(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ,
don't think we can make it tomorrow le. Reyden's still abit feverish. Actually he's ok but I think better not join cos there are 2 preggies, better be safe.

You gals enjoy bah.

pink. sending u order.

if no size, or no colour, just drop.

RR, ok.
yvonne, we go for bf, till around 9.30-10am. then come my house to play for a while before we go out at 11am.

back from super long shopping day. went sanrio fair early this morning, the after sales price still quite steep, the ppl grabbing the items like no need money one. control myself, only spent 100+. yippy.
Back home feel guilty always leave Elisha home only bring Cayden for shopping so brought her to CP for a walk, she had good time at fun zone.
Now my tight super sng.

aiyo I really want to knock myself agains the wall, Yesterday stay up till 2am to place order to catch the 15% discount, this afternoon pink told me there is 25% now, wah piang this ON/GAP.

QQ,
Ya ordered already

The console order for vpost is S$400 based on each merchant not each invoice right? e.g. if we ship ON S$400 x 2 means we will kana GST?

HJ,

But the prices of the clothes kept changing though. Very weird. I saw that the 2-in-1 alphabet tee that I ordered through you raised about $2 in price I think but the 2-in-1 polo tee which I cancel the order for dropped in price. I think... can't remember exactly but definitely the 2-in-1 alphabet tee much more ex now.

kaexin
u put K full day or half day? kind of far fr ur in-laws place, so K taking sch bus? i thot ws n in-laws were concerned abt putting her on sch bus / full day?

HJ
shld be sgd400 each invoice. i had ordered 2x vitacost previously, both >sgd200. if based on sgd400 per merchant, i would hv kena gst

AAA
i'm not sure wat pdts r on special offers for new sign-ups. i chk for u on Mon, k? left the leaflet in ofc.
re: thermal cooker. try out this cheap one. if it's really useful, then i suggest u invest in a thermos or tiger one. this one lose heat. yday, i cooked at 7am. by 7pm, it was jus lukewarm. depending i cook, i opt to use my pressure cooker at times.

pax,
we brot them to see the place earlier tonight after dinner. they know the place, FIL said the school been a few years there already. they are open to full day if that is the best choice for keira.

only concerned now is school bus, they ask earlier, will call the school bus aunty tmr. they worried that if K is in full day, then she will not get enough nap time.

MIL told me she ask K in the afternoon, whether she likes the new school and K told her she likes, got many toys to play with.

kaexin
as K gets older, she'll take shorter naps. it's natural progression. actually if she take shorter naps, she'll sleep earlier at nite. it's ok. must explain to ur in-laws.
i prefer landed property settings, bcos more area to run ard, w/in the compound, no need to go out to "public" area for play. having said that, M&Jo's school do bring them out to the nearby park, to get them familiar w the neighbourhood etc.

Pinkpink,

Very nice hor... oh dear, I think now I have to go and auction off the mint green scarf at WTS liao...

Ash
didn't do much today. went for luge n chair lift. then walked ard. had ice cream. took the beach tram one round. took monorail to vivocity. went to toys r us. had dinner at sakae harbourfront. bumped into moogen w domi. took monorail back. took chair lift up to imbiah. home sweet home. Jo fell asleep w/o her bath! i only managed to wipe her down. partly bcos i dun wan to wake her up w a full shower.

Star,

YT will intersperse English into her mandarin sentences too. Actually I will correct her. I will tell her the correct word to use in whichever language she happens to be using majorly which usually is mandarin of course. But sometimes it is tough also cuz I may not know the appropriate word to use in mandarin! Especially when she is talking about difficult stuffs like parts of vehicles etc. Sometimes I don't even know the English word for that, much less mandarin.

Pax,
after they saw the place from outside, they agree that the space is attractive, hopefully the teachers are good too. ws told his parents since full day/ 1/2 day same price, will register her for full day. the centre mgr said they do have a do have a lot of activity both indoors and outdoor.
we also love the fact that its 2 houses area combined that makes it extra spacious for the kids!

autum,
your Women's Wide-Legs Jeans size OOS last night.

mejo,
ya their price keep fluctuate one, notice some of the items I bought previously no more sales. So still no so ai wan.
Remember I complaining I can’t check out few days ago? After few try (within half day) I notice one of my top price went down by US$3, it a good news instead.

Pax,
That means I can ship many, many order from same merchant as long as each invoice below US$200.
Oh then I should switch to vpost. More hua, but is Vpost service very slow / bad?

kaexin
that's good. my kids' CCC is in a corner terrace, but still limited space. we saw this CCC along Dunearn Rd opp Nissan Tan Chong. 2 semi-d combined into 1. huge compound. u shld go on Mon n take a look. if the kids are generally happy to go school, K will be fine. furthermore some of her friends will be there, so she shld hv no problem settling in.
btw does she still cry gg to school?

HJ
i hv no problem w vpost so far. in fact, they r quite fast. i suspect they actually ship the pkg back 1st even before u pay the shipment charges. bcos my parcels usually arrive w/in 5 days after payment.
as for service, cap fr one of my multi-vits syrup broke n the CS opened the parcel, clean up everything n put the btl w broken cap into another bag n pack them into a big ziplock. so 1 thumb up for service.

kaexin
read that you found a new sch for K! think taking sch bus not a bad idea esp if its rainy days.
for me.. i gotta walk 5-10min unsheltered leh. if raining then I hv to take bus which goes longer route

and will they bring them out of the compound for walk then? actually i always don feel safe when the teachers bring them for walk.. coz I'm afraid Dillion will just anyhow run around and won't hold teacher or his classmates hands

Mejo, Pax,
Reyden will mix his English and Mandarin too. He doesn't seem to know which is which sometimes. But funny thing is I don't have the same problem with Reyes.

Pax
my recent personal ON spree arrived abt 7 days after payment bcoz of the weekend . but i realised for ON.. they don't pack in box anymore, they pack in big black paper envelop

Pax,

Haha, YT still mixes up her ni and wo sometimes and then she will go "er, er, er" when she couldn't express what she wants to say. But she loves cars and other transportation stuffs so she's pretty good at them, although she will also mix up her dump trucks and tippers.

Min
my kids' CCC actually bring them out round the neighbourhood for walks. i'm fine w that, bcos the traffic ard there is pretty slow. if u dun feel safe, do talk to the teachers. when kids r in sch, they usually will listen to teachers and hold hands.
constant 2-way communication w the teachers is good as u will be able to find out Dillion's behaviour in sch, his performance actually. the teachers will be able to help correct or look out for any difficult moments that ur kid may hv in sch.
for me, no matter how rush i am in the morning, i'll talk to the teachers etc. i do call the school once in a while to talk to them, esp if i find any peculiar change in my kids' behaviour.
oh, apparently i'm the only mommy who does that. :p

pax, you're staying at sentosa tonight? sorry couldn't stay and talk. the security guard downstairs don't allow waiting. but jo so adorable. and friendly!

Min
i meant 5 working days. :p that means abt 7 days incl weekends.
so it shld be correct bah. if no box, would that mean lower vpost charges? bcos volumentric wt will be lower? i heard ON always pack in box w lots of air. i hvn't ordered fr ON b4.

Pax,

That is quite surprising? I thought parents will be quite interested to know their kids' behaviour and stuffs at CCC. I mean, even if I stay with MIL and YT is at home all day, I also ask my MIL whether she has been good or bad thoughout the day etc after I come back from work.

pax
think so far no complaints fm his teachers. just that i know my son is a hyper and curious kids.. being a 1st time mummy is like that esp he only started CC in aug this yr. so i'm afraid he is the one giving trouble

anyhow he went to Hort Park with the CC last month and came back safely.. only thing the Teacher told me in a polite manner that he is a curious kid. which i knew what they mean .haha

moogen
no lah.. at home.. :p
will def go stay one day at sentosa.. dunno when. there r lots of things to do, but i din wan to play sand bcos need to wash them. if go west coast park, not so bad, bcos i can jus whisk them home for shower immediately. :p i hate showering the kids in public toilets bcos i'll end up getting wet too. :p

mejo
i noticed the parents always rushing leh.. rush to send, rush to fetch. :p
i always dilly dally, even after the kids hv gone in for bkf. at the end of the day, i hv more tendency to hang ard to talk to the teacher while the kids hv another go at the slide. :p
i call n chit chat, esp when i notice some funny behaviour, esp after the kids go back sch after being away sick etc..
i heard fr one teacher that i'm the only one who txt asking abt some funny thing i notice after school hours :p vv bad hor?!

pax
my prev ON purchase came in big box. so was surprised to see them packed in envelope instead.

i think my shipping was $34.76 for chargeable wt of 2.6kg

Min
wahaahaha... curious is good lah.. my boy also lah. climb all over the place. now mei mei is following n being the younger n not as agile, my heart always skip a beat when she follow big bro!

just to share..
can consider joining the spree at http://community.livejournal.com/_spreee/
as moderator tend to monitor the exch rate. recently the USD peg at 1.45. which is quite reasonable.
as i think some spree org in the overseas spree forum are still charging at 1.5 which some don't even adjust based on CC rates

irin
yes yes.. ask this ask that. touch here touch there. tell her not to touch, she'll ask why cannot touch.. headache

jus smthg funny. i ask Jo, "why she cry?" she reply, "bcos i cry." i asked a few more times, she gave the same ans all the time. how to get an ans?

Min
ya.. i wanted to join a BMO spree on the overseas spree page, but all the forex rate were ridiculous. now USD1=SGD1.4 nia. plus cc rates, the most is 1.42. crazy

pax
at least your girl will ask 'why'
the more you don't allow .. the more he wanna touch! just to test our reaction!

Pax,

Aiyoh, at least she answers. YT will go "nnggn" in an annoyed manner and try to dismiss me by turning away or changing the topic when I ask her "uncomfortable" questions like that.