(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Pink: If I'm expecting triplets, I'm sure my gynae will ask me to go do pre-admission at KK first. In case the bb comes before expected date (not the EDD but the expected time for them to have reasonable size), I will go to KK straight away. Don't take any chances.

RR: The set is not stable? Hmm... Would it be better if placed under those rectangular mats? Gives it more friction? Think tom I go buy leh. Just told hubby I'll buy the slide, didn't tell him I'm considering the swing + basketball set too. Haha.. Hey, wanna ask you. The set can be placed in the boot of a normal sedan car?

Re the basketball net, I intend to set up an outdoor one in our car porch when the kids are bigger. Hubby loves to play basketball. Now an indoor one is more suitable.

RR: Yah, will go set up the set on those rectangular mats. Got to buy extra first. But having said this, it'll still be tough to clean the floor right? The train set doesn't look so stable that it will still stay together when the mat is being moved. And if we drag the mat, then the floor is not properly cleaned. Hmm.. nevermind lah. I'll treat it as the mats protect the parquet from being scratched.. Hehehe..

mist
my agent said my medishield does not cover pregnancy complication. feel like buying now.

so if im insured and bb born in TMC, then switched to KK NICU, it will be based on KK's rate. if not insured, it will be private's rate. right? so the best is to rush into KK if u know u are giving birth early?

AAA,
u shld get some sort of table done to put the trainset, your house got enuf space for that. just like the one kidsloft have, she actually asked someone to measure and put the tainset. very nice. let me go home n see whetehr i got photo of it.

Pink,

if u know need to deliver very early and the chances is high that baby will need to go NICU (regardless u are insured), just go to KKH for delivery... else transfer at later stage will cause u tens of thousands!!! cos baby is not insured and the bills of NICU are meant for baby, not u....

My private insurance cover pregnancy complication, bought it just after married. better to get it.

apart from all those insurance issues, think another factor is vancacy of nicu. An oct mother chose kk gynae despite knowing the gynae not very good cause .she wants her bb to confirm have a place in kk if got trouble. Also think rr say that it is difficult get a place in kk place

Kaexin: I've seen tables for smaller sets, for the tag-a-long manual sets. Won't get a table for this lah, got to allow room for add-ons to the set. Ayden received another set on his birthday, I've got to figure out how to connect the 2 sets together. Another day bhah.. And I think I'll leave it upstairs and bring them up on Christmas Day for a surprise. In the meantime, I shall enjoy the trains on my own when they're napping.. Kekeke..

WAH!! i came back and my mum told me that teng was soooo notti in the morning that SHE CANNOT stand him leh! WAH! then she told me she wants to buy cane to cane teng leh! wah. is that my mother? :p
then i 'praised' her.. i said.. i like her this way more.. discipline the child.. dun give in all the time. but i prefer her to smack his bottom then to use the cane.. kekekek :p

teng getting abit impossible these days.. he can really throw trantrums if he doesn't get his way.. just now i witnessed teng PUSH ellie aside because he doesn't want to shower!! literally push ellie away and shouted no at ellie leh! wah.. got to scold him on the spot.. then he put a pathetic face and starting wailing and apologising. wah. teng ah.. terrible twos (going on threes).. horrible..

RR,
i dropped my phone after i sms you. i rushed back to my in-law carpark but too late, my phone been turned off by the finder

pink: ya.. only these few weeks.. so my entire family working on increasing our discipline on him! i am SO proud that my mother is doing something to her precious grandson. i guess the only person who still wun dare to do anything to teng.. is .. ellie :p

was telling miser over dinner that my mum wants to get a cane to cane teng.. then he said fine.. $1 can buy a cane.. go ahead.. then i said i dun like the idea of cane.. smacking on the body/reasoning/notti corner/withdrawals of rewards/leaving him cry it out... are more acceptable to me.. miser said.. caneing better than smacking.. i asked him why.. he said.. 'then my hand wun pain'.. wah liew. i thought what he was trying to say..

kaexin: u lost ur phone?

ash, i din see your previous post.
i have lobang oni in KL, not in singapore for the buffalo brand. u want to buy?? got use meh? soy bean maker ah?

pink, now it is too late to buy insurance to cover your pregnancy complication. nevermindla. dun think too much.

my fren delivered naturally at mt A. she waited for a while b4 baby can be transferred to sgh. apparently, kkh is too full for her bb. i also think that the rate will be pte rate, also quite high compred to those delivered in kkh with ward B or C.

AAA, dun think too much. continue eating please.

pink, i haven't open up the decal leh. dun even know what is inside. haha!!

kaexin, u lost your phone? alamak.

Pinkpink,
for triplets better to go find a KKH gynae and deliver at KKH else the bills will kill unless your friend is super rich kind. If you deliver elsewhere and wants to transfer to KKH, it depends on the availability. KKH's NICU, SCN are full most of the time.

I know quite a few mummies in the premmies thread, they didn't expect their bbs to come out so early, delivered in pte hospital, tried to transfer to KKH but no place. Ended up in SGH, NUH which neonatal's facilities aren't as good as KKH lor.

The insurance you cannot get now le cos you are pregnant. Can only get before pregnancy. And even for those that covers pregnancy complications, it's only for pregnancy and delivery, it won't cover the child's long term conditions after he/she's borned.

pink: i am quite stunned to see how forceful teng was in pushing ellie away and shouting no... his horns are out.. he jolly well dun do that in his new childcare else he will really genna big time from me.. and miser..

miser buay tahan teng these days outside. coz he demands to be carried and will block miser way to get his attention whe nmiser tries to ignore him.. there was once i thought i saw frustration on miser's face! :p wah .. he will lose temper with teng on eleh.. kekekekeke.. good good.. else i bad perosn all the time! then nowadays he keeps telling me..teng 越来越坏了!!! i just laugh. coz seems like now they start to gan cheong liao huh? :p last time only me crazily barking away. they dun bother :p

QQ: tian indeed lost quite some weight..Jay so happy to see teng.. teng so happy to see Jay.. hahaha. they really like one another huh? :p

AAA,
the set is quite big, can't fit into the boot of normal sedan car. Passenger seats should be fine. I think I might want to get another bumper mat to put under it. The slide is quite tall, I'm so afraid they'll push each other and fall.

i kept the calendula cream away.. :p dun let miser see. else he will say i siao! i also think quite siao to buy so many! hahahahhaah.. teng said 'Many many calendula cream' when he looked into the bag on the way up just now.. i told him 'shhhhhh.. dun let papa know..' ellie started laughing.. :p hahaha

astro, yes she lost some weight liao. now it is time to catch up. she can eat more these days. but also, must depend on her mood.
she prefers to play rather than eating.

RR, covers only preg and delivery ah? i see i see.

yes i agree leh. looking at my fren's case, bb is now in sgh.

astro, if he ask then u can say buy 6 bottles, can save more. BULK purchase mah.
one bottle save USD3 if u buy 6 bottles.

RR, my sil dun use computer de.
my fren? i think she can. yes yes. i will tell her later.
she started drinking water today but not red date water woh. weird, she said her mum and mil never tell her. and she din pump milk in the first day. now then started pumping.
ok i go look out for the confinement food delivery for her.

QQ: wah. actually quite a lot of savings hor like that? ..
i ordered fro natel essentials.. u can go take a look at that for ur fren.. i find their menu like more planned than the other 2 which has online website.. seemed like only 3 online website for confinement food delivery..

QQ,
26weeker will probably need 2 months to be discharge, depending on weight. One 26 weeker I know came out 590gm in Feb, just got discharged last month.

Last time the nurses told us to visit our bbs daily, bond & talk to them. They can hear us and put on weight faster so can go back faster too.

hmmm. do u all think i should on the pump now to ascertain the fit for the breastshield? i scared wait trigger contractions coz stimulation to the nipples wor..

RR, i see. i also told sil the same thing last time, dunno if she got my message. i mentioned massage helps too. but i dunno if the message got accroseed cause they dun visit bb daily.

astro, i sms her contacts for natal essential and newbaby.
it is for standby nia. cause her mum is here, but she might not be able to do it. my fren said. lets see.

RR, 590gm?? that is extremely small right?

astro, USD 3 x 6 USD 18. haha! that means u paid 4 bottles free 2 bottles la. tell him FREE one.

RR,
diff mama diff ppl diff mentality, diff priority diff pattern. i wil visit bb daily, as long as i can. but since bb cannot suck milk via latching now, so mama focus on milk pumping at home.
they trust hospital more bah. i am not so fang4 xin1 type. and she wants ppl to accompany her to hospital? maybe? i dunno.
weekends they go cause bil no need to work.

astro, i did not read those about your pump in details. but hor, dun do it la. u want to trigger the contraction meh?
wait first. no hurry right?

Irin,
RR went to sleep liao ah? haha.. not glued to geotrax?

Mich,
u lost so many phones liao! :p

Astro,
i was laughing at your miser's comment abt cane better cos hand won't pain. kakakakaka..

QQ: eh.. coz they say the sprees take quite a while for the spare parts to arrive.. so if i dun order now. when i pump i cannot use freestyle liao :S.. coz if fit is wrong.. then i can't pump wor.. unless i go and use my avent uno :S and revert to single pumping for a while.. haiz..

QQ,
ok ... hmmm ... but she won't want to see her bb?

Last time I was told to express and bring milk there and talk to them daily so I just listened.

Ya, 590gm is the smallest in the thread le. She looked real small when born but now quite ok liao except for some conditions. She's a miracle bb.

astro, if really need the parts urgently, can buy locally right? must it be overseas then can buy? u mean the standard parts might not fit into your requirement?

i remember i bought a larger funnel before cause the original one is too small for me. then i just get a fren to buy from kkh shop for me cause he stays nearby. he just buy and bring to me. my hb was not driving and he wasnt around in singapore that time.

Autum,
aiyoh, talking about that. Reyden sneaked out of his room and went to play the Geotrax. I was typing away when I heard the engine sound! Kena scolding and went back to room. I won't be surprised if I go to the playroom and see him sleeping there now. :p

RR's house is always so much fun. so nice.
i want to go there too, except that the dog must be locked somewhere otherwise i will sia suay myself.

the bb is really a miracle bb. i think i got a colig also deliver about a 600g bb last year. then now also ok, normal liao. we din see her tummy grow big then deliver liao.
i also want to see bb daily de. but not everyone thinks like us. some mama prefer to rest well and pump well before they go see bb.
when bb can suck milk liao, then surely will go hospital more i think.

QQ,
Jay looked like he lost weight when i saw him on tuesday. wah.. your whole family all lose weight neh..

Irin,
hahaha.. at least he doesn't try to bring to sleep? last time EJ will want to bring his LP Animal set to bed! kekek.. then when we first open the thomas set, he wants to bring to bed also.. but i told him cannot bring the tracks.. so i only let him bring the thomas train. haha.

QQ: coz i was told a pair sold in singapore is very exp?! someone in oct thread told me $63 for a pair?! sure o rnot.. till not i still cannot believe that exp!

i dunno about the standard provided.. coz can onli on pump than can ascertain if it fits.. if not.. can't tell..

autum, yes he lost so much weight, all lost weight except me!
maybe next week i also lose weight liao??
he lost a few kg, i think.
he told me he has xiao3 man2 yao1 last night? i wanna faint cause my waist is so huge and like a tyre.

QQ,
yalah, different people, different mentality.

Come, come, don't worry about the dog lah, can bring him over to my mum's place de.

Mich had wanted to come over just now but she lost her phone. so sad ...

Autum,
so far both have not tried to bring anything to bed yet. Think maybe cos we told them no toys allowed in the bedroom, it's only for sleeping.

astro, take out the parts, agak agak then see if it fits, dun turn on lar.
aiyo, SGD63, or 100 also wu hua if u really need it urgently. are there many sizes? if there is oni one size, from spree, then just buy and standby if its cheap.
is your mum similar size to you? can ask her to try instead?
haha!!

Astro,
i wasn't really following your posts on the pump. so i am asking again.. u need to buy bigger funnels? or what? and hor, i feel that.. u can't try now. cos by the time u deliver and have milk coming in, maybe your breasts may swell? i dunno..

QQ,
haha.. xiao man yao! :p

QQ: medela is so confusing.. avent is very straight forward! i spent one afternoon reading the website of medela.. wah liew. what this can fit which pump. cannot fit which pump.. confusing!

the standard provided.. has massaging ability. but only one standard size.. but if cannot fit.. then must get the other one which is compatible with free style but comes in 5 sizes! wah liew.

ask my mum test.. u sot liao.. :p u agitated by jay's xiao man yao comment iszit? kekekekeke

Autum, tian also like to bring her friends (softtoys) to sleep with her sometimes. those hard ones she wont bring. oni soft ones. anyway, maybe she doesn't have this habit.
wah, train? then at night u remove the toy after he went to sleep is it>?

astro, nevermindla. he was yaya about his xiao man yao. cause he used to have it but then it become a super huge tyre after years. now it is slightly back in shape.

astro, not right for u to try leh.
cause ah, say this one is not fit, then which size u buying from spree? also agak agak? then if this one that u buy also dun fit? then buy again?

this freestyle sounds chim. dun take any chance leh. cause i prefer yuhe to stay inside and gain more nutrients from u first. its always good to have a bigger baby, easier to take care mah.

if your mum similar size to u, why not? i will ask my sis to try de, cause my sis similar size with me. soemtimes one size bigger or smaller nia.