(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA
soft sponge also will scratch. those fine ones. normal wear and tear
i also dun like the banging. like cleaning the house, the vacuum cleaner or mop keep banging against the furniture legs. drives me crazy
my hubby does that too

pink, yes. just ignore her!

AAA, my mil also dun tell me sometimes cause she forgot. but when i see it then she will say bu4 xiao3 xin1 break the things. me ok lor. not very expensive also. sil was nice to buy me a replacement last year for my birthday.

autum, wah sey, i tot u can play i can go sit your house and listen listen. mr wong can play? good le.. better than nothing.

AAA, buy cheapo ones and let them scratch. that's y hb said maybe greenpan we hide it somewhere when mil comes. but i dun have another wok for her to stir stir stir. unless i have two greenpan?

SQ,
my maid fast fast admit.
in fact, some of the things, i find is very minor, but she will tell me in a respectful/serious way (maybe i look fierce?!) haha.. but good la. Like the clock broke, actually it really is not her fault.. I mean, any of us could have carelessly broke it right.. but the way she tells me.. it's like she has made a big mistake.. that sort of expression.

AAA,
erm, soft sponge maybe still can scratch. haha. tiny scratches.

star, haha! got vertical fund hor? haha! ok ok.. noted. i must highlight this leh, otherwise they overuse my central fund.
now i cannot wait for her to come and cook for me. am I crazy? haha!! but she king king kong kong in kitchen since 6am like that de. my god!! pink also cannot stand it.

QQ: i think u hide the green pan.. get another one for MIL when she is here? aiya, for my expensive ionize work, i also relinquish to my MIL, she chao for a couple of yrs, now spoilt liao, we throw, but i no longer feel any heart pain cos in exchanged, i have many many home cook meals.

QQ: Even though I don't use the kitchen nor want to take ownership of it, I like to have nice stuff in there leh. Good thing hubby will always remind me the state these things will be in after a while..

SQ: I think it's too fast for wear and tear. We bought them when we moved in here. Like half a year? And we didn't start the cooking until maybe 3 mths back? And there are some which're more scratched than others.. *sigh* I also see open lah.. Who ask me not to be able to live without the help of maids?

Autum: its good to have an honest maid.

AAA: i agree with the mummies.. maybe its guilt or by nature, they are scared to admit when they did something wrong.

QQ: why she start so early? pack ur kitchen or does she prepare breakfast too?

SQ: Re banging on furniture when mopping the floor. I know some will insist the maids mop using cloths with their hands, instead of with the mop. This definitely eliminates the knocking on furniture.

blessedone : Helo! welcome back! i remember u!

I realise that u have been saying Kindergarten.. but arent our children in Todds / or Nursery 1 now?

e.g. some of the mummies here, but their kids in full day childcare and all the way up to Kindergarten 2. and thereafter wic will come primary school, when going primary school,there is still student care.

so i dun understand when u said kindergarten.. u talking abt them in future in 2-3 yrs time or now?

autum's maid is pure and honest. nice.

star, cause she said she old liao, cannot sleep too much. she dun prepare breakfast la, she preparing lunch's ingredients. or boiling soup or herbal tea. etc etc. something like that.
or help me clear my kitchen? dig out all things and throw one by one?
she quick quick do everything so that she can have time to play with tian when tian wakes up.

AA, i think u need two kitchen. one for bai2 mei3, one for your maid to bang!

AAA
i dont insist on the cloths lah
cos i dun find it any cleaner
in fact, hubby complains that the maid who does it that way is not clean
the one who uses the mop is cleaner
i just let them be
all i want is clean floor, whichever way they do it

i think maids sure spoil things faster than us one. cos they won't bother mah..

blessedone
long time no see.
i've been to YWCA at outram, dun like it. i just feel that some of the teachers are too young.

holiday is usually a week or a month rite? dun think it will do much harm to the kids, and since a large portion of the year is already spent in the kindergarten.

QQ: Hmm.. I have 2 kitchens - the dry and the wet.
Kekeke.. And you're right.. The expensive oven and the induction cooker at the dry kitchen, we haven't even used yet. So far they're there for show only.. :p

QQ
since your mil wakes up so early, she might as well make herself useful and make breakfast. i watch tv, always when the sir and mdm wake up, breakfast is ready. haha..

SQ. yes yes.. sometimes she will boil hal fboil eggs.. sometimes. not bad la actually. haha!

oops. i need to go. today leave slightly early. go back pick up tian and see hi-fi.

sQ, come la.!

blessedone, i dunno how to help u cause not familiar with the kindy there. since u have helps, can put in kindy. holiday time is ok de.

Hi nanabear and pinkpink,
oh, the kindergarten that i'm considering does accept tods from 2 yrs onwards..., i.e pre-nursery.
my boys are currently in a full day childcare in a church nearby my mom's plce. However, after we move in to Pinnacles, we have to switch them to another plce, within close proximity to our home. YWCA seems rather dilapidated, even though they've gone thru some renovation. However, i just didn't feel at ease abt plcing the boys there, after seeing the place. Not sure what you think, pinkpink? Have you seen the Chinese Kindergarten?

QQ: u offer and ask ur MIL to prepare breakfast for u and tian lah.. i am sure she will be happy to do that, even simple bread also can lah.. maybe if she in a good mood, she can char the bee hoon or cook porridge... wha, nice hor.. hehehe

SQ, AAA, RR,

Yah, I envy AAA and RR also leh.... my boy not auto leh... cannot self wean one...look at his habit for thumb sucking...

Autum,

i agree is the extent of usage of rocker, paci etc... most of the time we can't control how the care giver use it, especially if it's nanny and mil. My mil always say my boy need to rock hard, then he can sleep!!! but i always dun need what... it's her who started that first mah. sigh!!!

Pink,

u use natal essential? My neighbour also used that, she say eat until sian. I understand that having so many elderly at hm can be mentally wrecking as well. I told my hubby tt my mil can rest during my confinement mth, dun need to visit me everyday!! hahaha... but occasionaly if she wanna drop by, can give me a call lah... hahaha

Hi QQ,
really ah, i seriously wana put them in the kindergarten instead of childcare alrdy...
i was quite impressed when i saw the teaching methods at chinese kindergarten, jubilee church.

blessedone,
i attended that like 30yrs ago?? hahah.. so long ago, how to compare. all irrelevant la. You have to try and find out from current attendees..

Autumn,
i told her off coz of that..but the harm was already done.
My boys kept saying "scared, scared" whenever they saw lions, tigers, frogs, reptiles
i took a while to "brainwash' them and ever since then, they 've stopped being scared alrdy.
Starfruit,
my mom's willing to look after them after school. Find the arrangement quite ok. school ends at 1130 so after they take the school b us back..it's arnd 12 pm. At that time, they will take their lunch and play for a while before they sleep. normally, their naptime is around 2-3 hrs and by the time they are awake, it be arnd 2-3 pm. Thereafter, they only wait another 2-3 hrs for daddy and mommy to return home, so shld be quite ok.

Mist: Actually it's quite dangerous to rock the rocker too hard. And I feel shd maintain the strength of the rocking too. Else, not good for the baby's back.

blessedone
i havent been to the chinese kindergarten.
can tell that u prefer this over YWCA then go for it. as for the maid, u just have to tell her u dun want her to continue scaring your kids, and make sure she follows your instruction.

when are u shifting to pinnacle, its a good buy!

autum
u attended? wat do u mean? you were there as a kid? kkekeke. wow thats like soooo many years back :p

Mist
i havent order...hmm.. in that case i wont get from natal essential. i intend to order for 2 weeks, knowing tat i will be sick of it very soon. i was so sian of my CL food after 2 weeks. maybe everynite drink DOM is good enough :p

Actually I find my maids quite chaim. Cos I'm at home and I monitor what they do. Hahah.. Hubby even jokingly tells people who say that I quit to take care of the kids at home.. He says I'm at home to jagar the maids. Hahah!!

hi blessedone,my maid ellie used to 'scare' my boy that if he doesn't finish his milk, the lizard will come take it. My son used to cry when he hears it because he wants the milk and he will finish it up real fast. Now, ha! Sometimes teng too full from dinner, dun want drink milk, ellie says the same thing. Teng wun bother about her anymore, continues fiddle with any distraction and replies very nonchantly, 'give lizard drink milk lor'! ! Ha the trick dun work anymore.

SQ: yep. i feeling stinko and STICKY.. the haze seriously doesn't help..

re pacis, rocking etc..
hmm.. i am the opp.. these things dun make my life easier with teng! gosh. coz he builds up an independence so readily!.. while i am ok with using it sparingly.. but the thoughts of hacing to CIO again.. really fraze me.. haiz.. so with didi teng.. i am still toying with the idea of pacis.. haiz.. i know it can make my life manageable. but i cannot stop others from OVER using it (and hence creating the dependency).. haiz.. dilemma..

star: nope.. coz the floor is hot.. u dun feel it is hot? .. coz from the sun.. teng doesn't like going barefooted on the 'heated' floor.. u dun see teng going on tip toes during GUG lessons right?
neither does he during little gym class..

heh. interesting issue about possessiveness over parts of thehouse.. i realise i dun have a fav spot of the house. in fact i appreciate other to help me tidy it up ,spick and span.. although .. ya. it does feel a little werid not to know where things are.. but if leave me to manage everything alone.. though i know where things are.. it is a very dirty state! :p.. i jokingly asked miser if we can go back to the maidless days.. he gave me an incredulous look.. and a 'dun be crazy; reply! hahahah..he even commented.. 'i am willing to pay $400+ to pay pple to iron my clothes for me.. etc..' i said 'pay me?'.. he said ' as if $400 can make u iron my clothes for me!'.. i said 'ya.. maybe more like $4000!'.. hahahah

ops.. it's that time of the day. when the little boss will scream and reject all his medicine except the colourless one.. hmmmm.. then he wun want to finish his milk .. then my mum might black face.. oh gosh. sian. ok. NVM.. i will take it all down.. *deep breath, deep breath*

Yeah! The NTUC pans are back in stock! Bought 2 of the ones with lid and plastic handle. This is the most useful one right? I wanted to get the laddle but it was OOS. Anything else that is useful to buy?

Autum: What else they've spoilt? I can only remember these. My gucci diaper bag's zipper. Good thing there are 2 zippers, else, we won't be able to use it anymore. The steriliser's cover - the knob in the centre came off. An old airport. Dunno what else..