(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pax: ya. Saw that on news too. Full of questions for that too. Thankfully we all act smart docs here, advised rr stop reyes's intake!

Moody, night.

hi morning..

Heard abt the news of 3yr old fall down from 9floor yet still ok?? my MIL say must have some 'god' protecting the kid.

enne; i heard the news on TV too.. 3 yr old korean boy.. wha he is damn lucky man. thank god there was a cluster of bushes where he fell. I was telling hb i think i better go install window grills on my balcony.

kaexin: ok.. wha saw ur NDP dinner at edde place.. now u super elite group liao leh :p (make edde paisay)

Autum/Astro: i also read about the young RP couple that died on the train tracks at bukit timah. so tragic. Not ur students i hope.

starfruit-Yeah!! after saw tat news, I also very scared, then when my boy started to climb the chair near the window, wahh.. almost gave us a fright. Yeah the kid bery blessed!!!!

Yvonne, Pax: Thing is.. I have prawned before (not at East Coast, actually not in S'pore) and we rolled up our pants and went into the water to catch the prawns using a net! That's why I'm asking. Actually I dunno how to prawn using the normal fish hook leh.

Pax: And you manage to catch so many prawns that you can have them cooked! Wow!!

Enne: I saw it on the news too. It's a miracle. I thot it was 13th floor, think I remember wrongly.

Star: I also read abt the RP young couple who were killed by the train. I'm puzzled like everyone is. What were they doing there (ok, pat-tor there) and why didn't they run when they see/hear the train approaching?

Pax: Strangely, I read on local newspaper (think it's ST) on Sat or Sun saying Tamiflu can be given to young children and shd be administered within the first 24 to 48hrs of flu symptoms. It's such a controversy drug. :p

Pax,
I tried prawned before with hb frens at jurong. Not easy, hb only managed to hook maybe 5 prawns. But his fren went there every weekend so very good at it. In the end they bbq all the prawn to eat.

Enne,
The child very lucky. Your house don't have window grilles?

AA,
The RP couple so young, sad for the parents.

morning,

pax, aa,
hee hee

i also read abt the news of the young couple , i think they fall asleep? Anyway, is veri sad, their parent is confident tt the gal did not commit suicide.

Enne, i think after this news of the kid fall off the window, nick say cannor buy full glass window house. He driving mi mad to the top. Sometime i don know is he thinking. Lol

enne, ya, now i finally understand y parents don like children to have relationship at young age. Now switch roles, my parents stop nagging mi, i m nagging at my not married friends, lol!

Yvonne,
My house also full glass window, we also install window grill. Now new houses all full glass window, nicer and brighter.

morngin all..

having 'tuesdays blacks' now..

ya. that family the kid is very lucky.. which also reminds us not to put kids' beds near the windows?

yvonne: think why nick said that is.. becoz for full lentgh windows it is very funny to install grills on it? i dunno. coz miser commented that tis is funny to do what the mother wants to do now, to suggest window grilles to be installed by the condo owner.. on a full length window..

i think it ought to be done.. just that it might look ugly lah..

AA, Yvonne,
But hor, 5 or 6am at the train track? Hai....
Last time when i'm young my mum will bring me climb over a little hill and cross the train track from holland to ghim moh.
I very scared to walk there lucky they builded an overhead bridge now.
A few people also got run over by train there.

Edde,
Your house looks very nice.

Kaexin,
Keira not scare no playmates to play. Every weekend sure have playmates to play with.

star, i got told h\mil that you all should have informed me if you want to borrow.
she said, you never say you want to use yours so you are not going anywhere, and not using. We din know that you want to lend them to your cousins.
* so? tell them also no use* already not happie liao, then sigh better dun talk so much, otherwise lagi not happie.
i clicked the bag link, i dun really like.

SQ, why do u need to go through that sugar test again? suspected high in blood sugar?
i came back kl, then went back klampong, then came back kl again. cause can shop in kl during weekday mah. less ppl.

pax, i am not back yet. i will be going back tomorrow. morning.

yvonne-sigh.. recently at home on and off dunno y after drink milk, he vomitted out.. the nite b4 in the middle of the nite also suddenly vomitted.. then he didnt gain weight for quite sometime le.. quite worrying.. hai.. gog to see doc the next next week, will see wad doc say.

then he also more and more 'hong sim', dun wanna drink finish his milk.. but for him, he needs to reach a minimum amt of milk coz his absorption is not 100%, so if drink too much cannot, but drink too little also cannot lo.. very headache.

hopefully he dun be like his bro, wean himself off milk. he cannot off milk de lo!

yesterday not bad not bad.
a sinseh with a measurement machine came here and check my health. this machine can test all the xue4 wei4 via fingers and toes. then there is this function that can place the medicine or food to check if it is suitable for me. i tested the medicine given by the tok kong sinseh (both of them dunno each others de, different doctor), wah, not bad. almost a perfect match!
one month later i will come back and check again.

i go cook lunch liao.
bye!!

enne,
i think little l start to explore the enviroment? tts y hong sim? sam also like tt... hmmm, but understand he need to meet the minimum amt of milk intake per day... hmm, try giving toys? no choice, i think have to entertain him while drinking milk? watch tv? play toys? give him spoon to play? or like qq, have to sing song and dance?
just make sure he drink lor...
is his stomach bloated or something? maybe colic? tts y vomit? don worry too much, as long as he is active, i think should be alright... growth spurt?

enne,
ni xin ku le. i think as mummies, we will never stop worrying abt our kids. Jia You! u have already come a long way.

this few days sam don wan to nap in the morning and end up lunch time she get veri cranky.. but i think because of the re roofting thing doing here at my block...
so noisy...

yvonne: I tried a harder texture of porridge for Ayden. He likes it and wallops it down faster than porridge.. I think he's ready for rice soon..
I find he's getting very fat.. I wonder if I shd cut down on his milk intake now that he has 2 solid meals..

mejo: saw the excavator. nice! where did u get it from? A will love it. he loves to look at excavators & whenever we drive pass, he will shout "excavators! many many excavators!"

aa,
same here... i also thinking whether to latch her less... just let her eat some snack...when she got nothing to do, she wan to latch on... so addictive? and she is heavy la... i can go join weight lifting soon! mascular women...

Yvonne: But hor, I don't know which feed to cut. Very sang nao jin.. Forgot all the exercise done with anna liao.. And he can still finish his milk leh.. So I'm really wondering.. I think for latching is tougher to gauge cos we don't know how much she takes each feed.

Ash: Mejo says she got it at the AMK Hub NTUC. Another mummy mentioned the excavator could be too small for the todds liao, cos YT is quite petite..

yvonne-Yeah lo.. I understand this is a phase, 'hong xim' phase. but hor worried if he dun 'grow' u see. now singsongs he also dun wan, dance also dun wan liao.. he will keep his mouth shut or keep nudging his butt and throw temper.. else he dun swallow, let the milk flow outt.. waa... sooo notti lo.!!

Autum-Yeah lo.. sometimes thinking back, just being my mum's daughter(neither a wife nor DIL nor mum) was so carefree, under the care of own parents. but now different liao.. though of coz no regrets!

Yesterday started a spoonsful of nestle rice powder for little L, my MIL say he likes it but we started a bit only, coz need to monitor to see how his body can tolerate first.

A&As-how i wish my kids can be fat too. haha.. anyway fat & chubby is good la. as they grow up, they will slim down and will have a good build ler. hehe..

QQ-Yeah lo how come u see sinseh?? ur body not recovering well??

yvonne-I feel being a mum, 'tone' up our arms ler.. my arms also more 'toned' and 'bigger' then before ler.. now also dun dare wear sleeveless liao.. kekkee.

AA: noted w much thks! ok, i shld look for normal toy excavators instead
hey...i saw ur sb wedding album. nice! wat's the actual size? first time u exposed both ur faces leh :p

Enne: Oops.. Sorry..
I think no matter what, we just always worry lah.. I got to learn to take it easy a bit..
Maybe Little L wants to have some texture in his milk? I dunno, cos it was the case for both Sam and Ayden. But maybe little L is younger. Think you wait to hear what the doc says first..

Ash: It's another 6x12. Same size as the mini album I did of the 2As. You say the same thing as Pink. I didn't realise this is the frist time I revealed our faces. Hahah.. I think it's my previous job lah.. Now I'm ok..