(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Star,
i find gymbo clothes all over-priced le. at 7.99, after convert and shipping, it's $14 for a t-shirt? i find it exp. maybe i cheapo. haha.

Yesterday I permed my hair at Chinatown cuz I'm going there to collect some spree items. YT likes like my new hairstyle so much that she tells me after her bath while I'm dressing her, "等我长大了,就可以用妈妈的头发lo."

RR,
full day is $600 and half day is $450. after subsidy, its still $300.

going on monday morning since i am not working on monday

Yvonne,

Should be okay if only taste a bit. How did Sam get her hands on it? Must keep such stuffs away from them. Last time got this boy go and drip the axe oil into her sister's eyes while she is sleeping cuz he is mimicking someone using eyedrops and it blinded the girl for life...

Kaexin,
good hor, so it's cheaper than what you are paying now. The place looks pretty good from their website too.

autum: its ok lah gymbo stuff quality not bad and design very diff from ON. anyway i am buying just one piece

mejo: wha pls post a pic of ur newly permed hair here for us to drool over.

kaexin: does K knows she is going to change school. This new place needs school bus?

so who is taking gymbo orders har?

Autum, Star,

Haha, but it is not "completed" yet cuz I'm planning to dye it and I can only do that a week later. After I finish everything then I show okay?

Autum,

Is YT's shoes with you?

Ash,

Yar, she is better at mandarin than english cuz we speak mandarin at home. Her english is very singlish, haha.

star,
i thk so she knows that she is changing school, coz we been telling her, no more carpe diem. then when i went to view the school, i ask her do you like star learners. go to SL school, no more Carpe diem school. she said she like SL, but i like carper diem.

hope there are other kids in the same class enrolling in.

RR,
ya cheaper, but with school bus might be slightly more.

Last call for the halloween party next Sunday cos we are going to order food liao. There'll be games, activities, food and prizes!!

HALLOWEEN PARTY
DATE: SUNDAY, OCT 25
TIME - 5 TO 8PM
VENUE: HILLINGTON GREEN, HILLVIEW

1. diane
2. michelle
3. irin
4. huingee
5. QQ
6. Pinkpink
7. Kelley
8. Autum
9. Edde
10. nanabear
11. Giolyn

mejo,
yes, YT shoes in my house. u want to collect over the weekend? or u want to collect today? if u happen to go my place.. i can ask my maid to pass to u.

Kaexin,
oh ya, school bus too. Hey, you want classmates to go SL ah? Go lelong at CD lah, talk to K's classmates' parents, tell them about SL. hehe.

next sat no swimming ah? how come i see so swimming mummies on this list har?

mejo/ash: rae intersperse mandarin in her eng speech. she will go .. This one bu2 jian4 le4. i.e. this one is lost.. quite funny when i hear her speak. no need to correct if our kids speaks this way right?
but she is predominantly stronger in english.

RR,
actually CD is the one who contacted SL and they came out with a special package for CD students. free uniform, waiver of registration & insurance. think some are enrolling there coz the MCYS lady reminded me to chk out this place.

mejo,
omg, this is scary, ok will keep away from her. Nick was using it to clean away some difficult staints on the cabinet. Leave there after tt. So she see and put into her mouth.

Ash, Nana
u gals are making me very 'gian'...which is the nearest Koi branch near our place. i must go get it this weekend :p

Kaexin
$300 per month is cheap!

Hehe.. My friend and I were supposed to attend a SB class together. We changed our minds at the last minute and had a crop session at my place instead. It's so fun.. Post my LO later..

Ash: It's a stamp. I find it very versatile to use for both girl and boy LOs.

Pax: Thanks for the feedback on the thermal. Will ask my SIL to get it for us.
For tuppers, are the items on special prices worth getting as a member?
Yah, am in the mood for cutting. Did more cutting just now. I find my speed is very slow leh. My friend finished her first LO and have selected pps on her second liao. And I was still working on my first. :p

Autum: I think the smaller pot is placed on top, as what Pax describes, and can be used to cook rice.

Kaexin: Sounds like a good find.

Yvonne: Axe oil is edible in small amounts. It's used for cleaning? I didn't know that. We used kerosene for removing stubborn stains.

QQ, Star
i left my lid cover with evelyn during the gathering at her place, didnt realise till MIL asked last nite, help to pass to me this sunday ok?

there's dancing class this sunday rite?

im going to penang next weekend..will be back in early afternoon in time for the halloween party!

pink: u sms evelyn, ask her to bring down for us. we will pick it up and pass to u on sun.

ok i am heading hm now.. bringing rae to macdonalds. see ya

pink, ok./
i called jitterbug, just 1 min ago.
sunday class is still ON. only saturday classes are cancelled due to holiday.

QQ
arigato!

Ash
oh ya u told me before...hmm...wow got to travel there just to get it :p

just receive ON's email!!!!!!!!!!!
25% OFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!alamak!

Pinkpink,
wait for me!! I want order some more stuffs. You hor, JE551, Cleocat, ON & ... haiz ... :p

Ash,
there's KOI at People's Park?? hmm ... sounds good, hehe.

We collected the keys to our new apartments.. Then brought the 2As there to take a look. Very nice le.. Although I find the rooms quite small.. I like the bb swimming pool.. Will bring them there one day..

Ash: I don't have any particular style.. I start by selecting the pics I want to scrap, then choose the pps I want to use. And along the way, add this and that.. And, I actually find the previous backround too dark.. So I had it changed into a lighter tint.. Here's the modification.. After I've done this, I can't tell which is better - the previous dark background or this one. :p *LPPL* Going to mull it over, and maybe add/edit tom..
3118553.jpg

RR: How come you have so many things to order? Can tell me what you order so I can copycat? Saves me the trouble to surf man.. I find it quite tedious to go through so many pages..

Me super duper tired.. Going to sui jiao early and wake up for supper.. Nite all..

AAA,
haha, I just want to order some casual tops/shorts for Reyes & T-shirts for Kent. If without the 25%, not worth. :p

Hey mummies, can I check with you how much you pay your indonesian maids? Cuz my SIL said that newspaper published that indo maids monthly pay range from $250 - $300 and our maid is too highly paid at $340. She got extra $20 for working sundays. She has no experience working in singapore.

Then hor, my maid also one kind. Today MIL scolded her about something and she actually laughed and told my MIL that she finds her angry face funny!!??!! Er...

mejo,
340 is normal. cannot be so low. different agent quote differently. the most ridiculous was $400 quoted to me by Nation, for an inexperienced Indo.

pink, wah alamak 25% discount. eh remember to use vpost. u can order many packages of SGD 400. wooooo....
huajing ordered the shoes for me liao.