(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

alamak!
YE zzz liao!

QQ
see? my hubby din mention the penguin activity too. i have to know what's going on in class from you mummies.

he v jialat. told me that no one in class copied homework cos the piece of paper fell. lidat also can? i think he's crazy

your hubby v on leh

QQ
she looks like she was falling sick during dinner time. but now she looks ok leh (she just got up and walked back to her bed. haha)

she's not hungry. din eat for dinner. oni had 2oz of milk. amazing hor... she scares me

ah! Bbq activity? I know why liao. Cause teng has a bbq set at home! He must be thinking it is the same thing! Ha.

Miser said teng like the cutting activity. Coz he came home insist cut up all my papers! Think he also does cutting in school.

Star : alamak. Ya. Anything associated with food, even if fake kind, teng can respond very well!

Sq : haiz. Men are hopeless! I told miser, your hb might take down something, he said he don't recall your hb doing so too! Aiyoh, cmi, they must learn from desmond and mr lai wor. Next time put all 4 men together! Peer influence!

Qq: pls tell tian to call me yiyi yy. Auntie is too old for me. Ha.

Mist: wah, i will freak out. You can argue discipline with me but if child's sick, pls follow instructions! I think you might want reconsider putting x in another childcare with better and more stringent hygiene standard?

Pink : i forgot tell you but i think leia needs to be disturbed and challenged kind. Ha.

astro
ya. my hubby v yaya told me this week never copy homework cos the paper fell and "everyone" din bother to copy. see lah...

you remind me so much of my mum. cos she will ask YE to call her friends yiyi also so that they dun feel so old
you two are so sensitive

wah.. why all the girls in the thread so feisty one? i must hide EJ away! :p

that day at AAA house, very funny.. a few of us were trying to make the kids fight.. then the mummies there see-show. I ask EJ to go fight with Leia over toy.. EJ just stare a bit.. then walk away. so boring! then we wanted to watch Leia and Keira fight.. haha.. but they didn't really fight also la. :p

SQ, let her be la. but 2 oz of milk is very little if she din take dinner. YE is a shen2 xian1.
yes i agree with your hb, nobody copy down homework la. its ok de. i always blur blur about this one.

thi ssat deepavali hor? but i think got class leh. SQ no worry cause if got any cancellation of class or wat, the centre will send reminders to us. have u received any reminder from them before?? if u do then it is safe.

astro, yalor. both teng and tian like cutting so much. and tian came back cutting her Aluminium foils. she can cut for hours. good for me la.

SQ,
EV can't walk yet. haha. that photo is 'pose' one. she can just stand nia. but today i saw her take 4 steps! so i think soon le..

SQ,
the lantern, i put battery inside.. so won't burn. and anyway, she so chor lor, she also crush/tear the lantern la. haha.

autum
i see. tot it's lit with candles
v scared YE falls with the fire
but she will stop and say "bai4 bai4. or1 mi1 tuo2 fuo2" along the road while looking at her candle

AAA,
hey, my friends saw you at the Mattel sale on Fri! So qiao.
They told me there were some hoo-ha going on. What happened? I guessed it's you cos they said the lady drove a Mercs with 2 maids and bought a swing and slide set.

SQ: I can't find violet crumble at CS just now.. So sad. So bought cadbury crunchie and blackforest bars instead. *disappointed*

RR: Ooops.. Yup.. That was me. Before the entire operation, I told the lady to take a look at my boot first to ascertain if the set can go into the boot. Cos if cannot, then I will have to opt for delivery on the following Mon. She said no prob. And just to drive home my point, I stressed to her that the back passengers seat have to sit 2 persons so there's no space there. Then she went to give instructions to the indian workers. To cut a long story short, instructions weren't passed down properly to the indian workers. They were delaying me and it didn't help I have to rush back to pick up anna from school.. Anyways..
But I can be quite a difficult customer.. The other day I was buying wan tan noodle. It was $3.50 and I gave the woman exactly that with 2 5-cents coin. Then the lady commented she doesn't accept 5 cents coins. I asked her how come. She said cos customers didn't like to accept 5 cents. Then I told her if that is the case, she should call the police and report them, cos 5 cents coins are legal tender in Singapore. :p

Star: You have to watch it next week. The slot is on Sundays at 10pm now..

Pink: The show looks nice! I watched the first episode.
The actress is Xui Zhi Ni from teh other series right?

QQ: teng sot liao. came back.. keeps telling me 'i want cut coloured papers'.. aiyoh.. end up must find papers for him to cut.. thikn i let him cut newspaper lah!
wah. cut aluminium foil.. hmm i forgot. aluminium foil got sharp edges?

SQ: kekeke.. no lah. yiyi is the safest :p but uncles really no choice.. uncles.. means uncles.. :p
whahahah.. YE darn cute with the pai pai sayings! omg :p

i also dunno if got class. i wait for reminders from here. and LNT :p

wah.. how come YE so tired? if teng behaves like that. confirmed sick liao :S

astro
dunno leh
her papa came back and kept touching her forehead, seems ok
and if she's sick, she will fuss. but she din
you know we were just talking about being vigilant on sat. so this freaks me out

AA: wah.. ok.. hahah.. do u have to explain to the auntie what is legal tender? :p

wah liew.. i am ordering confinement food from natal essentials.. then i sent promptly wor.. on 26 sept.. one mth before my edd so that i can enjoy the early bird discount lor.. together with the cheque..
end up till now no confirmation letter from them.. weird. i called up to check. ok. they said they never recived.. could be lost in the mail. ok fair enough.. (then got to ask miser to see if anyone has cash that cheque. wah liew)..
then they told me to email to them the order form.. i cld TT over the amount to their boss.. sounds ideal? but wah liew.. the lady said.. they ill refer to the order form and have the boss sms me his account number. instead of giving me his account number traight.. wah. i ery eng to sit around to wait for inefficiency? how come make till so complicated? things can be more traight forward right?

then ask me sent email. i sent.. but i know they have not checked my order. (and hence i doubt i will recive any sms from their boss).. how i konw? coz i set a read receipt request from them.. either they have not read.. or they dun want to let me know they have read my email?
aiyoh. i got SO MUCH time to wait for such inefficiency. this i cannot stand.. haiz..

SQ,
sometimes i find it could be a growing process when the kid just keep sleeping. today EJ slept for 3hours afternoon nap!

vicks baby rub.. Pax recommend before.. rub on the soles and then wear socks.. i tried rubbing ru-yi oil before. hmm, not much effect le i feel. :p

AAA,
haha, the way you answered the noodle woman was so funny.

Ya, the Indian workers are abit lost sometimes, think probably miscommunication. But with the good deals there to make up, not so bad lah. hehe.

Astro: I didn't use the phrase "legal tender" to her. Even if I want to, I don't know how to say it in mandarin. I just told her it's illegal to refuse to accept the coins, so she can call the police. I won't be so sacarstic had she given me a better attitude. But since she didn't, then I also don't have to be polite to her.

Did you take down the name of the person on the line? I find this is really useful to get things done efficiently. Cos there's accountability. And I will purposely repeat the person's name on the line so he/she knows I've taken note of it.

RR: But it's true mah. It's illegal to refuse even 1-cent coins, let alone 5-cents. Plus not as if I gave her so many, only 2 nia, and she can give me the crab about not accepting them. Actually I shd have just taken away the 2 5-cents coins and walked away with my food, pretending that she wanted me to take them back.

SQ,
i thot ru-yi-oil is same purpose le.. cos the idea is to heat the soles.. make the soles not cold.. but this is meant for cough/cold. oh well..

Haha.. Found the meaning of "legal tender" to be exactly how I thought it is.. Haha!

"Legal tender or forced tender is an offered payment that, by law, cannot be refused in settlement of a debt, and have the debt remain in force.[1]"

AA: yes.. i took down her name.. her name is carol :p for a moment i thought of the mum here.. kekeke :p

SQ: alamak. dun let that scare u. tomorrow monitor :p

wah liew eh. some oct mums this sat end of confinement liao. i still yet to pop.. hahahha.. what is this man? yu he might be the youngest in that thread liao.. teng is the oldest in jan.. hahah. what a reversal :p

RR: Oh yah. Another thing at the Mattel sale. I asked the sales staff what is the max weight the swing can take. Then one said "until 2 yrs old" and another said "20kg". Obviously they were giving me crab answers.. I requested that they go find out the answer cos I told them that the 2-yr old must be really fat to weight 20kg! The best thing was the indian chief showed me to the box and pointed to me the weight of the package!
No one had the answer even though they were selling this product. :p

AAA,
wah, 2yrs old at 20kg is really crap lah.
But guessed we are used to it liao being the 3rd year we are there. They'll even give us different prices sometimes but that we stand to gain cos they'll honour the lowest prices told to us. hehe.

Usually for toys specs, we'll check with with the guy in charge instead of the staffs. Some of them are temp staffs so high possibility they won't know so much.

astro
but you are way from edd rite? u mean u want him to pop 2 weeks earlier?

QQ
hahhaa so u were watching leia! thanks, quite surprised that leia let u hold her hand and talk to u.
auntie lai sound like auntie come!

AAA
yes! that girl is siu zi nu from the other korean show, cant remember the title tho.

Pink, QQ,

thanks yeah.. i know it's difficult to enforce on how pple handle X... I've learnt to accept the fact...

Me just can't come to terms y MIL cannot take instruction on medication etc when X is sick.... jus sponge him to keep the temp down, is not difficult also mah.... sigh!!!

QQ,
not really bai bai lah, this weekend going to ask Shi fu's assistance... hope will be helpful bah...

Astro,

I dun know leh, I thot it's quite simple what, when sick hor, pls take my instruction loh.... really dun know y so difficult... sigh!

all the rest of kids are okay leh, except X... that's y i know it's X immunity lah... No matter which childcare u go to, doesn't solve root cause. As long as in a large community, bound to fall sick one... I can only continue to build his immunity...

Astro,
no need confinement caterer le. confinement food actually is just normal food but u add more ginger, sesame oil etc. You can easily teach ellie how to prepare.. or get a cookbook.

Mist,

Aiyoh, your MIL also one kind. Her own grandson why so cannot pay more attention? Have you tried childlife colostrum yet? It really helps YT and even my MIL. I intro to her colostrum and for once, when everybody else fell ill, she still going strong. I bought one bottle to share with hubby too so that we won't be sick so often.

Immunity this kind of thing can really be built up. When I'm young, I'm nearly always sick and then sick until very jialat jialat type. I still remember once I've to be on one week mc from school (and it is not chicken pox!). Now I'm hardly sick or when sick, can bounce back without having to go to the doc. So X will grow out of it one day. That day will come sooner than you expect.

astro, your confinement food, u ordered 1 month?
can order 1-2 weeks de, then try out. if not happie then stop or change.
hope this helps.
anyway your fil will also cook and bring over de.
wah i cannot stand this kind of iefficiency.

pink, she managed to escape from my hands a few times la. but sometimes she was too engrossed, maybe she tot i am RINA? that's why can hold for a few seconds. haha!! yes she talked to me, but i cannot understand, except COME (lai2). haha!!then i also said, LEia, lai2.

AAA, wah, legal tender. but someone rejected my 5 cents before. i din really push too hard, i just keep lor. most of the time, ppl accept de. its still $$ wat.

SQ, i think she just need more sleep, probably. tian is very playful, always refuse to sleep until she really really buey tahan.

autum: lazy.. :p.. and i want a variety of soups.. theni got to translate all the chinese herbs for ellie.. omg.. i cannot do that :p

mist: got others lah. i giving NE one more chance.. coz after my early bird discount. it becomes the cheapest.. if not it is actually the most exp. i call them one last time tomorrow..

QQ: alamak. now i believe. u and miser also same pattern! he aslo asked me to test one -2 weeks first! :S i told him. i tired lah.. i dun want to do so many coordination liao. unless he does it for me lor. he eh eh ah ah.. so i said.. 'see? so let's stick to NE'..:S
ya.. i cannot stand this.. why so many parties? i get ur account number to transfer $$ leh. i lugi.. not ur boss.. aiyoh..

mist: hmmm. another side to the same coin. u said must build X's immunity in a community.. yes.. which is why u need to expose him to the environment .. else how to build up his immunity if he is kept in a pristine environment?
u get what i mean?
i am saying what mejo is saying lah. but in different words..

autum
EV looks like big gal already, time flies! fly faster please!

Astro
i know wat u mean...if bb is of an ok weight, i dun mind her being delivered slightly earlier, the last few days/weeks of waiting is the most challenging to me.

ya why dun u just try tingkat for 2 weeks?
i just learnt how to cook sesame oil chicken over last weekend, very easy, will ask rina or mr tan or my mum to cook for me after 1st 2 weeks.
another simple dish is ginger fried rice, just fried rice + ginger kekekke

any of you kids down with stomach flu before?

RR, we were chatting abt vomitting last night and my boy was really vomitted out clear liquid twice at 6am on the bed.
then vomitted again after milk in the morning.. but luckily i managed to rush him to the toilet

after seeing GP and n she inserted bullet through his anus.. there after no more vomitting oredi after having 2 meals of soupy porridge

mummies..
so can i conclude that he is recovering? still thinking whether to send him to CC tomorrow as i'm not sure if he still can take milk anot

Min: *raise hand* teng gena stomach flu twice.. eh.. no.. it doesn't mean that after vomitting he is alright liao.. he needs at least 2 weeks before he is 'back to normal'.. and in this period.. he can still spread his virus via stools or vomit..
i wld suggest.. take half strength milk.. and at gradually increase the strength of the milk .. and the amount.. and the food amount also over a week. once he is ok. then u can consider sending him back to childcare..

pink: i need variety lah. i cannot eat the same thing over and over again
and i believe in the herbs.. to a certain extent.. i believe in wen1 pu, zhong pu and very strong pu kind.. can't be eating the same thing all the time for the confinement.. i tried that last confinement and i realised i dun like it.. so this time. since miser said 'it is not an issue if $$ can solve it'.. so ok. paying more lor :p

wah.. looking at the news.. the manicure.. nail art SO facnciful.. nice! :p but so exaggerating.. think the hands feel so heavy after that :p