(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

thank u, autum, juni and RR.
please decide the patterns for me and pink then. hee hee.

its late i am going to sleep liao.

these are what i want to do tomorrow. if possible.
collect stuff from AA
do some work
go home and rest

haha!!

Irin,
wah piang! RR just ok and u brought them to the zoo??? u steady!

Juni,
I asked Irin to join us cos she is staying nearby and she is not working. Hope you dun mind okie.

Autum,
they were ok since yesterday le then cos our zoo membership expiring this month so we thought we'll go today lor. hehe.

Pink,
sometimes i really take my hats off u. You are a really nice person, can tahan your MIL and her words. haiz.. I know she is the elder, and we should respect.. but still, if it's me, i will tell her nicely not to interfere with how i teach my kids. :p

Juni,

Long time didn't go to the zoo le and they enjoyed themselves alot today. Reyden finally dare to go to the waterplay area liao.

Share some pixs. I enjoyed myself alot too. Quite tired for the last 1-2 weeks, we all had a good break today.

2751984.gif
2751985.gif
\
2751986.gif
2751987.gif

ya, pink I also find you are very tolerant:) I think i would have pulled a long face, tell her off, pack my stuff, take my child, leave the house...

Juni,
ya, they are well and happy again. I hope they didn't catch a cold today. :p

Autum,
renewing but on next trip cos no incentive for immediate renewal today.
Don't think will join for 22nd Aug, Kent don't like the zoo on weekends leh.

Hi QQ, payment for ON items done. Pls chk.

From Account POSB Savings 248-06550-8
To Account POSB Savings 102-13094-4 QQ
Amount S$42.13
Transaction Reference 2379706082

autum, Juni
i wanted to tell her each child is different, she also said she didnt have to discipline her 3 kids and all turned out fine.
but shes that kind, cannot talk back. she thinks she's always right.
i'd told mr tan im very unhappy about her repeating about SIL, im just waiting for her to say the same thing in front of him. he will scold her and she's scared of him.

QQ
if u see then buy, no rush no rush.

pink,
she won't say in front of mr tan, cos she knows her son will scold her. she will only bully u lor. my honest opinion la.

pink,
i think ur mil is just like nick's granny... same! after million times of mi nagging at nick to shut his granny up.. now she nv talk so much liao... i think u have to tell ur hb to tell ur mil...

mia for awhile.. quite 'fan' now, in short pete hates his job so much he wants to go study (at this age) nthing wrong really but he wants to take a HUGE paycut. the pay would be only enuff to feed himself! cos this is part time study & one day is FULL DAY..how to go when he has a full time job now? but he wants to do it.. & endure for a year..after that he believes he can have a new lease of life, better opportunies & better pay.. the rest i din listen much liao.. cos at this point both of us have DIFF thinking now.. i certainly DUN think u can have a great impact with just a diploma in watever he is goin to study. sorry but i argued hello this is NOT DEGREE.. how big an impact do u think u can make by goin for this so called course?

i think since married 1st time we talked abt MONEY.. i m really upset, so much to the extent i want to tell him FORGET ABT WANTING A SON..COS WE CANT AFFORD. by having another kid its additional burden, n i dun want to deprive chloe of anything like going for extra classes etc when she is older. i m really upset now. i m suppose to encourage him yet i really dun think he is goin anywhere...

QQ
u goin florida this wkend? hmm maybe u can drop my barang at my sis place..can let me know wat time u be there? tks.

autum
Tks for asking..i moved in 1st june liao.. settled very well..took me less than a wk to adapt to my new place i m very comfy in my new house. except NOW for the problem i hv to face as i just mentioned above..

pink
my dancing 'princess' will stay rooted to the ground with 'strangers' watching i bet!! ydya i brought her to my office for awhile cos my coll misses her. when she is there..she is like sudd a changed person..super shy.. take ppl's sweets can only MURMUR a super silent thank u ohmigod.

belle,
*hugz*.. can't really give any advice about money problems between you and Pete. you must be feeling very stressed now. take a deep breath ok. perhaps talk about this another time with Pete. When both of you are more calm and cool. Hugz again!

autum
u may be right. shes quite smart.

blurbelle
men at this age tend to come to a cross road. trying to figure out wat to do next in life and this is something which may motivate or interest him in a way.
if u dun let him do it, he will be unhappy and feels that he may regret if he give up the idea.

in your case, he has to make a tough choice. not easy for him too. study or no. 2. i agree with u. if finance is a burden, i rather concentrate and give the best to my only 1. why not?

pink
its the huge paycut i cant accept & the unpredictable 'future' ..who is goin to pay the bills etc? i hv enuff stress working full time & coming home to tend to chloe..alternate wks he is not at home. i do not want an additional prob worrying abt $$

blurbelle
am sure u have lots of stress.
u will have to let him know you wont want no.2 if this is the case. he has to face the fact that both cannot cope if 1 gets paycut.

pink,
actually hor, my mom will also comment on the teaching part but i got no silbing for her to compare so she will compare with how she brought us up. initially i will tell her that nowadays kids are diff. last time we more gong gong.

then she will keeps telling me 'see your son..do this so dangerous' or 'see your son, climb the sofa' etc
and she will wait for me to take action even though i am busy doing something. inside me, i thinking since she sees at that point of time, then still nid to wait for me meh...
when i tell her 'aiya, u cannot stop him from doing meh since u said it's dangerous' then she will said, 'he won't listen to me'
so she will just keep nagging nagging nagging and at times i just keep quiet loh

now that i move out, maybe alot of things i nid to do myself without any extra help except from my hb, but at least, i feel that the relationship between my mum and me will not get worse becoz of diff teaching loh.

infact, i think this 2yrs, somehow the relationship among the family members kinda changed. i feel very sad lah...so hopefully now that we moved out, things will slowly get better...

blurbelle,
hopefully things will work out for u and ya hb. actually my hb also wants to further his studies but same as your concern loh, $$
so til now, he still shelving the idea..at one point, he was thinking if he should work in private sector but decided not to take the risk...

wha first thing i come in and see RR's photos.. nice.
i also wanna go to the zoo.

belle: i think need to talk to pete when u have calm down, list down your concerns. communication is very impt. if u dun tell him, he will not understand your fustration. And u also dun want him blaming u in future for not allowing him to study. I think its good that he is keen to upgrade himself, maybe he wants to do this so that he can bring in a higher pay for the family. so talk it out, u might need to talk for a few session. And if he really wants to study, u might have to shelve the baby plan for 1 year.dun use the baby plan to force him to make a decision, he might resent it. Just my thoughts lah.

<font color="ff0000">Kaexin</font>: Decided to trf you the goggles money too since i am doing tt for my CP to AA. (wha.. hehehe so many acronymns)

To Account POSB Savings
049-38322-3 MichelleK
Amount S$13.52
Transaction Reference 2380130155

Done.. as of this am.. i dun owe anyone money exp Juni for the swim class and leggings this sat.

kaexin: there is one more jshopper order? this one i pay to who har? bunnie ah?

Belle,
Don't be sad, it's good as Pete thinks for the future and wants a better career. It's easy for us to say but will be stressful as the household income will be greatly reduced.
How about source out other cos which only require part time. Last time my hb also want to take part time degree, but in the end didn't. Mmm, cos I'm not supportive. He didn't regrett as the reason i told him he thinks it's reasonable. The reason why i dun support him is he like his job, would like to do part time. But his job working hours sometimes long and unpredictable. Already no time for family, if take up course even no time for us. Also I can foresee he will skip lots of class because of his work commitment. I seen friends took degree, half way give up cos of work commitment or stress.
Really need to sit down and discuss.

starfruit,
Haha, after we got our zoo membership seldom go zoo hor. Somemore i stay near also didn't go. Hai..., cos if i go on weekend cannot take the tram. Hence must plan and take leave go zoo.

See sat i have time to go the waterplay at zoo or not.

juni/autum: can help me get 1 barney puzzle? if got mickey, get 1 too. if no mickey, then thomas train, then pooh(in order of pref). can leave it w juni &amp; I'll collect on sat

Huignee: join us on the 22 Aug.. i think it will be fun, QQ jio a lot of ppl to join, mostly the mummies who has the family pass as well as all others who wants to join.
when is ur pass expiring?

AA: done for CP
To Account POSB Savings
150-28053-2 BBgirl
Amount S$30.86
Transaction Reference 2380174598

kaexin: since i'm doing IB, mite as well pay u too

To Account POSB Savings
049-38322-3 Michelle
Amount S$33.58
Transaction Reference 2380177690

kai: done urs too
sori for oweing cos i misplaced my ib device sometime back :p
To Account POSB Savings
126-16676-1 Angel Lynn
Amount S$3.32
Transaction Reference 2380182098

starfruit,
Normally i cannot commit for sat outing as hb normally work. Also Esther got class at 1pm, have to eat lunch at 12nn then rush back.

star,
the last jshopper, u can pay to bunnie

but she hasnt collect bill yet.

AA,
To Account POSB Savings
xxx-28053-2 babylovespink
Amount S$18.71
Transaction Reference 2380210720

Payment received from:

QQ #1
Fenny
Star
Ash

Pink: Fenny will tumpang her items with you. I think she'll contact you for collection. I told her I'm passing your items to the mum collecting on your behalf.

good morning
TGIF!

my colleague is coming back today since her fever subsided...wonder if its safe anot.

having a buffet in office later. hmm. i better ask her to pick her food first :p

Mash
my mum also comment that leia is notti but she doesnt compare with others.
my SIL is strict but both mr tan and I are not. we let her be most of the time. We also give our maid a lot of freedom while SIL will tell her must do this, do that. basically we are family of different personality lah, cannot compare. importantly i see that my gal is happy.

Belle: Hmm.. Is it time for you to use the "I don't want to say you, you go think for yourself" method? Then bring out the following points:
1) how just-nice/tight the money situation already is now;
2) remind him how supportive you've been all this time;
3) how you both want to give Chloe a childhood that's not lacking; how tough this will be if there's a shortage of income;
4) you definitely don't want to consider having #2 if he's going to take up the part-time study.

Then you have to leave him to decide for himself.

pinkpink,
Buffet normally use tongs to pick food. Not so bad bah. Dun worry too much but if you scare go hide. What time you seeing your gynae today?

belle : hugz.. i dunno what to say.. these kind of issues.. esp money u need to sit down and talk with him .. but should be at a cool-headed time hor..

ash, ú got my sms? Can see the attach?

Mummies, any idea how to get rid of the prawn egg stain? The orange stain. Scolded nick so badly just now,(first time i feel myself like my mom. Screaming the same words.) told him to wash immediately after any stain. My powder is not magic to remove all kinds of stain lor, fed up. Y men like that. Really like children! Rub till the skin going to tear already.