(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Pink,
Leie (lei-e). My second maid is not here yet. Most prob will be next week.

AA, nope am not bf liao. But i am one who has haywire cycle. Previously before having clyde, i can be having no mense for a year or at most spotting only eversince i come back from India in 2005.

how abt mixed vege with egg toufu. Buy her cooking book with Phil lang lor.

Pink: Not yet.
I still hv the funny taste in my mouth most of the time. She does the chicken thingie too leh. Actually looking at all the dishes she's cooked, I think it's just me lah.. :p

Germaine: No mense for a year!?! That's very long. So how do you know when you're pregnant? Did you tell your gynae this problem before? Good to hear what the experts say. I don't like toufu leh. Never did, now Anna also doesn't like it.

Pink: I feel like having the prima mee siam mix. Hmm.. I've been eating lots of eggs.. Half-boiled eggs for breakfast, sunny side up for lunch etc.. I like eggs.. Think must watch my cholestrol levell.. :p

AA:
- grill salmon. sprinkle lots of garlic and load up with lots of olive oil and bake in the oven
- grilled chicken wings (marinate and pop in oven to grill for at least 30 mins)
- fry egg with ham
- fry egg with shrimps
- fry egg with onions
- Fry egg with luncheon meat (yums)
- bake beans
- sardine
wha i am hungry as i type

AA; stock up on the prima packs
- Laksa
- Mee Siam
- Curry
- Hokkien Mee
- Chillie crab

ask maid to follow instruction and cook. very simple one leh.

AA: for dissolving of phlegmn apparently..

i didn't bring him to the doc just now.. my mum and ellie brought him there.. aiyoh. come back. asked my mum. the answers she gave me can pull my hair.. very vague.. might as well i bring teng there direct! but today dr ong not open for evening session :S

teng has a blocked nose with mild cough last monday.. dr ong said he has some phelgm in his chest.. i requested to have something other than ventolin.. so dr ong gave me something else.. replacing the usual fedac as well.. then come fri med finished liao. still coughing so i brought him to a GP (coz it was late liao to bring him back to dr ong).. then next day, developed a fever.. :S..gave him panadol.. for one whole day.. by sun cleared liao.. at noon.. monday's public hols.. so today then can go .. i thought he was coughing harder..

Dr ong told me mother that the med that GP prescribed is too little given teng's frame.. (that i suspected).. then she said he got a bit of chuan3.. i dunno if this is the same as wheezing.. till i looked at the ventolin which was prescribed.. and also the nueblin solution (which looks like something meant from the nuebliser).. so hence i asked..
dr ong said in 4 - 5 days if not cleared, then give antibiotics liao.. hmm.. not sure if this is brochitis or not.. i need to do some research first..

mist: nope. the nueblin solution is colourless.. oral medicine.. not puffs.. not inhalers.. different from the puffs that you are telling me..

gathered from yvonne. that the med given to nuebuliser cannot be taken orally.. coz meant to be vaporised.. so i dun think it is the same thing given ..

Pax: thanks.. tomorrow i will call Dr ong again.. to have her diagnosis repeated to me :S..

ya. the haze is not helpful :S

thinkig of pyschoing miser to buy an air purifier.. he better accede to my request.. else ah.. i going to nag at him... can spend on entertainment system.. but cannot spend on air purifier? argh..

think maybe wld have recovered.. if i let dr ong prescribed teng with ventolin from the very start hor?.. me and my big mouth..

AA: it is easy to have varieties.. get the pre-packed like what star said :p..
many of the mixtures can be mix-matched with any kind of meats.. i used to rely on that to cook for miser that time.. kekekeek..
if ur maid can read english well.. can get her some cheap recipes books.. for her to follow the recipes herself.. that's what i do to ellie.. ellie will try to follow and cook the dishes listed..

think the MOST severe form that teng might be suffering is acute bronchitis which heals by itself unless it has a secondary bacterial infection.. (seemed to match what dr ong is recommending.. 4-5 days later.. to see her again if still coughing for antibodies (which only works for bacterial infection))..he also has a fever that day.. not much appetite.. and fuss/cry frequently.. let's see if my 'diagnosis' is what Dr ong is telling me tomorrow :p..
bronchitis is contagious.. must all be careful! stupid haze.. go away!!!

ok.. a humidifier cum a purifier is a must for teng liao.. given the hazy days these days.. :S

website says to give him lots of water.. heh . he has been gulping water himself.. food didn't take so much. rejected lunch twice a day.. ok. he is going on slimming diet again...

AA
dun get recipe books! i hv a LOT to lend u. simple recipes..

AStro
now i know wat u were asking. nueblin is not for neubiliser. it's oral med. jus give as prescribed. ventolin, Dr Ong knows i dun like to give unless absolutely neccessary, she'll give smthg else. if hyperactive, jus give 0.5ml less than prescribed.

orange fumicil powder? it's for dissolving phlegm. Janice said they dun hv that at the clinic. i forgot why.

i got the same problem as u when mr pax bring the kids to the doc. Dr Ong said next time she'll write down the prescription for me, so i know exactly what to give.. maybe next time u can ask ur mom / ellie to ask Dr Ong to write a note

astro
Teng's active? jus keep him he's hydrated. offer more milk / yogurt. after he recover, he'll be back eating w a vengenance!

AA
i hv sm simple recipes smwhere in my ofc PC. i try to find it n email u tmr. may also be in my laptop. now at my mom's pl, logging on fr my sis' laptop.

tracing back archives..

moogen: how were ur pizzas? :p yep.. and i haven't met u nor dormi yet

AA: teng was borned 3.1kg.. small bb lah.. dunno how he increased expotientially now..

QQ: ha. matching hor tian and teng.. ha.. many similarities between the two of them :p

ya.. i think more and more evidence pointing to my assertation that smaller mummies have bigger bbs vice versa.. i was telling autum the other day.. if my #2 also samer. then i will go and publish this thesis liao.. whahahaha!

re 2nd bb will be 1.5kg heaveier?
wat's the basis for that ah? i am quite shocked how come didi teng so big.. given that i on steady 2.2 kg increase per month leh.. haiz.. less than half goes to him this mth.. chiam..

SQ: dun think can maintain 10-12kg weight gain this time liao.. coz i anyhow eat!

pink: we did think of that name.. but we didnt think of it as always numbr one.. but more of shocking stunning.. that yi ming qing ren! kekeke..

chiam.. u almost finalised ur girl's name liao. i still doing the cha cha with didi teng's name.. haiz..

autum: ya.. hence in my case.. i am taking a gamble if i am bent on having a girl! :p

pax: yalor. i big mouth.. go and request something else to replace ventolin.. sohuld have just reduced the dosage :S..

he is still active. but super whiny! he keeps fussing.. this one cannot, that one cannot.. cry cry cry.. wah liew.. buay tahan.. the more he cries. the more his throat going to hurt him liao.. .. literally screaming now. coz buay song.. dun want ot change!

u can lend me some recipes too..:p then i dun have to buy for ellie..

Astro
so nueblin to replace ventolin? sorry leh. i can't rmbr liao, can't help..
np. can pass u some recipe book too..

h's uncomfortable, that's why super whiny n cranky. anythg also cannot. like M last time.. jus got to tahan..

take care. i go home liao. log on later.

pax: no.. this time nueblin is given together with ventolin.. yeap. u let me know again with the recipes lah..

aiyoh. he was making a big fuss.just now.. literally screaming coz dun want to et changed.. dunno what's wrong with him. in the end.. i got to matter of factly, put him on the floor. since he didn't want to go anywhere else.. to get changed!.

if everyone in the family is co-operative and understanding.. then still ok.. then this ellie got to take the chance and tell me 'sometimes teng cries like that.. ah ma thinks i am torturing teng'.. i got to immediately retort her.. 'dun think so much lah'... then my mum also said 'what is she doing to him now?'..

haiz.. sian lah.. all these more irritating then teng's crying..if i can carry him now.. i will handle him all myself. that way. no one can comment anything..now insists on lying on my mum.. my mum also gives in lah.. still outside whining.. not sleeping yet.. gosh..

astro.. hihi.
i also got recipes at home. can pass u leh.

u can start trying the confinement food liao.

yvonne, enne,
to answer your question.. i am ok in general. recovered liao. but not 100% based on my own instinct.. and also medical report.
according to the GP that i went to, my body is fine, no problem.
i brought my report to sinseh back here, he said still need to work a bit. and he found that my kidney (one side) is weaker, that's y i got swollen feet once in a while. wah, bingo le cause i have been complaining swollen feet after durian, or somehow, sometimes. he knows which feet somemore.. so i should say he is quite steady.
so, i just listen to him and tiao2 a bit.. for a few months... then go for medical check again, see if the report is better.

i go pasar malam liao... ;)
going back sin tomrrow morning.

Star: Thanks.. Where can I get the prima pre-packs? NTUC have?

Astro: Ventolin comes in both oral medine and that used for neubiliser. I've not come across neublin. For phlegm, I normally get either fulmucil or mucoslovan. The chuan3 that Dr ong is saying is the same as wheezing in my definition. Teng's cough could have been aggravated by the haze and hence it took longer for him to recover this time.

Pax: Thanks.
Will wait for you to forward to me. I think I'm fussy now cos of the funny taste in my mouth. :p

AA: i used to get muscosolvan also..
could be. can also be coz i didn't take the usual that work the first time round too.. jialat haze lah.. haiz..

i also need stronger taste now that i am preggy.. i been telling ellie to cook stronger taste food.

the prepacks of prima everywhere also have.. just got dunno which one. in each boz.. comes three sachets. i think..oh. i remembere dliao.. i got her redang! :p

miser is back liao.. i told him very calmly 'congrats. u just missed World War III'.. duh..

Astro: Ok. I want to go get the pre-packs soon.. Sigh! It's always frustrating and worrying at the same time when our kids fall sick.

Hey, re ventolin, inhaling it is much more effective than taking it orally. When inhaled, the medication goes directly to the lungs.

I'm really hungry now.. I had rice at 4pm and then at 6 plus.. And I'm still hungry.. :p Interestingly, at my last gynae visit, I lost 200g! So in 12 weeks, I've put on 1.4kg.. But I'm eating so much!

Pink: Since the last episode when I puked my guts out after eating the golden pillow curry, I dare not have curry anymore. Even when I think abt curry, I feel like puking.. :p

Astro, my PD will be prescribe rhinathiol (pink) for cough and phelgm.

Anyway, to share my experience...CO was coughing (on and off, maybe 3 times a day), i thought she was having cough...gave her rhinathiol...but still not good after 3 days. So i bought her to see PD, and PD said CO is coughing due to reflex, stomach too acidic. Lesson learnt is dont anyhow self medicate : ))

astro, keep the bedroom windows closed. YOu have rainbow vacuum? I use it frequently to cleanse the air, plus all windows closed in the house except the ones in the bathrooms and kitchen:-(

kaoz.. i typed a long post wrt my protest, then dunno what button i hit and its all gone.. oh well.. maybe God is telling me not to whine too much and 身在福中不知福.. all i can say is.. the grass is always greener on the other side.. dun envy SAHM too much, unless u r a really patient person with kids.. else, u might not be able to stand facing yr kids 24/7 with their mood swings, tantrums and nonsense.. and remember, its a 24/7 "job" with no off day.

AA, the Prima prepacks are gd.. can be found in NTUC. so far i hv tried Prawn Mee (though i jia1 gong1 on top of the premix) and Laksa.. still hv Mee Siam and Sayur dunno wat sitting in my cabinet.

CK: yep.. i dun self medicate..

sometimes teng gets that rhinathiol for cough also..ya.. interestingly how doctors will make decisions to prescibe different meds.. makes me want to scold myself for not studying harder to be a doc.. hahaha .. like real :p

AA: i guess as much too.. coz in a mist form right? that's corresponds to my prior knowledge as well as what i have read..

hey.. if curry dun do it for u.. how about achar ah? u know those sweet/spicy/sour mixed malay pickles? i quite like those even when i am not preggy.. then ellie is quite creative.. the other day.. she went and bought a pre-packed of that.. and pan fried soem fish.. and just mixed the two together and heat up.. not bad wor..
quite nice.. got more taste.. and not overpowering to irritate the stomach ..

edde: heh.. what u typed. ur 'protest'... sounds like what i have gone thru the other time. i used to envy FTWMs.. ha.. seemed like we have swapped places! :p
but hey.. good bonding.. to be at home with kids.. think that is the joy of being a SAHM ..

juni:yep.. the PD advised keeping the windows closed. coz haze is bad.. but teng cannot sleep in aircon. coz i think the air too dry, makes him hack more!.. so i told miser.. buy a purifier cum humidifier this weekend! then that joker.. u want to get those 'big scale' vaccum to vacuum beds or not? wah liew.. he thinks i am joking!!.. i say.. vaccum air?! i thought he was joking leh. how do you vaccum the air with the rainbow?? how much is that?
(ha.. miser has catastrophes (monetary) coming his way liao!)

CO: I learn something new today. Coughing due to reflux. Can share what tests your PD do to conclude the cough is a result of reflux?

Edde: Thanks.. I will get the premix the next time we go NTUC..
Agree with you the grass is always greener on the other side. We need to be contented..

Astro: Yah, I like achar.. I just had duck noodles. Can't finish the full serving. Then I had a piece of bread with kaya. Now I feel bloated. :p

CK: i see.. wah.. like that actually not difficult to be docs? :p:p coz remember one generic med.. serves the same purpose.. :p

AA: ya.. get the achar.. mixed with pan fried fish (think tougher meat is better.. not the white profret kind.. ) more like red snapper or groupa.. i think quite nice..

CK: Mucoslovan is for cough also? I know fulmicil and mucoslovan serves the same purpose. Some bbies react better to the former but not the latter and vice versa.

Astro: Ok..

Astro: The rainbow sales people will love you! More than humidifying and purifying air, it can sanitize air ie kill bacteria and germs in the air. I think you'll buy it after the demo.

AA; stay clear of duck noodles... got chinese herb. i stayed away from chinese herb during my pregnancy.
U can get prima packs from NTUC, almost all outlet have..get all of them and stock up. my fav is the laksa and curry chix.

astro: rainbow and delphin cost around $3K. i went on interest free installment. the vacuum can cleanse the air. not bad but its not a ioniser. i also thinking of buying an ioniser but maybe cleanse the air with my delphin first.

wha how come so many kids sick, must take care. haze getting bad i think

Star: yah leh.. this duck noodle i just had has a very strong dang gui smell/taste... quite offensive to me at this time.. :p ok, shall stay away from duck noodles.. anyway, i think i puked out a lot of it liao.. :p

astro, the rainbow machines uses water to cleanse the air and floor, and mattresses. When you don vacuum, you can simply leave it on in the room, all doors and windows closed for a while, it will clean up the air on its own. You can add in some aroma oil to make the room smells good, too! Kira sleeps in the aircon room but only at 28degrees with low ceiling on too. The next morning, if her nose is dry, I'll just spray saline in her nostrils to keep them moist. You can also put a moist towel in his room to keep the air moist:) Some people put a pail of water in the room, this works as well.

Juni: I believe you need to add the solution/dettol into the water to sanitize the air. Can add in the aroma oil at the same time to give off a nice fragrance, but that alone, doesn't kill bacteria/germs.

star, I think it's wise of use to do that cos I find that chinese medicine has many areas which are not proven and I was also extra careful during my pregnancy. I just take in vit thru healthy diet, lots of water and exercise, no artificial or extra in take of vits at all. Drank lots of milk, cheese, and swam every week:) Kira still came out too big.

AA, i detest dettol and I find it terrible for Kira to inhale such chemicals. So i refrain from using too much chemicals in my daily cleaning of the house. I think cleaning the dust is my main concern rather than sanitising the house. We can't kill all germs and bacteria, on the contrary, we shn't, kids need to build up their immune system, no?

Juni: Yah, to get rid of dust, then water will do just fine. The value of the rainbow/delphine lies not in just getting rid of dust though (all vaccum cleaners do that), it lies in its ability to sanitize the air.
As for building up their immune system, PDs also tell me to be prepared for the kids to fall sick when they start school cos they're exposed in an environment full of new viruses.