(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

star: wah.. ok.. the rainbow cleaner costs more than the plasma, cum amplifier cum speakers combined.. kekeke.. :p

ya. never do demo here before..

AA: ha..

juni: i see..

astro: i agree with AA. u will be convinced to buy.. haha a few of us here bought too.

AA/Juni: i stayed cleared of chinese herb cos i am afriad of accidental poisoning from the herbs to foetus. My gynae also ask me to avoid if i can.

K i am going to tuck rae to bed now.. if i dun come back, means i KO with her
Nite everyone

astro, haze in kl? i forgot to take a good look, but i think it is as bad as singapore. it doesn't look so bad cause when i go shopping, i dun see the haze mah.

its quite hot back here.

edde, greener grass?? no la. i salute SAHM de. cause i always tell huingee, i cannot stay at home all day. if i wanna stay at home, i want to have a helper (maid or anyone) leh. otherwise i will lose my freedom and such. hee.
i also tend to go into abuse after a while. scary...

and i buey tahan joelle cause she can utilise her time so well. when seth is napping then she goes baking. haha!! if its me, i already zz with tian. haha!!
evreything also end up dabao! where got time and energy to cook.

CK, wow.. i also learn something new. coughing due to acidic stomach. how is CO now? recovered?

wah, its so late liao. i got to go to bed soon.

YY,
I have the contacts for the rainbow demo. You want, I can give you. Don't know who "referred" me for the demo last time, still under my KIV list. :p

AA,
Autum has recipe for vinegar pig's trotters. You can get from her if she still has it. If not, I have it too but still no chance to cook cos didn't go wet market to get pig's trotter, hehe.

Edde,
aiyoh, what happened to you? Don't think too much lah, you are already doing a very good job liao. Think of the "ke ai" sides of them and you'll forget all the anger and frustrations liao!

QQ
your KL sensei sound like sheng3 yi1! good that u found him!

edde
i dun think i can face the kid 24hrs a day but still i hope to be a SAHM next yr, hopefully.

this weekend pple coming to view my place, told mIL to let rina clean up her room. She doesnt sound willing to let maid clean her room without her presence. hopefully can get rid of the smell so tat visitors wont be scared off.

Pinkpink,
you are around.
Need your help with naming but this one is in Chinese. A close friend's having a #2 boy. His #1 is gal, Weng Xuan so he's thinking of a single word for his boy. But I think boys quite difficult leh, can't think of anything that's unique and not too cheena. :p

AA, think you'll prob have to get a lot of baby gates to prevent him from going into the diff rooms and up the stairs.

astro, haven't tried yet...

kaexin, can't seem to be able to catch mentalist. saw the last few minutes last week. have been trying to catch. it looks v interesting.

astro, think can really get delphin/rainbow. before they came over for a demo, i still smugly told a friend (who has delphin) that i won't buy one lah. after the demo, we also bought it. hehe... talk abt weak-willed but it is quite good. i use it to clean the aircon too.

aa, my part-time helper also know how to use the vacumn. sure won't be a prob for your maids.

Kaexin,
better lo. I was telling Edde I think it could be stomach flu cos I just started to have diarrhea today. But anyway it's much better compare to fever and headaches. :p

RR/pink,
i used to like this guy named weng yee. he is the head of perfect and a top student, not only won a ASEAN scholarship but also another scholarship too. + he is such a gd looking boy too ! kekeke

Pinkpink,
ya, Weng is the surname. Dialect is Ang. I thought Weng Le is nice but sounds abit girlish.

Plague is Wen Yi, not Weng mah.

AA, mucoslovan to dissolve phelgm.

AA & QQ, the Pd did not do any test, she looked at the throat, and said the throat red, caused by the acidic. Also, CO vomit out the milk, which is one symtoms. Anyway, CO is on 2 weeks medication and to be reviewed this week again. Pd advised not to let her drink milk and sleep too.

kaexin: wha ur childhood crush.. so sweet.. hahah

astro: Re: the vacuum cleaner, ya i think u will want to buy, maybe miser is the one who can stop u.

Anyway wha is the main diff between the rainbow and delphine har? lately delphine marketing quite agressive hor.. cos i think a lot of us bought the delphine instead.

CK: did PD ask u to change her diet to "Tiao" her body so her tummy will not become so acidic?

mummies, will our babies have gastric one har?

i brot A to gp last nite too cos he was coughing since last thurs. hv been self medicating but still cough, so beta bring to doc. doc says nothing serious, juz phlegmy cough & running nose. prescribed 3 med & 1 of them is oral ventolin. feeding him the med was a nitemare. only managed to give the ventolin fr syringe. luckily in the mist of crying, he forced out a large chunk of phlegm. seems beta after tt. e rest of med added inside milk.
so many pple at the clinic, scary! waited more than 1 hr

Starfruit, no, cos the Pd said i "passed" my acidic stomach to her : ))

Another "culprit" is...u mothers will scream at me...: ))

I let CO drink coffee...she loves it...

Wah! So active after I logged off..

Kaexin: Me me.. I watched Mentalist. I hope it gets better. Did you watch Fringe on Mon? This one can rival X-files I think..

CK: Yes, mucoslovan is to dissolve phlegm. Same as Fulmucil. But how are Mucoslovan and Rhinthinol the same? The latter is for cough right? Actually CO's symptoms sound like Anna's. But her PD didn't say her coughing is due to acid in her stomach leh. In fact, they gave her separate medicine to treat her cough and her stomach flu! :p Btw, what medication did your PD give to CO for her acidic stomach?

RR: Can you send your recipe to me pls? Thanks..

Moogen: The stairs are blocked by the haenim gates! Hahah.. These used to be used for contain them in, now they are used to let them stay away from the stairs. I can't use baby gates cos the glass panels are not strong enough to sustain the pressure needed to mount the gates. See I have glass panels on both sides of my staircase. :p

Astro: I think you shd arrange for both the delphine and rainbow demo to come to your place at separate timing of course. Thereafter, then you decide which one is a better buy. In this case, you need to arrange for delphine to come over first. Cos rainbow has this gimmick. $500 off in you sign up on the spot. Not sure if delphine has any such gimmicks. Better check with the mums here.
I suggest this cos I'm not sure any of us has gone through both companies' demos before committing to buy.

CK: Coffee is no good lah.. It contains caffeine leh.. Let her take it up when she grows up bhah..
Anna will ask for our "forbidden" drink, but I can tell her they are for adults only, and she is still small, but when she grows up she can have it. I use this explanation for many things I do but she's not allowed to.

AA, i think pd said rhinathiol also dissolve phelgm...

for acidic stomach, she was given fleet enema and motilium, twice daily for 2 weeks.

Also, she was advised not to have sour stuff, including tomato.

Star: Yes, our todds will get gastric. Actually has been complaining abt pain in her tummy, and then she will have watery poo.. She usually complains abt this after taking milk. So we're thinking she could be allergic to milk.

AA, Irin,
I modified the recipe a little bit. (less sugar). Will post here..

Zhu Jiao Chu

1 pig trotter (whole trotter), cut into chunks
500gm of old ginger - can put up to 1kg if you like very spicy but min is 500gm.
6-10 boiled eggs - qty optional
350ml of sweet black vinegar - must be Dog Brand. Can buy from Fairprice $5.20 per bot, use half a bot.
350ml water - ratio is 1:1 with vinegar

3-4 tbsp of sesame oil
300gm brown sugar
100gm rock sugar - bing tang

Method:

Pre-cooking:
1. Boil the pork for 5-10mins first, drain
2. For ginger, de-skin (or leave skin on if u like), then smash
3. Boil the eggs and peel shell

Cooking:
1. Heat sesame oil, fry ginger until fragrant - use a ceramic, clay or glass pot (like pyrex) or black wok. If you use a wok, at this point, transfer to ceramic/clay/glass pot.
2. Add vinegar, water and brown sugar. Add eggs. Bring to boil then simmer for 15-20mins. If you don't like hard eggs, don't put eggs now.
3. Add trotter/meat, add rock sugar. Bring to boil. Simmer for 45mins to 1 hour. If you didn't add eggs in step 2, you can add now.

Notes:
1. You can also add boiled eggs with the shell on, to simmer with the pork. This will leach more calcium into the soup.
2. Do NOT use steel pot to cook this. Must be ceramic, clay or glass.

RR: are u feeling better now?
no more headaches and fever?

CK: wow! coffee.. :p stylo.. i not yet intro milo to teng! :p
btw, what is fleet enema? my impression of a enema is must insert via anus one leh.. why need that to treat gastrics?

AA/star: heh. he already commented it is too exp :p 'beyond our budget'.. hahaha.. coz it is more exp than his entertainment systen toy! :p he says.. he is exploring titu's super high end purifier etc.. better than nothing :p
star, yes. i am an impulsive buyer.. hence i very scared to arrange pple to come over for demo.. i SURE cave in one coz i dun want to disappoint the person :p

today at home with teng. coz he was given another day of mc.. today.. then i no class, no meetings.. might as well do my work at home.. :p shhhhhh...

teng jumping around now to hi-5 he seemed to be ok liao.. just that still got some noisy breathing..

Ash: A sounds similar to teng.. but teng got additional wheezing.. slight but sian.. coz wheezing sounds serious to me.. i hope it wun lead to bronchitis

astro: i'm not v sure how wheezing sounds like or wat it is like.

CK: i've also let A tasted milk tea when we were at coffeeshop.

so far, A likes milk tea, pokka green tea, milo. dislike yakult, vitagen, ribena.

belle: yep. i think part of it is coz i big mouth lah.. asked for a replacement to his usual ventolin (which will make him recover in less than 3 days).. then end up cough dragged for a week, got fever for a day.. now cough still there with slight wheezing! wah liew..

Edde: opposite hougang green.. RR's opposite hougang point.. so arnold's still a distance away from her..

ash: like the noisy breathing when u attempted to breathe through a blocked nose.. then teng speaks like got a lot of phelgmn like that.. slightly breatheless kind..think Dr ong just said to my mum htat teng was chuan3.

AA: teng's wheezing .. is not the heavy heaving kind.. it is more of noisy breathing.. more like attempting to breathe thru a very blocked nose..hence i am confused lor.. with this wheezing thingy..

Ash: teng keeps swallowing back his phlegm! :S
no matter how hard he cries.. he cough cough. and he swallows it again! wah liew.. give up..

Astro: Yah, you're right it sounds like breathing with a blocked nose. That's why the doc will listen to their lungs to ascertain.. If he runs about, the heaving will become heavier. Swallowing the phlegm is ok as well. Cos it will be passed out.

Astro & AA, sorry my mistake. Yes, enema is suppository. I just realised nurse did not charge me for another medicine. Can't tell you the other medicine, cos is back in sgp.

Ash, my CO very power, she can finish 1/3 glass of coffee, those used in coffee shop. practically, she likes any cold drink. Yakuult is her favorite.

I have even let her taste beer without any alcohol content.

Astro, my mum had already introduced her milo with her milk. But her milo is australian recipe, so i am not concerned.

AA/astro: i did observe to see if he has any difficulty breathing or signs of heaving or any sounds of breathing. dun hv so its gd. lucky last nite while doc check w stethoscope, he was quietly letting him check. so i think that is gd too so that doc can hear properly.

astro: cos last nite we feed med thru syringe & he tend to work his throat to force out any med. so in the course of doing that, he actually forced out alot of phlegm
i hv the evil thots of trying again tonite to see if more phlegm will be forced out. kekeke!!!! hb thinks i'm cruel