(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ,

Yar, an excavator. I got take pic but now cam downstairs... maybe later then I go to take it. Now must make YT sleep first.

mejo.. then i know liao..

cause i forgot tha name. haha!

autum, give yourself a time limit. say if tomorrow or tomorrow night still unwell then see doctor. ifnot, its ok de bah.
must give him more water, to hydrate himself.
Dr ong always says, no food nevermind, but must give more water/fluid.

Kai, tks got ur refund...the acct belongs to my ah lao.

Wow...u gals been suggesting names for astro's #2? Saw some funnie names. Wad ROLEX?? haha.

Astro, how abt raymerz?? One of my nephews is named jaemerz. abit like french name.

autum: i think it is more than what you want him to do.. it depends on the child.. if he keeps vomitting also no good.. so i think like what mejo says. needs to monitor.. can possibly let him vomit three days in a row..

QQ: tynn is quite unique.. sounds nice also.. suits and matches tian's name very well..

star,
the yakult i gave today only. he vomitted last night already. but whole of today no vomitting. then only vomit at night just now.

i thot yakult is supposed to be good if having stomach flu or stomach upset.

Astro: ya my name easy to write but everything i write on proper form for bank or application form or immigration form they sure ask me 2 or 3 times if this is my full ic name. very fan2 one. when we need to fill in lucky draw form, my name easy to fill too.. hahah i remember when we bought our wedding bands bugis and they had a lucky draw, we were given a total about 50 forms i split the form half half between hb and me.
wha he write until his hand cramp cos his name is soo long.. Dxxxxxx Pxxx xxxxx xxxx. wha 20 characters!!! compared to mine 8 only!!!.. hehehe,

Autum: no leh i tot if diarrhea caanot give yakult cos will trigger it even more? tink should keep his diet plain and simple these few days and wash his hands.

Star,
hmm, u see what Pax just post? rice water...etc etc and yakult/vitagen. :p

I thot it will help le. i also dunno.

star, Autum
diarrhea can give yogurt n yakult to replenish the good bacteria lost thru vomitting n diarrhea. cow's milk is no no.

talking abt names...darius's chinese characters alot of bi hua. Next time he will hv a hard time learning to write. wahahahah!!

Autum
give him a little fluid at a time frequently bcos worry too much will vomit. if can eat n keep food in, give white porridge cook w some meat. no vege, k? can give banana. or use astro's formula - BRAT. i know B-Banana, A-apple, T-toast, what is R?

pax: cos i realised when i gave rae yakult, her stools trun very watery, so i concluded cannot give too much, if not, she will LS one.

star
is yours single chinese character?

autum
i will also monitor if he just diarrhea 1 nite and got better the next day. yakult is supposed to help in digestion, detoxify according to the old folks in my family, so it might have triggered his diarrhea? just my guess.

QQ
i like Tynn. Tynn and Teng sound very matching.

pax
yeh had so much fun laughing away this afternoon.

Pink: no, my name is 3 charcter with the surname.

pax: she is ok with yogurt.. but she love sto drink the whole bottle.. ask me for yakult all the time.

star
last time when jo was younger, i drink half btl 1st, then give her the rest. if u give rae 1 btl, she won't wan to share w u...

AA,
诗 in cantonese is also "xi".

YY,
RR's classmates all call Reyden "gorgor" even though some of them are older than him. The teachers even asked me to let them address each other by names instead of "gorgor" and "meimei". But think they are too used to it liao leh.

I also vote for Yi Heng.

Huingee,
Rui Teng is good for Reyden hor? hmmm ... Why I didn't think of that ... We ended with Rui Tian.

Autum,
regarding "rong", I seriously thought of naming Reyes "Huang Rong". :p but no name for Reyden to match her. haha!!

Think you better bring EJ to the doctor tomorrow lah. Stomach flu cannot fight on his own, will dehydrate or worsen.

Starfruit,
ya, Rui sounds good for both boys or gals.

But I'm thinking my #3 won't be Rui-something. It'll be something-tian or something-shi so RR will be unique as a pair but the sibiling will still be somehow related to them ... complicated thoughts, haha!!

RR,
Heehee, next time your #3 get mummies here to help you brainstorm.

Pinkpink,
I like Ruo shi.

Autum,
Think EJ got some virus. Monitor and hope his body can fight the virus off.

Pax,
Me too started with half bottle for Dylan incase he got cough after that. Now give whole bottle liao. Cannot let fil see, he said cannot drink yakult will kena cough.

Huingee,
I'm very silly, already planned ahead liao. #3 will be Kaitian (Cayden) or Cayes (Kaishi), haha!!

But then again if it's a boy and I'll close shop so maybe will name him Reyner (Ruineng). I'm so boliao, haha!!

Seems like most of us here only give haf bot of yakult to our kids. Me too will not let ah bian finish the whole bot. My SIL even dilute it with water then give to her boys.

RR, so when u planning for #3??

Met an old classmate lately, she told us her SIL is expecting her #6!! Her bro and sil alrdy hv 5gals...been hoping for a boy but each time turned out a gal. #6 is on the way...realli saluate her bro and sil for their courage!!

RR: i think it is good for them to address one another as gor gor and mei mei.. i old fashioned.. if my sis calls me by my name.. i will strangle her.. :p

wah.. so many like yi heng? :p
but u all dun find it funny ah? one horizontal row :p

Huingee,
oh ya, about my friend's hb. No good ... they went for 2nd opinion on Tuesday and doctor says it's spreading. Admitted him immediately and arranged for op tomorrow liao. One of my friend's uncle also had pancreatic cancer, from diagnosed till passed away, 1.5 mths only ...

I think ah bian 长大了...i called him tis noon and asked hows his 3rd day in sch. He told me he had fun and even told me he did a SINGAPORE FLAG!! Heehee....so cute!!

astro
u read too much in the name lah. nice liao can already.

bbmar
good for ah bian!

irin
oh dear. hope they make it thru.

bb_mar,
hope to get a Mar rabbit so will probably start trying next May.

YY,
but the thing is Reyden's only 1 min older. :p And they will probably be in the same class all the way. Wouldn't it be weird if they still address each other "gorgor" and "meimei" when they are in secondary?

RR,
Cos pancreatic cancer by the time you have feeling of pain is already 3th or 4th stage. Hai....., hope that operation can help.

pax: ha//

RR: not weird lah. they are indeed bro and sis mah..

going off sleep.. all, please help me pray tomorrow i wun get activated as relief. i very tired liao.. haiz..

night

YY,
ya, I also think you read too much into the names liao. Actually people somehow or rather will still be able to think of funny things from every names.

RRL wha rabbit march.. hahah all planned. i also want a rabbit baby, if i cannot get a tiger lah.. cos if i wait till rabbit then i try, a bit old leh.
Is this ur fren with the pancreatic cancer? i think i missed ur post in the archive?

pax, tks tks...glad he is adapting well. MIL told me the rest of the kids are very well behaved so hope ah bian will learn to behave well too!!

Huingee,
the sign that tells him something is very wrong is when his urine is tea colour ... Hope for the best now.

YY,
hmm ... but they'll be in the same class and if they call each other by that, I wonder if classmates will follow and tease them especially for Reyes.

Starfruit,
we prefer not to have a tiger and we wanted to be same as RR mah. But then again, "ren1 suan4 bu4 ru2 tian1 suan4". RR were supposed to be Apr babies (their EDD were Kent's birthday) but turned out to be Mar so planning might not work too. hehe.

It's my friend's hb. He's only 36 yrs old and she just had her #3 4mths ago.

irin,
Huang Lian Rong?? :p

pax,
i was just wondering what can doc give. oh well.

mummies, i suddenly feel a little sad.. i think i am crazy la.. but i suddenly feel like, maybe i force EJ to grow up and be mature too fast?? like he can tell me he want to vomit and go toilet.. and he can do puzzle etc.. cham.. am i pushing him too much???