(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Astro: the photos are nice
Quite a few shots of rae with her nugget!! i am surpised he captured a pic of her smiling! so diff to get her smile properly nowadays, she always give me a "torturous" look when she tries and smile for photo.

star: kekekeke.. thanks for the compliements. i will tell him.
i realise.. miser's style of photography.. is.. he will take 'more' than necessary.. for this initial shot, he makes sure.. the angle he wants is there, the lighting is appropriate and of course, no blurness..

then he proceeds with cropping .. this is where he 'does his magic'.. then simple editing (sharpen, brighten, for pple like me, remove pimples etc. :p) .. then the final photo is vastly different from the photos i burned for yvonne!

so for miser's photos.. 'got to wait'.. coz he needs to crop first.. else all the raw photos.. like no focus kind coz we dun see what he sees.

ya.. he took quite a lot of racia leh.. i think there might be somemore..

there's one photo.. erm. that frontal one.. racia with nugget and smiling. that one a bit blur.. he says 'wasted.. else this photo will be stunning!'..

astro,
wahahha... cannot stop laughing.. i think i m mad... too tired... watched iron man... funny show...

today swam 1lap... piggy bag bel... can die... i wont do it again without supervision! lol... now both leg machiam handicap... super cramp!

pink
happy at ur expense ah... then u not happy how? u oni 30+ leh... gotta be unhappy for far longer right. :p ridiculous la!! will u be letting her have the master bedroom again? so angry leh...feel so bu4 zhi2...

joelle
of cos not. im claiming my MBR back. she said she can dun bring anything except the 2 cats. i know mr tan is caught in-between but why am i aiways the one to give him the easy way out? sucks lah, i will be very unhappy for a long time. i dun think i want to speak to her till i get over it.

pink, i also feel for you. i think i wld have gone insane if it was me. you're really a good DIL leh. but frankly, age isn't the best argument. no one can predict how long they live. =( sian for you.

pink
let her know she can bring everything except the cats then! aiyo..u r so caught between being a filial dil and being a good mother. sigh. actually not so angry w her wanting companionship... but super buay song the way she is going about it. at the expense of her grandchildren leh... sian!

pink *hugs*

i think my mother will kill to have a DIL like you to replace me :p u are not being submissive, but you love your family and hubby enuff to make sacrifices, so tt's very noble of you. I hope your MIL realises what a gem you are SOON.

moogen: yes, especially if they have in their genes longevity ... my hubby's GP lasted > than 90 and the GD is still kicking at 98 =) may smash the 100 number.

mejo
so is the safra promo more worth it or the ocbc more worth it? so confusing for me

pax
thanks for the stuff. so paisei to make you deliver right to my doorstep

pink
everytime i read about your mil my blood boils. no comments

Pinkpink,
since that's a firm decision, then no point getting upset over it liao. I think probably what you can do now is to set the "terms & conditions" since the topic had been brought up. Let Mr Tan tell the mother about the "don'ts" in the household regarding the cats, like don't lie on your bed with "furry" pyjamas, and since she won't be using the MBR, how to settle the cats' waste & etc ...

pink

i feel ur frustration too, maybe i sh appreciate my own mil cos she is TOO nice. dun get too upset k? will affect bb's mood too. Hugs.

pinkpink,
Mr tan and you are too soft. Ya, like what RR said lie down the house rules. Tell mr tan if ur kids health really affect by the cats then the cats need to go.
Dun think too much as will affect bb too.

pink
does leia always pick her nose? u mention she always nose bleed. is it bcos she pick her nose. i think another reason for picking her nose is that she may hv cat fur in her nose? vv itchy leh.

SQ
no problem lah. i also wan to chan guan ur place mah. :p

pax
yeah, too nice till she will call me to WEN HOU me le.. aiyo then i buy her mooncakes , on the spot she thank me for more than 5x!!!

she makes me feel v fan at times, but she is not intrusive la. she will ask us out, but i dun :p
then pete will tell me last min goin to meet her, which i dun mind, but i really dun like LAST MIN surprises.

belle
the tupper still w me... maybe i shld pass to Pete instead.. i hardly go out for lunch these days. i txt u another day..

pink,
see, i am not the only one who is saying u are a good DIL ! anyway, since mr tan has told her, u shld get mr tan to let her know where her cats can do their biz. i know dogs are trained, but are cats ? no clue on cats

pink
agree w kaexin, u r a good DIL... u tried to compromise liao... u still gave in bcos u dun wan to put mr tan in a difficult position.

thanks mummies
i was feeling upset the whole nite.

this morning, finally he said he knows he has to wei3 qu1 me. last nite i was the one who told him that he was a bit harsh to his mum, may have hurt her feeling so he went into her room to talk to her. saw her crying and she beg him to let her keep both.

he told me maybe i can try to think of it as doing a good deed for an elderly. well i told him he knows i always give him the easy way out. i am not trying to be difficult bcos i had no issue till i have my own kid/s. its the same reason why her own daughter dun want to keep her pets (cat, rabbit all given away). so i guess mil knows she cant convince us but to cry and beg.

i wont allow rina to handle the cat shit esp there's going to be a new bb. he said he will think of ways to keep the new home as clean as possible.

pax
yes leia keeps digging her nose. i wont be surprise if its due to sensitivity to cats' hair.

im thinking of bringing the current washing machine over for mil to wash her own clothes, bedsheets etc. as for myself and the kids, i will get another one, hopefully there's enough space in that tiny kitchen.

pink
too much nose bleed is no good. for the sake of the kids, pls highlight to mr tan n since he's the one who "promise" he'll try to find ways to keep the new home clean, jus trust him to do it bah.
u can put the current washing machine in the small toilet. let rina bathe in the 2nd bathroom bah. the new washer put in the allocated location.

Pinkpink,
you are a kind-hearted person, hao xin hui you hao bao de. Deem it as a good deed for both the elderly and the cats.

pink: pm-ed you with regards to kelly's photography deal.

hmmm.. since we have already recognise there is more than that just keeping the cats (Mr Tan is being sandwiched here and you don't want to put him on the spot).. then have to focus on getting the house spick and span.. and stop leia from getting affected by the cats' fur..

however, instead of letting everything go.. may i be the devil advocate to suggest that leia's, yours and the bb's health be put at a priority. This is what i will do if i have a similar scenario... wld have to explain to ur mil that it is not the cats nor her that you are against.. it is simply the issue that leia is not tolerent of the cats' fur and the known negative impact of the cats' fur on preg ladies.. plus the newborn... all these three need clean environment to thrive.. so if ever one of them (touchwood).. develop complications because of a neligence of the upkeep of the cats in the house.. which ought to be done by mostly by her.. then the cats must go.. i think at least for this.. u need to stand firm and communicated to her..that this is a tentative consensus.. and is subjected to future happenings.. it is the cats, not her, who need to go if cleanliness is being compromised...... of course.. my humble two cents worth.. no offence intended or any sort..

pinkpink,
My colig's hb also a very filial son. Her mil got 4 son but only stayed with my colig's family although both are not her fav son or dil.
But her mil fell ill and bedridden for 10 years. Those were her darkest days, she had to cope with 2 young girls, work and mil (although she had maid to help). She also felt she negliged her girls as she got no energy for them. She said she will be much happier if dun have her ill mil.
Athough does not apply to your case but your mil is 63, can leave for another 20 years bah.

See how it goes and hopefully she get more zhi dong.

Who is going to take care of your mil cats if she go holiday?

Thanks Astro.
im sure mr tan will insist that the cats must go if any complication happens. for cat lovers, they tend to feel that exposing the kids to cats from early stage will help to build up their immunity against them. on the other hand, some feels tat young kids do not have enough immunity to be protected against these allergies. well..guess it all depends on luck.

http://www.kidsallergies.co.uk/AllergiesToCatsAndHowToPreventThem.html

Huignee
my eldest SIL has a dog and my MIL has to travel to her place after work to feed her dog while SIL is away for biz trips. If MIL doesnt come back, she'll ask rina to feed her cats. it should be the same when she travels.

perhaps i should ask her to bath her cats at least once a week. i read that its some kind of protein in their saliva that causes allergy. so when they lick their fur and the fur fly around, thats how the allergy spread. perhaps i shd invest in the rainbow vacuum cleaner...hmm.

if one day my MIL falls ill, we'll get a maid solely for her. All 3 siblings can easily share to get 1. But of cos, since she is living with me, I will have to keep watch. besides both SILs are busy with their own stuff.

Pink: I'm curious to know how she cries to let her son change his mind. Your MIL is really selfish. It's quite obvious she places a higher priority on her cats than her grandchildren! Luckily Leia doesn't have sensitive airways; else to me, it's non negotiable. Either no cats, or she can stay on her own.

thanks pink, carol. for the bus thingy. I can wait for decal and collect all together.

Pink, its a true that its so frustrating that mr tan gave in eventually. actually he is also very cham and kena sandwiched in between but he did not handle it very well eventually. your mil is not right becoz never think of grandchildren's health. however, she insisted to have the cats and begged her son. this is also not easy le and seems like these cats are really important to her, unless she is out to challenge you instead of really want to keep the cats (am I thinking too much?)
since mr tan cannot turn back now, you have no choice to give in. but u have the flexibility to lay rules for future arrangement like washing machine, rina touching cats or not, etc etc.
i really feel bad for you, but i try to think if that is my mil, how?? i also bo bian eventually. it is really hard to change an old person's thinking, very very hard. i imagine if one day my mil cries bcoz of something, her kids will give in to her too, maybe try their best to give in.
if i have the money, i will buy anohter house and move. haha

i also ever thought that i should give in to my mil 100%, but she has a long life according to her ming4. haha!! so, i am on my toes and i want two dil to share the loads. it should be fair to everyone.

good news to me. haha!!
now tian prefers papa to sleep with her. she was looking for papa just now.

star, today tian din nap well again, 20 min also. then she was too excited for the dance lesson?? we went for the bebe ballet trial after that.
it was not what i wanted. hm... they dun use dancing room for them, just a normal classroom, no mirror, and music is not happening enough.
this ballet class seems so dry and so formal for her age. i think dancing tot might be more appropriate. however, teacher also plays a part. tian doesn't like the teacher.
me: tian, do u like the class? dancing with other jie jies?
tian: yes.
me: how about teacher?
tian shaked her head said no in a shy shy way.

but when we saw tian inside the room, she was very funny la. she oni follow instructions less than 50% of the time, and those jie jie were fighting for ownership to hold tian's hands. haha! and the pace for this class is so slow, so dull and so bored to her. other kids also feeling bored and kept finding excuses to go toilet, go take their sweater and drinks. at the same time,tian kept distracting other jie jie and she was dancing away by herself most of the time. she still said: tian tian hui4 tiao4 wu3, mama lai2 kan4! alamak! i wanna roll on the floor already.
then she went to tell teacher that she wanna dance, but teacher was teaching others some simple dancing steps. tian was really impatient to wait for the music.
its a good trial afterall.
teacher said, usually after 4 years old then its a good time to start ballet.
what i want is more fun and inteactive style of music and dance lesson for her.

hi mummies sorrie nag a bit here...
2nd time really not easy and its total diff...
now facing bf issues and bb not pooing and jaudice haizzzz.. tired tired....
very diff from 1st ZY poo almost every bf and supply is enuff for her.. ZQ is total diff each bf takes at least 1hr and still not enuff.. so at times bf 2hrs...peng san .... and she dosen't poo haizzzzz... latching on is so tedious this time...

kiddo,
jia you jia you. does she shh shh a lot? i heard that some bf babies dun poo for days, but some poo many times a day. if she shh shh a lot, then also means you got milk. usually 1st few weeks its better to poo more hor? to remove all the sai4 inside their bodies?
slight jaundice is alright de. just need to ensure that its not very high frm PD.

i remember last time, pearlyn or who? din dare to go outing cause still waiting for the bomb that occurs every 4-7 days? i cannot remember details.

Aaa, our approach same. My house, my rules. I'm definitely not so tolerant. In fact, it's a good opportunity to kick the selfish old woman out w her cats.

pink, realli wei qu ni le. U r now preggy and ur mil still so buay zi dong. Mr Tan must settle tis well else probs will still arise when u shift to new pl.

Actually, i hate cats...and their urine is v v smelly leh. Its no gd for newborns and kids leh.

hey mummies, u gals aware there is a BP on BIG BLOCKS which can be assembled into castle, kitchen?? Im so tempted to order.

SQ, its not a full glass windows for her class. those full glass windows one are the bigger kids, sigh! but there was a small hole that i can peep though. tian was a bit cranky but when she knew that she was going to dancing lesson, she was very guai. haha! weird.
jay said wanna try kindermusic at tanglin. he is so on! he said, this one Cmi.

SQ, BB, i cannot stand cats, or i should say all pets. i feel that i am lucky that nobody keeps pets at home. otherwise i will also kick them out. but if tears come down because of the pets, i also dunno what to do. seems like bobian.
my cousin, used to sleep with cats!! and a baby monkey. my uncle accidentally shot dead the monkey's mama one day, then gave this little monkey to my cousin as pet. they sleep with the monkey and cats. wah!

QQ: wha bebeballet CMI? how come no mirror? is that a temp classroom? wha now i worried. the classroom i saw had a full mirror on the whole of the left wall. they play children nursery music kind. hmm.. such a big diff between bebeballet and dancing tots.

star, i got a shock too.
they are using preschool or childcare's premises for the dancing. no full mirror la. maybe thomson plaza one got.
the teacher told me dancing tot is more interactive and more active type. bebe ballet and above is more for foundation building. its a bit dull for tian's age. i saw some 4 years old also sian leh. haha! (a kid's mum told me that it is common to see them being distracted)
this teacher is not as good, according to one of the kids' mum. she said they just changed. last time teacher was better.
in fact, she saw tian (peep) and she told me her dotter was also like that when she first join at 3.5 years old. tian is already not bad, jumping up and down with jies jies.
i should say, tian's pattern doesn't fit into classroom bah. she likes to dance on her own. she doesn't take instructions well.
after your 1st lesson u let me know ok?

BBmar
yes their urine is very smelly, i can smell it when she opens the door.

last week i had bad stomachache while mr tan was bathing. i had to control so hard rather than to use her toilet where the urine and shit are placed. in the end, mr tan had to rush out. haha!

QQ
u are right. tears come down already how to say no? besides, if we dun give in, im sure the auntie, uncles will say we are cruel.
but i didnt expect this, i thought each will take 1 step back, she keep 1 let go 1 & i wont feel not so unfair but well....these are the sacrifices i've to make.

AAA
yes, i feel imbalanced. i feel tat she doesnt really care abt my gal. she prefer to work and keep money, come back happy see my gal for 5mins then go back to her room to accompany her pets and sleep. on top of that, she's the most 'niao' among the grandparents, she rather spend expensive diet food & vitamins for her cats.

2 more weeks will be her birthday, i'll be damn unhappy to attend the eating session again.

sorry ah, i must have vent too much, hope i didnt dampen everyone's sunday.
just now we brought leia to GGB to play for 1.5hr, the cafe was reserved so we left rina and leia there and went to Dome to have extreme late lunch.

Jay asked me to come in and ask a question.
- anyone know any dance lesson for kids? need not be a formal dance, can be any music and dance/appreciation etc etc. the pace should be slightly faster and not so structured.
we wanna try until something that tian can fit it.
the reason is we both agreed that tian really spent a BIG EFFORT to dance during ballet lesson today, and with full commitment and she felt so proud of herself. she even walked to the door and ask me to see how she danced. if only that was her solo performance on stage, it seems so perfect!
she likes dancing so much. so we will try out something until she finds the best match.
-kindermusik + dancing tot
next will be jitterbug
and what else?
we believe one of them should be able to suit her.

otherwise, i have to go learn some dance steps and teach her at home. jialat la~~!! help me.

joelle. thanks!! will check out.

jay is kua zhang, he said sending tian to a dull and dry school will mai2 mo4 her tian1 fen4. haha!! so kua zhang. i feel that can just turn on music at home and dance. but he said wanna let her expose more when she is young, then easier to spot her talent.
alamak. he is so serious now.