(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Mejo: Yah..
Reports say there'll be a surge in the numbers come the monsoon season..

veryberry
YY so poor thing! he's taking school bus? wow..i wouldnt dare to let leia take school bus...

H1N1
2 of my colleagues on MC. 1 suspected H1N1..the other 1 i havent ask...the H1N1 suspect told me she no longer has runny nose.

Astro, Mejo, Michelle
got your ON order!

my offer for new home has been accepted. if everything goes well, i should be able to shift in this Dec! im very excited!
planning to let Leia go to the same CC as Joanne!

Mejo, HN: I also missed the feeling.. Irony is my reno here haven't even finished yet! Hahaha.. And I'm not sure we'll be shifting in the near future.. But I kinda miss staying in a single-story apartment. Now, sometimes I don't know where my kids are.

AA,
Haha, too big and sometimes tiring to run up and down. Yours 3 storey high?
Hey, you just shift in early tis year. Everything still very fresh and new.
Now i headache on my kids room and studyroom arrangement. Trying to change but difficult cos limited place. Somemore need to reserve one bed for fil to come sleep on weekend which i dun like. Already not enough place still need to reserve a bed for him.

didn hv time to finish all archives.. got to go now to interview maids... wish me luck!!!

Come back and update again.

hi hi, back to work.
very de busy...

pink, u moving to new house? so fast? wow, congrats.

edde, that article is a bit WEAK for the writer leh. anything also blame herself. i better dun read so much. but i think she should stand strong for herself more. maybe the child was not blaming her la.

autum
yes i hope to shift in before xmas. by then i will be BIG lor! im thinking whether to hide myself or hold a party. hahaha

keeping my finger crossed. hope everything goes well.

AA
its at west coast road. told my hubby to view a few times but he rejected bcos private transportation is a must to travel into that area, which is inconvenient for him. was bored during national day holiday and pull him to view and he kinda like it, fits our budget tho could be much cheaper few mths back..well.

he has enrolled for scooter lessons. im doomed.

Today, Anna's teacher wrote she's a helpful girl in school, always helping the younger children..

These days when she comes home from school, she'll go hug and kiss didi.. Hahah!!

pink... Jay was right!
cause i was telling him that your house is too pack and new bb is on the way. but u were unable to change to a new house somehow cause need to wait.
he said: looking at the way how pink bought her car, i guess one day she just drag bryan to see houses and surely can buy one almost immediately. no problem one la.
me: ??? eh you think buy fish and vege in pasar ah?
i feel so happy for u pink.

RR, my god, dengue and h1n1.. so sad.

astro, is your house getting afternoon sun in the living room? Those windows facing the green grass.

Pink, i am so happy for you! Me still digging gold in the mud.

Huingee: I don't have as much control as I did before. I used to be able to hear/see what the maids are doing with the kids and correct any wrong habits they're teaching/passing onto the kids on the spot. Now, the maids like to "hide away" from me. :p I can't be with them 100% of the time. So a lot of things go unnoticed.

QQ
we've been considering since early this year wo. its been more than 1/2yr since waiting for price to fall for a selected choice but went up instead.

ya lah maybe we are have the Nike's spirit. just do it...desperate liao.

Yvonne
i know HDB also going up. my agent also taught me to ask for cash above valuation. i have to use this extra cash to offset my new house. but 20-30k extra is a bit too high for your case!

btw im cleaning up my place...going for fast sale.
i cant believe im shifting and renovating twice this yr!

Huignee
actually im not the decision maker leh. im the fickled minded one but i just do my research and drag mr tan here and there...and mr tan is the type who hates to waste time seeing too many choices and making us troubled, so once he say yes, i just follow.
it happened to my bridal package, my banquet room and car. luckiy im chin chai also.

Yvonne
i just applied for HDB to come down for a valuation next week. if im not wrong i can sell between 600-650 for my unit - 5rm, but mine is low floor. my agent told me to ask for 20-30 above valuation. i was lucky to get this place during walk in more than 5yrs ago, was the last few in the queue.

ash. but i can be the bus. haha!
cause westcoast is so near me.
\

pink, i can visit u during lunch time .. can play with mini L.

QQ
its not right outside NUS, that one i gave up..its further up after my mum's place, near hong leong garden but since u drive, can always pay me a visit..or rina should be home :p

i can also arrange secret hiding place outside my mum's place for our bus exchange :p

Ash
see..i didnt forget about my bus task :p

Yvonne
i wonder how to find ourselves? place advertisement or?

Pinkpink,
congrats on your moving!! You sure sound vv excited.

Nana,
RR's concert should be combined with Tiff cos it's at NAFA on the 31st Oct, right?

Re: H1N1

The gal is 36 yrs old. Apparently she was having fever and flu-like symptoms without rashes therefore the misdiagnosed incident. Anyway it's not a matter of sue the hospital or not, the family is too upset to think about that. This should serve as an alert to the hospitals to prevent more similar cases from happening.

Edde,
haha, Anthea's so cute and I think what Starfruit asked you is interesting. You scold her often ah? :p
I think RR nag more than scold so it means I nag at them often? hahaha!!

pink,
ya... advertisment lor... newspaper...

aa,
ya, but i believe all hard work will pay off...

sometime lucky lucky, those agent will say they got other flats on sale. we also can go view one...

nana,
yeah... how is ur rash?

yvonne : thanks.. still itchy.. but back at work.. i need to stay in airconditioned or cool places at all times.. if not u see a monkey walking on the streets.. scratching and scratching.. hahaha!

RR: Hahah!! Then this means I always da xiao bao gao cos anna does that?? Maybe got some truth, cos I will tell hubby xiao bao gao abt anna sometimes..

Your friend's friend is so young.. This is a tragedy..

pink.. oh.. so far.. but ok la.
i dun drive everyday.

some days..

now i got year end resolution.
1. eat healthily
2. exercise regularly
3. stay happy.
4. cook more at home. i prepare ingredients, either me or hb will do the cooking.

i want to buy ceramic wok cause those tefal one with teflon is not very good actually. anyone want? cause expensive la.
$100-200 like that.
i am still sourcing.

Mummies... I'm planning Ayden's 1st birthday.. What is a good theme for a 1-yr old boy? I will default to Thomas if there're no ideas but was thinking I shd leave this theme for him when he's older. At 1-yr old, this little man won't remember anything.

AA/ash,
i used to freq the jap there when i was living in clementi/JE. i was thiking pink's mum will find it easy to go over too. just take bus fm her bust stop and its only 4 bus stops away.