(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

My dining table and chairs finally arrived..
Can you imagine we've been eating at our island top all this while!

irin
addicted to NTUC? wah. sounds serious. but u cook everyday mah.. i cook only weekend. go NTUC only once a week lor.. in fact these days i hardly cook, even weekends!

QQ
we r using gain city. service not bad too...

Starfruit,
hahaha!! Pretend to be Zichar chef, then will have fire on the wok? :p

SQ,
apply for the credit card, can accumulate points.

AAA
oh! i forgot about nets. hee.
i just go as and when i like. but the major purchases like milk powder and diapers and dry goods, i will do one big shot.

your dining stuff imported? so long then come?

RR
i never like ntuc leh. just that now cos of location, no choice but to go there. sigh...

re: cooking
wa, i usu use v small fire to cook. cos i can't cook and damn scared chao dar

AAA
ur kitchen island big enuf mah. my mom's place, we also eat in the kitchen. no need to clean too many places. cook n eat in kitchen, only need to clean 1 place. eat in dining area, need to clean dining area also, double work. my mom's dining area for show nia. only open during big events...

pax, i heard GC is not bad too. but that time they are unable to help us rectiry problem and uable to get someone who can explain clearly to us. i think the service man from CS is able to explain and satisfy jay's request. and they know what they are doing.

SQ, use NETS bah. i always use NETS.
i go ntuc twice a week too. at least once a week.
u go once a month? buy wat?

RR,
haha, me too will go ntuc about 2 times a week. Afterall my ntuc is just downstairs. Sometimes like nothing to buy but will ended up spend around $20 with fruits, drinks or biscuit.

QQ
i usu buy the dry stuff from ntuc since i don't cook. anything from diapers to milk to detergent to biscuits, drinks etc. more often than not, they're the bo liao stuff which we won't have bought if we din go. haha

Ash: i ordred that HK phone liao.. hahah.. currently on wait list to get it on 20 Oct. i ordered it about 2 weeks back.. all OOS>. this 2nd shipment that i am waiting for is suppose to be the last shipment, after that, no more liao.. suppose to be a special edition from sony ericsson, this will be the only time that they will be doing it cos i apprently they only have license for this model. wha pressure me to buy....and now seems like they r re-stocking.. hahah anyway this phone came at a right time too cos my HTC died on me on that morning before i ordered the new phone!!

Pax,
that's the bad thing about staying too near to one. I'll "automatically" walk there after I drop RR. And I don't buy things for cooking. I end up with snacks, drinks, toys, household stuff and even clothes! Cos the NTUC at my place here is Fairprice Xtra, they sell everything. haha!!!

SQ, that is going to be a long shopping at ntuc for so many things. my ntuc is near me, so i go there buy bread (oni one item) then i can walk home. wu liao right?
or just two vege. haha!!!
and never detergent cause need to drive there and buy. must bring jay to stock up those dry stuff whenevr needed.

QQ: yes NTUC have CC.. i also tempted to apply cos i stock up a lot of milk power and diaper there.. maybe will pick up a card and apply.

YE likes to go ntuc and buy yan yan, that choco/strawberry biscuits with dip. my hubby likes to go and buy all kinds of preserved drinks. i used to go and buy all kinds of biscuits and chocolates and titbits, cos i'm a junkie.

but i always like the mega kind of shopping. hee hee... like carrefour at suntec. i suspect it's out of familiarity as well

Irin: hahah i like got fire one.. fire not good, food dun taste good. when i was overseas, i alwasy very pek check with the hot plate cooker. that one no fire, the char Bee Hoon not nice.. hahaha

nana
happy birthday!!! all the best for ur new year ahead!!! =D

star/AAA
alamak...i mentioned robinson sales few days back leh.... orbi la... skip my post! :p but they really do have sales every few months...so nothing missed la.

qq/sq
i went to check out the scanpan deal leh. maybe it was xian1 lu4 wei2 zu3... feel dat it dun look as sturdy as greenpan!! n ytd robinsons did sell greenpan oso leh... 20% off somore!! but i neva buy leh.. :p couldn't decide on the spot...so gave it a miss.... end up come back think and think... then decide greenpan shd be the one...haa... so now waiting for the next sale again!!. =p i dun trust robinson cardmember's deal... the last time they had it, they dropped their prices even further AFTER that for the public! bleh!

SQ, i see. tian enjoys window shopping.
huingee's ntuc also very convenient for her. just downstairs. walk 2 min, can reach liao.
i also like to go giant, carrefour (but a bit far for us). very shiok hor?? so many things to see. i can stuck there for more than 1 hour still dun come out.
and after that i can go home empty handed sometimes.

star, got cc i also want to apply. we always buy from there too. sometimes we prefer coldstorage cause vege/fruits look fresher and nicer.

SQ,
ya, OCBC. The points can be used to redeem quite alot of things. Can see from their website.

I'm stuck with NTUC since the day my mum started working there. :p

joelle
that's why i'm quite skeptical about sales. if i buy sth, it's usu cos i like it. then i won't bother even if i din get the best deal at that time

you can buy la. no need to think. cos you cook so much ma. sure got a lot of mileage. imagine i dun cook also lust over WMF pots and pans. my cabinets is a big mess cos i just throw everything inside. v scared the confinement lady will scold me when she got to dig through the mess! haha

joelle,
scanpan is not too bad as compared to greenpan. but neoflam is the one that is much inferior as compared to greenpan. if you can wait, wait a bit i think price will drop when more ppl buy. last time i cannot wait mah.

QQ
i also like cold storage. or jasons. but hubby always v heartache esp for jasons cos always no sale, and their things always much more ex. actually jasons is the best for me cos i have an hour of shopping time while YE takes her music class. but i also feel stupid buying from there and paying more for nothing.

RR
ok, i go OCBC website and see now. so stupid they dun accept other OCBC credit cards except the ntuc one

RR
usu for home wear, we wear those gai gai clothes which we dun like liao, or worn out liao. so no chance to buy home clothes wor. and thus, when pple come to my house, i'm always dressed nua nua. haha

SQ: Yah, go apply for the credit card. My hubby applied the card, that day when he was not well, I brought the troop there on my own and signed his name. The cashier didn't say anything.. Kekeke..

They're imported from Italy by the shop, not us. That was not the reason for taking so long. Reason was cos we didn't come across any nice ones until recently. Then agian, we haven't been shopping that actively as well...

Pax: We can continue to eat at the island top but still need to have a dining table mah. So it's a matter of time we got it. Now that this is settled, we're able to go shop for a chandelier liao..

QQ: There's a credit card. Or is it a debit card huh? Am not sure. Ours is my hubby's. But I could just sign his name and use it.. Kekeke..

SQ,
I like to wear super thin material at home. My outside clothes even old liao also cannot make it at home, too thick and warm. :p

RR. thanks. i think i will apply.
i tot that one is not visa . its something else like member card that i need to pay feess...

SQ,
NTUC tied up w OCBC....so got CC, can use to redeem things....

Me also dun cook on weekends liao... since X wanna eat our food when we are out... just let him be lah, anyway he has home cook food on weekdays liao. ;p

QQ,

huh? can come out from carefour and giant empty handed meh... err, i always end up buying something leh.. ;p

QQ,
haha!! I wouldn't know of it if not for my mum. She took the application home for us and "forced" us to apply. My dad says she's got NTUC "gong tao" liao, hahaha!!

aaa,
wad is chandelier? and is it good to have those light tt is low? like almost can knock the head when u stand up... lol! i think veri nice lei... and this nick always pour cold water... say : u think u playing pool/billard ah... u wan to knock the head everytime u stand up?

Joelle: I remember you mentioned the pan, but I must have missed out the robinson sale part.. *sigh* Next time got cardmembers' sale, give a shout ok? I think they send the mailer out to selective holders each time only.. I don't remember getting it this time round.

SQ: My prob is my outside clothes are my working clothes. And most of them need dry cleaning. Wearing clothes that need to dry clean at home seems too extravagant to me. So I'm left with those clothes I wear to sleep to wear at home now. :p Now you can imagine how bad the clothes I wear at home are. Hahaha..

RR: Yah lor. Come to think of it, this is very dangerous right? If one drops a card, anyone else could just fake the signature cos no one checks! :p

RR, thanks to your mum then. haha!!
i always siam those ppl are ntuc there, i tot they selling the membership la. maybe they are. this card is not. can I sup card to my hb for his use too? or he just use mine then?
cause its easier for me to apply since i am an employee.

mist, cause i go giant and carrefour to check things oni sometimes. no mood to buy things. but if got mood, wah! come out in trolleys.
above $150 got free delivery right? normally i ask for free delivery. haha!!

AAA,
ya, that's why you'll have to notify the bank the moment you realise you lost your card. But then again, I might not realise that till much much later. :p
My ex-colleagues picked up my debit cum NETS card, wanted to scare me and kept it. I didn't even realise till almost 1 mth later, they couldn't tahan and came to ask me!

Yvonne: A chandelier (french word) is made of full crystal, I think by definition. These days, people use it loosely to mean any hanging lights. Not quite possible for us to knock the light, cos my ceiling is I think 4m high? Erm.. Actually we have the opp problem. The "pole" that comes with the light is usually not long enough for us, and we have to pay extra. :p Was the case with our ceiling fan and the rain shower.
These hanging lights is nice lah. It really warms up a place.. Plus all my other lights are down lights, we only have one special light at above the dining table. Haha..

QQ,
those people are canvassing for this card de lah!! This teaches you not to avoid everybody. haha!! Think can sup card but I'm using Kent's. Should be ok for him to use yours, we've tried it so many times le. :p

aaa,
oh! okok... yaya... hanging lights... good or not? my house cannot put crystal lights... actually i like this kind of crystal ones... but too big.. small ones, non catch my eyes...

Robinson sale: I like to buy their bed linen sets!!! Always can't resist..

QQ: NTUC also got delivery above $150 I think. Going there is also a shopping experience for Anna lah. So I don't mind going, instead of just ordering online.

Huingee, RR, QQ: Your NTUC is sooooo convenient for you. We got to drive. And since I've moved 3 places, we've been shopping at quite a few NTUC.. Now we shop at BT Plaza, where Dr Ong's clinic is.

yvonne, small HDB with those big lights, can be a bit chor deng? and make the house looks smaller? i am not sure but u can ask those designers.

RR, hee. yes yes. i always avoid la. haha!!

Yvonne: Got to find one that fits your place and theme. Nice leh.. And nice ones need not be expensive. You can go look around. Bendemeer area has a lot of lights shop. So many! If only some of them switch to selling clocks instead. :p

My place also can't take the big ones. A small one is good enough.

came back from sony ericsson shopping. i like hello kitty, but i dun like the phone. still thinking whether to buy. waste $ oni...

AAA
we have no choice but to go ntuc now. due to logistics reasons.

girls, applying for fairprice card.
please check out application form, section E. let me know what to fill in. i dont understand that part. thanks!!