(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

verry,
as always you looks good ! yang2 looks so handsome still

QQ: hahaha. okok.. next time i tell ellie to let teng self feed himself medicine to show tian :p that day think ellie lazy.. bring syringe for medicine :p

moogen: hahaha.. ya. u get strangled :p kidding lah :p

AA: ya. that's waht teng does. just that he does the 'you' looking at the person he singing to.. sometimes i asked who u are singing to? he replied 'popo'. then he will replace the you with popo.. but when i told him popo's bday not yet.. he wish himself liao.. hahaha

star: yu teng nice hor? ut think also one of those names big luck or curse kind.. haiz..

star: i DUN miss the days when teng was fat and immobile. i am enjoying him now! those days were so stressful for me..:S

ah.. hi veryberry.. ok. yi heng taken for ur case.. so cannot consider that anymore :p

*seriously pondering on yu teng*

pink: miser give me a 'too feminine' reaction when i suggested yan teng to him last night.. then on paper.. as in u look at yan teng (english words like now).. like a girl's name.. :p

yi peng?.. hmmm. one bowl/container? :p

astro
ya some pple feel that Yan sound feminine. but it comes with very good meaning :p

hey u know the upcoming taiwanese singer Jam Xiao Jing Teng?敬腾....he shot up to fame after that million star contest.

Pink; I am very excited for u, pls let us know as soon as u can if its a bruce or lois

Astro: y alah, yu teng nice.. is this shortlisted by miser too?

veryberry/ash: yeah cable car closing down, we took also, it was fun a round trip. on a weekend, it was surprising not crowded leh.

pink: i am beginning to think so too.. think yi quite difficult..

star: no.. i shortlisted that.. *smug*.. miser far from my standard *smug again* :p just that my names are always those big luck or curse kind..when matched with jiang.. haiz..
yu teng ah, yi heng ah etc..yu heng ah.. *sigh*

star
last nite i was asking you if you have single chinese character for your chinese name cos u mentioned u only need to fill up 8 characters on forms.

Pink: these 8 characters/alphabets are referring to my english name only.. my chinese name is not on my IC. National Registration Office did not allow me to include my chinese name last time cos i did not have a dialet nor hanyupin yin name.

Ash,

Med feeding Ash need to see the other kids enjoy their med. Actually their med is sweet and tasty.
Diapers also, some kids when go cc see their friend not wearing diaper will also dun want to wear.
Slowly lah, the puzzle must practise and depends on the kid like or not.
Your list Dylan only can do half
1)med feeding - yes
2)shh shh & poo in toilet bowl - yes
3)self feeding & eat fast - depends on mood
4)wear/take out own clothes - only take out pants
5)do barney puzzles - cannot
6)anything else?

huingee: their medcine is sweet and tasty? i dun think so leh. i remembered i had cough. an di had to take the same off the shelf cough syrup that teng was taking.. wah liew.. i gagged nonstop.. yucky taste!!

ash: if u play some games with ahser before feeding him med, can or not? ellie always tell teng'look, bubbles!' then teng will stare at the little bubbles on the spoonful of med.. then stupidly take.. and exclaimed bubbles! ha..
for the your list ah..

1)med feeding - yes
2)shh shh & poo in toilet bowl - yes
3)self feeding & eat fast - yes for self feeding, no for eatting fast because by the time we finish, he still eating more than his fair share of food. or rather, he wants our food.
4)wear/take out own clothes - only take out/wear thin singlets/short pants.. the normal ones. i see him manipulate i scared he tear the clothes!
5)do barney puzzles - cannot!.. he not even interested to do 6 piece puzzles! everytime throw on the floor. or bring whole box to us and tell us to do.. and he supervise.. wah liew..:S

Jiang Yu Teng is nice!

Remus?? Rayson??

pinkpink-everybody getting excited for ya! me 2. hehe.

starfruit-I think Rae's 'rui' and my kids 'rui' are the same if I'm not wrong hor.

mummies, i am at my wits end.

I brought EJ to see PD this morning. His case of stomach flu is quite mild. So not a big problem.. he hasn't vomitted or diarrhoea the whole of today actually. so he is not really that sick.

BUT, he keeps sleeping and crying and whole day refused to drink water and take food. I tried to cajole him, but he can't be cajoled. He cry and cry then go back to sleep.. then wake up crying. I dunno wat to do. Ask him he wants anything, he keep yelling don't want.. and cry..

How to make him drink water?? He refused. I can't force it down his throat.

No sorethroat. Shouldn't be,

re: Swimming session at Florida 430pm session
I think I also can't go for the swim tommorrow. Supposed to be taking over QQ's slot.. now anyone wants to take?

1. 430pm - QQ's Slot -
2. 500pm - Asher's Slot -

enne,
he refused to watch barney even! i offered to bring him go gai-gai, he also don't want. basically he just keeps yelling "don't want".. first time I see EJ like that and I don't know what to do.

autum: i agree cant force him to drink water. but if all the while he accepts syringe, maybe can syringe some water in a play play way?

Ash,
EJ never accepted syringe before. Haiz.. i never could feed him medicine via syringe when he was small. He will struggle scream and yell and vomit out everything. we always had to hide it in his milk.

oh man.. maybe i should now try syringe again?

How abt would he love to drink those packet drink?? like dutch milk with the doraemon pics?? maybe something sweet just to make him have some fluid intake??

enne: rayson.. sounds like ramson :p

autum: hmmm.. it is like that.. stomach flu. i think the bloatedness is making him uncomfy. PD got prescribe something to relieve the bloat?

how about getting him to suck on cold ice? or flavoured ice? .. at least he will get some water that way.. or soft drinks? like what pax recommend.. h20?

i think the syringe will make him more irritated.. but no harm trying.. can still have milk. but diluted milk.. every hourly.. can add med inside?

Autumn,
Think u can trying giving EJ med via syringe now.. Last time,when Moon was small, she also refused syringe.. But this yr, she started to love taking med in syringe.. And she always requests for more med..

astro-u mean ransom?? haha.. heng lo.. we almost wanna name my #1 Rayson that time.. coz my HB is Raymond.. son of Raymond = Rayson.

haha but we feel not unique enuf so luckily in the end nvr use. =P

autum: what i meant by milk. is every hourly.. 60ml of milk HALF strength.. but he might reject or throw up.. so cannot forece him to finish everything..

does he want banana?
cooked apple puree?
rice?
toast?
the brat diet..

when he confirmed cleared of loose stools.. then anything will do liao. but small portions..

Think I will gain more weight during final trimester now.. Dunno y leh.. I will feel like eating something at ard 4 plus these few days.. Throughout my whole pregnancy, i seldom snack wan as long as i eat till i am full for lunch..

And i keep feeling very hot n sweaty these few days.. Really can feel the big drops of sweat rolling down inside me.. Hiaz...

Enne/Ash,
Luckily, it's final trimester.. I dun hv to worry so much abt weight gain..

mummies, thanks for suggestions.. but he doesn't want anything. and he keeps sleeping! he has been sleeping the whole day.. the only time he wakes, he cries. Maybe he is irritated that I made him wake up?

I managed to feed him the anti-bloat med and i can see his stomach is not so bloated liao. I asked him if he has pain, he said no. then he doesn't want anything.. he just kept saying no.. went to cry and face down on the bed.. and fell asleep. That was at 4ish pm..

Astro,
he doesn't want milk. nothing. i cooked rice water..he refused. I cook barley water, but haven't had chance to give him yet cos he sleep and sleep. I tried to wake him to drink, he cries.

Maybe he just wants to sleep?? but whole day no water can?

Astro,
he doesn't have loose stools. no passing of motion today at all. no vomitting either. Jialat, he has been overtaken by the ZZZZ-monster!!

Autum,

hmmm, i feed med w spoon for X... and i hv to distract and get him interested in toys or tv show.. then can feed the med... else he also reject....

Pink,
U go see gynae already? my turn to pester u liao... ;p

dreamgal,
u can eat more la. last time when i preg, i kept eating throughout the day! I ate like 6-8 meals a day. like baby like that. haha.

mist,
err.. but he didn't vomit today! i also dunno why he can be like that. maybe all he need to do is sleep??

dreamgal,
i will try again later. now the problem is he refused to wake up.

autum: think he will feel irritated if u force him to to wake up. put water bottle next to his bed. is his lips red/dry? if not, mayb let him sleep lor

autum: then let him sleep.. coz i think he is tired . when he wakes naturally. then try to give him the barley water.. sweetend? to entice him to drink?..

is he alseep now? maybe let him sleep till like 3 hours later.. then wake him up?.. to get him to try snacking/feed med?

yvonne: noted.. thanks