(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

astro, u ask miser.. if this horizontal line is a good name.

my hb has this word, heng in his name. then hor.. he is very persistent one... got the endurance, a bit stubborn?? maybe got to do with the name.
got heng2 xin1.
persistent.

astro,
Just call didi loh. No need call rui rui. Rui rui will be more girly.
My kids Wei En, Cheng En. Used to call Esther En En for awhile. But more of the time we call her Esther. For Dylan it's either didi or Dylan.

Rui Teng, Reyden

QQ: then didi teng will be called upon to stop the rain.. coz rain 空 = no more rain?
wah liew.. cannot make it :p

autum: heh. good one hor? whahahahah

i told u all before right? my sils.. the first one is yew qing, the second one is yew hong.. then the last one is yew er..

then if i need to follow QQ's dream analogy.. then must be my fil has a very colourful dream.. so he named his four kids this way:

yew qing yew hong (shade of reds and greens)
yew er ( shining upon a young baby)
yong ming (making that bb keep shining)

whahahahahahah!!! gosh.. :p horrible lah me :p

by the way, astro. due to the chinese character strokes, jay has recently changed his persistent HENG to the horizontal HENG. cause this horizontal HENG got a good stroke to give him some luck.
hope its not too confusing.

jialat.. we down here talking nonsense.. i no mood to do work today!

just to report..just now at 130pm i called EJ school. he is ok. no vomitting, ate his lunch, and teacher said "his smile came back to his face"..

autum
my waipo has 6 sons, 6 daughters.
cant remember all now..
Lian Hua, Qing Hua, 3rd one i forgot , Lian Ye, Gui Hua, Gui Lan..different types of obiang flowers hahhaa!

AA
ming can also means very understanding, or he can understand something easily. more intellectual.

AA
can share! i can't rmbr wat colour, bcos i was in a hurry, din wan to hang there too long. white, pale yellow, pale pink, i think. maybe tmr i go there after lunch, then pop by at ur pl abt 2? i'm mtg my friend at goodwood park 245

i am going home soon.. but i really cannot stop laughing now.. tears shooting out!!! cause of the green and red gingers.. and forgot, the baby ginger too.

Pax: The angel wipes no response on the delivery dates yet.. Do you have Steven's number? Maybe I call him directly.. Quite fed-up with them.. I go take a look at the colors and let you know..

1 more set of funny names.

mr tan's dad is Zong Yi. his younger bro is Zong Er. hahhaa..younger bro is 1 level higher than big bro!

AA: ha.. Ray kong Rui(not sure what this is in hakka) Theng? .. hmmmm.. wah so fast think girl names?!:p

QQ: yes. he suggested that horizontal name before.. he likes it.. so do it.. but i must will myself not to laugh at it first.. then my mum.. (i said yesterday) will have big prob..coz alrady now. she keeps calling teng teng --> heng heng! :p

Huingee: yahor. eventually might just call him didi. then tengteng, gor gor! :p

QQ: whahahaha. baby ginger! nice ones!!! tonight i go tell miser. i think he will laugh non-stop! :p

AA: nope.. the first three.. are all girls! then miser is the last one.. the only guy in his family :p

pax: wow.. bingo! :p

Pink: i think ur grandma loves flowers!
wah liew.. how can u ever control ur laughter ah? zong yi, zong er! :p the poor elder bro got retained. ..:p

autum: great news for EJ.

now on serious thinking. i tink if i go for #3.. then end up boy again.. then my situation can be reversed with my fil's liao! ops :p the father and son.. hmm.. very interesting :p

Astro, Autum, pax
my mum always complain no wonder her life so pathetic, like the poor lian ye in the pond, cant even be the flower Hua :p
now i know why my dad and mum married each other.
1 is Lian Ye the lotus leaf. the other one is Shui Hu the pond...wahahahhaaa!

AStro
i wanted to ask u .. if #3 boy also, how? my uni classmate #1, #2 boys. w/in 2 mths giving birth to #2, preg #3. turn out to be boy too.. now cnf close shop..

pink: wah liew! that's the BEST one!! :p when lotus leaf floating upon the pond! alamak.. u are notti girl!! :p

pax: if really that one ah.. thn #4.. if #4 still boy. I GIVE UP! :p

AA: i burst out laughing when u said pink's parents destined to be together in the water!!

okok.. jialat.. i must go. i laughing and smiling like gong gong like that now :p

AA... hahahha.. i only people Pan Di.. never hear or Pan Mei. think we are all going bonkers with all the names!

Autum: Maybe not in our generation. Cos we're still under the feng1 jian4 influence of the one before who prefers males to females. But in the generations to come, girls could be favoured more than boys. Then these names will appear liao..
Kekek..

astro/enne: rae's name on BC also just english name and surname. no dialet and hanyupin yin. did this cos follow my name. mine also same format

Astro: u mean teng's rayner is not in his b/c? next time need to spend money to do a deed poll if he wants to include inside his NRIC leh. cos since name not in b/c, they won't allow to be included in IC. very ma fan one. why didn't u want to include?

oh my god. i cannot stop laughing again. hb asked me why i was so siao..

its because pink's lian ye and the pond. hahahAA!!!
and the lian2 rong2.
autum u very good at lian thingy....

Mummies.. Anna has been singing the happy birthday song to Singapore and to everybody.. Think her school teaches her it's Singapore's birthday.

Am feeling super bloated again. If the gas is all helium inside me, I'm sure I can float liao.. :p
Going to zzz it off.. Nite nite..

star: ah.. that's smart.. as in .. lesser to write..

coz miser feels that there is more flexibility for teng in future should he dislike his name, he could change it and in any case, there isn't need to include it, he feels.. i would like it in.. but i do concur that it can get too long.. the entire full name..

AA: ha.. helium air..
teng also been singing happy birthday song to everyone since that day i taught him to sing to ellie.. so practically everyday he is wishing us happy birthday.. when we replied him our brithdays are over, he wish himself happy birthday instead!
think sunday he will wish singapore happy birthday also.. wah our kids are so sweet.. better keep them this way. lest they grow up to be the nonchalent pple i see in schoole everyday!

I am begining to see and appreciate the innocence in our kids more and more.. must enjoy it before it is all gone..

feeling a bit pensive. coz listening to some piano music while grading.. so ha. mixed up mood!

MIL found a good deal at AMK Hub NTUC yesterday. There's a digger that our kids can ride. The digger portion is movable and it even came with an interchangeable claw. The claw can open and close when you lift it up and down. Came with a safety helmet too but that helmet is nearly adult size. Only $39! Somemore got music and lights! But the boxes a bit lok kok so not very nice for gifts.

i m feeling puzzled.

Just now EJ didn't eat dinner at all. told me tummy pain. then I gave him yakult to drink. After that he pooed.. so i thought, he is having constipation and finally released. thereafter I gave him a piece of sugared-soda-piak.. then he drank some water.. then he pooed again.... then he vomitted. mostly water.

But before evening he was ok. Whole day in school no vomitting and no poo. What is happening? Stomach flu can be only 'attack' in the evening? weird..

Well, only good thing is, totally no mess tonight. He could tell me he want to vomit.. and ran to the bathroom. then i lifted the toilet cover.. then he vomit straight into the toilet bowl. hmm..

tian just slept, phew!

autum, sound like stomach flu bah. mild one? or serious indigestion??
when i had stomach flu, it can be just 1-2 watery poo a day.. then stomach growling whole day. lots of wind inside. similar to indigestion de.

mejo, is it can3 ni2 ji1?? tractor like that? but use to dig hole? what is digger?

astro, i agree on the angmoh name. cause i also dun want to give tian an angmoh name. i tot just use TYNN will do. if not, then she will come out with her own name in future.
both parents also dun have the ang moh mia... nevermind.

Astro,
i am of two minds. yes, I know many of the mummies here must be wondering what is wrong with me, why I refused to bring EJ to see doctor.. but I really feel that it would be good if he can fight whatever virus and build his own immunity. Plus, he really doesn't seem sick at all. No fever, no lethargy, no runny nose etc..

then on the other hand, i am thinking, whether i am making him suffer unnecessarily? this crazy mummy. haiz.

The rational mind says I should bring him to the doc tmr.. the irrational side is hoping he can fight this on his own! haha.

i need to go pack bags for tomorrow.. taking half day tomorrow.. and will chiong back KL direct from office.

good night! and see u tomorrow.