(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pax
i'm sure its a boy thing! they are just naughty!
for first few weeks of CC, D was very well behaved. no issues

then 3 weeks later.. once he settle down, teacher told me he snatch toys and even pinch class mates cheek but thankfully pinching only happen once. coz he kena very jiat lart scolding fm hubby and me

Pax,
ya, I understand what you mean by worrying for Jo when she follows M. I'm always worried that Reyes will fall while following whatever the bro did.

For stomach flu.. issit normal that they tummy will still look bloated?

though no more vomitting and diarrhea.. but D was down with high fever yday but then fever subside today. but he still looks moody as PD said on Wed that his tummy still not well.

was thinking shd i bring him back to PD to check on his tummy again.

Min
it's normal. did PD give anythg for the wind? like colimix? my PD told me fever fr stomach flu will last 3-5 days, but only moderate fever.
Jo caught it few wks back. even before she recovered, she caught another bug which caused high fever. and she lost substantial wt. PD then put her on antibiotics and she recovered w/in 2 days..
then found out fr her music classmate's mom that the same thing also happened to this classmate.
smthg is gg round, so be careful.

oh, also normal for no appetite. it took Jo 2+wks to recover her appetite.

min/pax,
if cant remb the package is from but cld be ON.

Min,
the new school is 2 semi-D, so the area quite spacious, i think the will beg the kids to SSC. the centre mgr mentioned before. ya, guess have to let her take schoolbus too.

mummies ordering from old navy shipping via vpost
just to note:
recently i ordered fr ON for the first time n my shipping charges came up to $80 plus! for a carton 46x52x20cm! i was shocked at the 20cm height!! i only ordered kidswear plus a pair of shoes for seth. turn out, the package that arrived was in a sealed bag (like mindy mentioned) whose height is 5cm at the most. i wrote in to vpost to 'complain' and enquire. and had to take photos n all... they demanded to see photos and dimensions placed against measuring tape. i didn't use measuring tape n had to ding dong many mails for 2 weeks till i buay tahan and told them off for wasting my time. i told them to judge the height based on the width and length and in any case, the package certainly don't look 20cm high. end up they refunded me $49.

moral of the story: must note the size they quote and the parcel u received. when taking photos, must remember to use measuring tape as a scale. gotta be forceful to them!!

agree with pax, they r rather nice in the case of broken items, they will repack so it won't leak. however, they also make mistakes. there was once my drugstore parcel came with a 32oz shampoo all spilled and soaking wet. i had to collect the parcel fr paya lebar cos they could not deliver it to me as it was really rotting. and since i know they repack if it was drugstore's shipping that was leaky, i blamed it on the vpost side who checked my parcel and did not replace the cap properly. again i wrote in n 'enquired'.. they refunded me for the bottle of shampoo and estimated shipping cost. :p

so all in all vpost still not bad la... rather flexi... but must remember to take incriminating photos!! =X

min,
ya, i was surprised to see the spree organiser still charging 1.5, that is why i highlighted yest usd1 - sgd1.3 !

kaexin
SSC meaning sembawang SC?wow.. they bring them go splash park? shiok leh

now we prefer to bring D to splash park instead of swimming pool coz we no need to go down the pool with him.. get let him run around. but we always risk getting drenched!

pax
PD gave Debridat for abdomnial discomfort

so not used to see him so sian sian. keep wanting to lie down on the bed. i still prefer his hyperactive self! though it can drives me nut

pax,
ya, the centre mgr told that is to teach them how to use money too.

min,
when u go next to SSC, u will pass the school its juz next to Esso/shell petrol station. u cant missed the signage! :p

kaexin
few weeks back was cough. then Mon kena stomach flu

even hubby also kena tog with D. and i kena mild stomach flu on wed. but recovered liao

PD said the gas flu is in the air. she been seeing so many of such patients for past few weeks

min,
last mth during the raya holidays, k had food poisoning, she has diarrhea and vomiting, then passed to ws and myself too. while K & i recovered, MIL caught it instread.

Min
a few kids on this thread also kena... quite bad.

kaexin
i know where liao!!! so it's jus nxt to Esso/shell.

sometime i think staying with too many adults also not so good. virus so potent.

D kena cough.. then hubby, mIL and I kena. then we all recovered, my SIL got flu.. she recovered, shortly, we got stomach flu.

its neverending. and this yr.. my PD medical bill also alot.. sigh.. hubby complain that D becoming MC king oredi

mejo,
then u beta go ahead, i lost my phone so i cant even sms her now.

pax,
ya the one next to the church.

joelle,
luckily u got refund man!

min,
actually, my in laws dont live with me, but they are K's caregiver in the afternoon. and MIL clean up after her.

Kaexin,

Er, but I can't go ahead with less than 8000 yen either cuz need to pay shipping. Then a bit tutu to ship 8 pairs of socks??? Dunno how much they going to charge me for that. Hmm, maybe I'll advertise around here...

There's this pair of nice shorts, a pack of 2 for 2040 yen. Anybody else want to order? Free shipping!

3119037.jpg

HJ,

Hmm, it looks very fun but hor, sun 1130 I can't cuz YT have LNT from 1030 - 1130 on Sun. Mission impossible.

AAA: if u see this hor, I never read all the archives, just breifly saw ur questions this morn. send to ur place with the rest of ur orders. i can pick it up.

I can have the baby vicks rub - 2?

HJ,

Haha, but the timing is ideal for me leh, so far. Cuz not too early, not too late. Furthermore, free parking on sun.

bunnie,
I juz finish pump and clearing my e-mails. Awaiting my hb home form work as well as Cayden wake up for his milk before I go sleep.

yo still up so late?