(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

har QQ?
i tot section E just sign can liao?
i hate credit card applications. so much paperwork. always task hubby to do it

AAA/RR
true. home wear needs to be as nua as possible to be comfy

SQ, ok ok. just sign can liao.

bit confusing the little words.. like got beneficiary or something like that. haha!!
K

qq, ya... chor deng... and lazy to clean bit by bit... lol...

aaa, wah... ur house must put smal one? den if hdb must put those mini one liao...
i seen veri nice one... but too big liao... lol... maybe can be my dream la... kekeke... like those ballroom ones!

how is teng today??
and little L?

yvonne, dun buy la. later u clean until hay hay chuan, still got a fish tank leh (maybe). wah!! busy sia.

qq,
wahaha... u think i so eng to clean his fish tank? we set a rule liao... his "deco" he clean... other normal house work i will do my job... kekeke... cos all i reject, he insist... so he must clean himself...

yvonne, i tot u so energetic and find nothing to do at home. then u will be busy wiping your lights, fish tanks, etc etc.
*hee*

qq,
no le... after got own house wont be so eng like in this current house... really will have lots of things to do liao... maybe wont even have time to sit down and chat...

SQ: But there's nothing wrong with NTUC mah.. Why you say no choice but to go NTUC?

Yvonne: Down lights no need to clean, but you need to fix false ceiling. Having your own house has lots more responsibilites and also more expenses. You'll find out..

QQ: Hanor. But anna prefers going to the playground than shopping. Haha..

hee hee AAA
nothing wrong lah
just that i grew up with not-so-fresh food from ntuc. they were considered the low end (by me lah). and that is before the sheng siong and shop and save came along. wa, their wet section damn stinko and not fresh man... then ntuc became better by comparison esp with ntuc finest.

else, i stil prefer cold storage and carrefour. hee

Mejo
YT's passport pix should be able to pass

QQ
just told the indian family to reinstall aircon since ours been there for 6yrs already. ok at least i told them already, up to them to decide.

Bunnie
V very smart! she knows how to say BINGO and spells it.

so far leia only know how to spell out the letters when we show them the word. she once spelled Toyota. im quite happy already.
my maid is good. everywhere they go, when she sees big letter such as P in the carpark, she will point to Leia and read the letter to her.

this morning, she cried big time before class again. we kept asking her why but she cant express herself. she could only reply teacher teacher. i asked her teacher beat u is it? where? she said Hand. i asked her why teacher beat you? she said i push friend. ...

QQ,
for us, the whole NTUC knows them cos my mum works there. The colleagues cannot recognise me but can recognise them, sometimes they get carry off suddenly or given sample food by those promoters.

Pinkpink,
did you check with the teachers? I thought teachers aren't allow to beat them, not even a light smack?

AAA,
funny that they still want to cover up by saying it's rumours ...

Yvonne,
you kua zhang lah, don't even have time to sit down and chat, haha!!

rr,
wahha... don have a house of my own before... keke... so tts my imagination la... ekekeke... sure clean and clean and clean...

aa,
ya lor...

sq,
i agree with you... before sam was born... bel's daily food cost 10bucks! cos all things buy from cold storage... and i always don have prob choosing fish... now cut cost... go ntuc... sometime market... omg! so smelly! and i become more auntie after buying a flat! kekeke...(sorry, no offence... ) everything must cut cut cut! lol...

Pink: Yah, I also find CP quite reasonable with their packing.

RR: This is quite sad. When she won the race, there were already rumours spreading that she's a man becos of her looks and body-build. Her parents came out to say they've raised her as a girl and she's their little darling girl etc. Turns out she has both organs in her.. Don't think they knew abt it. This must have been a shock to them and the girl. And she's into hiding now.

Mummies, Co went back to school today. I need some advice here....Co is with kids bigger than her by 6 months (oct 2006) to 1 year. I did not put her back to her old class, cos change of teachers. Her ex-teacher is teaching the bigger kids. To me, she will attach more to teacher than kids. The principal was against the idea, cos she worried that CO cant cope & etc. What do u think?

Pink: Anna's school provides a booket for communication. The teacher periodically writes things they do in school. And if I have any question, I write to the teacher in the booklet. I even place the cheque we pay for her school fees in there.. Kekek..

You can ask the teacher in writing that you observe Leia has been saying she doesn't want to go to school recently, and asked the teacher if she can think of any reason for this behavior.

SQ: I find Carrefour wet section stinko leh. No meh?

CK,
I would prefer to try to let her try in a class that is her age even thot teacher is different. Who knows she maybe she can adapt. If she dun like then try other ways.
But since you already place her in older class, see how it is first.

SQ,
Agree, i dun buy fish from ntuc as it's not so fresh. Only get fish at dry market. For ntuc i only get chicken, pork and other dry things.

star,

Hey, how did you know I intend to bring to Japan? Haha, yar, I got a small small one so I won't have to lug around my big laptop in Japan. I think the price is 1059 or so. I'm paying by 24 months interest free installment with first month waived using POSB card.

Huingee,

Both my mother and MIL finds that NTUC fish often fresher than the ones at wet market wor. Cheaper also!

hee AAA
if carrefour is stinko, you should try sheng siong and giant and shop and save. really can die there man

mejo
why you wanna bring laptop? one less thing to carry better lah.

huingee
buy dry things still ok

mejo
think maybe must catch the timing that the fish comes?

CK
since you place CO there liao, dun doubt yourself. you monitor CO, and if there's any proof that she's not coping, can always change back. when YE first started, she was also the youngest there by at least 6 mths. i dun see them doing anything that's meant for older kids and not suitable for her leh

Mejo,
Maybe it depends on which ntuc outlet bah.

My sis will get fish and fruit from wet market. The others from ntuc or carrfour.

sq, oh ya, u mention abt timing, i realise , if i go ntuc(888plaza one) at 8.30am, the fish is really fresh, also most auntie snatching the seafood machiam free like tt! I always kena push out of the crowd (my big mercedes veri zhor deng!) lol! Hate to squeeze la. But now i clever liao, stand behind them and just slot my hand inbetween to grab the fish and throw to the weighing machine. (i know sound like onli can see in movies, but really must 'qiang3' the fish with the aunties!

oh ya, carrefour fish also stink. Hee, maybe not fresh liao. But ah, i feel, all supermarket's seafood will be smelly after afternoon, cos leave on outside too long.

Thanks Huingee, SQ and AAA for your views.

When i left this morning, i am sad to see her miserable look. I will monitor her for a few days.

AAA, RR
i intend to ask the teacher next monday.

my colleague was telling me another week to go before 7th mth ends...perhaps she wont behave like this after that????

CP stuff are here.

QQ, Astro
can tell me who are in the swimming gang?

QQ, Astro, Ash, Starfruit, Joelle and whoesle?

yvonne,

ay, u like chandlier lightings huh? it's nice leh, but maintainence (as in cleaning) very xiong... so u hv to weigh the pros & cons... W 2 gals around, got time to go cleaning mah??

also, personally i dun know your hubby, when he say he will clean, u r sure he will definitely clean? ay, cos my dad hor, say he will clean, ended up always my mum or me do the cleaning.

SQ,

Cause I need to check train schedule etc. Besides, in Japan, most of the places I'm staying at have free Internet in the rooms! So yar. Anyway, the pocket PC is only about 600 grams in weight. Somemore I tested just now, really can fit into a pocket! Width lar and due to the length, no one will ever really carry in the pocket. Haha.

mist, yes... he will... cos i once pour away all the water in the tank and put new water, he almost fainted... so he scare liao... he know i will kill the fish if i clean for him... i sure give the fish a good bath... lol!

Huingee, Mejo,
my mum also thinks the fishes at her side is fresher and cheaper. I always thought she's being "brainwashed". :p I guess it makes a difference for the different branches cos some smaller NTUC not high turnover so not as fresh? The Fairprice Extra ones should be fresher.

Ash
ok i drop by your place to pass u the stuff. feel like clearing some first bcos quite a few spree items will be arriving next week.

QQ
will u still be seeing SQ in GUG?

re: CP bills
kindly refer to bill sent to your email address:
ash, Mist, Huajing, Kelley., Michelle, SQ, Nana

RR,
I also think so as Fairprice Extra is bigger and Fairprice Finest at Bt timah plaza also good.
My fren said Fairprice Extra some items like electrical things are sometimes cheaper than normal Fairprice. Good that your mum works in Fairprice xtra.

Ash, Pinkpink,

Who in swimming gang is going for next monday's polliwogs? Maybe pass mine to someone going to monday's polliwogs or pass to Astro. Thanks.