(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

puzzles: popular carries this series of puzzles with themes - marine, farm, etc etc ... my gal loves them ... each set has 8 puzzles and it comes in various forms 3 to 10 pieces. my gal can do all, so it's not too difficult. it's only $10.90 per set from novum :p

Oh, I "tested" YT just now so actually she can piece together the 12 pieces puzzle on her own just that last time I always help her. Hmm... This is call helping too much, haha.

Autum: Yah, it's good to test their memory. Provided we keep giving them new puzzles.. Haha!

BBmar: He's 10mth plus. I don't think he's particularly fast leh. Now then I realise Anna was much more "advanced" in many aspects.
For Ayden, he was mummbling "papa" "mama" "dada" "blabla" randomly for some time liao. Only just now then he called out "mama" correctly.. When hubby came home just now, he went "papa" "papa"... Kekekek..

Didn't know it's still magical hearing it for the second time round.

Me here too.. was going through my honeymoon pics.. my goodness, i can't remember the places and the landmarks where we took the pics..

Yvonne: I'm waiting for fishball noodles.. Hungry..

bunnie,
I also got the novum puzzle from popular. Last time at bjg, Esther's teacher recommend it so i went to buy. But i only bought one set, the animal one.

BBmar,
Since $200+ why not let ah bian try? Esther attending her music lesson there every sat.

Huingee, the puzzles are good, in fact any puzzles are fun. Kira would usually watch tv and do the puzzle at the same time. Extremely busy:)

yvonne, why don you look at ikea magazines to get ideas, such as what colours for the walls. I love to flip thru it to see colours for kids room or living room and so on. Kira's room has only one wall in strong pink and the rest are pastel almost white. Then you can play with fabrics like matching pink bed sheets and so on. ALl these won't cost you much. I know someone who can hack down build ins for $200 and he'll remove the junk for you.

aa,
i had fishball noodle this morning for breakfast! lol!

juni,
we walk ikea many times... hmmm, will look around... now i cracking my brain wad to cook for sam tml... she is such a fussy eater...

mummies today i found some insect under all our bed, is mini, black and furry, i called nick, he rush back from work, and we tear down the whole room, lucky is just some passing by bugs, but is scary, don know wad is that. Look like those book flea, but book flea, is slim, this is round.

a bit bored so i went to take pics of the Barney puzzles. haha. in case u all want to buy, this is how it looks like.

2746838.jpg

2746839.jpg

BB: $200 plus is very cheap, can sign up and try. is this the fees for one term only? so after 1 term back to original cost?

Mejo: u confirm the TPY branch? i think i want to go down ot the bugis branch to take a look as well. Let us know when u r starting.
Do you know what is the registration fee for them?

Finished going through the pics.. What a task!

Yvonne: Sometimes the simplest things make us happy.
Your bug sounds scary that you have to call Nick to come home. I tell you, my place has lots of bugs. One night there was this super big black beetle that flew in from the window, I thought it was a cockroach!!! Yeeks!!!!

Huingee: Got your orders. Thanks..
Will get working on the cards..

Autum: If you're bored, why not SB or bake? I'm just starting to do a mini album for my honeymoon pics. It's a major project for me trying to manage so many pics into a mini album.. :p

Star: You're an unusual guest at this time! But me going to sleep liao.. Feels good after eating the fishball noodles..

Nite nite mums..

autum i got shock when i cleaning, so nv take photo.

Star, i wish i can, but nick sure say i crazy invest on such expansive vacuum, last nigh i haven say about vacuum, he already point out this vacuum, sad. I don understabd y man is like tt. Whenever they wan to buy something, alwya not a prob, aiya i think cos is his money, i got no say lor. i just hope one of his friends recommend him all this thing, he will buy. his circles of friend got more influence, but most of them not married, and man don talk about all this, so is mission impossible

aa, yes, i m scare of all this bugs and insects, i will climb on to a table and stay there till someone come rescue. if the insect or bug fly, u can see mi run out of the house!

mejo
i look n look. only adult spring items.. u wan to order? i'm still short 3000yen for free shipping...

yvonne
we prefer front load washer. mr pax used to stay in hostel.. they used top load washer. no good. the clothes get all tangled up. front load use less water, but more electricity. wash longer too. i'm using electrolux, but now too exp. 8 yrs liao. if this one spoil, will buy either ariston or indesit. indesit abt 800.

yvonne
why dun u talk to ID? it may be cheaper jus to get the ID to do everything, than to think here, think there, coordinate here, coordinate there. plus nick need to work. u need to take care of the 2 kids. not ez. when i reno my place, vv difficult to manage leh. i can't imagine how u r gg to handle.

pink
take care!

bbmouse
Ayden is quite fast leh.. Joanne din call me till after she went to CCC!

mist
good to hear X is getting stronger. u also take care!

bbmar
aiyo, warn u b4 liao.. i suggest u put in CCC. it gives u the option of putting in full day if the need arise.

star
same advice to u, as i gave bbmar. Matthew switched fr half day CCC to church kindy to full day CCC. i regret not putting him in CCC fr day 1. now i tell my friends who r expecting #2, to consider this option. can't discount the goodness of CCC. both my kids love to go school! they cant wait to go in every morning! now they are independent, do things on their own etc. :p

pax: no good CCC within waling distant from my place. the one at my next block, CMI leh. thats why i not keen. But i like the church kindy, i hope she can stay there long. nvm lah, will try and work something out when i am expecting #2.
Thanks for the advice.

morning..

pax,
ID is cheaper? hmm, nick keep saying is ex... tts y i have to check with u all...
nvm, i saw mash just reno her house, i call her to check.. hee

Yvonne, I realised kira loves to eat meat so everytime we have meat, she finished my portion;-( Does Sam like sweet potato? it's very nutritious. Don always need to feed rice.

Hey Juni: U r early today.

Rae is a meat eater too.. she alwasy wants to eat only meat and no veggie. headache.

Yvonne: u can go look for ID and get a rough plan and quotation, can see what ideas they propose. U just need to bring ur floor plan to them and tell them what u want. price cna be negotiated. If too expensive, u can source around yourself. Might be easier if an ID helps, cos anything, u just scream at one person instead of a few. go with recommended ID, safer too.

starfruit, the one I send Kira to is near our place, Ave 5. It's very cheap and very good. The teachers are commited and speak more chinese. They do alot of artwork, like making lady bird out of a paper plate, a crocodile out of a box, and many other things. The last time they had a fruits week so all kids will learn abt a fruit a day. They gathered all the fruits at the end of the week, brought them to the music room and they all learn together. I don pay more $210 per month for half day 7am to 12.30pm.

Morning,

Yvonne,
A few mummies here just reno there house like RR, Blurbelle. Can ask for their ID and get them to quote you. Compare the quote and see how.
But do have in mind what you what lst and your budget.

Pax,
Kids like to have playmates and learn things. That's why they like to go ccc. Also the centre teacher makes a big difference.

starfruit, I will try to hide the veggie in the rice, or noodle on the spoon, loh:) I bought a big pack of frozen spinach and defroze each cube whenver I want to give her.

huingee, that's true. Kira learns to be very independent. She will go in her class, put her bag on the shelf, take out her bottle, put on the table then sits down. Very systematic:)

Pax,

Hmm, no discounts then never mind. YT has got way too many new clothes anyway. Besides, I better save up to pay off my "debt", T_T.

Juni: cannot hide lah.. she can tell. rae's tastebud super fine tuned. she can sense a change in texture.. unless the veggie texture is like meat, if not, immediately she will pui out. very fast one. even w/o chewing it, as soon as i put into her mouth, out it comes. i tried hiding tofu, cabbage (cos white mah can;t tell if its chopped finely and hide in rice), spinach all no use. i also ask her to munch on asparagus and carrot, she also dun want. but at least she likes mash potatoes.. so i blend allthe veggie in the mash and serve her. this is my only way.

Star,

Hmm, I'm not very decided on the toa payoh one yet cuz on sundays, hb also need to ferry MIL to church. So hor, if go TPY, hb need to send us there then go home send MIL to church then come back and fetch us. If go kovan, he can wait there for us, come back together, fetch MIL, send her to church and then we all go my mom's place. However, 9 am is very scary. I still remember how we are nearly ALWAYS late for kinder last time.

But Bugis is definitely out cuz too far and parking gonna be ex...

Star,

I haven't sign up yet cuz hb haven't confirmed with me. But I'll start next sunday most prob. Reg fees not sure but if you look at my previous post, there is a voucher for $50 off reg fees and 10% off term fees and no need for ocbc card. Keke.

mejo: the kovan one is nearer to hougang and serangoon JC side. i think its near the teochew mui side. it would be better if its at heratland mall side.

QQ: need to ask you abt this ovu strip. i've testing for times starting on day 10, in between as well as last nite which is day 19. but the result is always like this. which is negative rite? as my mense is quite regular abt 28 days, cannot be till now hvnt ovulate? or cld i hv missed the ovu window, tt's why all my tests are -ve?

2748032.jpg

Star, ya then better to blend everything. Kira still eats carrots. I told her off when she spit out her food b4. now she doesn't dare to spit out anymore. She'll tell me she doesn't like then I take a tissue to her mouth. I think I'm very fierce:-(