QQ!!!! ahhh.. *blue on reading discount on calendula cream!!!*
SQ: i am here.. haven't delivered yet..
think might pass on swimming after LNT. coz teng got swimming this sat in the afternoon at Juni's...
didn't reply yesterday though was reading coz bluesy.. maybe pre delivery anxiety.. or whatever lah. just very concerned that teng is regressing in terms of his confidence SO much.. it is nice to feel needed by him all over again. but it is not healthy (though i know it happens and i can only manage it to a certain extent..)
see teng regress in confidence.. can't help being worried how he starts his new child care in dec like that.. another marathon crying session again. wah liew.. brought him to play group just now. now at Macs. he was BRAWLING just now.. sat on the floor refused to go in.. clinged on me.. he has been like that every day.. boy boy used to like going to shcool and his teachers.. now he tells me the opp.. wah liew.. teachers told me.. he will calm down in 5 minutes.. haiz.. ok lor.. what to do right?
then received an email from one of my manager.. 'requesting' me to go for a presentation if i have not started my ML (my ML next week.. this week on mc ).. aiyoh. already settled and prepared all the counter stuff for him liao mah.. still wants me to go back else he views that as incomplete work leh.. wah liew.. can have some confidence or not?! ironically. before a vocal colleague spoke and emailed his concerns on our project.. Manager was ok that he does the presentation wthout me leh (coz everything smooth sailing.. bigger boss praised him for good work.. ya right. we know who did the work...) wah liew.. dunno what to say *shake head* used to be so confident and nonchalent till someone challenged him and he got scared? so now if i dun go back, my work cycle is not complete wor...my good reputation for a good worker is going to get smeared!
i told miser all about this. he just laughed.. then i said 'u got see such a lousy man before or not?'.. miser, for once, replied with something BEAUTIFUL.. 'dear. how come u keep saying he is lousy? how come u dun say u are good? too good that he cannot do with out u?'.. wah. ain't i pleased? but i PRETEND.. 'no lah. so now u konw. ur wife is not one to boast. coz i dun think i am that solid.. he is lousy. that's why'.. miser just laughed 'this is an area when u shine lah.. so others pale in comparsion lor'.. wah.. that man. that night.. mouth coated with honey leh..
went gynae check yesterday.. same old stuff lah. water level still very high.. so good lor.. then bb low.. and engaged.. etc.. gynae just repeated what she said last week. but didn't do weight check lah. she said most likely 3kg liao.. given that teng came 2 days short of EDD (week 39).. and she determined that i am at week 38.5 (like that also got?).. so maybe next week or so can see som action? dunno also. just wait lor..
later need to go chase the natal esstentials pple to confirm orders.. coz three times i sent emails.. three times they never received? miser also.. asked himfax early yesterday so that they can process the very day. he did it only at 7pm.. and told me to call and check coz he feels pple still working.. pls lah. nt everyone is like him man..:S
re desitin
MRs Wong of TMC shared a 'funny' theory with some oct mtbs.. she said.. rely less on desitin.. coz desitin is the 'most powerful' cream.. if bb is used to it liao.. then no other cream can cure the diaper rash liao.. i found it very funny.. like thati can propose the alternative lor. --> 'use the best to prevent.. then no way i need to have anything to cure?'..