(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

edde
y are u protesting?

giolyn
if u see gynae, they sure put u on hormone pills. i dun like. may put on weight.
im sure mine will be irregular again but wont be bothered since i save money on pad :p

AA
ya Lei Le can be Leila, Leira

Pink,

hahaha... u hv so many names!! me envy... i hv limited choice....

Me going to interview the maids on thurs liao... hope got some luck. I told the agency to give me more lah, how to choose when only 4???? I feel like attaching the file and ask for mummies comments.... errr, dun know is it disclosing private info... ;p

moogen
i really like Lecia, but thats my colleague's name. Leira sound like Ley-ra

AA
it should be Lei3.
but for Leia, i pronounce her chinese name 蕾雅 as Lei2 Ya3 which sound better :p

pinkpink-Actually direct translation is really more ma fan coz need to think of names to match. Initially I thought of naming my #1 Ryan coz his chn name is Ruiyang, very rhyme!

We also thot of Ruiteng for #2 coz rhymes with his christian name.. haha but in the end never lo coz #1 also not direct translate and I don't really like when the 2 words put together.

Pinkpink,
I had the same problem as you cos I also wanted their chinese names to be direct translation from the Christian names. :p

I vote for Lei-anne 蕾恩 too, sounds better. 蕾蕊 sounds abit "rao she", might not be easy to call her.

Edde,
I'm ok le, I think it's stomach viral, cos diarrhea starts today, slow reaction. haha!!!

Pink: It's "gramatically" correct to pronounce the first character of a word formed by 2 3rd sounding characters its 2nd sounding. I think names included. Cos it's really tough to pronounce 2 3rd sounding characters together. Such a mouthful. You know what I mean? So how you pronounce Leia's chinese name is correct.

AA
i think so..kekke. i just pronounce to my own liking :p

Enne
Rui Teng is very nice. but tough to translate Legolas..

sound like a tie between Lei Le and Lei En.

Mist
did you choose Hong Yi from You Long Zi?
my fren's son is also hong yi.

pink: lei2 en1 sounds very chic and cool. Sounds very modern and smart too. Elegant sounding name. Matches perfectly with le-anne.

Aa and yvonne, is nueblin or nueblis (cannot remember) one of the meds which is used together with ventolin for the neubliser?

hi mommies.

Astro
wat happened to Teng?

AA
Sat ST previous weekend said give bcos benefits outweigh side effects! that report was also fr UK.. i think H1N1 is quite mild, symptoms can be managed. no need to give Tamiflu if kid is active. i won't be able to handle the side effects. i'll go crazy 1st!

Enne,

Yah, xaiver is 宏毅...
#2, am thinking of 仁毅

Pink,
yap, no need to tally w english name... if need to tally hor, i will faint loh, somemore w such a "unique" surname... i think i dun want to give myself more homework...

Actually my boy's name hor, i read up a book on the stroke one leh... the 3 characters strokes etc, which combi is good etc.... that one already tough liao

Hee hee..
Ayden can walk 2 steps towards me liao..
2 tiny steps..

pink-In the end my #2 is Ruifeng. (shifu give the last char)

I think Lei Le more unisex while Lei En more feminine, as a girl I would prefer Lei En ba..

Astro,

yes.... it's a puff spray right? think it's an orange colour puff.... it serves different purpose. Ventolin is to open the airway.

pax,

when u ordering vitacost again? chiam, i forgot to order sambucol the last round... now left only half bottle....

mist
soon.. bcos i didn't manage to order colostrum for my kids.. i can pass u my sambucol 1st. realise my kids r ok enuf not to take...

Pink, yah, if i rem correctly, she also chose chinese translation for the english name so they sound alike. so you can choose leighann or leanne (but pronounced as lee-ann though).

AA, soon he'll be tottering around the house in a blink of an eye.

Moogen: I'm very worried abt him. Cos he's more active than Anna and my house is anything but child-proof. He's started to climb up the steps on all 4s. And I have too many glass panels. Too many..

thks AA for the update.

astro
take care. i think the haze is not helping. keep him indoors as much as possible bah

Mummies... I'm running out of ideas for my maid to cook home-cooked meals for us. Can give me some ideas? We want to have at least 1 vege, 1 meat/fish and 1 soup for the 2 meals.

AA
grilled salmon with mayo. grilled halibut fillet. steamed cod with ginger and wine.
stir fry vege / stewed vege pot.
steamed egg with minced meat.
stir fry eggs with tomato.
pumpkin soup.

Pax: Grilled salmon with mayo.. Add the mayo after grilling? The cod I eat til scared.. How to do the stewed vege pot?
Steamed egg - done
Pumpkin soup - done

Will try the fried egg with tomato tom..
Thanks..

Pink,

the middle of my 2 boys will be 宽宏, 仁 chi.... ay, means magnamious ... hahaha....

AA,
yah, shd be flix... i always can't recall the name...

Pax,

it's the blackberry samubucol? If u confirm dun need, then i get it fr u...

AA
mayo or tartar sauce on the side.
cod, u can grill or pan fry.
u can bake a whole fish too (small seabass?) and squeeze some lemon over to serve.

stewed vege pot, i tell u tonite. i'm gg to bathe n fetch the kids liao..

Pink: Sigh! One of them can't cook. Back at home, her mum cooks for her! *faintz* The other one is better but always can't get her vege correct. The vege always ends up over-cooked.
What she has been cooking?

Chicken in dark sauce with onions
ABC soup
Pumpkin soup
Tse Chuan soup
Pork in dark sauce with onions
carrot/potatoes in tomato sauce
fish in tomato sauce
steamed cod in ginger wine sauce
deep fried cod in vinegar sauce with some sugar
steam egg with meat
fried eggs with onions
giam peng - steamed rice with cabbage/dried prawns/meat etc
fried rice

Pax: Thanks..
I'm quite sick of eating.. But I do feel hungry..

Kaexin
sambal stingray! wow!

AA
how about normal steam first. just marinate fish with salt + ginger. add a little bit of water on a plate, put 2 sour plum, a little bit of chilli if u like and put the fish onto the plate to steam.

how about sliced pork chop?

AA
u like fried stuff?
deep fry chicken wings. after that re-fry a bit with ginger pcs, followed by adding a bit of oyster sauce..

oh i know..just buy those prepacked jap curry sauce! add onto rice + pork chop slices. yummy!

hows ur MS? subsided? u know wat, i love ice kachang and icy stuff.

maybe u are sick of these plain stuff..try spicy food like meesiam, laksa?