(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

last nite 4.30am, A has fever. no med juz sponge. now ok but hv cough. mommies, do u think i shld still bring A to see pd now?

Morning mums.. Is it just me? Or doesn anyone smell the burnt smell of haze too? It is definitely back. :p

Ash: Take care. The haze is back, so maybe that's why A is coughing. Give cough med and monitor the fever. Think he's fighting some virus hence the fever.

Huingee: You're most welcome. Let me know if you have a problem doing them up. I ran out of red buttons. Have ordered them but they've not arrived. So I had to substitute with other colors buttons. For the order after yours, I had to use yellow buttons.

Nana: You're high because of the upcoming long weekend?

nana! roger. me ok, i will be at home!
will wait for u.
u bringing tiff over?

autum. wah.. i missed EJ's update last night. cause KO liao.
so he knew that he wanna vomit and inform u. smart boy. food poisoning?? or sick?

ash, is he having sore throat? i also give rhinathiol and normally fever will be gone cause tian's throat is cured.
u monitor, if today fever come back then see doctor bah.
no need to give paracetamol if fever is mild. Dr ong said, 1st thing, give WATER for baby to drink. then sponge.. if still fever then give para.
i gave para too early, she said will suppress the symptoms a bit, later will come back if its due to sore throat or other conditions.

AA, yes. this morning i smell the haze too! i am sensitive in this. i see the sky then i know liao.
wah so hazy today.

AA: yes 1st thng i smell this morning was haze! ya i also tot cld A's cough be haze too??

QQ: ok noted no para if fever mild

Ash : if the fever come back.. den if no go down bring to see doc.. but if u worried abt the ongoing epic.. den bring A go see doc..

QQ : i think most likely yes.. she will be following me.. can u sms me ur address pls? thanks

Last nite i hear the news said that yesterday the air is the most "unhealthly" level since dunno when?

urgent leave today cos mil called to inform me abt A. last nite i let A sleep over at their pl. tot i'll leave him there for 2 nites to get some gd sleep. hmmm..... going to walk out to meet them at tbp soon

AA,
Ya, today air very bad. Hopefully will be ok in the afternoon.
News said KL even more bad, the reading around 100. Those going KL for long weekend will kena the haze.
I didn't really open up to see the items inside the envelop. Heehee, hurry up keep cos scare my girl will want to do. She always waste many papers, markers, stickers etc making things for her friends, teachers.

Ash,
Ya, give A more water and maybe those liang water like barley or chrysantham water.

Re: Tamiflu

Read in ST yestderday there are some serious side effect for some people taking tamiflu. Got teenager nearly jump down the house after taking it, some got halluications. Scarely, if really take must monitor closely the side effects.

huingee, oops.
i am going back KL tomorrow. for the weekend.
i will kena the haze. maybe i should go back kampung as early as possible, better fresh air there.

nana, ok, i sms u.

QQ,
Ya hor, you see how it goes bah. Hopefully the wind will change direction and will not be too bad. If stay indoor not so bad bah.

huingee,
ya, i read that articel, it seems the 1st case, a man given in 2005, also fall to his death after taking tamilflu. suicidal

nana,
i m alright. busy cleaning bel's potty... finally she understand :say before uring out.
so yesterday, the whole afternoon she keep saying and urine and drink water... i wan to faint la! she think is fun! and putting on and off the panty!

RR: Nitemares, erratic bahavior? Not very sure.. More impt to watch for actions/signs she's endangering herself or others and prevent her from so doing.

nana, huingee, QQ, irin,
EJ seems ok liao this morning. he woke up early at 710am (usually he wakes at 8+am).. then kept asking for milk. At first i didnt want to give as I wanted him to sleep more.. then he kept pestering. Then I went to kitchen and he followed and asked for water instead. I let him drink a bit, he drank very fast.. i think he very thirsty and dehydrated. after that he asked for more water so i gave a bit more.. than he asked for milk.

So i told maid to make 120ml (instead of 240ml). then asked him drink on sofa. Also told him, if he want to vomit he must stand up and vomit to the floor.. but he didn't vomit la. Then after that I made him sleep for another hour. He woke at 9am.. then i let him drink milk again, another 120ml. Hmm, he seems ok le.

I brought him to CC.. then saw another girl vomit there! So now I dunno is it coincidence, or is it some virus? But EJ got no fever, nothing. No diarrhoea also.. hmm, actually i thought he has indigestion, cos last night when he vomit, i could see pieces of food (not dinner food).. so I think it's indigestion. Anyway, will see how today. If he still vomitting, then will bring him to doctor. for now, he seems totally fine le.

Huingee,
I am a cool mama! :pP aiyah, kids fall sick la.. that is normal. we adults also fall sick so ok la.

Autum,
That's good.

If vomit one or 2 times not so bad. If vomit continue a few times then must alarm. That time Bel, Tiff stayed at KK because of vomit.
My boy sometimes also vomit out his milk when got cough/phelgm. But he need milk to make him sleep. Difficult not to not give him milk.

the bug seems to be flying ard, take care yea mommies and kids!

thanks to all the kind prayers, little L is discharged yesterday le..

astro-I also wanna name my kid Ryan but know of someone with that name thus I forgo it but its a chic name I agree!!

Moogen, RR: Yah, very scary. Guess looking at the big picture, it affects only a very very small %tage of those who take the drug. The vast majority does not display this side effect. The benefit outweighs the cost by too big a margin. Then it boils down to awareness of this side effect and being mindful if taking it.

Pink,QQ,Astro, Autum...

hahaha... all of u very cute leh... makes me laugh... yah, whenever i talk to pple abt hubby's surname, always got many jokes one..

QQ,

My surname is Zheng (郑)....

I got 1 more qns, if i wanna add in names to birth cert. How to do it huh? hv to pay?

Know why, cos we were blur during X time, and registered his name as Gan HongYi... and my hubby always uses Kang xxx xxx as his name... so half of the time, pple always think how come father and son got different surname... and Kang is the dialect and in hanyu pinyin, it's Gan!!! sigh... so how can i add this to the birth cert?

moogen,

thanks.. me also considering Xander....

How do u pronounce Xyler? it shd be xy-ler right? just wanna make sure i got the right pronunciation.

mist-same prob with my dad/bro, my dad is Yeo but my bro surname becomes Yang.. hehe..

dunno can add anot ler, think need to have legal documents like changing name ba???

mist, do you wanna add or change the surname? Think you can just ask a lawyer to do it. deed poll or sth like that, then go ICA with the docs to change/add.

Enne,

I think like the surname Kang more than Gan (hanyu pinyin).... maybe i go check out immigration website... see got anything there....

ay, i think quite confirm cos the hotdog seems not short!!! hahaha... sorry, sounds abit "R"

Astro,
I think we shd intro Mr Kong, and Mr Kang... hahaha....

Mist,
my sister too. Our surname is Lau and she's the only one with Liu. :p

My boss' sons Xavier, Xander and #3 gal's Xylia. All the 3 names I like.

Mist: I will pronounce Xyler as "xai-ler" like in "xylo"-phone. What abt you? Gynae scans are very accurate these days. Difficult for hotdog to become hamburger. Ask your hubby to accept it bhah, or plan for #3 and remember to jump hard.

Enne: Very good to hear little L has been discharged.

Enne,
Great that little L has been discharge. You also take a good rest at home. Kids fall sick the most tiring is mother cos worry and dun sleep to take care.

AA,

hahaha... he's okay lah... and no plans for #3, me too tired liao... and no $$$!! hahaha

Yah, that's my pronounciation too... hehehe... wanna ensure..

RR,
huh? errr... i dun want leh.. then hv to explain like crazy... whenever we go to clinic hor, the staff will ask ... err, father's surname is Kang?? and my boy is Gan???

Moogen,

I wanna add the surname Kang to my boy's name ie. Kang HongYi (Gan HongY) something like that....

mist,
need to go lawyver to do it. i remb my gf added chinese name for her son in a deed pool everytime you need to use the bc. u must brg deed pool along. lawyer charges ard $80-$150 for this service. but when xavier makes his ic, then his IC can show both names.

enne, glad to hear that.

u need to rest well too.
autum, EJ also recovered liao. good. maybe its really some mild virus around in his cc.

mist, u cannot la.
cause long time ago, ppl confused with the spelling and such (also hand written), can get this mistakes. now u also got this mistake for xavier.
GAN is not bad wat.. cause i am gan.

but i must say Kang is more stylo.

i tot we also need to put papa's name in biorth cert. how can it be differnt ?

tell u wat. my uncle's name is the same as my auntie (siblings) cause when my ah gong went for registration for uncle, he told them a girl's name bcoz he tot the person writing birthcert was asking what is his dotter's name. ended up both auntie and uncle with the same name. (girly name for my uncle)