(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AA,

Your mini album very nice.
Honeymoon pic very nice too. Can give this to your hb during your annniversay as present.

QQ,
Your mil just take your thingw without asking you. If me, even if touch my things i also not happy.
Lucky she is far from you or else you very easy blood boil.

AA: wha i like ur honeymoon SB booket. very very nice. love the paper u used and the the way u "accessorise" the pages.

QQ: wha..ur MIL have free access to ur place in KL? or isit in ur room at ur NIL's place? anyway i think can take this opportunity to tell ur MIL to ask u first if and whenever she wants to loan ur stuff to anyone/.

harlow mommies! fun day today.. not too hot. found a new (but exp) place for some fun! went to clementi rd for prata lunch, then to ECP for prawn fishing. for those familiar w the area, the old tennis area hv been transformed. futsal and prawn fishing! we spent almost 3 hrs, the kids had fun. we caught lots of prawns. gg over to my mom's pl to eat them up! oh, if the kids get too restless, there's a new indoor playground called Polliwogs. weekends 18 for 90min indoor play. weekdays 16 for unlimited indoor play...

QQ
u r back.. aiyo, how can ur mil do that!?! jialat.. i also cannot tahan.

pink
will PM u my order later. M wan Wall.E

irin
take care! u beta today?

re: mommy vs baby size
def related. me so small size, my kids come up big! M 3.79kg, Jo 3.2kg... their heads also too big to engage into my pelvic area!

Star
i thought of Leina too...translated to Lei Na directtly..but i dun like Na..

Leirie doesnt sound like Ruo Xi. the way i chose the name can be very troublesome, i choose the christian name which must have a nice direct chinese translation. tough.

Pax
M is big!

Leia was born at 3.735kg, born 5 days before EDD. if i wait till EDD, have to C-section. so gynae ask me to induce earlier if i want natural birth.

QQ
check the link Starfruit posted for the personalised DIsney Bag.

your MIL a bit buai zi dong! how can she pass your stuff to SIL without asking ur permission!

my side also has complicated story. im stuck btw mum and MIL.
my mum brought ingredients and cooked dinner for me, she refused to leave rice for my MIL. my MIL came back early, she must have seen our cooked food. i feel a bit paiseh not to keep her portion cos she always tell me to inform her if im cooking, so we'll keep her portion till 9pm and reheat for her when shes back home.

on the other hand, its my mum's cooking, i should not feel obligated to keep for MIL rite?

SQ
u cant eat too much sugar during pregnancy rite? that could be the reason why YE was born light. i ate icecream very often. plus a bit of bu will beef up the bb.

Pink: no need to translate so direcly. if u use Leina, can choose the following as chinese characters
- lei2 ning1
- lei2 ni2
- lei2 le4

pax: wha i am surprised Jo and M can sit thru out the whole prawning session.. i think rae cannot leh. but it sounds fun.

Pink: ur Mum also dun like ur MIL ah? ..hahah

We're back!

Pink: If I were you, I'll be as thick-skinned as your MIL. So what I'll do if my mum is coming over to cook for me is, I will call my MIL to tell her my mum is cooking for me and to ask her to settle her own lunch/dinner. Say it very matter-of-factly, like you're doing a reporting.

Star: Thanks..
It took me a while to finish this album. But I feel a sense of accomplishment after I finished it.

Pax: Prawning sounds fun. How do you prawn? Do you go into the water and scoop up the prawns? Cos prawns live at the base of the water right?

Star: No lah.. No stamina liao + I ran out of the same pps. These pps are exclusively from a SB kit subscription, and I finsihed using them in this album. Happy.
I didn't use up all the pics I developed, so I added a little envelop pocket at the last page to insert the unused pics..

RR: Maybe it was not last month, but the month before.. Haha! You just never know lah. Go and test.

AA
i just hide in my room when she came back :p
hey first time u reveal ur face and your hubby's!

star
Lei2 Le4 - i will keep this for Leila. keke. may keep this name afterall tho it sound similar as Leia :p

Mist
i went EYS, Hock Hua and Zheng Zhong Ping ZTP to look at the cordycep. bought from HH...smallest pack after discount is about $256, quite good price, u can consider. remember to add paoshen + gou ji zi.

pink
your mil so buay zi dong. if i were your mum, i also buay song to cook for her
you so diligent with bu3, no wonder your baby so good size

AA
aiyo, those taiwan etc cannot be counted lah. so near. i wanna go far far away wan...

Pink: Hee.. Didn't realise that. I used to appear on newspaper quite regularly and sometimes tv for my previous job. So was very conscious. Now that I'm a SAHM I don't have that feeling anymore..

SQ: I think we can forget abt going far away now. You know, I was watching this show where this couple has 2 6-yr olds, and 6 2-yr olds. My goodness... I really peifu the parents. I wonder how they cope??!

Veryberry!
So nice to catch u online. U can also apply a thin layer of desitin.

Pink,
just keep quiet. until your MIL ask u.. see how long she can tahan. hahaha..

no one here tonite... i go pump then sleep liao.. aiyo, this FRINGE show is on... hubby watching while feeding didi... watch this kind of show where got letdown... maybe i go to the room... nite all! love ya. **PINK, congrats again!

~ sigh, hubby just told me crunches wont get rid of my huge ugly tummy which makes me look 3 mths preg. he say must burn with exercise... where got time man. every 3-4 hours must pump... sigh~

GardenTech 2009 is here again! HortPark 14th Aug - 18th Aug.

http://www.nparks.gov.sg/cms/enewsletter/aug09/

See here:

"During the five-day event, visitors can participate in FREE gardening-related workshops and talks, and activities for the WHOLE FAMILY Limited FREE potted plants will also be given to visitors.

For our young visitors, GardenTech 2009 also has many FREE activities all day long for kids such as Seashell Painting, Key Chain Painting, Sand Art, Paddling Boat, City Train rides, Horse Carousel rides, game stalls, ice-cream, and much more!"

Hello mummies, Happy Belated National Day! Back to work tmr. HOw's everything. Seems like i missed alot of fun and classes. Hope to catch up one of these days.

QQ, ur mil is champion. If i were u, I will also be upset manz. Sighh.. wat to do. Marry the man... marry the family manz.

AA
a hook at the end of the line..

star
M was ok. Jo was quite restless. want to touch here touch there. towards the end, she was tired n cranky. on the whole still ok. she kept herself occupied.

Autum,

But I think it may be BURSTINGLY full on the weekends wor. Hmm... wondering if I should only go on the last day. Cuz I'm not teaching day 4 mah. But hor, the goodies will be only be given out on the first day I think.

star
there's a playground there. other than that, it's a park which feature diff landscape coy setups. u can also walk to kent ridge park or mt faber fr there. the place can be really hot, bcos there aren't many big trees ard to provide shade.

Pax,

during gardentech they will set up tents and there will be stalls around selling various exotic plants. Including carnivorous plants and airplants of course, keke.

veryberry
thanks for your double congrats!

SQ
ya im quite diligent with bu. a bit kiasu, been drinking cold stuff so should bu a bit to warm up the womb?
i also realise that stretchmarks are appearing earlier, could be the old ones lah, must be more diligent in applying the stretchmark oil.

u r right. my mum buai song to cook for her :p ha.

Juni
Lei3 Le4

mejo
aha.. ur fav plants.. in general, other than during gardentech, it can get really really hot. we gave up gg there. would rather go BG (botanic gardens). more big trees, cooler.

pink
ahaha.. i tell u har. u know last time my mil vv thick skin, always go my mom's place to "help" look after my kids? she always stay for dinner. then love to buy snacks which my parents dun eat, dun bring hm when she cannot fin, insist that mr pax bring home. si bei buay tahan

Pax,

Of course they dun just sell my fave plants. There are orchids as well. On the last day, the orchids will be going cheap. Last time my MIL go there to sweep.