(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

astro
yes. even mr tan cannot catch up with leia.
when we go playground, she goes up and down the slide for more than 10 times.
i sat there watching her also felt so tired. daddy kept trying to follow her also cannot take it.

tonight i post pix. once she reach home, she climb up to the top of the main door grille...in seconds!

im looking for maternity leggings, cheap ones. let me know if you see it in any BP...

and anybody has 2nd hand baby moses basket?

pink: on hind sight. i am happy with teng's level of activity.. he so slow. i see liao already tired :p.. the Little Gym instructor is funny. he said 45 minutes is meant for parents nia.. not for the kids.. the kids can go many rounds of 45 minutes :p

i hope tian can be more adventurous.
my sil (the one staying with me) bought her a nice sealion playing with ball toy. it runs with battery. when it is turned on, the ball will turn at sea lion's mouth, and sealion will move forward, flipping the fins.
then hor? tian screamed and climbed up the sofa, scream and cry.
jialat...

jay is not observe and react type. when he was young, he was as adveturous or even more adventurous than many other kids. he fell off chair, ladder, etc etc, many times. arms kena broken before i think.
over years, after training in society, he learned to observe and react.
same for me, i make myself to observe, but i am those impulsive type too. sometimes i dun observe then react liao.
but we have learnt to observe more now.
jay likes teng, yes! he said teng is so cute. and we love to have a kid like teng, who cansit there and eat for a long time. steady bompipi one.

pink: if teng can be default like energiser bunny and climn on the slides more than 10 times. i will just let him be.. for him to deplete his enegry.. unless i GOOD MOOD or energy HIGH. elsei just sit beside and stare at him :p

QQ: hahaha. we shd swap kids.. miser likes tian. jay likes teng.. hahahaha :p

aiyoh. it is simple leh.. to get a replica like teng.. get a rubbish bin. sits there.. and be dumped with food :p

wah.. didn't konw u and jay adventurous types :p
miser runs around in kampong. he says Nature taught him the most lessons.. so hor. he feels.. no need to let kids go for class.. Nature is the best classroom.. he always wants to bring teng to sungei buloh ah.. to zoo ah.. to parks ah.. etc..

HN: Maybe slowly bhah.. Don't wish to intro too many new things to her.. Wait til she gets really bored, then I'll introduce. She likes to follow papa or auntie about when they water the plants these days.

Pink: Leia is sensitive. Same as Anna. Maybe they feel "threatened"? That they're no longer the only girl in the family?? Dunno for sure, I'm just guessing only. Towards to arrival of meimei, I realise Ayden is yang-or and wants me to carry. But anna is super sensitive! Can't scold her, can't ignor her, if someone carries didi, she demands to be carried too, etc etc.

Mejo: Yes, my linking memory and photographic memory has also improved after attending the class with anna.. Hahaha! So I do agree that this is a skill that can be trained up.

Kaexin: Not yet.. Can give me the add of the shop in KL?

QQ
yes yes yes. i hope Enya will behave like Teng and Racia :p guai guai and listen to papa mama.
its always good to be more observant in order not to get into trouble.

Astro
we brought her down to play, hoping that she will deplete her energy and sleep early for the nite but it didnt happen :p

astro, i also lov emy ah tian tian la.
cannot swap.
so next time i can leave tian at your place la, and let miser play with them.

Pink, QQ: I already have 2 energy bunnies at home. Dunno how meimei will turn out. But I think definitely not as active as ayden, and not as bossy as anna.

QQ: but for this period.. Teng has become more tempermental leh.. he is more demanding and more active liao.. which is kinda cute.. as in more alive lor.. u saw how he dance on sat also right? soo cute. i find :p

i like

pink: are u sure? teng can bore u to tears one wor .. whahaah :p

QQ: hahaha.. then i can put teng in ur care also.. kekekee.. while i interact with tian on a more intellectual level.. she is darn cute.. teng is more straight foward.. adorable :p

i like his 'now i angry with u ah'.. hahahah. darn funny.. :p

astro,
if oni teng can play and not sticky to you/miser/ellie, i can take care of him too. just give him food can liao? haha!
tian is differnt, if i am not free, i just dump her with someone then she will continue to play.
unless she is tired/hungry then will turn grouchy.

yes, i agree that all of them are so cute now. haha!

Astro
there need to be a balance. i wont be able to handle 2 Leias.
btw i feel that Teng takes after Miser, in terms of personality. good for guys, girls a bit sassy its okie..:p

AAA
i cant imagine Anna being bossy!

u know wat. i tried to irritate leia yesterday. shes always the one asking me wheere is superman and batman when shes already watching the show. so last nite i kept asking her the same question till she got so frustrated but kept laughing...
she replied "coming lah, coming lah.!" let her have a taste of her own medicine!

Pink: She's bossy for her age. She likes to go "come, I show you xxx." And I've heard her tell the maid, "you wait here for me".
Mr tan is known as the batman and superman?

Star: Did you catch Flash Forward last night? Scary leh this movie.. Not the horror movie type of scary, but the intellectual kind..

Astro: Don't anyhow wish for things. You may just get what you want! Hahaha.. Don't say we didn't warn you beforehand hor..

Kaexin: I see a few same designs as the shop at Park Mall! Prices are not stated on the website. What's the price range? Want to see whether more ex in KL or not.

AAA, dun watch those scary shows, i dun like le. somemore u preg now, can sleep or not?

anna is bossy cause she can speak very well. they will become more bossy 1-2 years later. haha!
actually i find racia is quite fierce whenever she wants something. or maybe i should say persistent. then hor, she will also scream de, dun think she can be bullied. jay and myself witnessed her screaming before. i like racia's character cause she is quiet, and observant too. like a sweet little baby...

star, and now tian always said uncle desmond, uncle desmond. haha! she is not very good at names, but recently we tag names to everyone we meet, try la.
and SQ is auntie zhu, and YE's papa is uncle zhu. tian cannot accept the fact. haha!
i said cause YE is called zhu YE. tian said, NO, YE is YE, not zhu YE. haha!!
funny la.
SQ, so auntie Zhu is ok right?
or Zhu mama (taiwanese like to use it this way) is better? or u prefer your dialect name + auntie? chim...

QQ: I think too late to stop liao. Have been watching lots of detective/murder/thriller movies leh. My fav is Fringe (showing tonight, yippee!), Flash Forward (just came close to top the charts from no where), CSI Miami (this has been consistently entertaining), and Mentalist (not so good, but there's nothing else to watch on Tues.
Then there is CSI and CSI NY (this one is least of my fav among the CSIs). Numbers is so-so only..

So you see... How?? I can't remember what shows I watched during Ayden's time.. When it was anna, I watched lots of documentaries..

QQ: I think I need to find one korean series to watch.. A series with a very pretty actress, then meimei will come out pretty pretty.. Hehehehe..

Pink: Got any korean series to recommend?

RR, QQ
We went to Ikea tampines, finally Dylan met the height limit and can go in play. We let them play about 45mins inside, then we go shop for curtain, buy food and then pick them. In the end, Dylan lips bleeded abit cos he fell. Asked Esther how didi fell and why she didn't take care of didi. She said didi want to play the ball and dun want to listen to her.

AAA
no! she's referring to the superman and batman in the cartoons. we downloaded a series for her and she watches non-stop every nite. whenever we start playing the shows, shes so impatient and kept asking us where're her heroes even before they appear.

thats not very bossy! has anna ever scolded the maid?

QQ
SQ is Zhu auntie! hahhaa why this nickname? not nice lah...

Pink, Astro, AAA

Secretly hoping personality of #2 and #3 huh?? hahaha...

Me dare not think too much and so far ahead. I just hope #2 will hv a strong immunity, at least won't fall sick so easily. I actually hv a thorn in my heart tt X is weaker in immunity due to his febrile fits and MIL has been negligent (or rather, refuse to take my instructions) in taking care of X when he had fever...

I hope #2 will hv better immunity..... as for personality, i can already feel tt he's very active liao... he can kick and box the whole day... my tummy kept having odd shape everyday.... hahaha

YY,

Duracell very sad. Their bunny mascot always becomes energiser bunny, wahaha.

AAA,

YT also very bossy. She will kept pestering her cousins to make them do things. Like she will ask the older one to draw. Basically, nagged at him to draw on the paper. She will instruct them to quickly sleep when it is naptime. Haha.

mejo : ops! Ha . Yahor! Energiser is that muscleman! Hah.

Aa: hey, i can handle a bit more activity. Just a bit more.

Qq: ya racia is very serious and focused one. I remember trying to chat her up once in the showering room when star having her shower, racia totally ignored me. I got a bit scared and left the room :p

Pink: yep , teng takes after miser to a big extent. But when he's lively,then becomes me . Kekeke, i like spunky girls, give the boys some fight mah! But men need to be gentlemen. Hah.

Mist: how did your mil not follow? I will get very angry when anyone anyhow when teng sick one lei.

Astro,

ask her to sponge X, she didn sponge. Ask her to give med timely, she didn give, citing that no fever at that time.... u get what i mean??

I really had fun at dance class yesterday.. hahah.. rae no more new pom pom for next week liao.. hahah

Astro: the only think that distracts rae is me..or daddy.. hahah
hey i wanna tell u, ya knwo we have a "which one do u want" activity and it was a soft drink cup + straw and fake chicken cloth drumstick, when teng got the set, immediately he pretended to started eating liao.. so cute leh.. hahaha

Pink/Astro/QQ: i think leia more fierce than Tian. Tian is not fierce, she is just a complain queen, she will cry if ppl push her, touch her or get in her way. For Leia, she dun allow ppl to bully her most of them them, she may be the one bullying :p *Siam pink*

QQ: ya rae too guai liao.. haha but she cut ppl queue silently when they were doing the hopping rabbit and frog activity.. hahah.. cos i think the rest of the kids, move to slow for them liao.

Bunnie: i think u can leave van alone to dance leh, she does quite well, i think u dun need to guide her so much..

Astro,

I sounded contradicting hor...

Me obviously not happy w the way MIL handles X, but I still continue let X under her care... sigh... I hv limited choice really, i thot sending X to childcare would at least reduce my reliance, but who knows X's immunity is weak... sigh... All not according to my plan...

QQ: i found our that rae is quite timid too.. she is afriad of her toy robotic dog. i cannot switch it on, she forbids me to switch on. she only play with it without switching it on. she say she pa4pa4!!!!

AAA: argh... no i missed it again!! i must stay tune and watch next sun, i am sure i will enjoy it.

QQ: hahah thanks for the compiment for racia.. hahah yeah she has started screaming lately too. and yes, most of the time outside, she is very observant, i think she absorbs a lot when she is so quiet.

I am going off now.. tata

Star
no need to siam me. i openly admit, so that mummies here will lookout for leia if she's up to her bullying trick :p

she also bullies strangers. when we walk into the lift, she pointed her finger at a uncle and said NO. super sia suay. the uncle said "oh so i cannot go into the lift ah." Leia ignore him :p i dun know where to dig a hole and hide my face.

Mist
when you let someone esle to take care of your kids, its not possible to have everything our way. its really abt having 1 eye open and 1 eye close. im sure there will be things u wont like abt how the maid is going to handle your boy/s but as long as she does a decent job, doesnt abuse him/them, treat them well, try to give and take.

Star: V is OK after she warms up ... so usually after the first few sessions I will just leave her alone cuz she will auto. Now, I just guide her along so at home she will come and do the same thing with me. We will doing some of the stuff on the bed (the stretching stuff). So I think see how for 3rd lesson, then I can let her run wild liao. V is like that one, even in CC, she will daydream a little (like me!) so need to guide her and let her know the class means BUSINESS! then she will follow. And she could be like me, a bit bodoh one, dunno wat to do until show her one to one.

star, she starts to speak very loudly now.
open voice liao.

pink, yes yes yes. i am watching your leia, and i will grab her hands sometimes so that she dun bump into others, especially my tian, who is so gu niang. haha!! but overall quite ok, i just slow down leia's movement a bit then no problem.
overall, leia had fun in dance class.
YE';s surname is zhu. i am teaching tian proper way of greeting aunties and uncles. slowly. i hope i am successful in this.

so bunnie, next week we all sit one row at the back of the classroom and let them dance all their heart out.

mist. i dunno le, fever can be a big problem if not handled well. u get yourself a digital ear thermometer? or those idiot proof forehead type? so that no problem for mil to use?
i feel slightly appreciative to my mil now, cause if tian has fever, i think she cannot sleep type. or she will cry... so drama.
sekali when i wanna get a maid next time, she will give me weird things like yours?
remember, must teach your maid well.
all the best. u got go bai4 bai4?

came in and saw that i became auntie zhu?
haha QQ
i've to live with that since it's hubby's surname right. i dun mind what pple cal me lah, just let me know so i can respond! prob tian thinks you are referring to zhu as in pig, that's why she said no

astro
my hubby also hopeless. i have no idea of the bbq in class till QQ mentioned! he everything also ok like miser! i dun even know what's gg on!

everytime YE sees me, she tells me she wants to zzz

just now she wanted to zzz in pram when hubby and me were having dinner outside. it was less than an hour after she woke up from her nap leh!
then when we came back at 7+, she also said she wants to zzz!
has been lying next to me in bed since then

am i such a boring mummy? or is there something wrong with her?

SQ, i find that auntie chu or zhu is quite qin1 qie4. cause its the surname afterall. by the way, i am auntie lai, not that good either.
yes, tian thought its the pig auntie. she refused to call u tat way. haha!

i am the blur one. i dunno tat we need to record down things from the board during 1st lesson. i saw so many ppl busy writing, then i was wondering how come mine was all filled up?
then hb told me, he filled up before the lesson started. haha!
he is more detailed and xi4 xin1. i blur blur, everything ok ok, then bye bye.

the bbq activity is quite interesting, and i think YE likes it. teng also like it. tian refused to play the way it should be. she wanna play using her way.
and there was one penguin activity, this one tian loves it. she likes to cut using scissors, then also likes straw. so that activity is perfect for her. until now she still told me she fed penguin with straws... and she cut the straw herself.