(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Pink: The one in Anna's room width is abt 30cm, height is abt 70 inches.. I would like Child 2 and 17 (love the giraffe). But am waiting for the organiser to reply my email re the measurement. I confirm with you when I get her reply.

QQ: So many designs there and I find the prices really quite cheap. Can pick one for Tian.

Astro: What color is your wall? Purple? How come cannot match?

AA
if i'm not wrong.. the measurement is the size of the whole piece where the decals r laid on. let u estimate the scale of wat u see onscreen. eventually, how u place the decals define the 'size' u want.

Joelle: Yah I figure 50x70cm is the sheet of decal. Am asking the organiser the length of the wall in the picture when the decal is fully laid out. Trying to get a better picture whether it'll be too big/small for the wall I want to place the decal on.

Astro: Blue is quite a neutral color. Ayden's wall is blue too, and I'm placing my decal in his room. Should be ok.

Re: Decals

I got from a BP organiser. The quality are quite good, I spent about $200 on these. It makes the house not so dull.

2852319.jpg
2852320.jpg

2852321.jpg
2852322.jpg

2852323.jpg

2852324.jpg

RR's work

Pinkpink,
oh ya, kept forgetting to reply you on the kites. I got mine from Giant. I think I saw SKP selling too.

Yeah, 1 more for 1st Sep's outing. hehe.

RR
how come i didnt see the 'flower' decal in your living room?

AA
so its different measurement for each indiv design?
e.g. the pooh bear decal in RR's room is actually made up of a few small characters...

Pinkpink,
you mean you didnt see it at my place or in the BP? The decals only came about 1-2 weeks after that gathering.

AA,
the 50x70 is as in the width and height in the way they placed the decal in their pics. So if you do it your way (for those that comes in small pieces), it will not be that measurements. It'll cover a bigger area if you place the pieces further apart.

Pinkpink,
the decals in that site is cheaper. I saw that some which I got at $17/$18, it's only $10.80 there.
But lesser variety (consoling myself) :p

astro, no worry
tomorrow they will be happy again.

wah, very on ah..
this decal looks nice. but my house is terrible. dunno where i can put it.
RR, if I peel it off, will it have stain on the wall? i mean peeling after half a year or so later.
not immediately type

QQ,
hmmm ... the BP organiser told me it won't lah but I'm not too sure. Anyway it's not those normal sticky kind of stickers so I don't think it'll leave a stain.

Pink: Each will turn out different depending on how we place it. But there are some designs, eg the tree with animals hanging down, or the bird cage with planters, then I think the size of this is more fixed than others. Then again, I guess instead of starting the decal from the side, can start them more to the centre of the wall.

RR: I also find this site very cheap. The red flowers you have, are they the same as the one on the site? I feel like getting that too.

RR, ok. thanks.
eh, i wanna take a good look at tian's room.. maybe can do something. the height chart is nice... but AA, i dun see the height chart in the spree woh.

astro, blue wall also can de.
now i dunno which one i want.

AA,
the red flowers in my pix is a mixture of 2 sets. One is the red one you saw in the site, another set not in there. It wasn't enough to cover the whole stretch so I used 2 sets. hehe.

AA, i see.
alamak.. my head is spinning now, dunno which one is nice. hb slept liao. asked him to see but din get time to do it. sigh..

i got a long corridor that i can deco too!

huingee, u want these? very nice leh, you can deco esther and dylan's room.

QQ,
what colour is the wall in Tian's room? I think Design Child 3 looks good if it's a plain white wall. If not the Pooh theme ones are pretty cute too.

Long corridor you can use Design Flower 15 or 25 leh, nice too.

Huingee already gotten some decals but she hasn't put up yet, hehe.

RR, her room is yellowish? should be off white actually.
a bit beige.. how to describe this colour? its very very common colour. cause initially wanna use it as study room.

RR: Can help estimate the length of the red set? Cos if too short, I'm thinking of getting 2 sets. I have a short wall outside my walk-in wardrobe which is abt 3m. I intend to hang my wedding pic above the row of flowers on that wall.

The pic shows a 3-seater sofa, I think there're 3 sets in there, do u think so?

RR
was wondering how come i didnt see the decals during our gathering in ur house. ooh.

im having hard time choosing the design.

QQ,
off-white also consider plain colour bah. Or if you find the Design #3 too complicated then can consider #17 too.

AA,
that one should be 2.5 sets cos there are 11 flowers in each set and that pix shows 27, haha!! Hmmm ... I can't really tell you the length cos I already mixed with another set and plus I placed them quite apart. Think you should get 2 sets.

RR< i am looking at 17. very cute.
this #3 is complex. i wonder if my room is that big. haha!
is 17 too kiddy? not very girly woh. but cute la.
now i want to put flowers at my corridor walkway area.
headache.

Pinkpink,
you getting for your new place or just Leia's room? Think you might need to have all the furnitures in liao then you can know where and what you want to put.

RR: Hee.. I counted the flowers too.. Ok, will get 2 sets.

QQ: I want 17 too. Very cute lah. And can get child 2 too.. For Tian's didi. In the meantime, Tian can enjoy first...

QQ,
ya, I think 17 suits you and Tian better too cos 3 is too complex liao.

You saw my post just now? Design Flower 15 or 25 for long corridor is nice too.

RR, 17 is nice hor?
i like pooh set too. but far too boyish la.

i din see your flower recommendation. i go see now. you have 3rd eye? how come u know i din see?

QQ,
ya, I think 17 is nice and sweet.

cos your post 13771 says you want find flowers for corridor, headache. Then I knew you missed my recommendations liao, haha!

RR, i like flower 10 and flower 25.
flower 15 too complex to me.
but according to my feng shui uncle, my corridor should have RED colours. so i shall buy 2 sets of this flower 10. RED and enough of FIRE. haha!

QQ,
10 is the one that me and AA were discussing about the length. hehe. You'll need to get 2 sets cos I only got one and it's too little flowers, haha!

I also thought you won't like 25 after what you said about 3.

AA pooh is not boyish?
i will consider this pooh or 17. giraffe is cute. i like girraffe.

SQ, come see... very cute!

AA, QQ,
yes, yes, got to take note of those branching out ones. I got 2 sets of decals which are still in my cupboards cos it's facing the wrong side. :p

QQ,
Pooh not boyish, it's cute mah.

RR, AA,
haha!! i din realise its left branching untl AA said so.
i need to study the wall with hb tomrorow.

i think he will like it.

pink,
you taking order for the wall deco?
I want to order some garden sticker but still considering. wait for me I pm you tomorrow ya.

QQ, RR,
Ya, i got some decal long time liao. Didn't put up cos waiting for my house walls to get paint lst. Mmm, see this week or next week free to do or not. Haha, just now telling my colig my kids room now very nice with new all colours. She asked me to take photo to let her see but i told her after i put all the wall decal.

huingee,
i also waiting for u to take photos ! hey, but its been 2 weeks right ? u shld be able to put the decal this wkend liao

hello dear mommies.. wow so many gatherings.. yvonne paiseh din reply u coz was quite bz recently. I will cfm wif u whether can attend ur little gal bday celebration k.

1st sept is holiday??

re:playgroup
FINALLY FINALLY I enrolled my boy in a playgroup after sourcing ard in SK. Just to check, this playgroup I enrolling this last term 4 and next year will straight go nursery liao.. my boy skipped term 1,2,3, will affect his catching up anot??.. but the teacher there say most also went in halfway catch up quite fast??? This playgroup maximum only until Nursery 1, so after that need to go PAP liao..

re:wall decals
wow.. all so nice..

Enne,
morning ...

1st Sep isn't a public holiday but cos CCs and schools are closed so some mummies have to take leave to look after the kids.

re: Playgroup
Don't have to worry about catching up since the teacher already assured you that most catch up quite fast. Anyway I feel that there isn't really much things to learn in PG and N1. They learn thru play most of the time. So he'll be there for only a year then need to move on?