(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

RR, thanks thanks no need ballet la. i dun have intention to send her for ballet. but need her to enjoy and learn from her interests.

pink, this one is jitterbug, its in my list cause Tay told me about it today.

i go sleep first. think about it next week.
thanks!!

and many lessons admit children above 3. but i feel that after 3 years old maybe some of the originality is not there anymore. anyway, i dunno what i am talking about.

thanks .. and tomorrow is a monday! sigh!

nite!

My goodness, talking to my sis on msn about dancing then I realised she learnt salsa at this Jitterbug before too. I didn't know she was so into dancing. haha!!

YY, Kaexin

Hmm, guess I'll just stay one more day in kanazawa then. I'm not at all worried about YT. More worried about the grumpy hb. Haha.

SQ,

OCBC offer, you pay $450 + $50 reg fees. Safra you pay $540.

morning.

QQ: ya u can try jitterbugs. KInder i snot a dancing class lah.. got learn muscical instruments one. so its not a pure dancing class.. but u can go for a trial and see. I remember u say kinder might not be suitable for tian last time, maybe now will be different.

Pink: ya i agree, lay down the house rules, can u allocate a room closest to the kitchen/utility room for ur MIl, ask her to keep the cats there. Say cats cannot come out to the living room etc. actually, u can just cite Leia's nose bleed as sensitive to the cat fur, advisable to stay away from cats.

SQ: Yah lor. Same temperament.

QQ: Tell Jay he's wrong. Look at Zhang Zi Yi.. I don't think her dance lesson during her younger days was anything but fun. Formal and traditional dancing is a form of discipline too I feel. Of course those we see at the disco is an expression of free will lah..

Pink: Sigh! I can't stand her attitude. It's so extreme. There are old people who, out of fear that they get chased away, dare not even express their opinions at home; while there are those who think everyone around them needs to give in to them. :p

star
i'm usually up early. just a matter of whether i log in or not
hey! thks for the wipes

QQ
jitterbugs is good.
ya lor, now that star mentioned, you haven't joined us for trial at kindermusik yet. i was telling you how i like the new semester. they ask each kid to stand in front with the teacher, and then lead the class. i love it! think it develops guts and leadership skills indirectly. that's what happened for the first lesson lah... tell the admin you wanna be in the same class as YE when you come for trial

haha AAA
i was telling my hubby about pink's case. same comments again. haha...

AAA, yahor.. professionals always have their efforts made earlier.
discipline one come after they turn 4 bah.
its so bored.
i feel that teacher plays an important part.

actually, about gug. i am reluctant to stop but then jay said stop la, no more frens there. haha!!
the reason is though it seems bored sometimes, but she is so used to the environment and she is able to pick up learning from there easily.

jay said i am wrong. we need a breakthrough for tian cause she is still unable to converse her needs in english in gug. with a new environment, maybe she can have a breakthrough. wah sounds like he is right like that, but i dunno.

if not, i wanna invite babies to my house and dance together.
i will be the instructor. haha!! *joking nia*

pink, got pole dancing leh. next time u can enrol leia for the class. there are not many ppl can dance like that in singapore.

mejo
i can't help thinking about your jap trip the whole am. this time round would be so sin nang for you compared to the time i went last year. YT eats the same thing, and if she's toilet trained, you dun even need to bring diapers. then hor, you can just bring milk powder (which is not heavy), or buy UHT milk on the way. aiyo, i'm so so envious!!!

SQ, YE's lesson is saturday evening, we have swimming lesson. so a bit difficult.
actually morning timing is better for YE right?

QQ
tian is definitely more comfy with the english lang now. not true that she can't converse lah. in that few short months when jay is back and you all start training her in english, she's already shown tremendous improvement. she's such a fast learner and sweet darling. everytime she comes to me and sits on my lap and gives me a hug, i feel like i have another daughter!

oh ya hor, QQ
forgot about your swimming. the reason you can't join us for kindermusik is the same reason we cant join you for a swim. maybe you wait for her swim to finish first bah...

yes, i prefer morning timing for YE. but sun am we have GUG mah, then last time our part time maid comes on sat am, so i got to put her on sun am then. actually sat 530pm not so bad. cos she would certainly have napped by then. the other slot at 430pm is the problematic one.

QQ,
tian can speak wat, i think she only converse to Keira in english leh. i believed she knows she only speak to K in english.

mejo,SQ,
i also wish i am the one going :p

mejo,
YT will enjoy the trip even beta now, K went almost a year ago and she was already enjoying herself then. she walked a lot mostly too.

sQ, your hb is so on! he can dance also ah.
haha!!
yes we will wan to join YE for kinder if tian likes it. i feel that she might not like it, see how. she is older now.

kaexin, yes. very funny. tian speaks english to keira. dunno why. maybe k oni speaks english to her, she bobian. but when she is gancheong like fighting with toys etc etc, mandarin comes first. nobody can understand her sometimes cause most ppl speak english in class esp teachers.

so we prefer to send her to somewhere without parent company. so that both of us can kiao ka outside!
haha!

kaexin
think we went earlier than you. YE was just toddling around that time. hee.. you can go again soon lah. before you have #2 (just in case)

QQ
my hubby v on one. he went every week for HIP HOP last time. i laugh until peng san. he's v sporting. i'm the exact opposite from him.

pink/QQ/astro: sure! can pass the ON to me.

didnt go swimming last sat cos A refused to nap till 4pm.
he is quite cranky these few days. worried tt he mite be falling sick or is this T2?

SO, anyone has an avent steriliser you wanna let go? i wanna bring one to put in the office you see. PM or better still, SMS me ya? totally forgot abt it, need on Friday. tks!

veryberry
good luck for returning to work! maybe you can post in WTB section and see if you get any response

ash
i'm always v scared when the kids fall sick. last week after polliwog, YE fell sick and din go to school for the whole week! it was such a nightmare.

SQ,
wah, cannot imagine your hb doing hip hop leh. He's so on ah? I did hip hop last time too but that was like almost 10 yrs ago. :p

Star
all the rooms are quite close to one another.
im worried abt things like carrying my bb or going into their room in her PJ full of hair. these are sensitive houserules i have to set.

QQ
yeh i saw the pole dancing class. haha i think leia will do very well in that! but i prefer hip hop....kekeke
the jitterbugs sound good, im tempted but putting in leia in cc next yr, dun think i want to bring her to additional classes during weekend.

RR
all the more you won't be able to imagine if you have seen him in person (have you? or mayb at joelle's house?) haha... i kept laughing and laughing at him. cos it was those see through glass panels and he looked so comical. ok ok, i shall stop being so mean.

pink
i'm going to sound so cynical saying this. but no offence please. you think your mil will follow your houserules??

RR
to add, i can barely walk without tripping over my own foot! i always fall down. my brother always laugh at my clumsiness. so dancing has never been on my books

SQ, i am the one who was laughing until rolling on the floor. i am not being mean, but then i try to relate your hb's face and body, and dancing hip hop!! is he good at it? join him mah.
then i try to imagine mine dancing hip hop! dun see jay so sporty sometimes, his body coordination is a bit sparstic one. haha!!!
i am not a dancer also. but i can dance cha cha woh. haha!! haha!!!

yesterday i told him that both of us also dun have the dancing cells but tian maybe dun have also la. then he started showing me a few dance steps, and said maybe he has but not well trained earlier. haha!! i was like, alamak, this kind of steps, go disco also kena laughed. haha!! so funny.

Pink,

sigh!! whenever i hear abt your mil, i really feel for u.... I dun hv feasible solution for you. Can manipulate the situation such as the cats went missing???

SQ,
i also cant imagine your hubby doing hip hop. :p
but tat is why, we said cant judge a book by its cover. kekekeke

this year dont know going where, still thinking.

ash, i am more siao4 one. if tian refuse to nap, we also go swim. tested twice, she still enjoyed both swimming lessons, very very much cause a bit high liao. we also scare she fall sick, so better buy thermal swim suit for her. its GOOD!! she din feel cold last week.

see u this saturday. dun want to nap is not T2 bah, its because he is excited and unable to calm down and go to sleep. same as tian, weekends normally dun sleep well de. too excited.

Pink,

i agree w SQ leh, quite tough to enforce houserules on your mil... i feel that's really difficult, and totally miserable experience for u & Mr Tan everytime, if your mil dun follow houserules...

It's the same as my mil loh, she cannot follow rules and instructions one... just like last week, X had a slight fever and flu, my mil can say she forgot to give medication to X!!! I dun like to tell her the instruction for med, cos i noticed she dun listen whenever i am talking. So i asked my hubby to tell her, still she can say she forgot to feed. Wah liao, u can imagine how piss i was.. I feel that it's priority to to give med to the kid, when they are sick. I dun know what is it tt she's so busy w tt she can forget!!!

QQ: u n ur hb very cute!

not tt he dun nap then T2, its his crankiness these few days. but then i also very scared he dun nap, cos he will be cranky during dinner & dun wan to eat.

SQ: i also cannot imagine ur hb dancing! sori ah! hahahah!!!!

mist,
then next best solution, ask ur hubby to call mil and ask her whether x feeling beta, then ask her u got give med already ? as a form of reminder.
otherwise, write down on paper stick on each bottle, the timing that X needs to be fed.

SQ,
ya, I met him at Joelle's place before. That's why I say couldn't imagine him doing hip hop, hahaha!!
I'm also s clumsy person, fall from stairs countless of times since young. But I thin dancing is a different thing leh, I used to do chinese dance in school too.

QQ/kaexin
no need to imagine. he does look funny. but kudos to him for his guts. haha

QQ
YE's teacher is Angel(a/ine). haha.. tell them it's the sat 530pm class teacher for toddlers

mist
you think your mil is suited to take care of kids? aiyo, i sound like i'm adding fuel to fire this am

ash
i also buay tahan YE when she refused to nap. cos then she dun eat and gets cranky and gets on everyone's nerves. then wake up for milk at night! and she can zzz at 7+pm and then wake up at 5+ the next am! how not to get frustrated right?!

oops, now everyone laughing at my hubby. i must go confess to him i make him sia suay! haha...

SQ,
doesnt matter if i cant imagine him dancing. well at least he enjoys it right ??

i am like you, i am not the type who will go dancing.

RR,
i also do chinese dance last time in school, but tat was so like donkeys years back! wahahaha.

Pink,

How abt this? show Dr's proof tt cat's fur will cause sensitivity to nose... use this to rationalise w your mil?

re: cats
hmmm ... I hate cats too but from the stand of someone who keeps pets, I don't think it's a wise idea to "make" the cats missing. It's going to be devastating for the mil.

I think alot won't agree on this but I'm someone who believes pets and kids can co-exist as long as cleanliness is being observed. My sister had asthma after I got my 1st dog (it sheds alot) but no one in the family said anything about not wanting to keep the dog. It had been 12 yrs le and my sis seems to have outgrew the asthma too.

kaexin,

my hubby did liao, mil still can forget.... sigh!! me very pek chek at times... but i just kept quiet...

SQ,
i feel tt she's old liao loh... or she just refuse to listen to us. Or she yaya-papaya and dun want to listen loh. There's 1 time she told me leh, X won't hv fever liao, cos he sweat alot.... I told her, that's partially true, but still must eat med.... she dun listen, didn give then temp climbs up!!

SQ,
your that post seems to tell me I don't look graceful enough to be learning chinese dance leh, hahaha!!! *joking lah* :p

kaexin,
hahaha!!!

RR
you can lah. you and kaexin small size. i def can't. i will stand out for the wrong reason

kaexin
ya, he enjoys it. and you are right, what's most important is to enjoy it

mist
then you better make sure your maid can take care of the kids, since your mil can't/won't follow simple instructions