(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ: Or you can get your hubby to mediate between you and your MIL. Whatever she says, don't reply her. Just say you'll check with Jay first. I do that all the time. If they ask if we're going back for dinner, I'll say I check with hubby first. Then I'll tell hubby we're going out for dinner. Haha..

star, i kind of hint hint her liao. we are dirty la, then bobian cause sil likes new things and easier for her. but mil is right, my bil will like it cause bil can save $$. mil said bil is the oni person working, quite cham for them to spend more on toys.
i am not offended la, just that, if i hear this once a day it is not very nice. but if she dun say, then it is ok. i bought new toy (sorting cow) from united square yesterday, quite cute. intend to give the bb. cheap also. mil said, no need to buy la, can give old one. i kind of agree, but tian's sorting toys are with other friends. not at home liao. haha!
or i should say i dunno where they are.

wah, anna and Ayden had so much fun.

QQ: my mum also quite like ur MIL.. when my SIL (Bro's wife) was preggy, she also offer a lot of my stuff to her.. she worry that SIL dunno how to buy for bb. but hor, my SIL is very nice, she everything also ok one.. hahaha i will tell my mum not to worry that SIL and my brother know what to do.

QQ,
just let you MIL know that baby now still too young, cant play with Tian's toys yet. later when bb is bigger and she can play with toys, always welcome to come over n get.

Mist: When you no longer feel any pain, you can have the massage. To be more cautious, wait til after 4-6 weeks. The massage lady will avoid your abdomen area.

kaexin, good one.
i will tell her, i welcome baby to come collect!

and anything which i am not sure where they ar ekept, just ask JAY. all blame him. haha!!
solved liao. i think i know how to answer her tonight. everyday ask me the same thing. or told me the same thing. actually i really dunno where i keep all the old toys. all kept by Jay. mil asked me to bring out.

she doesn't like tian to bath before bedtime, but then tian played till hair all perpired. so JAY was the one who kena instructed to bath her, and wash her hair. mil kept scolding jay. but i just sit there watch tv. haha!!
i said: ask papa, papa's turn to be in charge. haha!

mist
i havent tot of wat necklace to wear, i dun like accessories..err..wedding dinner this fri :p

QQ
u smart to tell her that, but this is only 1 small scenario, still have a lot more to come.

AAA
explorer kids more crowded? then its no-no for me. I already find GGB overcrowded.
Lijiang ah...kekeke actually would love the bayan maldives but over my budget. like to save some for my reno :p

star, sometimes i feel quite yaya, cause mil kept feeling that i have the best stuff in the world like that.
haha!! means i got taste la.
-breastpump, mine is the best. tokkong.
-toys?
- playmat?
- playard?
bouncer?
bb bed?
haha!!! i feel so proud.

Pink: Erm.. The crowd size is comparable to GGB on a busy day bhah.. Then again, I went Explorer Kids on a sat, maybe it's less crowded on weekdays. Polliwogs is less crowded, maybe it's new and not many people know abt it yet.

There're many resorts in Maldives. Banyan Tree is so-so only. Ok lah.. Maybe you can save the resort romantic getaway on special ocassions like wedding anniversary. Can go other places now.

Have told hubby we will go back to the resort he proposed to me for our 10th-yr anniversary. Maybe I'll ask him to go to the one in Dubai instead. See how first..

QQ: thats why i told u u must be proud, cos MIL definitely thinks u have the best thats why wanna offer ur stuff to SIL lah. its the truth ok. so maybe with this, u will not feel so imbalance.

star, yes.
SAHM. she had a great time. however, i hope she can enjoy your SAHM days next time.

yes! i forgot to add.
mil also said should install a dryer like me.
and kept pestering them. but they still never install la. haha!!

ok i need to go . yak tonight.
thanks everyone.

QQ,
i also feel the same ! kekeekeke... PIL always say i got good taste :p compared to my SIL (ws's bro wife)

i usually bathe Keira just before we head home, otherwise she will be bathing in her perspiration.

AAA: ya .. and i onlyhave 1 kid.. i so envious of ur 3 leh.. i must work harder next year.
dunno if hb remembers.. hahah i must go remind him tonight.

was thinking where to bring A this thurs and saw the polliwogs/ggb outing

A's playgrp hvg a graduation dance & lantern fest this sat evening. wonder if he will cry on stage..... i'm sure he will!

Speaking of which.. Whatever happened to Bunny's survey of the most romantic moments??

Bunny: What happened to your study? Actually, I can't recall what my other boyfriends did. Must have been some quite mushy ones.. Then again, they must not be impt since I can't remember. And also, glad that the only ones I remember are the most significant ones with the man of my life now..

hi mummies, went thru archives, on MC n just woke from nap.

autum
love E-vee in her swim suit so adorable. i had wanted to get for chloe last time, but wait wait wait, till i forget haha..

AA
glad u enjoyed ur trip..so nice..

RR
i m keen to get the disposable toilet seat cover too, if u come across in BP pls buzz me k tks!

Belle: What's wrong with you? Down with the bug? Hope you get better. Trip was fun. Haven't gone for one in such a loooong time!
On this trip, I discovered SIA doesn't serve Evian anymore.. :p Think they're on a cost-budget constraint. :p So cheapo..

my maid will be delayed liao, cos she got caught in the rain due to typhoon and had fever.... I told the agency tt she better fully recover first, before she come. I dun want her to be sick, and pass to my boy and me .....

rr,
i went out just now... from 4-7pm... no accident! hope she maintain this way! kekeke... she can run and walk faster without DIAPERS!i also bought piddle pad(kiddopotamus) from metro just now... kekeke...

Pink,

I also dun quite like to wear accessories, me is "Minimalist" ... hahaha... but black dress quite plain leh, need some necklace to brighten up abit...

your wedding dinner tonight?? ay, me too leh.... scarly same dinner... hahaha

AAA,

okay, thanks... massage only 6 weeks later....

allow mi to nag. Cos nagging at the 2 gals, they don understand.

Now i m lying on my bed, bel sleep on the left, sam sleep in the middle, i sleep on the right. I m latching sam while reading archives. And i realise something is not right, they are kicking each other with 1 leg and pulling each other with one hand! They think this way i wont see them playing... And hor when i wake up to see, both hand and leg go back to place.

Astro
Jo still hvg fever in the afternoon and only afternoon nia! most kids hv fever peak at nite. hers in the afternoon. at nite, she's ok. so far her fever <39oC. crossing my fingers. she's coughing. not much appetite. will eat a bit here, there. she's throwing up quite a bit of phlegm. nvr mind lah. she'll go back to eating w gusto when she's well again. wo kan kai le..

nana
PLS! PLS! control ur diet. i'm serious. preg dun mean u can eat anythg n everythg, esp when u r o/wt to start w. if hungry, try dried fruit. hv to cut down carbo. up ur protein n vege intake.

yvonne
u vv cute leh. no diapers of cos walk faster. imagine urself w smthg thick betw ur legs, how to walk fast? wahahahaha *siam* :p

star
cannot resist the romper!

anybody wants to order gymboree?

mejo, any discount code?

pax
jo's not been to cc? how many days of leave have u taken?

pax, yes! Lol! Ai yo! I should have remove her diaper earlier!

The piddle pad just wash and air dry can already right? Cos the opp side is rubber rubber texture.

Rr, thanks to ur 'gan gan'. Hee.

Nick was so happy to see her diaperless.*so he can save on diaper* she look slimmer without diaper too! Keke, i can buy more panties for her liao! Keke. I noe i slow la, but happy and proud 'for today'. Hahahaha! Will go diaper less for tml too!

Yvonne,
I think Bel probably was ready long ago liao, you are the "hindrance", haha!!

Starfruit,
I've been to Explorerkids and Polliwogs on weekdays. I prefer Polliwogs cos it's brighter and there's a seating area for us to drink coffee/tea while the kids play. For Explorerkids, we can only sit by the side and no drinks. And comparing the crowd, Explorerkids is always crowded, weekend or not. The only thing good is it's cheaper. :p

Ash,
joining us on Thurs?

Autum,

1st Oct Children's Day Outing
3pm Polliwogs or Gogobambini (or elsewhere open to suggestion)
1. Irin
2. Autum
3. Yvonne (tbc)
4. Pink??

rr,
ya la.. i zhor deng... lol!

1st Oct Children's Day Outing
3pm Polliwogs or Gogobambini (or elsewhere open to suggestion)
1. Irin
2. Autum
3. Yvonne (tbc) *this time round i die die wan to play the outdoor la! keke...if going to polliwogs.
4. Pink??