(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

RR, i seriously feel that it is very sweet for them to call each others gorgor and meimei. cause it is so nice.
last time when i was in secondary school, we also call friends, kai1 gor, kai1 jie, kai mui, that type? quite close and i like the feeling.

Autum, u think too much. u are in denial that EJ has grown up? hee.
i think he is ok, as long as he is happy. independent is GOOD wat, i like.

my the way, my sis call me da jie, my brothers also call me da jie. my cousins also call me da jie.. nobody dare to call me my name.

i call my sis, mei mei. until now.
and i call my elder brother, gor gor.
so, am I from the traditional family?

BB< it takes two hands to clap (idiom?? eh sai boh? haha!). so, eventually both of your gf and her hb need to sit down and come out with solution. it is not easy la, cause cc is always a big issue. u used to have a big headache too right?

all of us need to go through this process (thinking process)..

and i have to agree that if we dun control ourselves, we will be abusing our kids liao.
all the abusive mama here. scary!
i am also in the club. i like to beat beat beat tian's legs. she complains.

huingee, i forgot that your mil was suffering from pancreatic cancer. i remember oni she had cancer cells everywhere. not only pancreatic right?

RR< hope that your fren is alright.

my fil said something before. but i dunno how to put it here. cause its really personal expereince for him. hb just told me this few days ago.
he said; given a chance again, he dun want to go for biopsy. His cells were all in control before biopsy. one day dr recommended him to go for biopsy, and since then everything start spreading.
so there is a chance that cancer cells can be triggered from biopsy.
however, if no biopsy then how to know how bad is the situation?

star: hahaha. i dun insist she calls me jiejie when young... she just naturally does so.. so now if she doesn't i feel awkward :p
i dun make teng greet the relatives properly.. normally i just say once.. then teng will repeat.. then the relatives happy liao :p

not on leave.. i have three classes per week.. enough to kill.. if i put on relief.. then i will have 4 classes.. wah liew.. plus all the subsequent grading.. it is inhumane!! :S

ya. i seen rae done that before.. hahaha..

QQ: ha.. so both of us are from traditional families.. ? :p

ah.. also.. i realised these days.. i am relying on the powess of my stare and the tone/volume of my voice to correct teng in his misdeeds.. i used to lightly smack his palms when he was notti.. now i will GLARE at him.. and go a very stern no.. loud or soft depending on if he caught me in suprise. then he will bury his face with both hands cupped over it and do the 'i am angry and i don't wan tto look at u' look liao.. brawling or not.. depends on how 'insulted' he feels (?) .. whahahhaha .. this boy is really cute at times.. :p

oh ya.. regarding the name yi heng ah.. miser reminded me.. that we actually considered the name for teng last time.. but the number of strokes.. according ot the book ah.. is either 大吉 or 凶 kind.. so we decided not ot take the risk.. heh.. :p

also considered the name yu3 teng2.. but also dunno why didn't chose it.. heh..

heh. mummies who named their chilren after going to yu long zhi(i got his name right?).. how much did u pay? i thinking ah. if still cannot come out with a good name (at least to us).. then maybe pay $$ for him to come up with one for us! heh..

astro.. oh really?? the strokes no good? then chance another type of character.
hb has a book to calculate names by ourselves. now the book is with bil. miser want to take a look? its quite useful. no need to go you longzi. but of course YLZ more pro.

my dad is quite good in names, if only he is around.. i will get him to calculate for your horizontal line.

I forget I go to yu long zi or jin long zi but I think yu long zi is $100 if I'm not wrong, more ex than jin long zi who's $80.

i'm back to work today. no fever for whole of y'day but got cough. giving him cough med.

i'm quite hesitant to bring him for swim tomorrow. anyone wants to take over my spot at 5pm?

QQ-can zhi ji calculate nor.. for my kids, we think of the names then go count 'bi hua' only.. but for #2, the name we chosen not suitable so he gave us another char..

astro-Yeah lo but like what QQ say.. I think yu long zi more pro!!!

that time I let the shifu count a good date for little L c-sect as well as his name, total $120!

QQ,astro-me also frm 'traditional' family, both my sis and bro call me jiejie.. my cousins younger than me all call me 'ling ling jiejie'.. hehe..

Actually I think calling by jiejie, korkor, didi, meimei very sweet.

ash, take care..
give cough medicine helps..
enne, aiya you longzi more pro. but they have variations too...
as long as the name is not very bad or such, its ok..

according to my dad. tian's name is good.
hb use the book to come out with this name, then my dad confirmed using his method. but my dad's storyline more interesting.

QQ: its such a struggle to give him med
this morning we put inside his milk. after lunch, maid has to struggle on her own liao.

Astro: yu teng is also nice leh.. def can consider. nice.

i think my volume has rasied a few levels since i become a mummy. i scream at rae so many time. but poor ger, she will aslways jump when i scream. thinks gets startled very easily.

RR: i was at Albert's place yesterday for a PS leh.. not my shoot, loan rae only.. hahah.. how do u find him har?

A likes to complain to my maid after i scold/beat him. one of the nite, i ask him to brush teeth together w me but he went on to play with water etc. i got angry n scolded him. then he ran out to look for maid. when i came out to look for him, saw him trying to tell maid tt mommy angry &amp; scold him. so funny...

enne: great to hear tt lil L is home liao!

kaexin: also saw ur post tt Gain is 49 at guardian? any idea till when? must go grab

Astro: As in, she sings "to Singapore" and "to everybody" in the 3rd line. Using names of actual people has been her common version. Her favourite one being,
Happy Birthday to Anna x2
Happy Birthday to (slight pause for dramatic effect) Annabelle
Happy Birthday to Anna

Wahahhaha!!!

Ash: I think A has it under control..

Star: Anna also jumps when I suddenly screams. sigh! Bad habit..

QQ: Your FIL's belief is not uncommon among the old people. I think this is why many don't like to go see the doctor.

QQ,
your post reminds me of my grandma. she was healthy all the while, then 1 day, doctor said she has pus and had to go for surgery. she recovered from surgery but her health was never the same. she passed away less than 1 year aft that. i always wondered, if she hasnt gone for surgery, she might have be still alive now.

ash, u still hunting for gain IQ?

wah all of us are jie jie here? only yvonne is the mei mei.

kaexin, AA. yalor.

QQ: my stock running low, so must start stocking up

mamypoko value pack now promo at fairprice 11.90
huggies pull ups 32.60 with free backyardigans dvd

Mrng...lost track as i was acting 'SAHM' since Tues, so bz. No time to come in here n peep.
Any summaries?

Names again :p

Star
The think i worried most had happened!
Kai like to watch BARNEY!!! hahahha..Gosh!

Pink
How's the scan? Quick quick tell us!

AA, MP value pack is pull ups. the cutting is slightly smaller and quality is not as good as mp. but i think its cheap and good for usage in the day.

ash, last week tian saw teng eating medicine using syringe. she wanted to eat med at home. but she was not sick leh.
then i use syringe to shoot water into her mouth instead.
she said wanna follow teng teng and use that to eat medicine.

peer influence. next time show a toddler eating medicine to him. positive association.

re: you long zi

we went to you long zi for andrea's name.. ard $100 but its not calculated by yong long zi himself.. its done by his disciple.. and we are told that the number of strokes in a word is not simply how we counted.. dunno how true..

AA: its pull up pants. cheap cos quality not as gd as normal mp. but so far it's ok for A cos we change abt 3-4 hrly. we also use it as overnite diaper.

QQ,

Yar! This YT see her cousin drinking med and told me that she wants to drink. Then I say, kor kor is sick then he drink med, you are not sick. She faked a few coughs and tell me she is sick, need to drink med... grrrr.

Re: you long zi
all my frens babys ended up with very very similar names.. dunno isit the characters used during the same period is similar.

QQ: i need to bring A ard to all your houses liao. must see
1)med feeding
2)shh shh &amp; poo in toilet bowl
3)self feeding &amp; eat fast
4)wear/take out own clothes
5)do barney puzzles
6)anything else?

QQ, i'm the meimei here. heh... but i call my brothers any and everything. if my mood good, call gor gor. if i'm affectionate, i'll call pig no.1 and pig no.2. =p and yes, they do respond. i cannot be astro's sister. if not kenna strangled already.

domie also jumps when i scream. but at least he'll stop what he's trying to do. he'll also cry and when he stops, he'll tell me "domie cry". quite funny.

ash,
for med , u can ask A to see Keira, she is pretty good with meds. either western or chinese med, she can drink from the measuring cup.

yesterday night on the way home, i ask keira, how you want to go home or go shopping ? she tells me shopping ! then on the way there she started her nonsense, kong2, mama, daddy. so i told her, if you continue like this, we are going home. so she stop and tells me go shopping.

QQ,
told you going back to kl, u still at home ?

ash, i also find it diff to give using syringe but the last time dr ong told me to crush the tablets and put them inside a little bit of water and give it to him. it worked! for one of his flu medication that's grape flavoured, i'll put mix it with a little bit of ribena. but only a bit of water/ribena so to ensure that they finish every drop and thus the medication.

Kaexin: Yesterday Anna also told me "mama, i want to go shopping leh". She repeated this several times and I had to pacify her by saying we'll wait for papa to come home first.

kaexin, today i am on half day.
so hb and tian will come pick me up later. and go back straight.
this am tian kept crying cause she said wanna go nai nai's house, but we ask her to go mimi's house instead.
she doesn't understand half day leh.
then she ask me dun go to work. i was running a bit late liao.

moogen, u are a notti mei mei.