(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pink /aa: my colleague wants to get shoes lei from gap. The latest converse kind of sneakers wor. I suppose if availiable on web means can spree that? But i worry coz i think shipping might be exp cause shoes heavier, will it cause an overall increase making other mums in your spree pay more shipping ah? If it does, then i tell him cannot :p let me know pls. Thanks

Mummies.. Anna doesn't want to shh shh in the swimming pool! Are your todds like that too?

Ayden has a small abrasion on his big toe. He will point to his "pain pain" when we asked him where is it.

Astro: I'm not sure shoes will cause the entire shipment a higher cost or not. Better check with Pink.

Pink: Wanna check with you. If I order from both Gap and ON, it'll still come in one parcel correct?

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">MEJO</font></font>: our Jshopper can go ahead liao.

SQ orders is : 2140 + 1730 = 3870
my vest is : 2040
QQ's pants for tian is : 1740
sub total: 7650

and plus ur socks and jacket for YT, we can close liao..
heheh i am so happy.

<font color="ff0000">QQ</font>: quick confirm the size for the pants for Tian, i think u can go for 100.

alamak, QQ may not want to odrer the pants now. so must deduct 1740 from the total. our sub total is only 5910. we still need 2090 yen. So mejo, pls top up your orders :p.. heheh.

SQ: the HK bibs are sooo cute, i almost cannot resist too.. but i do not need 5 leh. hey if u decided that you do not want to keep all 5 of the bibs, pls remember to lelong 1 to me ok.

SQ,

The bibs you want the hello kitty set right? Okay, the socks you want noted.

Anybody else?

Note that I'm ordering for 15 - 19 cm (w/o grip) Oh and it is 130 yen per pair.

3122266.jpg

star, bunnie,

Not really, the ON one is a full coat. The jshopper one is a bolero, only half body length. Not as hot so more chance to use in SG. But YT have boleros, sweaters, coats and jackets. Many types right now wor. So hmm... think better save my money.

Just now bought a nice pair of formal black shoes with red ribbons at a Little Feet cart for $13.70. Very nice!

Star,

I also like the pass knee socks with lace trimmings but those a bit ex wor. Maybe that one I go Japan to see if can find cheaper ones. Jap sure got a lot of those.

mejo: ya u go and see in japan. and can let YT try on the spot too.
nah, i do not need the keen length socks.. cos she has a lot of socks now.. i went to fox and zara and bought about 3 weeks ago and bought her tons of socks there.

Mejo/bunnie: i also find the jshopper one nicer leh.. cos can see like flower rosette.. rather than fur. jshopper more unique.

star,

Yar, it is very nice. I can so imagine YT in this coupled with her black long sleeve turtle neck, burberry check skirt, black leggings and sherpa boots. WAH.... she will be a head turner.

Pink/RR,

Yap, 3 persons joining... bring my maid along... hahaha....

so must dress to the theme for kids huh?? aiyo, X dun hv any those Halloween theme leh.

Bunnie,
hahaha... yah loh, i went to "see" a shifu today for my maid and MIL. He quite good lah, just judging from the coins, he roughly know the story liao. He advise me dun hv to be too nice to either party lah, cos both side also hv obstacle to overcome, that's y me sandwich in betw. He told me the maid also like to keep to herself, tt's why the temperament no good. hv to be wary loh.

AAA
yes gap and ON will come in same parcel/box

astro
shoes ok, usually i divide the cost of shipping based on weight. so if shoes are much heavier, usually its 2-3times more ex than shipping fee of clothes.

Gap also entitled to 25% off. thanks!

i go jshopper site now..

update:
last nite when mr tan saw mil, he told her he is going to 'relayout' or 'revamp' the new place himself, so we just use contractor for mini changes. MIL's first response was "so which room am I getting? The one with or without window?" (in front of me). Didnt she get it when we brought her to the place and showed her her room already? anyway didnt get wat she means bcos both guest rooms have windows, just different types.
Mr Tan brush it off and told her "wat windows and non windows? both rooms have windows wat." He told her that her room is IN FACT bigger, at least can put 1 bed and some stuff. in leia's room, more difficult.
She didnt say anything after that, hope its end of the story.
after that i deliberately took out the castle wall decal and showed it to rina, told her which side of the wall i will be pasting it, wat colour i will be painting leia's room. hope she gets it.

Bunnie,

Er no. Hb just complained about my weird taste in coordinating apparels today. Both MIL and he said that I let YT wear the wrong shoes for the clothes.

mist: I hope ur maid not my ex maid! :p if you are getting Feng Jie as your CL still, you need to pre-empt her about the maid and MIL situation, so she wont say the wrong things to your MIL.

autum: anyway when we meet up, I will tell u why I didn't get my maid from grace in the end ...

Pink: got my ON order? Thanks! and hor, hope your MIL won't throw another fit over the room :p

OK I go and make my bread first ...

Pink,

Your MIL also unbalance now hor??? I realised hor, hinting won't address her queries one leh... They suddenly hv memory loss one.... why not just tell her "that" room...

My MIL same same leh, suddenly memory loss like that and bugged on my hubby last night at 10plus pm over $$ issue... very funny right? I suspect she gambles away $$ and now trying to "cover" back the loss

mejo: they dunno how to appreciate. I rem last time in home econs we learn cannot combine stripes with checks and flora or something, then I saw this guy wearing a stripe shirt with a flora tie ... weird combi but he carried it off really well and he look damn good! so end of the day, it's not weird combi, is how u combi it!

Bunnie,

why huh? your ex-maid keeps things to herself and throw temper at u?

The shifu say the maid won't do things to harm us, but she will keep to herself. It's an adaption period. The only thing is her std of work will varies loh, if temper no good. I see how lah... The shifu go suggestion for me to help "neutralise" this situation lah...

Bunnies/Mejo,

aiyo, u tell them it's IN trend now... they dun know abt fashion!! hahaha... sometimes i will tell them that... Or hor, I will say the kids choose to wear like that.... simply refuse to remove. ;p

Bunnie,

I got mine from Grace leh..... anyway, wanna check if bring maid to see GP doc hor, do they charge foreigner's rate or the same rate as we go to see dr?

Me abit angry w Grace lah, cos the maid had sore throat and cough before i pick her up. Anyway, according to them, they hv given her medication and she had recovered before i pick her up. But 2nd day w me hor, i kind of hear her "cough" softly a few times... That's y me angry w Grace tt they didn tell me beforehand. Now we self medicate for her, see how she it this week.

mist: they charge standard rates for maids as well. as in local rates ...

my ex maid occasionally will have red rim eyes then will say how can she eat when her children is starving back home ... then end up my mother pressure me to advance her salary (cuz first 6 months no salary mah) ... end slowly will kjeep wanting to borrow money, say mother sick, dotter need to pay school fees etc etc etc ... when she went back she still owe me $200 and wanted to borrow another $300!!!! then she complain to all her maid friends i unreasonable employer dun allow her to have HP ... she also raised up to me beforel. I told her she owe me so much $$ and she still dare to want to buy HP? she pay off her debts first she want to get HP i dun care. then i asked her back, ur fren say in need of $$, u lenf her $$ then u found out she bought a brand new watch for her BF, how would u feel? She kept quiet but i intended to continue with her cuz she is good with kids ... but before she left i damn buay song. i told her so many times her baggage allowance only 15kg, then she claim no u told me 20kg. then my mum side also kena sai .. buy SARDINES FOR HER TO BRING BACK ... end up i have to pay $50 for excess baggage ... barely touch down 4 days sms say want to borrow $300. so i fedup, terminated her contract.

Bunnies,

what do u mean std rates for maids?? dun quite understand...

wah liao... i will also fed up w your maid leh...No offence... and plus your mum pressuring u, make things easier for that maid hor... sigh....

mist
GP charge the same rate to everyone regardless maid or not maid.

Bunnie
your maid really climb over your head bcos of your mum!

i didnt know my agency didnt allow maid to have hp. anyway my maid got one from her SIL when we brought her to meet her SIL (she came to spore with her employer for holiday). after that i just close 1 eye let her use.
she's always checking her hp, which i dun like but since shes doing a decent job, i close 1 eye also.

u just sent me ON orders? i go and check.

QQ, star
i wana buy leggings, tights but find the taiwan site has cheaper ones :pPP i cheapo.

Mist
she doesnt have loss of memory. shes bugging hubby to exchange her room with leia bcos she thinks her cats wont jump out of leia's room's windows. bcos of this 2nd strike, im trying to avoid talking to her nowadays.

Bunnie
i didnt get your ON order? PM me again?

btw for halloween, who is the treasurer? we submit the figure we paid for the stuff then treasure helps to divide the cost?

Dancing mummies
how was today's session?
leia sort sort...keeps sticking to me when im around. she was much better when i mia in the 2nd lesson rite?

i wont be seeing u gals this coming sunday lesson cos going penang. finally convinced my mum to come along with us for an ultra short holiday before my #2 comes along
Can u believe it? it will be her first time taking flight! hopefully wont get fat after the eating trip, heard there're a lot of delicious food

pink: U just tell her when she can use her HP - i told my maids they can use but only after the chores are done. they cannot bring the HP out with them. I also allow them to use my house phone to call home. which is better since they dun worry about $$ and then stop sms so much. once the new maid was sms will carrying boy boy so i scolded her . I told her u can use ur HP but how can u use ur HP and trying to take care of boyboy? if boy boy fall are u going to be held responsible? then after that she stopped doing it. as long as my kids are in the picture, NO HP. if the kids are sleeping, then they can use the HP.

It is v hard to impose a no HP rule. My maid also passed me both of her HP to keep, then turn out she has a 3rd HP. then got caught by me. after that I allow her to use but I reminded her use it appropriately. now she is OK liao .. use it before she sleeps.

tian also doesn't have anything halloween for this weekend. how? i think ok bah. just make her a princess?? huh?

i feel so full after the buffet tonight. need to work tomorrow, then i have to rest early. jialat.

pink, not cheapo la. i am interested to get some tights from the site too. but i ordered some from china. will receive them within these two weeks. so, i wont order so soon.

today's dance lesson. tian really enjoyed herself.
pink next time u can try to come early then let leia mingle in the class for a while before it starts. i think it helps. also, yes u are right, last week she was better in the class and really joined the lesson. maybe u reached early, that's y. she needs some time to settle down.

we tried astons for lunch today. not bad la. very good. but the Q was quite bad cause the premise is quite small.

i go orh orh liao. nite~!!!

Pink: have sent my colleague an email requesting him to send his GAP order direct to you. I think he will reply with his orders tomorrow.

pink: it's normal leia stick to u now.. that u have #2.. u should stay n stretch abit.. haha.. jst don't jump loh!!

bunnie: btw.. i bot bags liao.. n bubbles..

star, SQ,

I haven't order Jshopper yet. Let me know if you have any final orders. Need to finish my team project tonight.

pink,
treasurer ?? kena sabo by bunnie ? wahahaha... shld be ok.

kelle,
the sandal is mine can pass to me next week, but the dress can you pass to HJ?

for the tw webside, I just e-mail my order to her last week, do let me know if you want to tag with my order ASAP to share shipping.

morning mommies... wanted to join u gals for HW party this Sun, but my sil's bday plus there's a high chance my kids will get HFMD bcos on Sat, they attended a party celebration n my gf's girls came down w HFMD on Sun.
quite definite of getting HFMD bcos beforing leave - 1. M hi-fi them n fell asleep in the car, din wash hands or bathe, 2. Jo hugged n hi-fi them.
sigh.

pink, thanks for the links!