(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

huajing, another reason why i become SAHM.. coz i am lazy haha! and am getting lazier!

SQ, i know for me, i am Ah Q :p hey buy 1 JE dress to try.. anyway its cheap and who knows u will like it too! i am so happy to find such cheap and nice clothes!

autum, ah Q = 自我安慰?

edde, you and i really can buy the same thing. i was seriously looking at this one and thinking if i shld buy it! looks good hor.

moogen, we hv same taste!!! i like the neckline a lot.. very feminine and soft.. but too bad it comes in black and brown only.. buy it! :p funny thing is, we hvnt met each other before and cant imagine how u and i look in the same dress! haha!

edde, yah man! i was actually thinking of getting it in black. slimming mah. =p

pax, i've been told i have a common face. Heh.

Morning,

Autum,
You should set up your thomas train set. Maybe setup a simple one lst. EJ will be happy to play with it.

AAA,
Your house so big, got plentiful of place to set up the train set. But good to have a mat to place below it to protect your parquet flooring.
My parquet flooring disfigured liao.

Bunnie, starfruit,
I just let my kids use my camera or hp to snap photos. Dylan's photo alot can't see much cos blocked by his finger.

Huignee: cos she always snatch my camera , i tot it would be fun it we each oave our own to shoot.. hahah and i worry she drop my camera and break my lens leh. so tot of getting a cheap one for her, ths Kris online store one looks good and simple to use.

Astro: why u need to to buy another shield? and what do you mean by the shieild does not fit? u need a bigger size? i suggest u don;t buy the bigger shield first, try this current one, i think it can fit leh.

Moogen: wanna ask u, how did u finally wean domie off ur breast?

Huignee: whaha cannot lah too much cost liao.. anyway i am not that keen to get a SLR, a bit bulky and chor dang leh.. hahah i still prepare my compact cam.. used to have a partial SLR but i ditched that for my compact cam.

starfruit,
Ya, but SLR can capture nice pictures.
I also not getting SLR cos it's bulky. Must have someone to help me carry then maybe i will buy.

any1 can intro where to buy nice swim wear for kids now?? i usuali get from ON but nw is winter season.. so.. no swim wear..

wost..i am the kind of mummy until i realise something so small than i hunt new ones.. which i know by then too late.. like shoes.. ashlyn wear until leg ache.. than i desparately hunting for shoes.. hehe

Starfruit,
get the FP one lah, $70 at the Mattel sale. It's child-proof, drop also won't spoil. 1.3megapixels, can upload the pixs too.

My friend's 3yr son took a pix of her when she was bathing. She said luckily he doesn't know how to upload. hahaha!!!

Kelley,
same here. I over-looked Reyes' shoes sizes till it cut her feet then I realised it's too small.

RR: u excuseable.. cos u got twins mah.. haha.. i feel so guilty until michelle tell me.. she always got ready ones WAITING for keira to wear..

Kelley,
that excuse is lame. You also have 2 kids mah. hehe. I used to have extra pairs too but after awhile her feet don't grow that fast so I don't buy extras liao. Poor gal ...

rr: mine is years apart.. can pass down.. haha.. urs different.. both same age.. i find twins very taxing on ur attention..

Huingee,
Reyden lor. He woke up and cheong to the room to play this morning too. Kent didn't come back last night. Shall see his reaction today. :p

RR,
Haha, it's worth it loh. Can play for very long time and it's durable. Can fix different pattern too.
The thomas train track not so durable, the connector easily break but have more variety.

Asking on feedback on this. How's the quality?
http://www.je551.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=16&products_id=6168

http://www.je551.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=16&products_id=5934

Autum: Shd be able to bhah.. But you got to see which parts you want to fix up first.

HN: Can use the empty room upstairs but I don't want them to be upstairs too long. Maybe I do it when they're bigger lah.

Autum, HN: My main concern re the train set is they're not old enough to appreciate. As a result, they won't take care not to lose the parts. I think they'll have more fun when didi is at least older.

Edde, Moogen: You girls are well-bestowed!
Even when preggie, don't think my chest so big leh.

Edde: Like the long dress you showed Moogen. out of functions and dinners, I seldom wear long dresses. Don't mind trying "preggie" style long dress. But my chest not so big lah, so sure walk-light on me.

Edde: Ah-Q or not, we have ourselves to know.
Even after the long-drawn decision and then being a SAHM, it still takes time to settle down our feelings/emotions.
For me, it's only recently I start to totally enjoy myself being one - to have no self-questioning/self-doubt if the decision has been correct; to stop weighing the pros and cons cos it's no longer meaningful to do so; to appreciate the value of having a mother at home to the children and hubby; to be really thankful how lucky I am to be able to be one.
And this has given me a new-found freedom and the motivation to be a happy and useful ie valuable SAHM.

Huingee,
I also think it's very worth it. Now I'm tempted to go get more of the expansion ones. Can have more layout variety.

RR,
Heehee, is your train battery powered? Good to have the romote control train too. Can control the train to go and stop.

kaexin: ya loh.. so xing fu.. ashlyn also got ee.. but i ask her stop buying.. haha.. crazy mummy..

rr: u make the train set sound so fun.. i mst go metro this weekend.. try the cheaper set.. hehe

AAA,
The thomas train set if setup the parts will not get lost. Maybe u wait till Ayden is bigger bah but Anna can enjoy it now too.
Ya, must control not to let them go to the third floor. Your house too big, can't have a maid to totally stick to the child sometimes.

Huingee,
mine is the remote control de. Ya, I'm looking for those but no more at the sale liao. Where else sells Geotrax?

Kelley,
this Geotrax is really fun lah, with the remote control, crane station and etc ... :p The Tomy Thomas one, Kiddy Palace have too. Think more variety than Metro.

rr: hahaa.. so funny.. buy bigger ok.. buy smaller jialat.. oh.. than i beta head to KP.. michelle say got disc mah.. ur train set hw mch ah??

AAA
let us know how ayden's class goes!

star
i also scared the dresses make me look fatter. i can't afford that. else, i would love to buy the dress that edde/moogen has, and the denim one that michelle posted for edde. looks like soft comfy denim. but scared can't fit. esp now

Kelley,
mine is Geotrax, not Thomas. I got the basic set for $80 at the Mattel sale then plus the expansion and others, about $150. Still got more to get. wahaha!!

AAA,
oh ya, and I saw the Playgro set. I like it cos the swing is cute, the slide height is just nice and it comes with a basketball net, think should be getting.

kelley/RR,
her Ee is buying 3T/4T, but for shoes somehow, K's feet not grwoing that fast, think she follows me. she was wearing her Geox shoes for 10mths, last mth then only i switch to the size 23.