(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

mejo: I do have some orders but I left my order sheet in office. U wan i can order for u but bus who? I just completed 12000 yen order a few days ago. My other orders is for my sis.

Wow! So busy last night!

Bunny, Pax: Sure thing abt the vpost. Let me go update my addy and email you both the vpost usa address.. Will be combining this BMO parcel with the facevalue spree to save on base charge..

Bunny: Noted your order for 2 vicks rub.

Joelle: Vpost service has really improved since the last time I used them, and that was ages ago. I'm now super fed-up with cgw and all the more will change to vpost now with your experience..

Yvonne: Of course not moving! They're our investment property, so most likely renting or selling out, depending on the market appetite now.

AAA: ok noted. U PM or email me ok? Also let me know how much by email to pay. I seldom check archives so if I missed it, I won't know got pig head at my door :p

Pink, QQ, all spree organisers: Just did a comparison between vpost and cgw charges..

1. Rates
Vpost
Base charge: $12.40
Per kg: $8.6/kg

CGW (In S$ using 1.45 as FX rate)
1st kg: $22.50
*Adj 1st kg: $27
Sub kg: $6.5/kg
*Adj sub kg:$7.8/kg

*Vol weight adjusted using denominator of 6,000 to match vpost calculation

2. Table of Rates (assuming the parcel is charged base on vol weight)
<table border=1><tr><td>Parcel Vol Weight</TD><TD>Vpost (S$)</TD><TD> CGW (S$) </TD></TR><TR><TD>1kg</TD><TD> $21.00 </TD><TD> $27.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2kg</TD><TD> $29.60 </TD><TD> $34.80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5kg</TD><TD> $55.40 </TD><TD> $58.20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10kg</TD><TD> $98.40 </TD><TD> $97.20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15kg</TD><TD> $141.40 </TD><TD> $136.20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20kg</TD><TD> $184.40 </TD><TD> $175.20 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

3. Summary of Study
a. Vpost is cheaper for parcel with vol weight below 10kg.
b. If there is 10% discount with vpost, then vpost is cheaper for all vol weight.

4. Other salient Points
a. Both Vpost and CGW allow consolidation of parcels from various merchants. For vpost, if the value of each merchant is capped at $400, it will not incur gst. For CGW, the value of all parcels from the merchants combined cannot exceed $400 to avoid gst.

b. Vpost uses actual vol weight, without rounding up. CGW rounds up to the nearest 0.5kg.

thks AAA

SPREE MOMMIES
pls note that vpost holds for 2 wks from the processing of the 1st parcel. subsequently hv to pay holding charges, $10 per wk.

eg. if ur 1st parcel reach n process at vpost on 10 oct, u hv to pay shipment charges by 24 oct. if u wan to consolidate the parcels, must coordinate n ensure all reach before 20 oct. u need to allow 2 working days to process the parcels.

extracted fr vpost FAQ
(a) Holding Fee for processed item/package
Once your item/package has been processed, vPOST will notify you by email on the shipping charges payable for that package/item.
If the shipping charges are not paid within 14 days of processing, a holding fee will be imposed.
The current holding fee stands at $10 per week, after 14 days from the processed date.

(b) Penalty Fee for unprocessed item/package at US/Japan/Europe:
vPOST also imposes a penalty for unprocessed items belonging to you, that is staged at our vPOSTUSA,vPOSTJAPAN and vPOSTEUROPE shipping address.
The current penalty fee stands at $10 per week, after 14 days from the date the item was received at our shipping address.

holiday season in dec
note that shipping during holiday season is horrendous bcos of the long holidays in USofA.

RR,

can i still join the halloween part?? hehehe

HALLOWEEN PARTY
DATE: SUNDAY, OCT 25
TIME - 5 TO 8PM
VENUE: HILLINGTON GREEN, HILLVIEW

1. diane
2. michelle
3. irin
4. huingee
5. QQ
6. Pinkpink
7. Kelley
8. Autum
9. Edde
10. nanabear
11. Giolyn
12. Mist

SQ,

U are right leh!! My MIL complaining to my hubby abt maid.... hahahaha...

My maid eats like a mouse, so she conclude the maid dun like her food. so she told my hubby to ask the maid to cook her own lunch... then she also say the maid not interested in learning cooking. Once i left the house, the maid walk away from the kitchen liao....

aiyo, sian hor... maybe shd ask the maid to cook one of these days and test her.. hahaha

my cc bill in september, US exchange rate ie 1.48. not 1.3 something.
and last month one, also 1.44 something.

now really dropped so low? or cc card actually impose higher rate ??
say now it is 1.38, the cc company (banks) charge us 1.43?? am i right??

so vpost is better la. in general. and hope that the parcels are packed compactly. then more wu hua.

conclusion, use vpost
1. make sure to do more spree that arrives within 2 weeks.
2. make sure each of them is less than SGD 400.
3. try to make sure these are packed as nicely as possible. but ON ppl not very good at this.

min, u are right. they have two types of packaging. if all are clothes, most prob they use envelope packaging. which is good cause less bulky.

i go swimming liao. very on today. we just came back from birthday party.

Mist
dun care abt her nonsense. after a while, she will appreciate the maid if maid proves to be good.

count u in!

i will be ordering food on monday.
so its u, hubby and maid + X?

Is it just me or is the weather super hot today? Even the air con is not cold enough for me. I feel like I'm already in the 3rd trimester! :p :p

Yvonne: I can't imagine if I have to move again. I've barely settled down here only.

QQ: When the FX rate is fluctuating like in the case of SGD against USA now, credit card companies are the happiest cos they can make more. Only when the rate is very stable, then they will get more competitive.

Pink: Your ON code, is it a one-time use? If not, can share? A few friends of mine and my sis want to order. Thanks..

pink: argh cannot resist ... ok my orders:

1. http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26808&amp;vid=1&amp;pid=694011
Embroidered Velvet Skirts for Baby
USD$16
Qty: 1
size: 5T
OOS: drop

2. http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26799&amp;vid=1&amp;pid=678302
Tie-Front Pants for Baby
USD$8
Colour: Brown Earth
OOS: Khaki

3.http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26798&amp;vid=1&amp;pid=674359
Metallic-Trim Ruffled Cardigans for Baby
USD$13.65
OOS: 4T

4. http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=37988&amp;vid=1&amp;pid=679718&amp;scid=679718002
Halloween-Print One-Pieces for Baby
USD$6.25
size: 12-18m

5. http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26643&amp;vid=1&amp;pid=676422
2-in-1 Flannel Shirts for Baby
USD$9.99
size: 6 -12m

6. http://oldnavy.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=26636&amp;vid=1&amp;pid=676460
Pull-On Cargos for Baby
USD$10.00
Color: Mole
size: 12 -18m
OOS: khaki

mist: maybe just buy a loaf of bread and tell the maid she can eat if she wants to. My maids devour bread - a jumbo bread will last 2 days max. they can dun eat anything but bread. maybe ur maid not used to singapore cooking yet.

bunnie, haha!! u buying maternity clothes right?
u need XXL meh? alamak.

AAA, i see. so there is a big variations between cc cards companies now? i know citibank is always not very good in rate is it?? i am using citibank for ON and drugstore. maybe that's why.
i am not sensitive to all these, maybe i should pay more attention.
now its low for US, good la, we all can shop.
pink can consolidate using vpost, wah!! heaven!! hope to get cheap shipping then.

Pink: Thanks.. Hey, if you have some spillover from your second spree, let me know. I can accomodate a bit more.

QQ: Besides making money, banks will also protect themselves agianst adverse movements in the rates. So if there is volatility, then they will have to quote a bigger spread.

Star: Additional 25%.

Pink: i sent u my ON. hahah..

bunnie: i ordered the same black velvet skirt as u.. but i order 4T lah. hmm.. now thinking if i should order 1 size smaller. so she can wear to dance class.

AA: noted. i informed my colleague.. let's see if he is interested lah.. wah. interesting hor. now is the FATHER who wants to buy clothes for his girls.. hahahha..

QQ/Star: i asked miser how he made teng shower without all those screaming.. chey. turns out.. he didn't shower teng lah.. coz teng was whining lor.. he just let teng, look at him shower as he kept the door open .. i was like. huh? u mean u left the shower door open and shower naked?

he said of coz no. but he doesn't have to take off his swim pants to rinse mah.. unlike us.. :p so teng just stood there and look at his papa shower.. then in the process.. he also ganna rinse by the shower lah.. ha! no wonder never scream!

so i told miser.. let teng continue seeing him rinse.. then slowly he can close the doors and slowly cajole teng to shower with him.. hahah. like got many sessions left like that :p
anyway..

i think that's a good idea. i ralise teng a bit bigt soft and effeminate.. eh. ok. not effeminate but soft lah.. he can learn more from Miser.. -- a male model!.. else everyone fussing around him all females! :S

told miser my plan. he said 'u lazy lah. just say'.. kaoz.

astro: thats how i bath with rae, i will wash my hair with the door open with my swim suit still on. wha i am very impressed with they way teng eats at dinner.. he is so happy with his food and he can eat so much. really so easy to feed as compared to tian and rae. headache most of the time!

Juni: ya.. we were late :p.. then teng (coz i not swimming mah). got kan cheong liao.. so initially he was fussing not wanting to go into the toilet. and kept clinging to miser.. everything also dun want. didn't even say hullo to Klaus! :S.. then after going to the big pool. he warmed up liao. then miser brought him bakc to the small pool. he was smiling and floating around.. klaus said.. teng needed the BIG pool. hahahaha..

star: today at QQ's house.. we weighed teng. coz miser was saying teng was close to 20 kg.. i said no way lah. dun exaggerate.. turns out. we weighed him.. he was 19.7kg! OMG!.. so just now.. i was like.. stopping him from finishing that bamboo rice.. wah miser kept scooping him. i told miser' hullo he 20kg liao ah!'.. miser said 'today swimming burned calories.. so let him eat'.. i came home told him.. 'teng only floated around. u called that swimming.. ? u got to stop feeding him that much liao!!'..

but ya. he was happily eating away.. coz i bought him his fav food. hahahah :p

astro: i think hor, u dun need toc ontrol his diet lah.. i think cos of his frame he needs more food lah. He is not fat, so i think his food consumption should be ok. If he is plump then u need to cut liao.

star: i todl teng to try feed tian when tian was jumpy during dinner.. tian opened her mouth to let teng feed her.. i think two mouthfuls :p

today.. i thought the three kids (YE, Teng and Tian) had a good time eating delifrance breakfast buffet also :p:p i am amazed how much tomatoes YE can eat.. then teng also got influenced.. eat a bit of tomoatoes..he doesn't like tomatoes.. last time he on strike for green vegs.. he saw tian eat. he also eat liao.. YE coz got her fav food. this must be the most i hae seen her eating so far.. tian got distracted by the big tv.. but she also managed to eat. she not bad wor.. i taught her a french phrase for chocolate bread.. she picked it up immediately!
i think leeting the kids eat together = positve influence. then they all starting eating ham! hahaha.. good good.. :p

star: he came home.. and asked for biscuits! i also dun eat that much leh!.. i wun control. but i think i will tell miser.. not to keep scooping for him..or make him finish up his food.. if he wants. he will ask for it..dun have to keep topping up his bowl for him lah.. :S

astro: yeah YE loves her tomatoes.. hahaha i am amazed a kid can eat so much tomatoes.. i think her skin will be very good next time.