(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

mash.. we will adapt well whenever there is crisis. no problem de... we are all human.

you have any intention to start work again?

QQ : We ask directly from HR
nvm . see how..see other mummies got "extra" slots a not.. if not worse come to worse first really wanna go .. den pay lor.. or i ask my friend apply from her coy.. haha!

nana. me too. i only managed to book the tickets yesterday, that's why we confirmed yesterday. cause before that i cannot book yet and its 1st come 1st serve basis.

qq,
not for now leh..if i work, i nid a job that can cover my trpt, meal allowance and allowance to my mum and J's CCC...hopefully with abit of money left to save loh...
but i don't hold diploma so very hard esp i stopped work coming to 3yrs...i also don't have long working experience before i stopped work and become sahm...
that's y til now, i still shelfing the idea loh...

also, if i put J in CCC, i nid to make sure i can fetch him leh..hb said he can't de...now i move out le, i cant ask my mum to help if i cant make it...coz will be too troublesome for her unless i put near her plc...but then that means i nid to go over and fetch him loh...

I agree livelihood for our children and their children will only get tougher and tougher. This is the outcome/side effect of a democratic and free economy that is based on meritocracy. The rich will get richer and the income gap will widen.
If we're in a communist economy, it will be a different story.

RR: So sad..
Pray everything will turn out well for the family.

Pink: I'm given a 15% webcode for CP. Haven't surfed the sale. But I bought quite a bit from the last spree liao.

mash,
It's good for the kid if mummy is SAHM. Haha, but not too good for mummy cos very busy and no offday.

QQ,
You very independent, very good to have you as a wife leh.

huingee,AA,maybe i know my limit, then i wont go insane so easily. many ppl in my kampung are leading a hard time too. but the young generation are unable to chi1 ku3. (facing crisis). for my parents and their generation, they are always ready for crisis.

but i feel that my hb scares of me leh. but when i ask him, he said its a RESPECT. not scare.

cause all my frens (those knew since secondary school) said that i am fierce and my hb is a mouse. alamak. i dun threaten hb, dun scold him etc etc.

Mash, i think if u can be a nanny!
haha... not bad u know? cause u can earn some income plus J has a company to play. of course there must be committment though.

Mash,
QQ's idea is good. You won't have difficulties finding bbs to babysit cos the mummies will want their bbs to be big and chubby like Jaylen. He's your "huo2 zhao1 pai2". hehe.

AA,
ya, we are keeping her and family in our prayers too ...

i would love to put my kid with joelle, cause joelle can feed them like king/queens. sumptious meals.
Irin also can, then will have lots of fun!
mash,? if I want my baby to be as chubby and big as jaylen. haha!!

QQ: Yah, I believe J when he said it's a respect and not fear. This is my analysis. Respect cos he knows you can go on with/without him; if it's a fear, it means he's afraid you'll run away, which he knows you won't. Therefore, it's a respect, not fear.

Mash: Yah, being a nanny is a good idea.

Hey, there must be something good abt Singapore right? The movie starts are changing their citizenships to become singaporeans! First Gong Li, now Jet Li. I think there'll be more. This is why the ppty prices will keep rising!

AA, thanks.
i have to believe his words. otherwise how? haha!
recently he has got himself an i-phone (old model). he kept playing until sot liao. cause he needs to surf net when he is outside. and check email.
old phone cannot.
i said this i-phone is his 3rd wife.

the house i staying is 4 room. Don know y so ex, i think because of the cabinets? Anyway now hdb pricing is going uplike no recession exists. I have been reading news, all other countries is having problem with jobs, oil any many more prob, only singapore keep increasing prices, gas will up by $1 , hdb houses up by don noed how many percent, he keep telling the citizen tt the economy is good, if this goes on, many invester and buyer will sure jump off the building.haiz. Done noed wad is the gov thinking.

Yvonne,
Wa, 4rm at your area fetch that price. Maybe cos it's corner unit, not those corrider unit. Corrider unit will be cheaper.

Re: HDBs pricing
I think the prices for HDBs are going higher and higher. That time we sold our 4rm flat (95sqm) at $350K and that was after the crisis. We were quite surprised that still got people want to buy.

Ash,
i dun think got all the cartoon puzzles. only barney i think. so if just barney, then we just get one for u? or 2? $4 u pay to QQ ok. because I still owe her money so i will offset from her.

QQ,
I will get 2 for u and 2 for Pink? If only Barney, ok hor?

irin,
a lot of those buying expensive HDB are PRs. China, Msian, Indian.. cos rental market went up so much, they might as well buy cos they scared being evicted cos of high rent.

Huingee,
ya. last time my first hse i bot when i got married, was a resale. But i bot the smallest! 3rm flat
I still have strong memories of the whole process. buying, reno, staying there.. and the irritating cats in that estate. haha.

QQ, i know wat u mean.. dave's grandpa left some landed houses for his first wife's children (he has 3 wives and dave's grandma is the 3rd yi tai). their children no need to work at all, just collect rents can liao.. i cant imagine having such a gd life! haha!

coincidentally, we are also on a 省钱大计划! no more suka suka go restaurants.. its been 2 wks since we last ate in a restaurant and i am so happy that we save a lot of $$$ !!!! time is bad..

Edde,
haha, the way you put it like so sad. Aiyah, it's the companion that counts, doesn't matter where or what you eat lah. :p

irin, its indeed very sad for dave the glutton hahahahaha!!!!

huingee, u will feel very happy when u see yr expenses cutting down!! hen you man zu gan!

i've got an idea for the bb swimming. In case any of you can't attend any of the lessons, you can try to find someone else to replace you on that day. Cos we won't be making up any lessons or giving you a refund later on. Hope you can understand. Pls let me know if this arrangement is fine with you.

Ash, got it, will get you the puzzles.

Edde,
tell him to count his blessings that he has got you to eat with him at coffeeshops/foodcourts. At least he's not there alone. :p

sorry come in as for advice, may I know what you let your kid/s have for breakfast?

I ask mum/hb to give Elisha bread/ biscuit/cheesrio + milo, but mum say very heaty dun give

Ash, QQ, Juni
I just realise that Ash will owe money to Juni for the swimming fees. So Ash can offset directly with Juni, no need to pay to QQ.

QQ,
I will offset directly with u for pampers and puzzles then. Easier that way. Monday I go collect pampers and pass Jay the money. U have to tell me how much.

Hope everyone knows the way to my place tomorrow. Pls be there 10-15mins earlier to get changed and get your bbs ready, okay?

Ec, I also give Kira bread. Just have to make sure she drinks enough for the day. Kira drinks at least a litre of water daily excluding milk. She gets cheese and at times ham too. I only give her whole meal bread with butter, also with organic honey for a change.

irin, u r so rite!! wah.. can see that u suddenly hv lotsa gan3 chu4.. its so true tat we must treasure every moment with our love ones..

kaexin :p

huingee, wow 6 digits.. if i hv 6 digits in my bank acct i will be as happy as a bird coz i nvr had so much $ in my life! wahahhahaha!

share with u guys this article on zaobao..

孩子教会她许多东西,为她揭示人生的道理,让她知道很多她以为很重要的东西,她认为会给他们带来幸福的东西,其实只是她的虚荣而已。

他们开着车出门去。妈妈在烦恼一些事情,妈妈莫名其妙的让自己陷入苦恼的情绪里。收音机播着拉赫曼尼诺夫的钢琴曲,妈妈听着汹涌澎湃的音乐,难过得只想掉泪。她莫名地感觉到人生的悲哀和无力。

此时,交通灯转红。她乘车子停下来的当儿回头问她的大娃娃:“大娃,你有没有很伤心的时候。”9岁的大娃正埋头在哈里波特的世界里,她抬头看着妈妈反问说:“什么东西伤心?”又投入到哈里波特那里去,丝毫没有察觉妈妈的不快乐。妈妈说:“大娃都是开心的,没有很伤心的时候,是吗?”

大娃从书本中抬起脸,开始出现少女模样的俏脸上满是灿烂的笑容。“我是快乐的大娃!呵呵呵!”她边扮鬼脸边说。“我也是!我也是!我是快乐的小海豹!我是一只很快乐的小海豹!呵呵呵!”坐在一旁的小娃娃看妈妈怎么没有问她,迫不及待地大声起哄。

车子里充满了孩子们兴奋又快乐的叫声笑声。妈妈看着孩子们的笑容,转回头继续开车的那一刻,她心里的郁闷和不快早就被抛到九霄云外。能够给孩子带来童年的快乐,让他们健康幸福的成长,那不就是人生最大的幸福吗?

他们泊好了车。三个人一起走出停车场的时候,妈妈又问了:“你们会不会觉得现在的房子小了?要不要换一间大一点的房子,有游泳池的房子?”
“我要和公公婆婆住隔壁!”大娃马上回答。“如果不住隔壁呢?”妈妈问。“不要不要!我一定要有公公婆婆,还要有咪咪和KIKI(公公婆婆养的两只猫)!”小娃娃立刻嚷嚷。“如果没有呢?”妈妈追问。“不搬不搬!”孩子们拼命地摇头,回答得特别起劲。
  妈妈明白了。她心里想着孩子们需要更大的空间,更舒适的环境。其实,说到底,她是为了满足孩子们,还是为了满足自己的虚荣心?没有什么比被疼爱自己的人围绕着更幸福,这是孩子清楚告诉她的。这比任何豪华公寓更重要。

只要用心去看看生活中最简单的事,看看身边最爱的人,其他的什么真的都不重要了。那些生活中的点缀品真的都不重要了。这是孩子教会她的。

Edde,
the last part reminds me of whenever I want them to get changed to go out, I'll "entice" them with going out to buy toys, food or gai gai but they'll always tell me "Don't want, I want go ah mah's house!"

To them, going to my mum's place at the next blk is more exciting than anything else. Kids are so innocent.