(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pink: rem'ber to come into the carpark hor, where u drop me off tt day. tks! do u need more paper/plastic bags? i can pass u some

Mejo
im not sure who are going to polliwogs. will pass to ash to astro then.

Ash
no need plastic bags...i pack compactly in the indiv CP plastic bag and put inside 1 large one :p

pink,
swimming gang updates.
QQ, ASH, STAR, ASTRO, Kaexin, Yvonne
NANA (starting next week), Garfield (this two weeks)
yes, i still see SQ during GUG. dont worry, we have long term contracts with SQ, STAR.
and astro. haha!

SQ< pax, yvonne, i agree!!
ntuc's fish is only fresh in the am. wah!! i cannot fight with aunties la. i lose liao. last time when tian was little baby, i went there with her. i sling her, then cannot get fish. pek check. now jay buys from market, its fresher, but also more ex for some of them. dunno why, nevermind.
not only fish, green vege, etc etc also very nice in the am, but after it touches 11am, either no more vege or left the lan4 lan4 ones.

RR, ur mum dun have staff purchase or special cards??? or special queue?

CK, you can ask CO? i feel that each school has its policy. you may request but if they allow then good. if not, then also no choice because if everyone requests, then school also in a mess liao. of course following the preferred teacher is better bah. there must be a reason why CO likes her so much.

No one shares the same taste in paintings as me?

Pink: These days for clothing, I also pack and squeeze them into the plasic bags that came with the clothes. No need to search for extra bags. Haha..

Mejo: We also bought something at the Comex. A TV set.. No wonder they hv so much business and the queue so long and jam so bad..

my parents buy my fishes (whatever little i use) for me. they get it fresh from the fresh market. even those that my mil buys can't match. thus i won't eat fish unless it's from my parents. used to the freshness liao.

cham. dunno how to buy myself

AAA
thats wat i always do...i dun have enough in office. :p

QQ
thanks for the swimming gang update, i will pass nana's to you gals too!
next time after i shift, dun know how....

AAA, its 8.30am!!! or some 8am (i am not sure).
last time ntuc opens at 9am at woodlands, i think ppl protest la and the queue was so long before they open. so they open at 830am now? i am not sure again cause i never go fight with other aunties.

same here, SQ. my taste for drawing? alamak, i think tian is better than me. but my hb can appreciate these better though.

AAA,
10am? People already starting to cook liao, haha!! Some open at 7.30am, some 8am, some 8.30am.

QQ,
no staff cards or special lah, she's only a cashier. :p

AAA,
The paintings are nice.
To me all painting are nice dun get it's meaning behind.

Different Ntuc open at diff time. My downstairs ntuc open at 7am, the one inside shopping mall opens at 9am. Always see aunties waiting for it to open at 9. Maybe this weekend i go try buy the fish at 9am.

RR
ntuc should give their staff privileges lah

QQ
ntuc opens so early? at 7am? wa,,, stupid hubby told me our ntuc opens at 8am. then there was once i really went, and had to wait till 9am! after that, he still dares insist it's 8am, but i never listen to him again

Ck, why ask CO? cause last week i also ask tian if she liked the ballet teacher, she indicated no! asked few times also like that. but she said she likes to go dance with other jie jies.
you can try la, hope she tells u that both also ok?

huingee, precisely. now the one near my house opens at 830am liao. ppl protest. haha!

pink, ash. please keep nana's stuff with ash first. she is not there tomorrow. she will be joining swimming next saturday (but i will be going back kl next week). k??

CO
sorry..wats wrong with putting your gal with kids slightly older than her? cannot cope? i feel that its better, the younger kid will learn get to learn more from the older kids rite?

mummies interested in NTUC CC, the one that irin posted http://www.fairpriceplus.com/cards/credit_card/credit_card.shtm?bcid=M4
the pts can be changed to credits too!! as in real money!! so if u spend a lot in NTUC, its very worth it to use the CC coz once in a while u can offset yr purchase with the credit accumulated. u can always see the amt of credit u hv accumulated from the cashier's "screen" or simply ask the cashier. go grab 1 now!

bunnie, thx for the clock link! i think i found 1 i like and its cheap!

CK, anthea attends playgroup with older kids too (born in 2006), pro is she gets to learn things more "advanced" from teachers and peers. con is our kids cld be too young for the peers.. ever since she joined the new class, i am always worried that she might get bullied by the older and bigger sized kids.. and she might hv prob communicating and getting along with them.. i think anthea took a while to get used to her older classmates.. this might be another aspect u hv to look out for..

edde, haha! you are ntuc's shareholder?
haha!
eh, i printed the form liao, filled up. printed payslip. can send out tomorrow.

Thanks mums... Now then I know NTUC opens very early too..

QQ, SQ, Huingee: I also don't have arts cells. I'm definitely not the type who will visit museums when overseas. I look at a painting, and instantly concludes if I like it or not. Won't go further into the meaning behind. Haha.. So I look at a painting the way I look at a piece of clothing or a bag..

RR: I didn't know people buy and straight away go home to cook for that day. I thought always plan ahead wan. Buy today for the next few days.. :p

edde: i'm also using this ntuc card
i use the debit card so we dun hv to worry abt late payment for bills. yes, i use the pts to offset purchases too!

QQ, hahaha! if i am NTUC's shareholder then irin is the CEO liao!!!! i not so jialat like her.. but i used to go NTUC on alternate days! hb nearly fainted when he sees my NTUC bill cause everytime i pay by CC and feel very song without keeping track how much i spent haha!! NTUC is just downstairs too convenient liao :p gd gd.. get the CC and start to save more $! but dun song song swipe the CC and forget to keep track of yr spendings! :p

AAA
re: lead time between buying and cooking
my mil will buy and cook immly.
my mum will stock up machiam she's the provision shop and wet market herself. then whatever you wanna eat, she will always have ready stuff to whip out something for you!
guess diff pple diff buying style

edde
then the card sounds wu hua. my hubby told me otherwise this am. said not much savings. chey. i will ask him go fill up the form and quickly submit

aey. post anthea's pong pong pics leh. although she might not be as pong now, never mind. post the pong ones. haven't seen her for so long!

Pink, i am worried, she may not be able to catch up and learn.

Edde, i am not worried about the physical aspect. Just that, i am concerned whether it will impact her Psychologically on 'why everyone know" i dont know. ha ha...maybe i am thinking too much.

ash
i love the posb everyday card
for carrefour and spc petrol

that's why i tot ntuc card not as good cos it's not like direct 5% rebate. now i know i'm the ill-informed one

edde
and now of retail therapy, we've degenerated to ntuc! so auntie! sad sad

CK
dun underestimate how quickly our tots will pick up things. i'm sure CO will be fine

i'd better watch my words from now on. yday and this am, YE told my brother and my hubby to do sth. they refused. then she retorted "come. later i beat you"

QQ, Edde: Actually there is such a thing as NTUC shareholding. I think they used to give to the NTUC poilcy holders. The share amount is very small but the divs are very very good. Then, they stopped this practise. :p My hubby owns some.

SQ: I see.. Then the type who cooks what they buy on the same day must go everyday? Sounds like RR to me.. Hahahha..

RR: Now I know why you go NTUC everyday..

SQ, haha! ok ok.. later i take a pic of her and post here :p

CK, hm... u reminded me on this which i missed out.. i din think so far wor.. if its just 1yr/few mths diff i think shldnt be this bad bah..

alamak, gtg anthea's up!

edde, haha!! RR is the main shareholder + CEO. she is VIP la.

CK, now i feel that emotionally you have to be careful a bit in case CO finds it difficult to express herself as compared to others. actually not much problem, because their age is similar afterall. i dunno what i am talking about.

AAA
ya. must go everyday. my mil will go marketing till 10+/11am every am. drives me crazy when she was doing my confinement. cos she doesn't seem to come back with much, but took so long when i need her around. troublesome.

AAA
i'm sure she does. plus the interaction with her marketing frens. not my biz. as long as she's not doing my confinement. hee...

before YE goes to CC, she will just leave her at home with my fil and then scoots off. as long as my fil doesn't complain and there's someone to take care of YE, i'm fine too

AAA,
I'm not, haha!! But my mum is. She don't stock up. She'll only buy the food she wants to cook on that day. She says buy too much, sometimes forget what she has in the fridge. There are alot of aunties who like to buy daily de cos they feel that it's more fresh mah.

I like my fridge to be full of things but I still can buy things everytime I go. haha!!

haha AAA

ash
your PIL drive? or they stay in chinatown?
i will oni go market, or rather, hawker centre every am to buy breakfast. that's all. actually if i cook regularly, i like to stock up like my mum. then everything will be readily available. the short period i was preparing homecooked food for YE, i bought every kind of rice and pasta i could possibly think of. that's how obsessed i am. i'm a hoarder

am here.. supposingly in a good mood today.. but damn! got it spoilt by the stupid moron.. sigh.. nevermind... am feeling better now

Thanks Kaexin, Apx, Pax, swmom, bbmar, RR, Enne, Hn and joelle for ur wishes..:D am happy

QQ: Next week i starting.. with is 19th

oh RR
there's oni one thing that stops me from buying. that is, the unpacking! can faint! dunno where to hide the stash. so i alternate between overstuffed cabinets and over-starved ones