(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Moogen, Juni
leia loves the waterplay outside kou fu.

anybody esle?

mist, i see i see.
so your hb also got two names there. no wonder got confused la.

by the way, when we request to put tian's name (in bracket) but that person said cannot leh. maybe both of us also dun have such pattern of name, that's why.
ended up tian also has one name... which is not really dialect, also not really pinyin. nevermind. her mum thinks that it looks cool, can already.

pink, my gan is not the same as xavier's gan.
bu both of us also gan.... confusing?

pink. wah..
your sil's name is not very nice to pronounce hor.

ruo xi, lois.. wah you always have cool names.

harlow mommies! jus made mini heart jellies in pink n white for the kids' ND celebration in school tmr.

we still at names?

pink: i like ur chinese name..
but let me be the devil adovocate :p.. if nvm read lois's name properly.. or read too fast. pple might misread it as an animal -- Loris..

and ur sil.. wah.. shu gan? dried tree trunk?

QQ
astro already said Yi4 Heng2 sound like 1 row. hahaha.

Astro
not confirmed yet. Lois is a confusing name - some say its Loi + s, some say its Lo + is. Mr Tan the name is too masculine. sound like Louis.

ya dried tree trunk, i always cannot help laughing at her name.

my dad's name is also funny. they reported his name as Chuw Kiat supposed to be 俊杰 - quite stylo for his era rite? somehow it was translated to 水湖 the pond. hahhaa so he was pissed living with this name for the past many yrs till somehow he managed to change it to the correct name recently :p

astro, yi heng is " one horizontal row"
yi hang is "one row" be it horizontal or vertical... as long as it is one row.

but can not be necessary that bad one la la. its very sun4 er3 when combine with jiang.

autum
ya i tot of Lo - si (hokkien) too :p
thats why i chose Ruo instead of Luo.
i like the meaning...it means she's like my hope. not many strokes, easier for her to write unlike Leia's chinese name.

pink: that name of what origin? .. if it is french.. then it will be pronounced as 'L-wah'.. which is spicy in hainanese!

wah. how come chuw kiat can be translated into pond?! that is too far fetched leh :p

More on names..

Pink: I like Lois. Lois and Clark, she's Superman's girl friend. I think you don't pronounce the "s". It's silent.

Astro: Jiang Yi Heng sounds like the name of some handsome taiwanese movie star. Somehow I think of Chin2 Han4.

astro
Yi4 Heng2 Yi4 Shu4 一横一竖 are the strokes for chinese character. Yi Heng is 1 horizontal line.

Yi Hang is 1 row.

QQ likes yi heng a lot! :p
more horizontal lines for her pls! :p

AA: if the S is not pronounced.. then most likely it is french orgin liao..
ha.. that's why i said.. mr kong's name.. very difficult not to be cheena sounding :p

the other time.. i was saying.. why not jiang yong something?? .. then miser immediately said i crazy.. how can the son share the same character as him? then i was like.. yahor.. if not like his brother like that.. then i was also thinking of jiang shi(4) something... then end up worse.. coz then will become miser's uncle! coz my fil is jiang shi jie! whahahah :p

enne: which rui? 瑞?? but put together like no meaning leh..

actually rui teng is very nice.. but ah. i haven't figure how to call/seperate the two boys.. can't be both i call teng teng mah? .. or da teng, xiao teng?? :p

QQ: Yah, I know this singer.. Yah, different pronounciation.. Off my mind, can't remember his famous songs.. But I know he has quite a few.. zai4 hui2 shou3 is it by him?

pink: if pple pronounce as lo-is ah.. then they are really pronouncing the name of that animal liao!(short of the r sound) and that animal is. ahmmm.. kind of ugly one leh :p

QQ:i got ot concur that put the three characters together.. it looks very nice!

AA
faintz..now there's a 3rd version of pronounciation for Lois :p
Mr Tan said Lois Lane sound more feminine after combining with Lane.

Astro
Chuw in hokkien can also be translated to water水. how kiat becomes 湖Hu..im not sure

pax
any link for the pixar movie?

astro, cannot la.

later big teng small teng.
if get the 3rd teng then how?

my auntie's grandson..
1. gorgor
2. di di
3. xiao di di
4. xiao xiao di
5. also a boy, but i really dunno what is his name.

i got so confused.

AA: that sounds like 'run run!'.. then forever didi teng will be running?!! :p:p:p

oh ya. english name also haven't settled.. headache! whahahah :p

pink: yalor.. very far fetched leh.. u mean ur dad was really called shui hu for so long?!

astro-睿 , this is the 'rui' I used for my kids middle name too. it means 'clever'
rui zhi de rui

not min rui de rui

oh my god.. i cannot stop laughing.
we are at names again. haha!!

AA, i am not sure what are his songs leh.. haha!