(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Autum: Why can't leave it empty? I mean, even when we use 2 pots together, the ingredients won't fill up the entire capacity within the pot. There is still empty "air space" mah..

yvonne
u r very lucky..bel is such a good gal and doting sister
i wont pin high hope for mine first :p

ash, i think autum is right. need to fill up the void inside pot. no wonder u said your soup has no taste. but mine is ok.

i dun have 2 inner pots.

Ash, AAA,
not say cannot leave it empty.. can.. it will still work. just that putting them together will probably make it work better.

AAA,
with regards to your point, yes, when we cook, we dun fill to the brim.. but if the pot is 5l, and u put only 2l, the soup won't turn out nice. it will still cook.. but not so good. as versus u put 4l in a 5l pot.

Autum: I see.. Very chim! Then if we cook 2 soups of different taste in the 2 pots separately eg: one herbal chicken and one red date tea, will the taste intermingle?

QQ: It's a swearing phrase.. Don't know exactly what it is..

pink, bel is always a guai guai gal to start with even when she was young. she can sit in stroller for so long and won't kacau yvonne. leia has stronger character. if leia and bel fight, what will happen??
hee. so see if enya can click with leia or not.

I just called them up.
The small 2L inner pot goes inside the big 5L inner pot. If we use the 5L pot, then don't have to use with the 2L pot; but if we use the 2L pot, it has to go on top of the 5L pot, and to half-fill the 5L pot with water.

This is in-house OG brand.. The lady says the smell will intermingle.

AAA
u r in a cutting mood.
multiple parcels to vpost only send to 1 singapore address.
tupper member dun work that way anymore, no more special discounts. only thing is u get to find some items at vv vv special prices.
i'll try to get more catalogues. only bought for 5 copies this time.
u can use the thermal cooker to keep the red date drink warm. boil w all the ingredients then put the pot in the thermal cooker for 2hrs. that's how my gf does it.

SQ
i find most of my stuff fr fu hua - dried longan, red dates, wu hua guo, scallop etc. if EYS hv offer, then will buy fr there instead.

yvonne
since it's so "cheap", u can put both of them there when Sam is old enuf.

gg to Sentosa now.. catch up tonite.

Thermal cooker on offer at OG
i has this particular one. i'll cook soup using the bigger pot, then cook rice in the small pot. that's how i cooked dinner last nite. cooked everything in the morning, put into the thermal pot. when we came home at nite, boil the soup in the bigger pot, add fishball and enoki mushroom, wa lah, dinner!

my parents out of town, so hv to cook dinner on weekdays..

ok.. gtg. tata

ash, i think i know what it is. my dad likes to use that term. but i just want to confirm. i can't belive that it is from your mouth.
and this mejo somemore... alamak... hahaha!!!!

pax, thanks!!!!

mejo,
your explanation is so funny! haha.

AAA,
hmm, if the smaller pot is sitting inside the bigger pot, then i won't suggest getting this. I have seen before the small pot sitting on-top-of the big pot, and the big pot has a cover. if it's like that, then they won't intermingle.
Nice LO.

Ash,

Oh, i see.. then i dun need liao... cos I hv 4 tier cooker... the bottom one use to cook soup, and the rest can use to cook rice and steam other dishes....

Autum,

Yah, i also plan to buy Vit C for my maid... hv to ask her to take loh.

Mejo,

i never know LPPL = major frustration... i thot it's a jargon tt pple use to state no difference?!?!

RR,
i found a new school last nite for keira. its opp SSC.its 2 Semi-D house converted into a school, they take in fm 18mths onwards. we went to view the place at 9pm!! kekeke... the principal happen to be outside so invited us to go in n take a look! fullday/1/2 day fees are the same. registration/insurance/1 set uniform is free.
all of us seem to be quite happy with the school. thk keira likes its bcoz they have lots of slides, castles and even watrerplay pool at the garden areas, plus got a lot of coupe, scooters in their porch area

Mist,

Is it? My hb say one leh. He's the one to explain the term to me.

QQ, Ash, Autum,

My translation correct? My hokkien not good, haha.

mejo, should be
no difference...
hee.

reminded me of my dad. he taught me this since i was a few years old. its 50 steps smiles 50 steps in chinese's idioms.

Ash,

yah loh, last time, i also sua ku, dun know all these terms, until my bro goes NS... hahaha... wah, they are very creative w all the terms leh...

pax,
ya lor, will put sam there for half day, den i can clean the house with no little feet running around. Wahahaha! Good idea hor? I starting to plan my new routine for new house. Cos it will be more housechores for mi, iron, wash clothes, fold clothes, mop floor, cook, take care of them, tidy toys and stuff. Many many to list down! Omg, i hope i can handle, haven set in my lunch and dinner, this time no one can help mi go down and buy liao, i must go myself.(pls slap mi for complaining naggings from granny, wahaha, now i slowly appreciate her keep asking mi to eat)

aaa,
yes, sam also sayang bel veri rough machiam slapping her like tt. Den bel will come and tell mi: mei mei sayang? Wahahahaha. I don noe how to reply.

nana, both of them veri funny one. Hey, watch ur diet, i cant drink bubble tea now. Boo hoo. Onli can drink chuan bei pi pa gao! Puke! I guess i cant take chuan bei. Hate the taste.

Oh ya mummies, yesterday sam took a bottle of axe oil(feng you) she put it into her mouth, taste abit of it, is ok right? Not poison hor? And she cry so badly, cos veri spicy!

yvonne : eat a bit of feng you never mind one.. last time .. i can't remember for wat reason.. dunno cough or wat .. my mum also let me eat a little bit one.. or my granny.. hahaha..

Nana
Koi bubble tea really nice? wat so special abt it?

i've been drinking BBT every alternate day.

QQ
yeh praying for chemistry. hopefully leia has strong character but has a soft spot for mei mei.

pink, i think they will love each other after sometime. Bel don like sam when she was younger. Now can play together already so she think is good.

yvonne,
EJ also plays with EV everyday.. and hor, the first person that EV calls is "kor-kor". She doesn't call us.. but only kor-kor. then only these 2 days, she start to call mama etc. But usually still kor-kor first. haiz.. then it's very funny to see them play together.

Pink,
KOI bbt, u must drink then u will know. it's hard to describe. but basically it's sweet.

Starfruit.
Until now i still haven't eat coconut jelly before!!

yvonne
maybe sam is older now, so they can play and 'communicate' more with one another. how nice

Autum
all BBT are sweet rite!

Nana,
aiyoh, don't drink too much of these sweet stuff if you need to watch your weight.

Kaexin,
registered liao? Good that you finally found one that all of you like. How much are the fees?

Pink,
yes, BBT are sweet.. but this one, it's a different kind of sweet. There is a thickness and fragrance to it.. it's not just sugar-sweet-taste.. some BBT.. i dun like.. cos it's just like some sugar-water.. u know what i mean. This one taste is nice.

Nana,
i know can adjust sweetness.. i normally ask for 75% sweet. haha. but seldom drink. cos so exp!! other BBT is just $1-$1.50 nia. U like ai-yu huh. that is just ice-jelly le.

wha heng last night and this am i was not around.. u all shopping like crazy ah.??

anyone taking any more gymbo order? i saw a T shirt that i like leh. can still order?

kaexin: this new CC sounds like rae's kindy.. hahah lots of coupe car, outdoor slides too.. hahaha. good lah. so when u starting? dec?

nana/autum/pink: i like the koi oolong w milk t. juz ask for 25%, its sweet enuf liao. then it has the fragrance of oolong. yummy! i'm missing it