(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Joelle,

Haha, good thing for her is that she is very even in skin colour. Equally tan even where the sun don't shine. LOL. But I must say that she missed out on all the good stuffs. Like fair skin and dimples from hb and double eyelids and thick hair from me. All don't have. Only got the bad temper and stubbornness. She does have occasional double eyelids though, hopefully they will become permanent when she is older.

And no sun-tanning for her! I will warn her about all the horrific effects of the sun once she is old enough. Haha.

edde / joelle,
Raise both hand and agree, that why I stay at home too.

Michelle / Kelley,
noted with thanks

mejo,
good news, your on shoe is here, very nice. But I guess it bit too big for YT now.
I ordered size 9 really too big for Elisha too.

Irin,
You shoes are here too, the boy’s shoe very de nice. Now temp me to get one for Cayden

bunnie
Ian so ham, you brought him for PS?
Btw do you have ON order? Enough order for free domestic, want to close by tonight to avoid oos.

HJ,

It is going to be too big for YT? I ordered size 7. I got other size 7 shoes from ON but they are slightly big. Cuz I going to let YT wear very thick socks, hopefully it will be okay for her.

hi all..
back at work from half day leave in morning for gynae visit..

bb's fine. approximate 2.9 kg at week 37.. aiya. thought he can hit 3 kg.. left a bit disappointed.. anyway.. i am feeling blue..

go and get my lunch and continue to while my time away at work today. talk to u girls later..

my mum kept telling me that she ate a lot of fresh tomatoes when she had me, thats why my complexion good...err..but now old liao, freckles and pigmentation all coming out :p

star
i go search for pix of edde and moogen's dress...shannie also bought something similar

astro
why must hit 3kg now?
u still have 3 more weeks to go, can hit 3kg easily! i always think 3-3.2kg is a good weight for delivery.

Re: Tan or fair ...

I'm very sure it has got nothing to do with what the mummies ate. :p Reyes is much darker than Reyden. Think most of the boys here are fairer than their sisters. EJ, Ayden, Dylan, Reyden & etc ...

Nana,
Kiddy Palace ah? Ok, I'll go take a look. Need to be all white or with abit of coloured designs also can?

Pinkpink,
you remember that time CCT also has this dress and I think a few of us ordered?
But this JE ones material different.

i remember linda also order a green dress like this before. i was thiking why no other colours leh? cause i cannot wear too much green this year.
shall I get one BLACK or red. red looks a bit too bright for me. black and camo a bit woh.
haha!!
i am stress...

QQ,

ay, eat green apples for good complexion? but green apples very sour leh..

Astro,

it's your personal preference for baby to be over 3kg huh??? i think will be around 3kg when u deliver... dun worry lah... how heavy was Teng??

QQ,
You good loh, now Jay is working in Singapore and can help out.
Last week I went for dinner with colig, got hb to fetch the kids back. In the end he fetched the kids back at 9pm.
Hai.....

QQ: Doesn't matter what color lah.. Cos I already have the extremes..
Kekeke..

RR: R&R are the best proof. If they come out different skin-colored tones, then can't be anything the mum ate liao. So really it's the genes. So strange we have so many cases that the didi/gorgor are fairer than the meimei/jiejie here.. Haha..

Joelle: You're absolutely right.
Next time people will envy the naturally tan and sporty complexion. But the opp is also true. The boys will be trying to tan themselves without avail. :p

QQ, Pink: This pregnancy I've eaten both green apples and tomatoes. I have sudden cravings, and I eat with salt. Let's see how meimei turns out. Speaking of this, both anna and ayden's complexion quite good, no eczema, etc.. They only sport a different tone.

Astro: Why place such an expectation on yourself? Bb will surely be over 3kg eventually.

teng was around 3.1kg that time.
i think yu he is going to be similar. around 3kg. ok la...jia you!

huingee, yalor. dunno how long can this last. cause he takes care of her for a few days then can see his face a bit yellowish liao. haha!!!

SQ,
I ah-bish u is because I want to eat the violet honeycomb and after finish reading the archive at 12+am.. where am i gonna find it?? :p hmm, infact i don't really see it around anymore. where to buy?

Ash,
actually when our kids reach secondary school, it really depends on how the kids turn out. if our kids is guai, then we will be quite free if we are SAHM.. but if our kids are rebellious type.. suffer from teenage angst etc.. then we could be even more busy when they go secondary school! Cos got to really spend a lot of effort to guan-xin them. sigh.. being a parent is so difficult these days.. cos there are too many distractions now, as compared to last time.

QQ,
the red dress that edde ordered.. i tried it and looks not nice on me. cos i got nothing to show on top! :p so i feel that this kind of dress, must have some asset on top then looks good.

RR,
cham, like tat Keira lagi no hope. i ever kept the shoes that my sis bought for more than 1 year liao.

autum
violet crumble i saw in NTUC and CS.

AAA
yah loh... i used to 'bio' tanned guys... ain't all our prince charming tall, DARK and handsome? alamak....gotta feed seth coffee instead of milk liao! :p

QQ
never seen u in dresses!
btw must wear a tube for this kind of dresses, too low cut.

Astro
leia's weight jump from 3.5kg to 3.735kg within 3 days after i scheduled induction. their weight shoot up very fast during the last few weeks!

AAA
my mum ate tomatoes when she had me, ate green apple when she had my brother. my bro's complexion is not as good but not bad lah for guys.
this time i love vegetables inclusive of tomatoes :p

RR,
Happen to browse the selling section. Then saw the pic looks familar as i just saw your blog on lantern festival.
Ya, abit small for them now. Not clear off lst then can get another one.

Huingee,
actually I'm clearing off this 1st cos I want to set up the Geotrax set on the bumper mat. haha!! I finally managed to get the set, so happy.

RR,
Heehee, how much you bought the geotrax set? Yours is which one?

My house toys too much till the geotrax and thomas train set in studyroom. The cooking and other lego toy in the toyroom.

Huingee,
I got the basic rail and road system at $80.
3076841.jpg

And another crane extension and some expansion packs.
Came up to about $150. :p

Huingee,
I think the prices vary from day to day. My friends went on 1st day and got the sets at $50 each. Last year I saw was $90. I'm aiming the big light city ($50) and lighthouse ($30) for expansion too. But will set up those I have and see how big is it 1st.

Do you keep them or it's permanently set up somewhere?

RR/huingee,
my penang gf called me up during lunch, she also went to the mattel sales, call me to tell me abt the sales :p she very happy at the sales.

i fixed the thomas loader at ex-dining area. so far, keira been asking me to switch on morning/nites when she wakes up/ reaches home. she seems quite interested in it. then she sometimes will bring thomas out to school/gai2.
in fact on sunday, it was thomas turn to be out, we went to hortpark, was so afraid she left it behind.

Kaexin,
actually nothing much for our kids' ages le. Last time more stuffs.
I only got these Geotrax sets and some barbie dolls and stuffs for Reyes.

RR,
The thomas train set and this geotrax we set up and leave in the studyroom floor. Dylan everyday will play with it. Sometimes we change the track design.
Will dismanlte on friday night as our part time cleaner comes to clean on sat morning. Then fixed back after she done with the moping of the floor.
Dylan very very hooked on train now. Must have both the thomas train and geotrax train setup everyday. If i didn't setup he will try to setup himself.

autum,
violet crumble - the wrapper is purple in color :p
think u din take notoice lah, usually juz before u check out at most supermkt

kaexin,
Cos some of the toys are cheap. Didn't buy much cos already have Barbie dolls, cars, etc. Almost the same things every year.

Kelley,
Thomas train set not so ex leh. If you buy a simple set can get at about $30. I find geotrax more ex.

Huingee,
keira recently only took out her doll she got last xmas, she has been calling the doll wawa. think she picked up from anthea.