(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

2759607.jpg

here's one of Seth:) I have more very nice ones but... so I think I won't post them here.

Juni: I ams till here.. watching Doom on channel 5 now.Thanks.. this T she wore with the sunglasses was a Boys T but i liked it so bought it for her. Its from this shop that sells these japanese style clothing at Usq.
The one she wore today is from Bonds.. an australian brand. like i mentioned, its actually a 12mth dress but she outgrew the length so now it became a top.
As for the rest of her clothes, its either from ON, CP, Gap (all from our spree) or zara, i like zara, u will be surprised to find very cheap and nice children's clothings there. Most of rae's top which i got from zara cost less than $15. In fact, the one she wore to your place at the last potluck was from Zara, $9.90.And yes she can wear the leggings, infact, i tot the leggings match her top a lot today.. hehehe

The swimming pics look nice!

Irin,
The TCM sounds chim. Good that you found your "God"
i didn't know bronchitis can massage and be ok le. Maybe for mild one can. Anyway, keep us posted. hey, the AloeVera cream which brand u using?

Juni,
wah, the swimming classes look good and fun today!! So envy ...

Yes, Reyes scratches her skin till open up. It always happen when I forget to cut her nails.
I'm currently using GAIA baby organic wash for her. I guess it should be the dried scallop/seafood that causes it cos now that I totally omit these from her diet, the eczema's better.

Tks for asking after my dad, he's better but still having ear aches. Will be going for follow up next week.

HJ,
plain mantous can get from supermarkets, those frozen ones, just steam will do. Or you can try to give half-boiled/scrambled eggs with bread also.

Kaexin,
yes, Yu Guo at Kembangan. The one that Jean brought Faith too.

Swmom, QQ,
the Yu Guo TCM is at Kembangan, I can sms you gals the address and number when you want it.

Autum,
not chim lah, just need to combine massage, external satchet and oral medication. But actually my friend didn't give her gal the oral medication, just brought her for massage and placed the satchet on the gal's tummy and it works pretty well for her too.

I think it works better for mild sicknesses or if want to "tiao" the body cos chinese medicine usually take longer time to recover. If the child is having high fever or something which needs immediate treatment then of cos not lah.

Aloe Vera gel is Jorubi. This brand is good, I used to use it for my stretchmarks itch last time when I was preggie.

RR,
yup, so that is the one. my collg also used to brg her twins, her twins are in sec 1 now :p she was telling her how good it was for her twins.

i also used Jorubi

SQ,
ya,, congrats.

juni,
i thank Klaus before i left, but dunno whether he heard. kekekeke

Kaexin,
ya lor, the physician was telling me they see many twins often cos twins usually are premmies and they tend to be weaker cos not fully developed. No wonder Reyes' weaker, cos she came out much smaller than Reyden.

you know the unit right below your colleague's unit caught fire this morning at 5am? My parents got woke up by the smoke and burnt smell even though they are many storeys higher.

Juni, that really sounds quite interesting. Hope I'll remember to use the idioms though.

QQ, not really interviewed lah. sounds so serious. got her together with another friend then posed some questions for them to bounce off each other. lavonne was there too. so guai.

star, kinda freelance writing.

the swimming looks really fun! domie stopped swimming for a few weeks cuz was sick and now scared to be submerged underwater.

AA,
congrats on ya #3..

SQ,
congrats on ya #2..

QQ,
incase u want interested in TCM, there's another one at Jurong East which is nearer..J goes there coz Yu Guo at Kembangan didn't work out for him

re: swimming class
can share more about this?? where is it har? seems like all of u have so much fun!!

Mash,
the swimming lessons are conducted by Evelyn's hb at her place at Hougang. Currently they have 2 classes of 4s, not taking anymore for the time being. We'll need to wait for them to open up some more classes.

juni
oh..that pic of seth is cute!! haa... at least he seems to be enjoying himself. can u mail me his pics pls?! thanks! =D

hi mommies, quite sad to post this from hospital.

little L keep vomitting yesterday and so we rush him down to KK, doc on duty suggested to put him back on tube feed or on drip coz afraid he might be dehydrated which I simply refused. In the end, I fed him small feeds every hourly since last nite.

Doc suspected food poisoning? Hope it has got nth to do with his underlying condition. His docs not on duty yet to chk on him, but really don't trust other docs to review abt him.

Coz he's considered a high risk patient thus now we're in an isolated room, think coz of all the h1n1 viruses gog on and such.

Pray no more shocks for me, already scared out of my wits.

Enne,
oh no ... is he still vomitting? Hope it's just food poisoning or something not too serious. Don't worry, he is a miracle bb, everything should be fine.
You take good care of yourself too, keep us updated here ...

RR-thx, I also hope its not.. the doc on duty juz came in tell me if he vomitted again, its a must for the drip due to his condition, they will inform his docs in charge to see him tml see what they say.

1 other thing tat makes me worried too, these few days his weight gain not good either and his 'diarrhoea' is more than norm by a lot.

Thanks, hope can go home soon, ironically its exactly 4 mths frm the day he was discharged from hospital 4 mths ago after the long stay.

yvonne, moogen-thanks..

But he just vomitted again.. haiz.. thank god he still active when he's awake, dunno wad's happening.

he can't even eat anything yet so dun think food poisoning? another doc say stomach flu? seriously dun trust other docs views now, will see what his own docs say tml..

star, I used to buy clothes from Zara for Kira when she was little. Haven't looked at the ones here yet. The one at Vivo carries kids' clothes?

Enne, prayin hard for you all:)

RR, I think the kids had fun. No need to envy. We'll see if we can come out with another slot soon if the management doesn't stop us from doing this.

Juni-thank u.. my little fighter needs that.

RR-really helps? which one u go to? thot of bringing my #1 go 'tiao' also..

Hi swimming mummies, Klaus was glad that you all had fun, most importantly the bbs. Just come punctual and make use of the session to warm up your bbs the next round:) When we hear that Rae could go under the shower and Seth enjoying himself, that was really a success, don you think?

hi juni, we all had fun.. i think tian also had fun, though she was afraid to go under water. she is ok with the shower though. she told me she can blow bubbles inside water last night. i dunno if it was true. haha!

by the way, this saturday i am not going cause going back to KL to bai4 bai4 fil. any mummy wanna slot in this slot as replacement (temporary)? just let juni know.

RR: i am personally a great support of yu guo massage too. my gal was always down with cold, flu every now and then. since i was intro to Yu Guo massage and been conscientious to bring her there each weekend, health has been improve. was told massage can build immmunity. was really glad that know that it helps Reyes

RR, FongFong,

Where is this Yu guo massage?? Me also keen to bring my boy there leh... he also always down w flu... How's the charges?

Pink,

forgot to reply u... my house dun hv pets, so at least dun hv maid dun hv to wear mask... hahaha...

I'm training xavier to sleep in another room, adjacent to ours, and baby to sleep w us. Worse case, will be to train baby to sleep in another room, while xavier still sleep w us loh... anyway, i hope to train both kids to sleep in their own room lah.

Pink/QQ,
Now then i saw previous posts tt u all commenting that gals born on 5 Mar very fierce. Hmmm, I can comment they look demure and gentle, but quite strong willed and stand to their principle most of the times... hahaha... i think this is true rather than being fierce lah. Fierce also got valid reason one okay.... ;p

hi QQ
i just trf $1 to ur ac for the postage..paiseh make u bring my stuff n my sis not ard.

this morning, chloe notti again, ..time out for her & boy i m successful! she stayed there wailing out loud till she fell asleep.

2761345.jpg

Mist, RR,
We also brought Dylan to Yu guo last time. Tried a few sessions. Dun think have much effect on dylan based on the few sessions. Must go once monthly to treat improve his immunity. But too far for us, weekend need to wait 1 hr. Weekday no need to wait. Lots of kids there, it's specialise for kids.

Interested SB mummies - Pai seh to come back after so long. MWL told me that they cant do private class for us. So are u all still interested to go for any of their session?

Enne - LIttle L is a miracle and strong little boy. He will be fine. Keep us posted.

Talking about H1N1...!! Dylan had fever on Wed for almost 2 days and was also coughing slightly. I was so scared! Luckily, his fever subsided on Fri night. Then Delia started having diarrohea on Fri and still the same today...*Sianz*

Enne: Lil L's a strong boy.. he'll be fine... stay strong for him too... let's see what his doc says tomorrow..

Juni: so envy to see all the swimming pics of the swimming lessons.. let me know if there's a slot for Sylvia.. :)

I brought Sylvia to GGB for the first time today and boy..she had fun and we are so tired out by the session.. papa was reading papers and surfing net.. left us in the play area.. sigh...but hor.. alot of bigger kids there so rough and they were climbing up the slides.. aiyo...i had to keep explaining to Sylvia she can't do the same...pity i didn't have camera with me..

belle: Chloe certainly looks exhausted..

Irin: hope reyes and ur father is better now? do sms me the yu guo details.. i go chk it out when possible. Tks.

Mummies.. We have enough orders for CP. Am going ahead to place the orders.

I have been feeling really bad. My MS got worse (100x) instead of better.
I really wonder why. Don't remember it being this bad with both Anna and Ayden combined. I threw up the food (food taste), then threw up the digested stuff (sour taste), then threw up bitter taste (dunno what).. Gross!!!
Felt so weak after each session and could only sit down by the toilet bowl, waiting for my breath to go back to normal. I hope this is stomach flu, but I don't have diarrhoes.

Enne: Praying for little L and you. Agree with Irin, he's a miracle, am sure he's gonna be fine. When will his docs be on duty again?

swmom
at that point when she was being punished, she still yelled n protested saying NO NO BU YAO..wah.. this happens everytime i told her not to do sthing.
after her nap, i asked if she rem wat happend :p she said chloe notti, go corner.. haha.

belle: i thk if u continue to do it, she'll learn her lesson.. my gal also always remembers she can't do this, she can't do that..

guess wat, sylvia just woke up and she came to me and says "mama want watch ee i ee ya yo..." her music disc.. omg..

belle: lately Sylvia also started saying things like " i don't want you, i don't want mummy, you go away, mummy go away.." sad hor..

swmom
hee chloe loves to copy cat me recently.. when i ask her to hug me, she will come hug n say i love u mama..then say i love u darling girl. cos i call her darling girl.. so i will say U are my darling, mummy not your darling girl hee.

enne
really worrying when our family is sick.
my heart goes to you

belle
chloe looks so grown up suddenly!

swimming babes and mummies
the swimming photos look so fun!

AA
the bitter taste sounds like the bile. hopefully it goes off soon for you. gynae was v surprised mine's still around. let's hope the good days come soon....

QQ
you going back for sat oni?
you gonna miss GUG on sun?
wa it's gonna be a quiet new semester man.
a few not continuing, astro's gone and if you dun come, oni few of us left
*lonely*

swmom and belle
YE used to say "i don't like you"
then i tell her "fine, then dun come to me"
it happened a few episodes, now no more
hope it's a passing phase, them practising what they learn in school

SQ
how have u been, suddenly u cheong out hehehe.. wat a nice surprise

chloe will stimes say she dun love mama but she will smile cheekily , think she is pulling my leg.

but she really did meant it when i chided her n she said dun want! bu yao! so notti sigh..

oh mummies forgot to tell u all..chloe recently started to learn how to play with her saliva! i was so angry that fri morning she was leaning agst the MRT seat n tried to smear her saliva on the train, i warn her if i ever see her do it again, i will tell her teacher. same thing last nite she rub her palms on her mouth n played with it..haiz. too bad she come home requesting for hi=5 ..needless to say i didnt allow. i wrote to teacher abt this & i think she learnt it from sch..however teacher replied in writing that so far she dun see chloe doin it but will monitor her.

belle
you stil around

ya lor, we seldom catch each other online these days
they learn good and bad things from school
YE also playing with saliva this week!
damn gross! i was driving, and saw from the rear view mirror that she took a pamphlet, spit into it, then play with the saliva. yucks!

SQ
day time i cant log in unless i m not working.. at nite if i dun KO i will be busy with some tv after chloe sleeps or clearing the mess in the hse.

Yvoone
alamak.. dun tell me now they EXPLORING saliva stage??