(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

hello mummies!!

i'm so bz catching up on archives! went to cameron highlands over the weekend n came back yesterday... then had to iron n pack the hb's clothes for his trip to melbourne today! wah... finally managed to settle down (with more cleaning waiting to be done) heh!! i'm gonna be lonely n looney goin after the hyper kid alone for this week! =S

autum: i mean take out this LO and put in new ones. then when u sell, u can say its interchangeable and buyer can always buy new LO from you to put other pics. box reuseable.

Kaexin,
What's the difference in full day and half day fees?
Esther's cc difference is $100, my fren's kid cc only $30 difference.

joelle,
so fun go cameron! nice cooling weather? i love the strawberry ice. :p

carol,
you are so enterprising! haha. hmm, can always change the LO.. but then again, what are people going to do with the existing LO if take out from the frame? hard to keep.. also, the outside of the frame is already decorated with papers.. so the inside LO, even if change, must still match to the decor outside.

joelle
your hubby going to melbourne! shiok! nevermind u come in and chat more!

Star
your disney bill is $43.06. i sent to both starfishy and starfruity emails :p

i dun know where leia pick up pushing. could be from the playgroup? the teacher had told her not to, might have cut down a bit but she still does that once a while.

go ahead and tell her not to when u see her pushing. maybe she'll listen to other pple. i suspect maybe she sees boys 'fighting' in playgroup...

RR,
No wonder you put them full day.

Huingee,
haha!! Yalor, easier for without maid or help. Can choose to bring home early or leave there. But luckily we decided on full day then else if want convert now no more vacancy liao.

Pink: Done. Thanks.
To Account DBS Savings Plus
118-9-006171 PinkPink
Amount S$43.06
Transaction Reference 2499333428

I still need to pay HJ

PINK Alamak, pink, i was asking u for gymboree bill, not disney, disney i paid liao.. and now i pay disney again. u post here and i also blur blur pay!!

For disney i already trf to you over 2 times on the 16 Sept when i tt $33.06 to you then u say its incorrect. so i TT again on the 27 Sept. u confused me lah.

U let me know how much is gymboree.. should be less than $30, the remaining amt, u keep first for my JE (which is 1 order for this turtle neck top) and i will top up ok? u r ordering JE right? or not?

starfruit
alamak..u blur blur ask, i blur blur give! hahhaa nevermind will deduct from your JE order :p

btw quick check your decal loot! see whether your red tulip is missing. if yes, its with michelle :p

autum
nice n cooling!! we had 2 days of strawberry ice cream in the cold!! but hor cannot tahan the ride up n down the mountain... seth threw up on his way down!! =S regret giving him the vitagen in the morning!

pink
yah lo melbourne so shiok.... i was telling him if not for seth, i would have gone with him too if we dun have kids!! my mil oso asked him why neva bring me..haa... she said next time more kids liao harder to go on tours...

re: kids pushing
i used to think it's something learnt in playgroup. but then i see my nephew push seth oso leh..thou he has neva been to school. eh..so maybe it's instinct? =p

hi mummies, log in awhile from office to say hi.
Been feeling lazy n tired all the time. Reach home after work , settle chloe then my butt is stucked on the sofa till i doze off at abt 11. Never even update my blog :p

Pink
i hvnt read archive, if bill is here, pls text me k? Tks!

AAA/ SQ
u 2 still choc crazy? hee now i m in spicy & sour phase le.. enjoyed my thai food tremendously. anything sour i will take! It's pickled mangoes after dinner tonite :p

Going back to work liao... will log in tonite if i can stay up. Tata

Giolyn,
you'll be joining for the Halloween party? Can we have your email address to keep you in the discussion mails?

star: i am not calm.. i thnk more can't be bothered liao.. hahaha.. cos ashlyn jst loves to lie on this dancing floor.. she doesn't listen as much as racia loh.. she living in her own world.. i m so used to it.. ahah

germaine
thanks. yah... i think i'll probably go crazy by the time hb comes back next week. haaa....as it is, everyday after he gets home, he'll take over n tame the little fella. now he's not around..i dun see myself getting a breather liao. :X

blurbelle, kelley
since u are here..
your gymboree
- blurbelle $32.42
- kelley $52.67

will email u gals!

blurbelle
i also seldom update my blog nowadays....

joelle
could be instinct. but why some kids have it, some kids dun? we'll never know :p

how long is the ride to cameron?
wanted to book the new hardrock cafe in penang but fully booked liao

pink
ya lo... too ex to bring him la. esp on a work trip...if hb free to roam with us still can consider. as for pushing..maybe it has to do with instinct coupled with getting their way lo after pushing. for eg... i noticed after getting pushed a few times, seth tends to push back too... but i will scold him n then he will stop. then for my nephew...he pushed n got his way so he will continue to push n fight for toys lo.

ash/pink
the ride from kl to cameron (we start off fr in law's place) was abt 4 hrs in total though it was about less than 200 km. mainly cos the last lap around the mountain was super winding and giddy.. cannot go too fast. we rented a chalet n had a bbq on the first night n steamboat on the second. otherwise the trip was mainly a visit to strawberry farms, tea farms, bee farms n such. we went to the boh tea farm...another super uphill ride but very breathtaking views. then there was strawberry picking which we didn't try la..but just saw lo...n had strawberry ice creams n cakes. the veg produce there were super cheap n fresh. foodwise is ok la... i find it rather boring if not for our own bbq n steamboat which added more 'fun' to the experience. weather was cool n the water super cold even with heater! my mil got cramps fr the cold water just by washing the veg!! heh. seth had fun playing with his cousin though. but he threw up on our way downhill... we had to stop halfway to cleanup.. gross! seriously i wun recommend it la... not as beautiful as the pictures of cameron highlands portray. :p

joelle,
the strawberry icecream u are refering to is creamy type? the ones i had is like ice-lollies. like icy like that. hmm, maybe i will go during CNY. I think from Ipoh i go is about 2hrs.

huingee,
1/2 day is $310, full day is $340. $30 diff

pink/star,
the red tulip is in my boots, so please claim from me!

joelle,
fook shld have brg u & seth along as well! u and seth came discover melb while he work mah ! we went to my bro's place in kl last week, its was fun for keira! 1st nite she said she wanna go home though but on sunday she said she doesnt want to go home :p
then we had durian fm uncle's plantation! super yummy. kekeke

ash,
swim board i bought same place with the goggles, royal sporting house, think managed to get 20% disc off at that time.

kaexin
Hardrock fully booked. i will try G hotel.

Joelle
sound like rides to the hills not suitable for pregnant ladies rite?

autum
no leh... it was just soft serve with whipped cream on top and strawberry jam and some strawberries. but very nice leh. :p from ipoh is nearer... but like i mentioned,the bulk of the travel is in the uphill climb.

kaexin
heh...so u were in kl over the weekend too! i know the shop u were telling AAA abt...i loved the clocks there too! aiyo..i've been to melbourne many times liao... actually will prefer it if it was sydney..then i can visit newcastle. :p so i shall wait for the day he gets sent to sydney. heh.

pink
my sil who is abt 6 months preg went w us leh... n her hb drove super fast on the winding roads too and she was alright. think it's up to individual bah... oso impt not to eat or drink b4 the drive. :p

joelle, welcome back!!
tio toto buey?

kaexin, the tulip is not mine right?? i also never open my decal loot.

star, tian told me racia has two tutu. now i must buy tutu for her liao. can't wait for it. i ask her if she wants one, she said yes. haha!! so hiao2 hor?

disposable bibs
SQ, shannie, everyone,
can help me do this survey?
will you buy a box of normal disposable bibs for SGD 8 (20 pieces)??? i am checking for my friend because i told her can bring back and sell cause i also want to buy. haha!!
it is ang moh brand, but manufactured in ** (u know where la)
but the shipping seems expensive though.

she said there is this one pack of 8 pieces, but it will be more exp after delivery. i dunno why.

the tap shoes, it is so exp after delivery, i did not ask her for more information liao. too exp.

mist
read my post at 1.37pm to ash and pink... actually nothing much to do there leh. :p oh..but i had fun shoppin for those strawberry shaped pillows n such! haa... they come in umbrellas n tote bags too!! but hb said too cute for me to bring out liao. haa..

and i read abt ur mil's refusing to cook. it's actually very common. my grandma used to cook for the family too until we had a maid. she refuses to cook for the maid and thus the maid had to learn to cook for the whole family. but end up the old folk felt redundant and dispensable and insecure. but she asked for it ma right?! i agree with some mummies here who advised that u train the maid to do all things n then dun have to be at the mercy of ur mil liao. not tryin to be mean but she can xiang3 fu2 and take it as enjoying her grandchild's company rather than having to take care of the child so unwillingly ma. a caretaker's task is to take care of the child leh...dun feed med then no need to care liao... jus leave him alone at home oso can la. :p