(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA/Autum
all your artwork very nice.. haiz i still cant find the time n energy to do it le.

Autum
your handicraft alot of diff varieties now i like!

pINK
Didnt update cos i dun like to sit on the current chair n table with pete's lappy.. quite uncomfortable..today i force myself to log in before i turn sleepy! so after dinner immed sit down so i hv no excuse later..cos need to pay you, pay my bills hahaha.

Are my stuff with HJ now? if yes i text her.

belle
i stil hvn't passed ur tupper to P. thkg whether i shld tumpang Carol to Evelyn's place, then u go collect when u go ur sis' place?

Pink, yeah, i stayed in 2 rooms apt. one toilet is facing the sea - good view while showering. Got ipod dock, but no DVD player. Also, next to the shopping center. The hotel is opened by Singaporean.

CK
2 rooms apartment? ya im indecisive, dun know whether to stay near shopping center or the beach :p

blurbelle, ladysol
your gymboree stuff are with HJ!

QQ
oh so its yours! the red tulip decal is shorter than the rest, so it drop after even after the organiser rolled them up together and tie with rubber band.

kaexin
so its QQ's!

aiyo joelle!
why never go melbourne? it's such a nice place. now that seth is older liao, you can go bond with him while hubby works, then at night everyone bond mah. sayang sayang

QQ
if it's good quality like the bibsters, then yes.

harlow...
can't believe i hv brownies baking in the oven. it has been a long time since i baked n really out of touch...

joelle
if i were u, i would hv brought both kids to Melb n let hubby work, while i bring them ard on my own... :p

sq
haa... australia very sian at night wan leh... hb will miss all the fun while seth n i play. but i have been to melbourne a few times liao... sian of the sights. m oni very keen on visiting st kilda's market again. n maybe spend a night at some great ocean road inn... otherwise i'm not so in love w melbourne leh. :p

pax
hee..as above... i really dun fancy melbourne as much. :p not worth spending the money to me. plus alot of weddings coming up this year end.... must save up!!

pax
heh... i prefer sydney for a different reason. i wanna go back to newcastle. it's a super laid back town with beautiful beaches. i really miss the place! wanna go back again no matter wat!

brownies! yummy! used a slightly bigger pan, so it came out flatter. lucky i only baked for 20min, otherwise it'll be too hard.
baking mommies who love chocolate shld try bcos it only took me 30min to put everythg together n into the oven for 20min. w/in 1hr, u'v yummy brownies.

joelle
mr pax loves sydney. tas n perth too quiet. melbourne is in between.

easy brownie receipe (quite similar to muffins)

1/3 cup (40g) cocoa powder
1/2 cup (60g) plain flour
1/4 tsp baking powder
1/4 tsp salt
** sift the above dry ingredients tog **

1/2 cup (120g) butter, melted
2 eggs
1 cup (200g) caster sugar (can use half caster, half brown sugar)
1 tsp vanilla essence
** mix the above ingredients well in a bowl **

fold in the dry mix into the wet mix. fold in 1/2 cup chocolate chips. spread batter in a 8" sq greased pan (or silicon pan). bake in 160oC for 25min or when the brownie pull away fr the sides of the pan. do not overcook. cool in pan, serve warm. yummy w vanilla ice-cream!

Pax,

I went to Perth in my secondary school days and got bored out of my mind...

SQ,

So do you know of any good hairsalon to do digital perming?

astro: the recipe books got english also. the herbs for confinement are quite standard, like dangshen, bei qi, wolfberries, dried logans, pao sen, cordecyps, etc. u can just label them in seperate containers and then ellie will know which to use.

U planning to ask Ellie to cook the red dates tea for u?

i am busy. just come in and drop drugstore open again.
there is another USD 90 to tumpang the delivery.

i will include astro, star, SQ and shannie's order.
huajing, u have ordeR?
if there are 4 more bottles of cendulala cream, it will be cheaper by $2 per bot. star,jio another 4 more bottles.

bunnie, if u wanna order vitacost, then even if the package is small, you still have to pay for the minimum 1kg thing (not the base price). ok?
you decide. now we have an order of close to 70. You may have USD 15 for vitacost.
you let me know by today then.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Lelong Lelong, CALENDULA anyone keen?</font></font>

QQ: i can take one more calendula.. so make mine 3.. then just try and lelong 3 more.

Kaexin/QQ: pso mystery of the missing tulip solved. i wanted to ask kaexin to pass to me cos i think its either QQ or mine lah.

QQ: hahah.. ya, go buy one for tian lah.. actually i also dunno where to buy the tutu. remember the dance wear shop address i gave u, maybe can go there and see and get one for tian. i think both tian and rae very hiao one. kelley was telling me, ashlyn dun like these fancy dance wear and she is also not the hiao type.. hahaha

QQ: ok lah.. we drop the tap shoes if its too expensive. see can source for cheaper anywhere else.

Joelle: ur cameron trip sounds fun.. i think i prefer cameron highlands to genting leh,...kinda feel that its more scenic.

AAA: i like ur rainbow LO leh.. so nice.

Ash: i use it for everything, rashes, mozzie bites, even heat rash, cuts grazes etc. cos calendula is a very good natural healer and its so expensive to buy it here in singapore.
wanna get 1 tub to try? its a very small tub only lah. 2oz.

ash: i think so cos i have not bought the aloe cream to try before leh.
Thanks for taking 1 tub

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Lelong Lelong, CALENDULA, 2 more tubs to go.. who is keen?</font></font>
SQ: U wanna get one tub too??

Star,
my friend called me last night about the shoes. aiya she calculated wrongly. she used the most expensive method to calculate cause using light weight method. she said if got 10kg to ship back then can save more. wah! i want to buy oni one pair of shoe nia. haha!~! so funny.
then ok lor, we decided to buy two pairs to bring back and try. at least i take one pair and another pair to lelong. cause two pairs got free local delivery. we cheapskate.
she ask me if i have other things to buy, all can ship back together. i was like, hah?? tutu lor? haha!! the shoes might be around 30, BEST case cause we buy little quantity nia. but sekali anything haywire in shipment, more ex. so i dun want to commit any price cause she also blur blur one.

oh, the CB calendula cream. ok ok. see if anyone wanna buy more.

when is our tutu coming?

QQ: i take the other pair lor.. anyway how much will it cost? hb keen to get it for rae, he keep asking me when is the shoes coming and if u ordered.. hahah

Re; tutu
according to the org tutu only coming in 2 weeks time leh.

star, oh? wat size u want ah??
want to have shoe lace or girly one???
i intend to buy inner length 18cm.. how??

i send u photos.

oh yes. i was wearing my court shoes to work. kik kok kik kok...
then tian saw and said that she wanted to wear the tik tak shoes.
hb kept laughing la. then hb said, buy for her la. he pays.

QQ: i want the mary jane type leh.. girly one.. got> inner sole 18cm so big> ? tian's feet so big>
rae only wearing her crocs 5-6 now leh. so i need inner sole 16cm>? or 17cm?

oh yes kaexin: u want one for keira??

QQ; i think kaexin can get the ribbon one for K cos her feet also quite big. and that size may fit. actually, should ask bunnie if she wants to buy for v. V's feet also not that small one.

star
re the calendula cream, you use it for mossie bites? i tot use the insect cream one? i have the lotion also. i wana get more to put in the car, and another for my mum's house. hee... sometimes YE will sudd tell me v itchy and i have no creams on hand. then mei mei coming, can stock up. i just need to find more uses for it lah... you teach me, i buy

star, K still has many pairs of shoes waiting in cabinets cause her feet is smaller leh. haha!
van?? maybe i buy one more pair, and lure Van to wear that. then, i get $$ from bunnie after that. haha!!

Ash,

The CB calendula cream I use very slowly also. But I use for many things. Including diaper rash and my own face at night! Haha. I realise that the calendula cream is better at treating diaper rash than drapolene.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Lelong Lelong, CALENDULA, 1 more tubs to go.. who is keen?
</font></font>

Thanks Mejo!

QQ: so calendula is as follow:
Star: 3 (will take 3 if we need to close the order, if have more taker, i can just have 2 tubs)
Ash: 1
Mejo: 1
and one more....??

anyone?

mejo
i sudd forgot the name of the hair salon in taka, 4th or 5th floor. my fren did her digital perm there before, v nice. i din perm, oni color. i like the fact that my hair not so dry after that. unlike the cheaper salons. u know which one i'm talking about?

SQ, can use as diaper cream.
maybe i buy 1 tub also la. ???
alamak. we hit the quota.

bunnie, the budget is off.. no more $$$ to buy vitacost liao. the budget is fulll.. alamak. haha!!

The calendula cream not very good for mossie bites, still very itchy after applying that. But good for wound healing though.

SQ: u get the last tub lah.. i use on mozzie bite too cos it smells nicer and it heals too.. so its basically and all over type of cream and sooths and moisturise too. so can buy lah. yes when rae suddenly say she itchy, i will use the calendula too.

Calendula is as follow:
Star: 3
Ash: 1
Mejo: 1
SQ: 1?