(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA: the nuana 2 position buggy looks good.. its under the kids section. Under cook ware, the neoflam natural ceramic non stick wok and flying pan looks good too. And the Delonghi oven looks good too.. wha.!!

AAA, maybe i should buy cheap pots and pans for mil to use next time too.
hee.

last night i discuss with tenant and sil. if they wanna get the aircon fixed early, then need to fork out money each. otherwise i will not fix now, but i will wait till aircon totally die liao then fix, which can be 2-3 years later.
so they are still considering. the tenant i let her stay till dec 2009. the ball is with them now. total repair and servicing will cost a bomb, i want them to settle 25% each. while i pay 50%. i had paid so much for the aircon due to the stupid leak.

mejo, i think YT's photo can pass. just a guess, but ony drawback is the white background looks like a bit greyish.

neoflam pots, I saw before. its supposed to be similar to greenpan type of technology.
but i saw the real pans, the coating dun seem to be as good as greenpan. i think life span will be shorter than greenpan too. that's y i bought greenpan.

I have the WMF cutterly set. That's the one the maids have scratched. :p Nevermind..

QQ: Yah, buy cheap ones for your MIL to use. The expensive pots, unless the person doing the cooking can appreciate, else, they're also wasted.

mummies: so funny ... V's classmate yesterday had a birthday party and they all had a doggy walking balloon each ... then V just came in with it and she say her dog. so I ask wat's your doggy name? spotty? milo? she replied "BINGO!" so i asked how you spell bingo? she went " B I N G O"

this mummy very proud ... hahaha ....

AAA, we have no access points. we just need to cut it off. anyway it is ok. i check with my fren liao, can get the cement uncle to close the gap after the piping. it cost less than 200.

not very difficult.

for shopping malls and office, they have accesspoints de. so your house maybe also got the accesspoints? cause its big enough.

QQ: No wonder. Cos I was surprised when you said you have to leave the aircon duct open for monitoring. Yes, we have quite a number of access points. Hubby made sure we have these opened up at strategic points in case of problems later. These points also allow us to check where the leaks are coming from.

QQ: Access points don't have to be very big leh. Just big enough for a man's body to go above the false ceiling.

Bunny: Where is this clock shop?

Bunnie,
V can link the word and spelling, so smart.
RR's CC teach them a "Bingo" song and they can go B, I, N, G, O! B, I, N, G, O!... but when I ask them what's that word, they don't know.

AAA, small house no need accesspoints bah. cause the point is as big as my ceiling liao. haha!!! somemore if we need to rerun the pipe, just need to open up a small portion (like 2m). so its ok. since the concealing is not ex, its ok!

V is smart.
bingo!

QQ: No lah. Like I said, access points are not very big. Just big enough for a man's body to go above the false ceiling. The purpose is just to look at the pipes above the false ceiling mah. I climbed up the ladder and saw before (before I got pregnant). Lots of pipes running this way and that and dusty. Not a nice sight.

QQ: lesson learnt is not to conceal the trunking and piping leh.. cos if leak, bad man.
i also angry with my aircon, compressor located at my masterbedroom was not installed proposerly co the edge will leak water everytime it rains, i fixed it once liao, not ok..suspect the wood rotting there liao. think need to fix it again.
what aircon brand is good now? and how much har?

Bunnie,
Esther's pet dog's name also Bingo. Think becos of the song Bingo bah. In barney show they also sing that song.

QQ,
My colig said all her wok and flying pan spoil after her daugther's class mate came for a cooking session at her house. Her daughter is in uni, her frens is Thai. Used very very big fire to cook ended all the pans and wok spoil.
Maybe you should get a cheap one for mil to use.
Your greenpan you and Jay use only.

huingee, scary!! must buy cheap pans liao. will wait for sales.
cheaper.

AAA, next time u please come to woodlands and visit me, i tell u why. my corridor is very narrow de. u see liao then u will understand . haha!!

Star, i told jay not to conceal the pipes, he said ok one, wont be so suay. ok lor, actually not too bad after checking the price.
I find this coolserve is not bad, though slightly more ex. initially we asked so many companies to check for us, they still have no idea how to go about it. this coolserve at least provide preofessional advices.
we intend to engage their service for the rest of work + servicing.

QQ,
Haha, cos some people use really big fire to cook.
My mil too, last time when she cook everywhere is oil.
Think it's reasonable to get them to chip in the aircon repair if they cannot wait.
But i doubt they will.

huingee,
my sil said ok cause she said she is paying such a small rent every month , this one is definitely reasonable. my tenant is still thinking. haha!! its good for her to decide cause she is the one who has no aircon.
we can still carry on till 2-3 years (perhaps) without touching that room.

if i were her i will support the idea to do it now cause she needs aircon daily. now its just suay. no choice lor.

star, onsite inspection and advise without doing anything.
its free for their 1st visit. they will advise accordingly. you can consider if u want to do or not after that.
but we did pressure test during their 2nd visit cause serious leak, so its more ex. and money start from there.

huingee, my mum also cook with super big flames.

huingee,
oh cause she need to move out by dec? no la. its her unit, that is the main culprit that cause me for pumping gas for more than 5 times this year. the usage was extremely high as compared to all other 3 units. that's y fail much easlier as compared to others.
i tot she can consider that she is paying a minimal rental, so its ok to fork out. neevrmind, this is not important to me. haha!!!
i wantt o see her surrender after few days leh. haha!

RR, what else can we BP??
i think we are the champion here, we can deal deals within our own thread from overseas. steady hor?
i miss bingo time. cct. haha!!

QQ,
ya, we can even have our own sprees/BPs within our thread. steady.

Don't know what else can BP liao. :p

haha. huingee, bobian la.
the cutting one line is recommendation from service man. he said cut one line then all other 3 might be able to run for months without repairing. if dun cut, every 1-1.5 month need to pump gas or rather repair piping, exp. can buy a brand new set liao. but brand new is exp. close to 4K for an inverter system 4.

QQ/AAA
i hate aircon problems. was plagued by it for years, till we finally found a good repairman whom we trusted to rectify the problem

AAA
seems like you like ntuc alot
we used to buy our stuff from cold storage, then carrefour cos it was near our workplace. one thing i dun like about ntuc is they oni accept their own credit cards? wa, then i have to go with a whole ready stack of cash if i wanna stock up for an entire month! so inconvenient

AAA,
I think I'm addicted to NTUC shopping. I go there almost everyday and everytime sure will come back with something. :p