(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA: if i'm ever going SH, i will try to go neighbouring places for the scenery. juz tt china is on at top of my to-go places. unless tag along on hb's biz trip, if any.

SQ, haha!! wrong la.
cause i was nuah-ing at home while jay was washing his car until shiny shiny at car park. i let tian watch tv instead cause i have no energy to play with her. haha!! and FYI, my desktop died on me, and now i am still not used to type with a notebook. so i seldom turn on computer at home now.
and i got mil, sil to kacau me at night too, so i seldom turn on notebook, cause they keep talking to me also. and we watch hk serial at night too!!
i feel that mil is very happy here. alamak. haha!
but she never flip my house upside down, yet..

AAA, wah! great that u enjoyed your trip.

This morning, i left CO alone watching DORA in the living room to have her cereal and milo. Then, i went to shower. After i finished my shower, i was thinking maybe when i go out later, i will have the scene of CO spilt her drink and she playing with her cereal and milo on the floor. Guess what i saw after my shower...

She actually put on her sunglass and watched TV cos the morning sun "shined" into the living area. Lucky, she did not mess up, and ha ha, we cant underestimate the kids.

CK: Yup, filthy rich. I won't be surprised the bill for our hairy crab banquet is able to pay the annual salary of several of the waitresses waiting at the table!

Re the ppty prices, people want to bring the prices in SHA even higher to match those in HK. Siao!

SQ, Ash: Strange that both of you say don't want to go China. I like China. Will want to go LiJiang when I have the opportunity.

One of my maids is really too slow.. She has been cleaning up my room since 9am! Up til now, still not finished yet. :p

CK: CO is so cute. Yup. We can't underestimate our kids..

Ayden likes to wink (with both eyes cos he can't do it with one eye yet) these days. When he sees me or the aunties, he'll wink. This cheeky fellow.

star, yes and no.
I did not buy any pan for her.
cause i went back kampung, my mum has many spare woks and pots. i just take one from her.
apparrently, many ppl go kampung and cheat these rich aunties to buy their non branded pans and pots. they sold them at very high price. i told my mum that it is not worth it to buy from them. but then these ppl provide training, cooking sessions etc etc to them, so it is kind of impressed them and they bought.
ended up i can get from her for free.
haha!!
dun ask me how much, cause apparently the wok that i brought back, is more exp than this greenpan. sometimes i wonder which one to give mil. mil told me she prefers the one that my mum give me. cause its lighter and easier to use. she refuse to use greenpan la.
so funny hor?

I almost take this back with me too.
http://www.buffalo.com.my/product_info.php?products_id=24
and luckily this one got brand, and at least she purchased at a similar price from website.
i asked myself, i will not spend so much to buy a RICE COOKER lor.

one day when i have nothing to do i can go kampung and sell these barang barang to aunties, good profit ya! very funny la.
i realise my mum still has many tressures~!~~
some of them kena conned, but some of them still ok .
and she has TUPPERWARES TOO!! my god.

haha CK
CO is soooooo cool

alamak QQ!
next time i sms you if YE naps early, then you all can come over. cos nowadays YE always nap late, and gets grouchy. you know we had a bbq and another potluck at my mum's place the weekend you were in KL. tot of jio-ing you over the next time we do it. but you cannot have high expectations lah. just can eat bbq food can already. haha....

the kampung pple better not know your mum is so wealthy man. else more will try to cheat her!

AAA
she doing mega spring cleaning??
ya, i've never liked china. always refused to travel with my dad cos he likes to go there for holidays and we avoid it at all cost.

QQ
i tell you, this buffalo is good! in fact, my mum wants to buy another of the exact same one! buffalo brand. so unimpressive but she likes!

i grew up with my mum's tupperware collections. my frens call me the tupperware auntie cos i can find almost anything to fit everything! haha...

SQ, sure! no problem. but we try not to take BBQ food. high cholesterols.. seems so healthy hor? but yesterday ate lots of junks.

CK, just read that CO knows how to be cool! haha~!

ash, SQ,
my ah yi (very rich one) also got one set. and worst still, my mum's worker, also bought one set. i was like, eh, u all siao4 ah? that is almost one month of your salary.
this auntie (oni few years older) told me, i won't understand, cause i dun cook!
i told my mum, happy can liao. if next time when she comes to singapore, i bring her go shopping.
my mil has more sense, at least a better wok cost around RM200, she told me. she has better sense of $$.

AAA, i think i can imagine SQ keep complaining and cursing while she is in china. but then she can still goes to a few big cities. not kampung or smaller cities woh.
she will not be able to tahan the toilets. haha!

SQ, at least i know buffalo is GOOD!. my fren's mum is selling buffalo in KL too. she said its good. so i am more relief when i hear that it is buffalo. but the pot is still sitiing there.
so sorry, when i talk about pots, i can yak nonstop.

ash, one thing good about them selling in kampung, they do demo session, give recipes, etc etc. so that aunties wont need to read the manual and will be able to cook.

QQ
haha. you know me so well. yes, i already curse and swear at the singapore public pools toilet. can you imagine me in china? pls kill me first.

your mum can afford those pots and pans, of course she'll go for it lah. my mum also has tons. i think there's really a difference between one who cooks and one who dun leh...

QQ, maybe i am so used to toilet here...But i actually find the toilet situation here much better than HK. At least, i know where to find toilet. In HK, i cant find toilets. The toilets in the restaurants, shopping center and hotels are much better. I can never forget about not able to find toilets in mongkok and central. But there are so many open concept toilets here.

CK,
reminded me when i went to china for the 1st time, at DG. Many years back!!
i went to a toilet, and apparently there was no doors in the toilet. and two ladies were chatting while doing their businesses at the same time. i went in, cannot find doors, and i just chiong out! told bf (my hb now) that i wanna go back hotel.
my god!
and another incident also, there was a broken door, with many businesses left on the floor. killed my appetite for lunch.

few years later, i went SH, it was so much better. now i have no phobia.

Just receive call from maid agency, maid will arrive next tuesday liao.... aiyo, me abit mixed feelings now, hvn't prepare the things for her yet.

CK: I second your remark on toilet in HK.. so a bit apprehensive if i should succeed toilet training rae end of the yr. i scared i cannot find toilet when she wants tos shh shh.

Mejo: i face the same toilet training problem as you leh.. she also will poo in her pants and will only tell me after she poo. same for shh shh.. i keep asking her if she needs to go toilet. she say "not Yet" and the next moment, shh shh on her pants/the floor already. *sigh*

SQ: i think still can viist china lah, i think u will prob curse and swear more at the rudeness of the PRC.

ash, i think nowadays got doors liao. but that time i was suay, maybe doors spoilt liao. and they removed!

SQ, yes u will need to squeeze when u wanna cross the road. otherwise will be squashed! i almost kena pushed on the floor in SH. but ok la, but if i am with bb i will selectively choose suitable places to go. in general ok de.

Ash, yeah, some very local buildings...i am so seasoned that i can use those toilets. In these cities, u can find men urinate openly...

Star, i think is those spits on the floor. That is very disgustng.

Anyway, one ayi gave my mum a big shock when she showered without closing the door. Guess what, she just arrived my house barely 10 minutes.

SQ: Aiyooh.. Use the toilet in the hotel before you leave. And these places and sights are for the experience. I will want to go to the Silk Road too. How not to go?
And stay in the best hotels, no less..

mejo,
if the toilet is dirty, i will hold tian and let her pee without touching the toilet bowl. u know what i mean?
its like a little baby style.
but not for poo poo la, how to tahan??
so i prefer jay to bring tian to toilets for disabled now, as i can forsee that i might not be able to carry tian when i am preg next time.
THINK TOO FAR liao.

CK: u mean the PRC so open one ah?? can;t wait to show off their naked body.. hahaha. i heard the woman also openly breastfeed their babies on the street.. hehehe.

QQ: i am quite good at pushing and shoving ppl when needed.. hahah.. i can clear the path quite well...hahah

Hey, I let ayden try on the chiong crocs I bought. He can walk in them very well. Think cos they're light cos he can't walk as well with his other shoes.
This romper is Anna's.. Maids very blur..
3038565.jpg

3038566.jpg
3038567.jpg

Mist
take it a step as it comes! dun worry too much okie? maid is just another human being, must pei yang gang jing. let her feel welcome so tat she wont feel homesick.
once she is more comfortable, slowly run thru wat she has to do.

AAA
wow sound like a good eating trip!
i hope to stay with 2digit weight increment this time, hahha, ermm...let me go and check out this puli hotel.
eh, dun eat too much crab. i had a huge 1 when i had leia, to-date i still feel tat its part of the cause of her activeness :p
and i hate the shanghai taxi drivers, very reckless.

Pink: Yup, we ate a lot.
The taxi drivers are hopeless. We're lucky a friend gave us the use of his car + driver while we're there. So I'm spared more nerve-wrecking changing of lanes by the taxi drivers!
Am going for my check-up tom. I think this time round, I've put on much more weight.
Hey, you know the JE dress I bought? The one that RR recommended. It's really nice! A few of the security at the airport commented it's a nice dress.

Pink: oh yeah, u reminded us of the myth on crab.. i also dare not eat crab when i was preggy.. hahaha.

AA: becareful, the friction on crocs (even imitation ones) is very good.. make sure ayden dun fall.

Star: Ok.. He's not runing yet.. Just walking and wandering about.
When I woke up and went to his room this morning, he immediately got up and came to me to hug and kiss me! So sweet.
Although he doesn't speak yet, he knows and can follow lots of our actions. Cos the first thing I do everytime Anna comes home is to hug and kiss her.

AAA,

wow, which nice dress from JE huh?? Me also wanna see.. hahaha....

Pink,
yah, i know... i will try my best to hv "gan qing" w her... hehehe... Me going home now, on half day to take care of X... X's childare got HFMD case, on safe side, didn send X to childcare....

Hey all,
chasing for payment!
Kindly make your payment promptly okie! thanks!

The Childrensplace
Nana: $38.54

Disney
Kelley: $50.41
Starfruit:
u paid wrong amt :p should be $43.06, not $33.08

Starfruit – USD21.55 + US SHIP 0.25*2 = USD22.05 x 1.5 = SGD33.08
420gram + VPOST $9.98 = $43.06

JE551 (bill just emailed over last thur/fri)
Mist: $15.42
Edde: $19.30 (via OCBC)
HJ:$90.28
Audrey: $70.69
Kaexin: $34.07
Veryberry: $75.14
Kelley: $109.67

AAA: hahah i got the link cos i have Pink's doc on my desktop.. heheh.. same colour>? what material is the black potion.?

SQ: u can try this dress leh.

Star: There's only 1 color. This color is unique and nice. The black portion is t-shirt material. So very stretchable.. It's a bit loose at the top for me still, but very comfy and wearable. Really nice for a maternity top.

giolyn : i think the hbs all park along the road side or something.. and yes.. its very disappointing.. sorry mummies.. and babies...

Hi! am at my new office now.. kkeee.. can online.. can msn etc.. all back to normal.. hahaa.. but not yet la.. i haven gotten my work station yet... so will only msn when i get my work station.. i ate mac for lunch.. i was sooooooooooooooooooooooooo hungry!! i ate a croissant for breakfast.. but by 10+ i was so hungry tat i could eat a lion!!