(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Astro,
he slept from 1230pm (after we came back from PD) till now. He woke at 3pm, I gave him med. then tried to make him drink water, ask him if he wants food etc.. he started the crying bout.. then cry until tired.. then slept again.. till now still sleeping.

autum,
ya, think let EJ sleep it off, he will feel better. parhaps after he wakes up, he will be thirsty and want to drink water. did he ask he for milk.

Autum,

Hmm, sometimes YT will throw temper tantrums when we wake her up too.

QQ,

Picture of the excavator,

2783219.jpg

there are two ways to control the digger, can lift up by the knob infront of the steering wheel. There is also a "gear - like" handle on the side. You can also attach a claw that can really lift up things.

Mummies: Ayden has pooed for a total of 6 times today. Soft stool and so not considered diarrhoea. But 6 times is really too much! :p

And I got a scare. Was bleeding just now so went gynae and had a jab. Got to be on bed rest. BB could be a girl!

Autum: The weather is no good. Just let EJ sleep and see if he wakes up later for milk. Think he cries cos he's not feeling well but doesn't know how to verbalise it.

Mejo: The excavator looks fun. Where did you get it? I can buy it for Ayden..
He has few toys to be called his. But it'll be a while before he can control it.

Pax, Yvonne: Angel wipes just delivered the wipes to my place.

Yvonne: You wanna tumpang Pax for the collection or? Can wait for QQ too. I asked her to help me buy fidh oil + she has more CP items coming. Let me know.

AA
12 weeks plus can tell its girl?

heres my report.
1. all the clothes i bought are justified :p
2. Leia is right
3. Papa is right
keke. 80% girl! i saw the shape, really look like hamburger.

so here're the 2 steps to get a girl.
1. action before ovulation
2. jump

now i've got to think of names.

pink
congrats. i think it's fun to have two gals, and see them interact

autum
when i'm sick, i also feel like crying and zzz the whole day. after that, i'll be fine. hope EJ gets better tomr

AA
wa, sudd bleed again? did gynae say why? and lucky gynae saw differently so still got hope!

mummies, i finally can breathe!

Managed to wake EJ up at 645pm. At first he still didnt want to wake, then we use Mei-mei to help! We put mei mei on the bed and say mei-mei wants to play with him.. and he smiled.

After he got up, i managed to feed him a bit of porridge mixed with marmite.. water and even some barley water! But i got to feed him the barley water spoon by spoon (think he yang-oh).. but I am so relieved and happy. Now he eating cake! Thanks everyone! I was really at a loss cos I never experience EJ like that before. :p

Mejo,
now i feel like buying the excavator.

Pink,
Go for #3!

SQ,
i think i jinxed myself. I told u I not worried abt EJ when he sick.. then today he made me worried.. wah piang. He tryin to proof me wrong! :p

Pink: Congrats! Ruo Xi is nice. Can consider using the character poem "Shi".

SQ: I think it's becos we've taken this pregnancy too lightly. Now I'm scared liao. :p Good thing bb's very active - did a few jumps and rubbed the eyes during the course of the scan.. From the actions, I can feel the baby is happy..

SQ, Pink: I say could be girl cos gynae said too early to tell. This is a good indication for a girl bb.

Autum: Congrats too! Good thing he's taken some food. You think he'll still be tired to sleep tonight?

aa, i think can pass to either one of them. I also have things to pass to pax, hmm. Qq got anything to pass to pax? If yes, i pass ú her stuff during swimming lesson den ú pass her when ú both do collection.

autum
nope. quite sure im stopping at 2. gynae told me should go for 3 since govt is giving subsidy. i told him not enough to pay for my morning sickness:p

AA
i like Xi..cos i like "hope". its the english name tats more of a headache. meeting my galfrens later, sure give me a lot of ideas.

QQ, Starfruit, YY,
I also come from a traditional family. All my cousins till now still address me as "jiejie" (cos I'm the oldest).
Anyway I think RR are too used to calling each other "gorgor", "meimei" to change liao so will just leave it. The teacher only feedbacked to us, I don't think she really expects us to do anything. :p

Oh ya, my friend let her twin gals call each other by names and she says she don't intend to tell them who's older or younger until they find out on their own in future. So cool, hehe.

Starfruit,
you know Albert? Loan him Rae for model ah?
I find him quite good with kids. We had a great time but maybe cos he's not in the biz for too long so can see that some effects didn't turn out too well.

Pinkpink,
congrats for your gal!
I think Ruo Xi is nice too.
That time we knew 1 of them is a gal at week 11 so not neccessary gal won't know early.

Autum,
good that EJ is eating again.
Think he was tired from the stomach flu lah cos usually I will have bodyaches when I'm down with stomach flu.

Ash,
for your list, come come, bring Ash to my place bah. :p

1)med feeding - yes, they fight to take medicine (chinese or western). They will open the fridge and take the medicine out on their own.
2)shh shh & poo in toilet bowl - yes
3)self feeding & eat fast - yes
4)wear/take out own clothes - take out tops and bottoms, can wear bottoms.
5)do barney puzzles - can complete on their own though will be faster with me lah.

RR: That's quite impressive. I thot at early weeks it's the (incomplete) formation of the genitals rather than the position of the bb that's the reason we can't tell the gender of the bb. Moreover your gynae confirmed the girl first. I read at early weeks, the incomplete genitals of both genders look the same. Meaning the boy's genital also look like the girl's.

irin
good to learn ur friend's hb is ok...

Autum
EJ probably jus tired... glad he's eating now...

pink
congrats! so whose chart is accurate?

yvonne
u got stuff to pass to me?!?! the bag? jus leave w u 1st lah. not urgent. QQ collect wet wipes for u, bcos i dunno when i'll meet up w QQ, i hv ntg w her.

AA
thks for coordinating! u put everythg into a big bag, k? maybe Tue after my dental surgery follow up at AH, can pop by to pick up. i'll try bring over some big bags.
has Ayden started eating porridge again?

AA,
hmmm ... according to him, it'll still look different even if the genitals are incomplete at that stage. He was pretty sure that I have a gal leh. Unless the one he saw was Reyden? :p But then unlikely cos my gynae is quite a well-known and experienced one.

RR: He's correct.

Pax: No prob. Will put into a big bag for you. You ok to collect the wipes for Yvonne too? She ordered 2 of the big bundle.

Yup, he has started his porridge again. Has been consistently taking porridge for the past 2 or 3 weeks liao. When he first started, he pooed 4 times a day from 2 times. Only today, he pooed 6 times in total. But my maid said a couple of times it's only a little bit. I saw the last poo, looked like the leftover of a previous poo and it contained bits of undigested green vege.. Maybe I shd just stick to giving spinach. But his bum is all red! He cried real hard when we changed him. Poor boy.

pax, orh.ok
hey, Guess wad? After u told mi to teach sam to come down from the bed with legs down first, after that she can do it veri well already. (stress) lol.

Aa, den u pass to qq. Thanks!

Qq, trouble u to collect for mi.

aa, i mix 2 type of veg just incase she reject the new veg, spinach will be always be the main veg, u wan to try rice?kekeke sam hate porridge.

Yvonne: Hmm.. I better stick to porridge for a while first cos he started late. Some days, he's showing signs of rejection again. Dunno if it's the taste or what. But he can really eat biscuits.

aa, thats y i ask u to try rice, cos sam reject porridge. Lol! Sam, she like biscuit, but cannot always eat biscuit for meal ma. U try soup and rice. Or just let him pick the rice to eat.

AA,

Ecavator is bought at AMK hub NTUC at only $39.

SQ, Autum,

FIL thought it was $100+ when he first saw it. He say even $50 also worth it. Really a good buy! Somemore got music and sounds when you press on the red buttons and turn the key. Although small, YT's 4 year old cousin have fun riding it too. But the 7 year old cousin cannot ride cuz the moment he sat on it, it caved downwards.

so quiet tonite?

AA
wat vege did u give? maybe smthg in his food that causing his stomach upset, that's why poo so many times.
u may take a while to see what Ayden like. some bb prefer plain bland stuff, some prefer vv flavourful food.

Mejo,
I'm going to get the excavator tomorrow. Hope still have stock.

AA, Yvonne,
RR also didn't like porridge so I started them off with rice at around 10mths+. It was so much easier to make them eat rice with soup than porridge. At least they like it and eat faster.

im back!

pax
QQ's chart is
SQ-boy (not correct)
Mist - boy (correct)
Mine - girl (correct)

the online chart i referred to, which i did a calculation.
SQ-girl (correct)
mist-boy (correct)
mine-boy (not correct)
so both not 100%!

oh AA, maybe not poo, jus wind fr his tummy. it happened w my kids b4. check back wat he ate the past 2 days..

rr, yes lol. Eat faster is the main concern. And her mouth so small, so difficult to feed! Maybe too used to feed bel with the normal tablespoon.

Yvonne, RR: I've given him rice before we started consistently on porridge before. He likes it too. It's me who thinks it's a bit tough to add the fish, meat and vege to the rice to give him. Maybe I ask my maid to try adding less water to the porridge so it's harder.

Yvonne: We don't give biscuits as a proper meal. He snacks on them. He loves his biscuits and I think my maids give him a lot on a daily basis. :p

Pax: He didn't have any new items added to his porridge, according to my maid. Let me see if the pooing too many times stops today. Hopefully. Maybe it's the apples. He's had too many, so I asked them to stop giving him apples today.

Pink: So what names did your girlfriends suggest for #2? How abt Lynn? Leia and Lynn.. Hmm.. Nice..

Mejo: Thanks. Looks quite tough for me to go over there to get this excavator..
Hopefully I see it at other NTUCs closer to my place.

anyone keen in taking my slot for swimming today? 430-5. Teng might be having a fever. Very puzzling, diff termometers show diff temp? Hmmm, but his nose is blocked and runny so think stay at home liao. He's having his lunch now.

autum,
hw's yr EJ??? btw, agency only give me 4 maids to choose fr..... and no more online viewing liao... so sad...

mist
how come?
mine gave me a whole stack to choose from. i called rina immediately and she sounded pleasant over the phone, speaking proper english. thats why i chose her.
try a few agencies. u want ash and my contact?

btw hows ur cramp?