pink,
actually hor, my mom will also comment on the teaching part but i got no silbing for her to compare so she will compare with how she brought us up. initially i will tell her that nowadays kids are diff. last time we more gong gong.
then she will keeps telling me 'see your son..do this so dangerous' or 'see your son, climb the sofa' etc
and she will wait for me to take action even though i am busy doing something. inside me, i thinking since she sees at that point of time, then still nid to wait for me meh...
when i tell her 'aiya, u cannot stop him from doing meh since u said it's dangerous' then she will said, 'he won't listen to me'
so she will just keep nagging nagging nagging and at times i just keep quiet loh
now that i move out, maybe alot of things i nid to do myself without any extra help except from my hb, but at least, i feel that the relationship between my mum and me will not get worse becoz of diff teaching loh.
infact, i think this 2yrs, somehow the relationship among the family members kinda changed. i feel very sad lah...so hopefully now that we moved out, things will slowly get better...
blurbelle,
hopefully things will work out for u and ya hb. actually my hb also wants to further his studies but same as your concern loh, $$
so til now, he still shelving the idea..at one point, he was thinking if he should work in private sector but decided not to take the risk...