, the sofa is not veri ex la. Not branded, but veri comfy to sit. But all add up together alot of money. Now i noe not easy to buy house! :p

Pink, Bunnie,

Okay thanks... see how is maid, if her cough still dun recover, will bring her see dr liao...

hahaha... good leh, then i just dress casual for my boy... hehehe...

Yvonne,

hmmm, when u moving house? very siong to handwash clothes everyday leh.... Washing machine not very ex, buy a cheap one to wash loh.. then your inlaws also won't feel "unbalance".

I know what u mean... the elderly very upset, cos suddenly very quiet, while u are happy moving..... Just give them assurance lah, that u guys will visit them whenever free... btw, ask your inlaws to call before visiting u guys leh, else i can assured u that they come everyday at any wee hours, then u all back to square one again.... ;p

joelle, huh~ lol! I don noe lei, will see how. Cos hor, I AM THE ONLI ONE USING. Wahahahaha! They veri trad one, hand wash also no complain. :s

mist, hmm, i think they will call, cos we always not at home one, they know i flower leg. Die die must go out one, but hor, we not going to subscribe house phone, so call our hp.

yes, veri shiong to hand wash and twist till dry! I m sweating after washing! And my palms now are bruised! Haiz. Maybe i m too good life, this little thing also kena bruise. They twist, no complain lei, somemore they twist the clothes dryer den mine! Mine still dripping. Jia lat. Hope no complaints from downstairs.

Yvonne: If you're the only one using the washing machine, this means they don't need one. (I'm very surprised!) Then you can buy with the intention to use for the new house but start using it here first. When you move, you can move the washing machine too. Workable?
Yah, impt thing is not to make them feel you're forsaking them behind. Ultimately, they are still Nick's family and you'll be seeing them.

aaa,
wahahaha! Mi and nick think of this too! but hor, abit pai sei right? Wahahaha! Tv we also wanted to do this way, den after tt we move, they no tv? Omg! This is bad la! Wahaha i m so evil!

Yvonne,

hahaha.. now u know alot of $$ involve hor...

Anyway, buy the essential things first lah.... like your fridge, washing machines etc... the rest of things can buy slowly, like your sofa/coffee table can buy later, if finances really tight?

Hey, if u wanna buy electrical applicances, i know of a shop who can give u discount if u buy a few items from them... Let me know if u want their contacts.

had a false alarm yesterday.. now body quite sore.. had contractions. (started at 11pm plus last night) sometimes 1-2 minutes apart..sometimes 5 - 10 minutes apart.. forgot about the intensity .. never time also. miser kept asking me 'are u having contractions?'.. i can only answer.'i dunno. with teng i never had one lah'.. *irritated*.. he went and googled lor. i told him monitored till 1230am lah.. slowly all the contractions faded away.. so took off my maternity clothes and went to bed till this morning.. had two episodes of diarrhoea in the process.. aiya. how dumb .. now feeling crappy mood over this. imagine if i had not waited till 1230. i would be making a wasted trip to TMC..
argh..

ladies whose labour started with contractions last time, how long did u monitor before u decide to go to the hospital? still remember?

mist,
Ok! Haven commit to the booking of sofa and coffee table. As for the electrical applicances we also haven comfirm, but calculate as retail price. Really alot of cash involve. Ya, i told nick will kiv first if too tight.

Joelle, u haven email mi the door contacts. Keke.

Mist, QQ,
don't have to be Halloween theme lah, just dress up abit for fun. hehe.

Yvonne,
I think you can get a cheap cheap washing machine 1st. $300-$400 can get liao. Better than you hand wash the clothes now, so tiring. Then whether to leave the washing machine behind when you move see how later lor.

Pink/Bunnie,

Regarding allowing maids to use HP, i didn allow her to use HP also... she sign black and white in agency agreement..

Anyway, i let her call home on Sat to her hubby and family... SHe's happy after that, i also told her i will let her call once every mth. I will see how's her performance loh.

I actually hv in mind to let her call hm more than once a mth, if it's their festive eg. christmas/New year lah. sometimes will miss home during such festives season.... I hope she will be good good loh and really help me.

She told me yesterday tt she also very scare when she met all the return back maids and their stories. I told her, i am equally scare cos i also heard many maids abusing the kids and elderly. So i say, in this working relationship, we have to do our best, then all of us will be happy. I hope she really understands loh.

Yvonne,

for electrical appliances, go and scout around first... alot of differences one... especially if u go to neighbourhood appliances shop....

The only good thing, buying from harvey norman etc, is they hv interest free installment plan, but they are more ex... so do make some comparison. My feel is try to avoid taking too many installment plan, very stress.

mist ,
ya lor... hmmm, this electric appliance is a headache... cos quite compatative hmm,, cos furniture, we comfirm buying at sugei kadok(spelling wrong)... hmmm, just a headache thing to move... wahahaha! but i m happily sourcing all this... cos i can move la...w ahahaha... mad women hor...

rr,
i don noe lei.. veri mao dun... see wad nick says lor...

mist/yvonne
i got my appliances from harvey norman. thou it seems more ex, but when buying in bulk, u can ask for discounts off the record kind. end up may be cheaper than neighbourhood stores leh. sometimes can ask them to throw in blender n other small items! it's easier cos they can deliver in bulk too and save on delivery fee.

yvonne
u mean the decor contacts? i forward to u via sms ok? =p

Yvonne,
I got my electrical items from this electrical shop - tel: 65632308. You can call them ask how much is the washing machine. They can advise you cheaper brand if necessary, i currently using panasonic top loader. Not bad, got many items from them.

joelle,

is it?? that time we compare here and there, that neighbourhood shop we went to still cheaper leh... and they also throw in things for us and free delivery too... hahaha... Maybe we outdated liao... ;p

Yvonne,

hahaha... i can understand the happiness of having your own home, so won't mind all the hassle one...;p Having house warming?? ;p

Astro,

got contraction huh?? ay, me no experience in this leh... cos i go to hospital to induce and wait for X to come out one...

huingee,
ok... thanks

mist,
ya... will have house warming... but den clash with cny.. so i think all celebrate together la... if not my relative wont come again... sad! sam first birthday nv come nvm, this time i got new house they still don come i going to make some noise liao... wahahah!

Astro: I didn't experience contractions before.. Hehe.. Can't help with this.

Yvonne: Staying on your own is definitely has more costs. The items you mentioned are one-off purchases. There are also the monthly running cost - PUB, electricity, gas, grocery items etc etc.. Being thrifty is good.

AAA
i bought from ON, tom and stephanie.

if you have time this week, go to pasar malam near my place. there's a stall selling women's clothes, there're a few pants with elastic waist band....i bought 1 at $10 only..few colours to choose from

YY,

You got the "show" yet? I'm also not very sure about timing the contractions but I only remember Veryberry near delivery on her hb's car so don't wait till too late. Just remember that real contraction are very regular. Anything irregular is probably braxton hicks. So even if close together but like what you say, sometimes this and sometimes that, then probably not real contractions. I only managed to experience some contractions before the surgery and they are extremely regular.

astro: hey urs is food poisoning isit? thu sthe stomach crap and LS. but hor.. LS is a sign that bb is coming leh.. body's way of naturally clearing ur bowels before birth. u wanna go to hospital? i think #2 coming liao leh.

Yvonne,

Good what, all celebrate together, do 1 time cleaning only!! hahaha... hey, cleaning whole house no joke hor....

Last time we hv full mth celebration for X, wah liao, clean until siao after guest left. Think this time, #2 won't hv full mth celebration liao, somemore so near to CNY!!! errr, no time....