(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

huingee: today u speak, as in ur reply to germaine, rhymes one leh :p'Good in a way no menses. But not good as not normal. Not bad, still can get 2 kids.'..heh.. :p

Ash
my sis maid called n said he was scalded by a pot cover.. till now my sis is still tryin to determine wat actually happened. My nephew told my sis he was sitting agst the kitchen door as usual ..then the pot cover fell, he wanted to help pick it up, as a result it scalded his right palm, all big blisters, my sis described the blisters as big as his thumb. his hand was cleanded n bandaged, in case infection need to see doc, if not doc says will take at least a wk to get well, now he cant go swimming classes n his piano class for the time being.

Just had my lunch.. Soup was yummy..

Germaine: Since your gynae is not concerned and will review you later, then don't worry bhah.

Astro: I'm curious. You said Teng naps at 12:30pm? So does he nap after his lunch?

Ash
abt calling wrong names, hmm i think dun need to worry ba, stimes chloe will call me MA PA hahahha.. a cross btw mama & papa? hee. think they talk too fast then their brain can react :p as long as A knows the correct names to call everyone, should be fine

AA; yes.. he naps right after his nap.. :p and that is a possible factor why he is so fat.. :p

belle: that sounds bad!
where was the maid when that happen?

Astro: You're psychic! You know exactly what I was going to tell you! Wah!!
Then why not adjust his nap time a bit later? It will definitely help with his weight.

Belle: How old is your nephew? He shouldn't be allowed into the kitchen lah, esp when cooking is being done.

Ash,

Hmm, last time YT also rejects her meds badly then I have to ask doc for those that are heat resistant so that I can mix into her porridge and stuffs. Then he taught us to make the med cold and YT started loving them. Nowadays I don't even need to make them cold already, she will happily take them. Even pretend to have a cough when she saw her cousin taking meds and I told her she isn't sick and don't need meds.

AA: ha. easy peasy that.. coz i been thinking about that for a long time..:p
i think..it is easier to bring his lunch forward.. then to adjust his nap later..but he will be hitting an age when he doesn't need to nap that long liao.. so i still thinking how to do this.. with the least stress on my ears and temper.. :p

AA/ Astro
normally he will sit near kitchen door but he wont go touch things one, he merely wanted to help pick the pot cover, my sis didnt wanna side my nephew ( 5 yrs old) but suspects the maid didnt tell the real truth. my sis is very upset.

AA
not bad that u find soup yummy. at my worst time, everything taste awful

blurbelle
leia has a bad habit of pulling the ikea chair next to rina when she's in the kitchen and watch her washing or doing her stuff.

i am searching high and low for my wallet...could not find.

Then, i called my friend, and asked her whether she took my wallet by accident. can u imagine she took my wallet and spent my $$, and still not realising is my wallet (we both got the same model). oh mine...

kaexin
oh tks but who would go there? i mean is there any park etc there? its near buangkok side hor?

pink
stimes chloe will do that when she is bored, i will tell her THIS IS MY TERRITORY (dun think she knows wat i mean) i say OUT :p i hate it esp when i got hot water or pots n pans lying ard. she likes to open my kitchen swing cupboard too where i got glass plates inside.

CK: wah .. sure or not? i meant.. doesn't she have a rough idea how much cash she has in the wallet? how about the cards? i dun believe anyone can be THAT blur leh :S

belle: to be honest.. i think ur sis needs to conduct more investigations.. scalding is no joke.. sometimes teg drags his chaging mat and lie down near the kitchen entrace to watch ellie cook. i find that dangerous liao!

AA: help me refresh my memory? at what age should a kid start kindergarten? how different is a childcare different from a kindergarten?

pink: but if leia sits there and behave.. it is still not too bad. coz Rina is there in the kitchen with her..

pink, :p~~~~~

belle, to make u salivate.. haha! psst, they deliver to punggol!!!
http://ieatishootipost.sg/2009/03/arnolds-fried-chicken-our-very-own-kfc.html

anyway mummies, we went to this cheap jap italian restaurant at liang court on mon.. food is really cheap! and taste not bad! my frens said its def better than pastamania if not waraku! and there are ample space, gd for our next mummy gathering!

http://www.hungrygowhere.com/singapore/saizeriya_ristorante_e_caffe/

http://blog.omy.sg/alvinology/2008/12/24/saizeriya-%E3%82%B5%E3%82%A4%E3%82%BC%E3%83%AA%E3%83%A4-japanese-italian-budget-restaurant/

haha.. i sound like a clown in the midst of all yr serious discussion.. :p

Astro,
Teng is 1st Jan 2007, he should be in the same group as 2006 kids. Next year our kids 3 years old, attending playgroup. Teng will attend nursery next year. It's better to start at nursery. Kindy 2 to 3 hours, childcare centre half day or one day.

astro
no she doesnt stand still, she tries to kapo. i told rina to keep the chair away.

CK
your wallet incident is the joke of the day!

CK,
You placed your wallet on the table and your friend accidently took it? Your fren abit blur leh.

Astro,
You intend to let Teng continue at Purple train? Can also, as long as he attending school.

CK: Unbelievalble! My best friend and I have the same wallet too. But I will at most bring her wallet home by mistake. On opening it, surely the cards and placement of notes + other stuff is different right? ??

Astro: Paiseh. I meant nursery 1. This starts at 3. What our todds are attending now is childcare or playgroup. The progression is such, starting from 3-yrs old: N1, N2, K1, K2, P1 - P6 etc...

Autum: At half price? Maybe I go ask.. But I think the new series is the one with the silent mode, and that really makes a difference.

astro,
she refering to sam.

Aa, oh, for their case, no need to lie on the chest already can hear the sound. Dr ong also no need to use sethoscope. Lol! But first few days when cough just started, must lie on the chest to listen. U know the lungs is at the sides of the chest? Hmm, dr ong teach mi the way to pat the lungs area(physiotherapy), so if listen correctly, can hear.

astro, ck, aa
i wont even notice if i took a wrong wallet or the notes in my wallet gone missing. And i always kena scolding from nick, alwya say if ppl steal my money i also don noe.

huingee:erm.. is there a full day kindy cum child care combined kind ah? :p

Pink: then it becomes dangerous liao..btw, how much is does that ikea chair cost? not the high chair right? it is the same version as what Titu has? i think it is time to let teng eat at the table.. while didi teng takes over the high chair..

astro
usually my sis maid is a very careful person le.. i think she will ask her maid la.

edde
u make my mouth water, do give us your recommendation, frankly quite sick of eating the same KFC everytime, i certainly dun mind a change!
now after reading the blog, i will try popeye chicken too.

yvonne: ha. have u considered u can go work as a PD's nurse liao.. at dr ong's clinic :p
wah liew.. i will mis place my wallet.. but if different thigns about my wallet i sure notice wor.. :p
u keep photos in ur wallet? my cannot make it anymore wallet has phto of teng.. oncei open it.. so SURE notice if i took a wrong wallet :p

Autum: Thanks!

AA: i also forwarded the link on rainbow to miser :p .. half price. that should entice him :p

ah.. ok.. so same quesiton... is there a nursery cum full day child care combin ah? :p

astro,
Then that's childcare centre loh. The kids learn, play, eat, shower, nap there.
Kindergarten - 2-3 hours. Strictly learning, singing for the whole hours.

For ccc, 8.30am-9am breakfast, then ard 9am start to teach lessons (english), 11am, eat lunch, 12pm shower. 12.30pm quiet time like storybook then nap to 3pm. 3pm wake up, take snack. 4pm lesson till 5pm. Then 5pm wait for parents to come free time.
Childcare centre the kids got more time to mingle with frens and more independent.
Think for kingergarten just sit there as a group for lesson bah.

To me, kindy or ccc learn about the same things. But maybe ccc kids more independent bah.

Astro: The person is asking for 2k. Still too ex. Can squeeze her. There is a trade-in price for the vaccum cleaner. I think it's $800 or so. So the person is asking too much.

pink, we are very surprised when we saw the price on the menu! but of coz, for that price we cant expect the sky :p

blur, we tried it a couple of times liao.. many of us here tried it before too coz there was a rave on it months ago in our thread! hm.. its def better than KFC!

Belle,
5 year old boy will not tell lies yet. Think your sis can trust her son. Lucky it's just touch the cover, not the hot water pour on his hand.

RR,
You better today?

Yvonne,
Me too not sure about how much $ i have in my wallet.

AA: aiyoh.. haha.. ok.. squueze her :p i leave it to miser to decide.. :p

huingee: hmmm.. i also dunno leh.. coz i dunno how long i will stay at my workplace.. :p. then very sian to have the idea that during hols.. also must send teng there :p .. eh. but hor. i think if the subsidy is really attractive..(that would balance the books slightly given that the little gym is so darn exp :p) ..
maybe i should drop by again to just re-asertain :p..

autum: kaoz.. now recession leh :p.. keep annoucing sales :p:p

Yvonne: Do you continue with the inhaler with ventolin and flixotide? Shd continue that as a maintenance dose over a period of time. I do it once a day for maintenanace. When I see she's coughing, then I up it to 2 or 3 times a day for abt 3 days. Usually this can contain the coughing. If she's not recovered, I will start the neubilizer.
I find it really helps.
What happened with the flat issue?

Astro: When you quit your job, then look for a new cente for Teng. Very convenient if Teng is at your school now. But do u go to work everyday?

wah pple. i cannot believe it.. after subsidy.. keke.. learning vision at mywork plaec.. for teng. if i enrol him.. is $149.40? for full day childcare.. wah liew.. and there is vacancy next year.. if i let miser know this. he sure 'force' me to enrol teng there :p

Astro,
At least your workplace and house is still within woodlands area. Not like me so far, hence can't send my kids to cc at my workplace even thot it's abt $100+ and i'm paying about $600 now for a cc near my house.