(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

wa come in tonight and ganna sabo by star!

star,
v cute. let me go see

i dunno why she's so obsessed with watermelon. we're at M this week, and W was so many weeks ago and she's still asking for watermelon!

PAx: think it will take a while for jo to recover. the phelgm seemed really thick..
haiz.. teng has a mild dry cough. more of irritated with haze than anything ..:S. i also da boleh tahan the haze..

yvonne,
hahahah.. u so funny! we turn on the air-pump? they are too much la.. cos i request since 4pm.. and give me so many excuses about the sun being hot etc.

yvonne, RR
ya ya.. i agree. sometimes it's the mommy lah!! or MIL lor.. :p

yvonne
yes, piddle pad must wash n air dry.. maybe u wan to buy 2nd one to standby :p

pink
Jo has been away since last Fri. took Fri morning child MC. my mom's taking care of her... actually i can take leave myself. still hv lots of leave fr last yr to clear.

Astro
how many wks r u now? i suggest u take leave at least 1-2 wks before EDD. at least there's a date u know u must definitely complete all ur work n hand over. use the 1-2 wk to prepare for didi's arrival, like getting this n that, spending time w Teng

1st Oct Children's Day Outing
3pm Polliwogs or Gogobambini (or elsewhere open to suggestion)
1. Irin
2. Autum
3. Yvonne (tbc) *this time round i die die wan to play the outdoor la! keke...if going to polliwogs.
4. Pink??
5. Ash??

Autum
yup.. she actually recovered fr the mild stomach flu, which lasted 2 days.. so unfortunately, she caught smthg else. it seems like it's not wat M got 2 wks back. it's smthg diff as M is also coughing w blocked nose, heng no fever.. sian.. hopefully she get well tmr, if not it's another trip to dr ong on wed. or i shld try another PD? hmmm...

pax,
why u want to try another PD? i thot u like Dr Ong very much? she not around is it?

hmm.. i think cough is the worst.. cos cough always affect so many things and seeing them heave and puff.. haiz.

Autum
Dr Ong is not ard these 2 days, clinic only open on Wed. one of her covering PD is in JE, jus down the road fr my place. Dr Agnes Tay. she opens early 830am and opens at nite 630-830, everyday. she dun open afternoon. I like Dr Ong, but she's often not ard. so wondering if i shld try my luck w Dr Tay....

pax,
hmm, u won't know if u like Dr Tay until u try lor. as i told QQ the other day, i believe that see doctor also must have yuan fen :p

eh. travel potty.. means u must 'hold on' to the waste and deposit somewhere? heh i ignorant. didn't know got travel potty :p

pax: i have finished all my work and nothing to do now! yes. i plan to take 1 or 2 weeks before edd but annual leave? hmm.. been having BH hardenings quite often now.. now appaorching week 36..

HJ: vomitting is never an ok sign. pls bring Cayden to see doc.. suspicion.. stomach flu :S

Autum: i hate blocked nose more. coz for teng.. it is the blocked nose which brings about accumulated phlegm which will cause him to cough :S

Pax: this PD a bit out of way for u coz she's at seng kang.. dr allyson tan from the kid's clinic at Rivervale mall.. she very stern looking but very patient and explains very well just like dr ong.. but her queues longer though..

Astro
most coy policies req u to clear all ur annual leave before u can take no pay leave. 38 wk will be a good time to take. was it u who reported that didi has engaged?

yvonne,
he already 3 1/2 mths old, dun think is colic lei.

astro,
but he dun have diarrhoea, I also worried it is stomach flu but my mum say is normal to vomit beancurd. so hb dun want to bring him see PD

pax: ya. yu he has engaged.. hey. ask u.. do eunice chua give home rest which could be supported by MC/hospitalisastion leave?

huajing: stomach flu might not necessarily be accompanied by diarrhoea. teng doesn't have.. hmmm. what do u mean by beancurd? have u been over feeding him? if not.. then might be a gd idea to monitor for a while then to straight away dismiss it as 'normal'?
how long has cayden been vomiting? projectile? or what?

HJ
3.5mth old baby still can get colic. wind in stomach.
if the vomitting is projectile, then i think it's more than colic, beta be safe than sorry.
monitor him for tmr.

Astro
u hv to chk ur coy policy. MC / hospitalisation leave w/in X wks before ur actual ML will be counted as ML. i took jus 1 day MC the wk before my ML started, HR considered that ML! damn lor.

i so envy the bbs/infants who have not problems sleeping in aircon. that's the best way to avoid the haze.. everything else all fails.. haiz..

u gals read abt Miss World Singapore Ris Low? convicted of credit card fraud. sorry and sad to say, but i feel that she's a liar. she still wan to keep her crown. it'll be a disgrace if she represent singapore. btw she's also not pretty. Miss Universe Singapore Rachel Kum is pretty..

pax: just getting increasingly heavy.. yes.. BH hardening.. and occasional cramps.. which goes away if i sit down.. but the problem is.. i am placed in tasks which prevent me from sitting :S ..always on the go! haiz..

pax: i was a bit mean.. so were my colleages.. all searching for her online interviews and written interviews.. and laughing at the incoherent way she speaks.. and we actually were entertaining thoughts of using her text to show our students what is incoherency! :p. kekeke. but joking nia :p

Astro
she's a good teaching tool now, bcos she's so famous, all the students will know her... i'm serious.. i think u shld use her text...

HJ
yvonne wan to tell u. 22yo also can get colic... :p
btw did u eat anythg diff which may hv upset Cayden, esp since he's still on bm?

astro,
i think the haze is particularly bad in woodlands. over my side, not so bad.

huajing,
colic can be until much bigger le. 3.5months still young.

pax: i wun say vengenance. but he is eating more now.. but i told ellie.. easy first.. maybe slowing increase amount to his usual this week.. anyway. i noticed he is cutting down on the amount liao.. which is GOOD!

autum: i think so too :S

sigh. i shld keep my mouth shut next time. Jo's still running a fever 38.5, 1 hr after paracetamol. stupid mr pax ask if she need antibiotics. i told him off, as if i'm the doc. i rmbr dr ong told me, viral fever last at least 3 days, can go up to 7 days.

Astro,
His vomit is like those soyabean curd, not watery type. Already more then 3days, dun think I overfed him, everytime he only suckle for 5 to 10min then stop.
Ya it is projectile, hb work tomorrow. should I bring him to the PD at Rivervale mall? hear from my friend the PD is good.

Pax,
Yvonne got colic??? Aiyo PD told us that baby colic is only upto 3mths old that why I always think Cayden wont have colic by now.
I eat mostly my mum cook food, drank some green tea, ate 3slices of sashimi last wed, the rest I have been eating since after confinement.

HJ
pls see doc! it's not normal. 3 days!! i thot only today! Jo had projectile vomit n Dr Ong said mild stomach flu.
Astro mentioned this PD - Dr allyson tan from the kid's clinic at Rivervale mall.. is she the one?

star: come this thur, it's my 5th year wedding anni =)

AAA: haha i only read your response> not sure if any other of the mummies did cuz I am way too sleepy to read thru the archives ... now macham like zombie ... brains not working v well liao.

mummies and kids who are sick ... please take care!

yvonne: ur gals so cute =)

pax: ack ... i have one whole pile of MCs before I went on ML ... and I haven't submit them yet :p

pax,
yes is the one, very famous. Long Q, got appointment still need to wait for hours.

Cayden have been very strange in the past week, he poo alternate day and it a big one, everytime diaper sure full and leak. Then this few days he keep vomit, told mum she say is normal.

Btw will vomit link with teething? Suspect he is teething.

HJ
teething possible to hv loose stools, but def not vomitting. dun play play leh. beta c doc. really. serious. honest.

pax: hmmm, are you going to feed jo bifen and panadol alternately now? Ya last time teng's fever yo-yo for a few days.

Hj: any form of projectile vomiting is not ok. And it has been going on for 3 days? And cayden not feeding well def. What your mum said as normal is spitting, which happens when bb burpped or is overfed. That one is mostly liquid and certainly not projectile. Cayden fed for only 5 to 10 mins so for sure not overfed, and is not normal spitting. Beancurd sounds to me partly digested milk indictating a possible stomach upset. Of course, i'm no pd. Dr allyson tan at the kids' clinic is good. She will patiently explain, though she looks stern. Pls bring cayden too a doc.

Ok, really night.