(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Huingee,
haha, mine out of shape long ago liao, didn't bother to go trim, want keep long hair again. Year end weather cooler, no need to cut short. haha!!
Actually same reason as Yvonne, lazy and ex to go trim so often. :p

oh pink, btw, can delete away my other contact in your phone (97977***) - that's my hubby... cos he receives the same message from you as well, and... he'll know i've been shopping. wahaha!

RR,
Ya loh, short hair need maintanence to be nice.

I can't do much to my hair cos it's natural curl. Hence very year i will rebond or else will be like very aunite.
Haha, yesterday Esther's hair very messy.
didn't tie for her cos she woke up from nap and dun want to come.

Huingee,
think it's not easy to keep their hair long. Reyes will always look very neat and nice when we 1st reach a place then by the end of the event, she'll look like a siao charbor (that's what my mum always say about her. hehe)

btw, how much is polliwogs entry? cant find it on their website... only talks abt polliwog pass... anyone knows? hubby asking.

we hope to join else yangyang will have nothing to do at home (thank goodness with more sleep lately he's less cranky), but it'll be impossible for us to leave the house before 10 to reach there at 10am! not with a baby to bathe, feed, burp... urgh! but we'll see how it goes... we'll try. miss you all and hope to see you guys!

Verybery,
above 2 is $16. Between 1-2 yrs old is $8.

You can come meet us for lunch and play for 2nd half. haha!!

Huingee,

the rebond technology has save us right?? hahaha..i rebond every half yrly.... hahaha.... my hair very thick and hv natural curl lah.... either i hv very short hair and style everyday, or keep my hair long and rebond...

Mist
yes once in 6 mths..and for me, trim and dun trim look the same. haha. i put a lot of conditioner.

Astro
looks like u met your hair goddess. Miser must be insecure lah, some men are just possessive, they dun want other men to stare at their pretty wives. keke :p

not sure if u remember Mag...she used to be in our thread..her gal 4-5yrs old is 32kg!

Huingee,

I hv shorter hair before during my maternity leave for X.... then when i keep my hair, bumped into Pink, she say i look better w long hair!!! hahaha...

Anyway, my colleagues all said that long hair suits me better!! so i keep my hair again loh....

mist,
Ya loh, really save us. But i hope Esther dun need it. But she also have thick hair.
Even my hb will ask me to rebond when he is my hair messy. Haha, last time during confinement he said it's quite messy.

Irin, so is it:
10am - polliwogs
12pm - lunch
2pm - polliwogs?

usu. we manage to leave house at abt 11+am, go vivo or great world, reach there before the crowd does, have lunch, then rush back for yangyang's nap and baby's feed.

i think we'll try to meet you guys there in the morning la, cos polliwogs after lunch i also worry that the kids might puke leh.

we try.

giolyn, enne, u guys r not alone.. andrea is only 6.6kg at 8 mths old.. wo ren ming le.. i cant wait to feed her pediasure at 1YO. aft my experience with anthea, i am more cool this time round liao.. haha! and anyway, anthea has picked up her wt now at almost 12kg measured a couple of mths ago!! pediasure works wonder.. autum can vouch for it! haha!

edde!! miss ya!
andrea also small like anthea isit? girl ok la, jiai xiao ling long ma. dont worry.

my hengheng fatter than gorgor. 7kg on his 3-mth bday! hope to introduce him to you all tomm!... IF we can get there on time that it....

i miss anthea!!! wah she's 12kg! that's good! yangyang also 12 plus. i wonder if they remember each other.

Veryberry,
yes, it's something like that. :p Ok, you try to meet us earlier at Polliwogs.

Edde,
you and Autum are endorsing Pediasure ah? haha!!

mist,
Ya loh, really save us. But i hope Esther dun need it. But she also have thick hair.
Even my hb will ask me to rebond when he is my hair messy. Haha, last time during confinement he said it's quite messy.

hey mei nv berry!! haha!!! ya ya.. andrea is petite like her sis!!! wow didi power sia!! 7kg in 3 mths!!! *faint* or shld i say yr BM is very powerful! haha! oh.. coz pediasure is meant for picky eater and can boost their appetite and has high calories.. but its for 1YO so i hv to wait till andrea turns 1YO then can switch to it.

haha!!! RR, how i wish abbott can sponsor me pediasure!!!!

pink: ha. hair goddness.. no lah. he old fashioned.. hahahah.. When i came in to forum. think mag too busy to come into forum liao. so i dunno mag ...

Mist: yep.. protrim for me..

moogen: her card says 3pm.. but i think her voicemail will be more accurate..

huingee: who's jasmine? kekekeke.. i only knw annie.. kekekeke

no more mei nv la, now very fat. unlike after yangyang i lost it all after delivery, now look like 4 mths preg.

i eat fish oil this time round, maybe that's why. as for BM, got less BM than gorgor's time, so dont know how much longer i can provide... plus starting work next friday (URGH URGH URGH!), must get used to new routine, new stress all over again.

looking for all things green to dress up ah girl for the calendar photo shoot. She's been placed in the month of March and the theme is ST PATRICK'S DAY. I'm making a costume for her and busy sourcing for materials. If u hv anything suita...ble, pls let me know...need to make her a hat, a bow/tie/necklace, a big clover to hold, a clover bib etc...busy busy..

veryberry
so fishoil does help to increase your milk supply?

edde
anthea at very good weight now! leia is only 11+ at times. hmm...maybe i should consider switching to pediasure.

oh ya yesterday i stay back for a while to wait for hubby..was chatting away with HJ, her mum and garfield.

dun know wats wrong wif Leia, she doesnt allow me to speak to other pple! she either interrupted by speaking loudly to me or press 2 sides of my face with her hands so that I'll look at her! wats wrong with this gal! so rude!

anyone looking for balance bikes? was going to buy from this lady who's shipping them in from germany but didn't hear from her so got it locally instead. but she contacted me recently and thought see if anyone's interested. they're all going for $150 except for the black one ($180) cuz it has brakes.

2872501.jpg
2872502.jpg
2872503.jpg
2872504.jpg

pink - no, it doesnt increase milk supply. i suspect it makes the milk more oily, so there are more calories. but i ask PD he said no one has done such study to proof. haha! but he said all that omega 3 is good for mommy anyway so shld continue. anyway, my SIL's baby is GIANT lor. she takes fish oil so recommended me to do that too. her kid 10 mths oil wearing 18 mths clothes. but now starting to crawl so losing a bit by bit...

to increase milk ss, it's frenugeek, which i'm also taking, cos the other time really v little milk so i went to parentcraft mrs wong suggested that i try. i also dont know if it works, i just eat. maybe sometimes xin li zuo yong also. aiyah, anything that may help i'll eat la.

thank lord for titu.. hahaha. she helped me calibrate.. teng needs 16.8ml of concentrated delrosa twice daily when he is sick.. mixed with 6 parts water.. wah. almost 120ml of fluid each drink! aiyo.

Ash: I didn't go to MWL, but the scrappers at the SB thread have. All the alpha stickers are going at 44% off. Today is the last day.

Pink, QQ: Thanks..
I'm happy. I hope anna and meimei can be best friends. And ayden can protect them if any baddies come near them..

Moogen: I'm keen on the balance bike. Do we fix the wheels here in Singapore? What brand is it? How did you chance upon it?

Astro: Teng is a big kid!
Did Dr ong say how delrosa helps with chest problem? Thot it's only rich in Vit C...

AA: i guess it helps to prevent irritation and the cold bug given weather haywired these days? it is the flu season again.. i dunno. i didn't ask.. but she specifically vit c.. maybe as general immunity? when i bring up colostrum.. she said increase vit c.. not the colostrum..

traz
u busy dressing up ur cutie gal! no chance to see her yesterday.

my mum was a bit pantang, she doesnt want me to carry other babies

veryberry
i tried fenugreek but it didnt work for me.
sigh...i think my mind wasnt focus enough, was worrying too much abt my eyesight then.

Astro..moogen
isnt it over-possessive? when papa speaks to me, she gets unhappy. when pple talk to me, she gets unhappy? we're very worried about mei mei.

pink: fenugreek works if coupled with direct latch/extensive pumping. i just took it that time.. it managed to sustain.. given how infrequent i latch teng.. but i think by itself, it ain't a wonder pill.. still must latch..

i think leia will have to go thru a period of having to share her parents.. might be slightly upsetting for her.. but think she has to learn to cope..

astro, i didnt know it works with latchin leh. how come leh? i also dont latch often. just pump. letdown v slow, bb can't wait, will scream. impatient.

pink - when #2 comes, she'll have to share her parents with yet another one. just like my yangyang. takes time. slowly ba. Yang not bad liao, he will say 'sayang sayang, didi bu yao ku' when didi cries, and even tries to help us 'burp' the brother (albeit a tad too hard!). at least, if there was any tension it doesnt vent on the brother, he just wants me MORE! so mummy gets all the stress but didi is left alone.

Pink: My wall decal:

Model No: S2-014
Qty 1
Price $8.90

Model No: S3-018
Qty 1
Price $12.90

Notice the Animals on carts decal is not posted anymore.
OOS liao?? Can help me ask if they still have S3-003?
If really OOS, then I'll have the above 2 only. Thanks..

By the way, I ask HJ to pass the castle I ordered to you and I'll collect it from you. Thanks..

AA,
So nice, Ayden can remain as didi. Good to have 2 girls, they can share things and secrets.

We always call dylan didi. But now trying to call him Dylan or his chinese name. He dun like to response when we call his chinese name.
But he like to call Esther's chinese name.

veryberry: direct latching helps to stimulate greater milk supply.. the more u latch. the greater the supply. fenugreek only helps to a certain extent.. if the catalyst(latching) is absent.. it can only do as much.. pumping is workable for some mummies.. for me it didn't.. coz pumping is not the same as direct latch.. a faster let down is acheviable if u have a greater supply.. but again.. need to direct latch more..

yvonne: teng fascinated with the pooh waterbottle in the mac pacakge leh..keep pretending to drink from it.. but the plastic no good..the connecting part break liao! .. he using it now to gulp down his 'super a lot' delrosa!

pink,
slowly you still have a few more months to go. leia might give u a surprise. do not over emphasize on meimei who is on the way. love her as much so that she wont feel left out.

edde, steady. anthea has good weight now.

i need to go. bye first.
brb tonight.

HN: Hee.. I was secretly envious of those with 2 girls.. I also hope anna and meimei can be best friends.. Hope they will..

When the oscar scan showed "something", I started calling ayden korkor and made anyone changed. Now, don't have to anymore.. He can be didi and the only didi..