juni: i still have not had the chance to see kira in action in water. next week.. we will stay longer. cos this week, hb needs to rush off to pick up some stuff at Toa payoh.
star,
today's lesson i think is quite good progess... hmm, i pull bel down quite deep and long distance, sam learning to breath and hold her breath klaus let her swim(don noe how to say, but is like playing aeroplane, allowing her to go up and down in the water round and round... she like it lei!)
juni,
next swimming lesson i have to come even more early to go to the playgound and play! (look like this mommie is more keen on the playgound den the kids!) kekekekke...
star, sam is still young so she naturally knows how to breathe, according to Klaus, she is already blowing bubbles in the water, hopefully, I can make a video of her the week after. Since they are not attending next week.
Rae will also learn this. That's why Klaus always did the blowing bubbles exercise with them. It comes very naturally.
juni: yeah, she likes to blow bubbles now. now my goal is to make her very very comfy with water trickling down on her face. i will ocnt to practise with her at home. she loves water, i think once she gets over her initial fear, she should be ok.
Joelle: seth ok when u head up today? he seems really scared, i think hor, dun push him so hard lah.
juni: i saw kira's swimming video.. cool!! impressed!.. hahaha.
Mejo: i need to see the actual thing. i saw a jeep/SUV on sale at KP for $36, damn tempted to buy. but in the end, took the money and bought FM for rae instead..hahah
Kaexin: i was asking hb if we should go back and buy another 2 more tins!!
Mejo: wha the plant looks big!!!! the curly ends looks cool. Hey my airplant is multiplying non stop.. i have so many little bunches now.. hehehe. i should take a pic and show u sometime.
kaexin: i dun remember paying extra.. think must ask pink. u mean they charge extra for the personalisation??
why r u still up at this time? i think i should go to bed soon.
Hello mummies, Happy National day! Was busy entertaining guests at my house warming yday.. phew, finally finished boy i was exhuasted but had fun catching up with frns n relatives.
Goin near esplanade later to watch the fireworks n all.. today is very humid my perspiration is trickling down nonstop..
kai: teng's play group gave them the SG flat tatoo.. so it is still on his cheek till now. he said cannot wash it off! so he is attracting
attention with it everywhere he goes.. heh..
also they made every kid in the playgroup.. a headband.. a simple red strip of stars with white sew on stars.. then in their coordinated white and red attires..quite cute!
not bad.. i thought they would just ask them to do national flags crafts..
some photos..
taken from ellie's hp (which used to belong to miser.. heh).. think got more in my mum's hp
jurni: he is practicing to impress Klaus next sat! i think he is going to make a big come back in return for the missed lesson yesterday! heh...
think tomorrow, if his fever stays off, miser bringing him to swim.. ha. finally miser gets moving
Got a scare just now.. Ayden crawled to the edge of the bed and I thot he was going to fall off. Surprisingly, upon reaching the edge, the boy intuitively turned his body and let his legs down first!? I was a shock! Haha..
AA: hehe.. paiseh.. also dunno the pics why so big
moogen: i ordered pizza de france, on recommendation from titu..
here' the website.. so far tried sunshine fantasy, provencal classic.. ordered bbq chicken before but never tried. it.. heh.. i like provencal classic.. http://www.pizzadefrance.com/
tel: 67778787
today teng woke up late.. around 740am. could be because recovering from fever.. then end up went to bed quite late at abt 9pm. so we arrived home just in time for the singapore pledge.. teng was drinking his milk. then the pledge moment came.. but before that, the national song ended with a 'stand up'.. teng indeed stood up.... then we all laughed coz he looked very serious, standing on the sofa.. then miser guided him to out fist across the chest. .i narrated the pledge along side the programme.. teng tried to follow. but i cannot make any sense of what he was mumbling then national anthem.. gosh.. how come the NDP pple singing it SO slowly??? i cld't catch the beat at all! sing halfway for teng. i gave up
hmm. i went to gynae yesterday.. routine check for 28 weeks.. eh.. bp went up again leh. to 130/80.. from the last 120/70 :S.. then bb slightly heavy.. 1.2kg .. average is 1kg.. eunice chua commented bb good size.. asked about teng's weight at birth.. i told her 3.1 something. she said didi teng could be same size or bigger.. alamak.. too much durians liao.. gynae never comment on the bp though.. :S
teng was there with me for the gynae visit.. eunice chua likes him a lot .. she said.. 'he is quite funny'. he. coz teng was making funny faces at eunice chua.. charming her lah she asked him to 'come again ok?'.. then go outside.. charm the nurses also .. keep saying 'hello' to them ...
Pinkpink, Yvonne,
I thought of changing the "outing" to indoor for tomorrow cos the weather and haze seems bad. If you want, can go ahead with Sentosa, Kaexin should be keen too.
Anyway I can't make it, just came back from TTSH A&E. My headache didn't get well last night, went to 24hrs clinic at 4.30am also didn't help. Became quite bad, had high fever and vomitting till dehydration so went to TTSH, was put on drip for 2 hrs. Suspected of dengue but doctor says the blood test might be too early to tell now cos this is only the 2nd day of fever. Will need to go back if fever persists.
pink
i'm interested in 2 bags. Matthew and Joanne for the names, but i need to ask Matthew which char he wan. for Jo, i'll choose for her. i thot the purple tinklebell one is pretty!
astro
jus need to monitor bah. if eunice nvr say anythg, it shld be ok.
Starfruit, Kai, Kaexin,
ya, I think we paid extra for the name personalisation that time. The bags' quality not bad, quite good.
RR's teachers very funny, they thought I sew it on myself. where got so "wu eng", haha ...
irin: take care take care.. cld be too tired previously looking after RR when they were down.. keep hydrated like wat Pax mentioned and rest more too...
YY,
I went to sleep the moment I reached home around 7+, just woke up. But think will just hang around for awhile then going to back to zzz again liao.
yesterday teng had a fever.. i brought him into bed with me.. he was hacking away in my face kind..:S.. but no choice lah. coz dun want to leave him with ellie.. i more assured to have him with me.. whole night take his temp.. hope i dun get the virus from him..have been drowning vit c..
Astro: ur clip abt Teng wants to swim is so cute! he's really trying to swim in the room.. lol.. cute lei...
i brought Sylvia to swim today..she finally dare to take the slides down, at first with me.. then without.. but she knock against her head once...imagine i had to slide her down then quickly dashed down to fetch her..cos actually adults not allowed on the slides...