(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA: nice, i like ur 2nd piece with the polka dot skirt at the bottom. let me know i fthe quality is good. if it is, will order next round.

Pax: wha very lucky to find the bag intact.

Mejo/AStro: ya i know about the jap doll that can wash the hair, rae damn fascinated by it, alwasy wanna watch the tv commercial of it at robinsons, but the damn damn expensive leh.. $30 plus min.
]
I am craving for fried bee hoon + chix wing brekkie now.. but my plac ehere dun sell

I am still reading archive now

Edde,
True, children are happier if mummy is at home waiting for them.
I'm thinking of being SAHM sometimes because Esther wants me to.
But my current financial state is quite difficult for me to do so. Esther's cc too ex liao and we would like Dylan to attend that cc too. Also my ah lao working hours are long sometimes, with no help at all i will go mad.
Really salute people who can be SAHM.

Ash,
Will not be too "eng" hor. Got to coach them studies, then prepare lunch, dinner and send them to and fro school.
Now I feel dun hav much time to coach both my kids on weekdays.

Ash,
Ya loh, in sec then will be eng. It's difficult for us. But for Edde, she's a trained teacher anytime can go back to teach and she doing tution now. So still not so bad.
In sec, maybe go back to work loh.

Sometimes, i wish my parents can stay with us so that can help me then my girl will be happier too.

huignee: ya, i also tot abt sahm but i scared i dun hv anything to do once the kids wings are hardened. i can nvr give tuition too.

so anyone hv freelance lobang, PLEASE PLEASE jio me! :p

belle: congrats./. take good care ok.

AAA: Mrs Fields cookies have soft cookies. i am not sure if they still have an outlet in singapore though.

Tay, u referring to Island creamery? wah i can still remmeber our ice cream talk when we were preggy the last time.. hahah how times flies.

edde/moogen: what is the dress u all bought from JE? pls share link.. i wanna see. i still need to let go of my 2 dresses...way too short for me

Good morning...

Didn't have Pu Tian or Violet Crumble. Hubby said we'll go on Fri and catch a movie thereafter.

But for the longest time, I had the most fantastic Apple Crumble + ice Cream with hot caramel sauce all over! And fish and chips which batter I actually like. Kekeke..

Star, HN: Thanks.. Don't have cravings for soft cookies now.

Star: Mrs Fields is the one famous for the beef pies isit? Wah, yo make me crave for this beef and cheese pie now. Last time the 7-11 near my office carries this..
Yummy yummy..

Astro: I buy the famous amos choc cookies and sometimes their muffins.. Was just wondering if they make soft cookies too.. Looks like not. :p

Ash: When they start P1, you'll have some free time to relax and really pursue your own hobby/likes etc. But of course that is when we have to coach them on their studies. Actually time passes by very quickly when you stay at home. So before you know it, the kids have come home from school.

RR : last year i got tiff's white shoes from kiddy palace.. actually u can buy those u know like sch shoes kind? they have small sizes.. at those neighbourhood shops...

this year.. i went bintan.. i bought the pair of mickey mouse white shoes liaoz.. and a size bigger.. hope she still can wear it next year.. haha..

AAA / Star / Ash - BINGO! Yummy...Island creamery!!

belle / nana - Congrats and take good care.

Huingee - KPO...which CC are the kids in now? IF pax, me and you become SAHM...haha...then we have a few WEST SAHM!

AAA - I was telling Hub that I wanted to do up the children's room after looking at the beautiful castle!

Kaexin / Astro - Why need to change cc leh?

Tay,
My girl is in Learning Ladder.
Heehee, for me difficult to be SAHM lah.

But hor, last time when i'm a little girl i wanted to be a SAHM like my mum.
Kaexin's girl cc closing cos cannot get lease renew.
Astro need to change Teng from playgroup to full/half day cc at her working place.

huingee, SAHM next time bah. when are are in pri school?

i reached home very late last night, cause of work. and now i am working again. dunno why recently i like my work so much that i want to work so much. too many things going on and i cannot understand something.and i am not busy reading up so that i dun get SHOT to death.

QQ,
Now got hb or mil to help take care of Tian so you can concentrate on your work more bah.

AAA,
Ayden very good looking leh. Very different from Anna.

Tay: Go do up the room lah. Simple wall decals can already spice up the walls.

HN: I think it's the angle.. But one of them is fair, while the other is tan. The wrong way round.. :p

QQ: Good to enjoy what we're doing at the moment..

AAA,
Actually lst preg we were more careful in eating i think then 2nd preg just ate everything we crave for.
Dun think it concerns with what we ate, just the different genes they get from us and our hb.

HN: I seem to relate it to milk consumption. Cos I drink mama milk daily when it was ayden's time. For anna, milk makes me nauseous so I skipped totally. Now I make it a point to drink mama's milk too..

AAA,
For me i dun drink milk in both preg cos normally i dun take milk and when preg take milk makes me even more nauseous.
But more important is to have a healthy baby.

AAA: i dun think its the mama milk.. cos milk made me puke too when i was preggy and rae did not turn out tan. i think mejo took a lot of milk too buy YT is also more tan.

We'll dress the kids up, have a contest? Do catering for food, then each family bring 1 toy/any activity for kids? Feasible? :)

HALLOWEEN PARTY
DATE: SUNDAY, OCT 25
TIME - 5 TO 8PM
VENUE: HILLINGTON GREEN, HILLVIEW

1. diane
2. michelle
3. irin
4. huingee
5. QQ
6. Pinkpink
7. Kelley

AAA: so cute when anna smile.. can't see her eyes.
nowadays i dun dare to ask rae to smile for me.. she always has this really torturous look when she smile.

morning mummies!!!

belle
congratulations!!! so nice to hear ur good news!! =D do take special care!

just a thought!
mummies with fair babies... can it be coconut? i took ALOT of coconut when preggy w seth. :p

huingee
there's something wrong with ur sentence.. "Ayden very good looking leh. Very different from Anna." =p please read it again... heh. *siam*

AAA
i can oni conclude u n ur hb has got fu1 qi1 look... cos everytime i see anna's pics she alternate between looking like u n ur hb... :S so i conclude u 2 look alike..dat's y i always confused! :p

soft cookies
i believe there's a mrs field's booth at paragon basement. heh.

edde
i agree with ur 'revelation'! dat's y i m staying at home too. ;)

Joelle, AA,
Should be :
Ayden looks very good looking in this shot. Ayden and Anna looks different maybe one looks like daddy and another looks like mummy. Both are good looking.

joelle,

Definitely no relation. I ate so much coconut that my MIL got freaked out over it but YT is darker than me!

Star: Yah yah.. Anna gives this "forced" smile if I ask her to smile at the camera. Got to catch them on candid camera. Else, it becomes unnatural. These days she's slightly better, but also depends on her mood.

Joelle, HN: No need to be so careful lah.. Ayden looks good in that pic due to the angle. Kekeke..
Yah, think hubby and I got fu xi xiang!

Joelle: No leh. not coconut. I think I take more coconut jelly with anna than with ayden.

joelle: reali still hv mrs fields at paraggon ah.. i miss that..

chocolate cookies: subway chocolate chips cookie also very gd!!

joelle,

Yar, unfortunately, YT got the dark genes from her grandparents. She is more tan than both her parents. In fact, my hb is very fair.

Star,

YT also looked forced when we ask her to smile. Either she overdid it, the very extreme whole face scrunched up type or she do the very fake look kind, haha.

AAA: same. V is dark but I is fair.

joelle/ kelley: paragon no more mrs fields liao.

Island creamery: my fav flavour: blackforest!!! really got alcohol hahaha and revers-O ... hmmmmmm

AAA, meimei will come out GREY? haha!! kust kidding.
maye she has anna's look, but ayden's skin? hee hee.
eat GREEN apples? i did not eat green apples last time. tian is dark. i am so fair...
and hb is not very dark also.
my cousin has silky skin, fair.. cause his mum oni eats green apples when preg. no other fruits. haha!!

*now all preg go buy greenapples liao, haha*

huingee, yes u are right. i am taking my hb's advantage now. i leave work at 7am, while tian is still sleeping. then i went home late, when tian is about to sleep. so he gaodim everything when i am not around. from next month onwards, i am taking a certificate course every tues, at night. then he also help me jaga.
mil?? she is in KL. i dun mind if she comes, then i can work even longer hours.

bunnie, yes yes yess. from the photos, ian is FAIR... what did u eat?
cause Van is darker mah. also mama's milk?

bunnie/kelley
no more? paisei..kelley, wrong info... me outdated. :p

mejo
nevermind la... when she is in her teens, all her friends will be under the sun to get her tan while she sips coffe in the air con n shade! :p din we all go through the stage where we wanted to be tanned? i sure did! but i can oni turn red n get sun burnt... then when my skin peeled off, i m back to square one! sian..

QQ: the only difference I can think of ah ..

V <-- i ate loads of chocolate, coke, crab and ice.

I <-- i ate loads of coconut and durian.

but i'm tanned and hubby fair, so I guess depending on which genes decide to be prominent?

Even in my family, the 6 of us, 3 fair and 3 dark. kekeke - my sis fair until those milky white type ... I'm dark until pple can mistake me for indian.